Solicitor at Axis Solicitors Limited

Mohammed Abdul Olly

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 509259

Mohammed Olly is a solicitor and partner at Axis Solicitors. Mohammed Olly has been an integral part of Axis Solicitors from the beginning of the journey. He has been practising as a solicitor for 4 years and has been specialising in immigration work for 10 years. He specialises but is not limited to: Spouse visa Fiancé visa Leave to remain applications Indefinite leave to remain applications Sponsor Licence applications Skilled worker Appeal matters EEA Applications Mohammed Olly is a renowned solicitor in the west midlands and takes on all types of Immigration work. He speaks fluent English, Bengali and Urdu.

720 Stratford Road, Sparkhill, B11 4AT

Licensed for 5 years

Practice Areas

Immigration, Company & Commercial, Family Law

5.0/5 192 Client Reviews 192
  • Family Law 2%
  • Immigration 97%
  • Company & Commercial 1%
192 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    191
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Raheel
Raheel Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
December 12, 2023 20231212104950

Skilled worker vissa application

5

Excellent service, always available for any query,responsibale and ethical,
Very impressive.
Will recommend for my friends for any immigration services
I really appreciate Mr Amirual Islam for all his efforts.

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Abdul Olly

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 04 January, 2024

We at Axis Solicitors are grateful that you have decided to choose us in partaking in your skilled worker matter. I am thankful for your kind words and it was a pleasure assisting you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Noman
Noman Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
November 20, 2023 20231120224337

Very professional and good service.

5

I would like to thank the team at Axis solicitors for their assistance. I would highly recommend them, the process was smooth and they were transparent from start to finish. I would use them again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Abdul Olly

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 November, 2023

Thank you for your review and thank you for trusting us with your immigration matter!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mahesh
Mahesh Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
September 07, 2023 20230907163255

top notch professional service from this team

5

Thrilled with the service provided. Ikra was awesome. Very prompt, knows the full visa process and always approachable. We have had no hiccups or surprises in the visa process

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Abdul Olly

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 08 September, 2023

Thank you very much for your kind words. We know how important it was to get your matter resolved in a timely manner. It was our pleasure to be able to get you the desired outcome in your case. Thank you for trusting us with something so important to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Naseem
Naseem Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
September 07, 2023 20230907001220

Spouse visa

5

Thank you to ikra and olly for helping me to get my wife her visa it was very hard but working with these two diamonds of what they do and how good they do it outstanding
Firstly I started with me sons passport they helped me get everything and sorted it out and then my spouse visa they took care of it can’t ask anything more from them very happy and got my decision within 2 weeks so glad for there hard work

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Abdul Olly

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 September, 2023

Congratulations on the success of your partners entry clearance application. It was a pleasure assisting you initially with your Child's over seas British passport application and thereon your partners entry clearance application. The entire team at Axis Solicitors are dedicated in providing exceptional service and making each case a priority. Our expert solicitors take the time and effort to handle your case with commitment and diligence. We believe in providing a tailored immigration service and ensuring that our clients assured and supported throughout the legal process. Thank you for choosing Axis Solicitors!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Muzam
Muzam Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
August 18, 2023 20230818120206

Supportive and professionals

5

I had a really positive experience with Axis Solicitor while working on my skilled worker tier 2 application. Muhammad Olly and Ikra were incredibly helpful throughout the process. They provided clear guidance, answered all my questions patiently, and made sure I felt supported. It's not always easy navigating these kinds of applications, but their assistance made the journey smoother. I appreciate their professionalism and dedication to helping clients. Thanks to them, I can confidently say that Axis Solicitor is a great choice for immigration-related services.

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Abdul Olly

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 04 September, 2023

It was a great pleasure in assisting you with switching you from your student visa to a skilled worker visa. Your positive feedback is much appreciated. Our team of expert business immigration solicitors were dedicated in providing a professional and tailored service to suit your needs. We strongly believe in our motive “Client focused, Results Driven"

Was this review helpful? Yes

Muhammad
Muhammad Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
June 30, 2023 20230630131908

Excellent & Professional

5

Mr Olly is a very calm and collected person. I like his listening skills and his offering of very professional advice. I like his friendly approach and good knowledge.

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Abdul Olly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Muhammad
Muhammad Added 10 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
April 24, 2023 20230424172601

Immigration

5

Struggled a lot until and unless I met with Mohammed Olly. Well confident, well trained and very polite. Once he says you will win your case that means you’re winning. Also want to mention Mr Amir Naderian who made my file. Thank you all of them.

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Abdul Olly

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 25 April, 2023

Thank you for your lovely feedback. It has been a pleasure working with you over the years. We hope to see you soon for the extension of your private life application. All the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asma
Asma Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
April 13, 2023 20230413105228

Best of the Best

5

I would like to share with every one my experience through my dealings with the Axis Solicitors Limited.
I am Moroccan. I applied for a spouse visa for my wife. The Solicitors were so involved in my file that I felt that they were dealing with my file only for me.. Thanks to the lawyer, Ikra, who coordinated and arranged everything and did everything perfectly.
Everyone was in shock, as the visa is expected to come out between six weeks to six months, and I got my visa in less than two weeks. My wife’s visa was granted in less than two weeks and she was in the UK within few days.
Praise be to , and I thank lawyer Muhammad and lawyer Ikra for their cooperation, to the extent that I felt like a member of their family.

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Abdul Olly

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 April, 2023

Thank you Mohammed and Asma, we are very pleased with the outcome of your application. We understand how important this application was for you as a family, the outcome has now allowed you to live together with your partner and children in the UK as a family unit. We always ensure that supporting documents are thoroughly reviewed to ensure a smooth decision process. With our efforts, we are pleased that you received your decision in less than two weeks. We wish your family the best for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Asma
Asma Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
April 11, 2023 20230411111313

Fabulous

5

I would like to share with every one my experience through my dealings with the Axis Solicitors Limited.
I am Moroccan. I applied for a spouse visa for my wife. The Solicitors were so involved in my file that I felt that they were dealing with my file only for me.. Thanks to the lawyer, Ikra, who coordinated and arranged everything and did everything perfectly.
Everyone was in shock, as the visa is expected to come out between six weeks to six months, and I got my visa in less than two weeks. My wife’s visa was granted in less than two weeks and she was in the UK within few days.
Praise be to , and I thank lawyer Muhammad and lawyer Ikra for their cooperation, to the extent that I felt like a member of their family.

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Abdul Olly

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 April, 2023

Thank you Mohammed and Asma, we are very pleased with the outcome of your application. We understand how important this application was for you as a family, the outcome has now allowed you to live together with your partner and children in the UK as a family unit. We always ensure that supporting documents are thoroughly reviewed to ensure a smooth decision process. With our efforts, we are pleased that you received your decision in less than two weeks. We wish your family the best for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Johannes
Johannes Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
January 24, 2023 20230124111332

Fiancé to spouse Visa

5

Ikra has really helped us switching our fiancé visa to a spouse visa and we are really thankful for that. They have done an amazing job.

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Abdul Olly

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 24 January, 2023

Thank you for returning to us for your leave to remain application. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any assistance in the future, All the best from Team Axis.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kalsoom
Kalsoom Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
December 12, 2023
Collected on
20231212111611

Kalsoom

5

There are 2 people at this firm who are outstanding examples of how immigration solicitors (and compassionate human beings) should be.

We first met Mohammed Olly, Specialist Immigration Solicitor in early 2020. We admittedly had sought advice from other 'specialist solicitors' beforehand but the way Olly responded to our unconventional immigration problem was a real breath of fresh air. Olly doesn't say anything without giving it a good amount of thought first and he offered his suggestions during the first meeting with him.

I was expecting him, like most other solicitors, to say he would get on with things after we had left, but he didn't. He got on the phone straight away, within that first meeting with him and we managed to get an interview date before the pandemic hit us. I didn't hesitate to go ahead with him as our representative because I generally trust my gut instinct about people. Olly, I could tell, wanted things to work out for us.

A long time down the line (due solely to delays by the Home Office and the Pandemic), we were still waiting for a 2nd interview. However, Olly kept chasing it, using legal lingo I would not personally have the capacity to recall or understand. The point is that it worked and we were seen for a 2nd interview.

At this point, Olly introduced us to Ikra, a junior colleague who I believe has not long qualified. Ikra, however, is sharp and knowledgeable. She is extremely approachable and I got the impression several times that she takes the outcomes of the cases for her clients just as personally as Olly does. Ikra accompanied us to the interview which on the first occasion had to be rescheduled, after we had got there, due to errors by the Home Office team in Newcastle. Ikra was extremely unimpressed by this neglectful behaviour and dealt with it in a way that showed how unacceptable it was to put applicants through this sort of emotional turmoil. She followed the cancellation of this interview with email upon email to the Home Office Team, checking and triple checking that they now had everything on their files for us to go ahead with the interview Axis Solicitors had pushed for.

Olly didn't just stop there though. Even after being seen by the interview team, Ikra called to ask for further documents (as a safety net) because they had been discussing the best course of action for us. It is clear that even when the clients go home, Axis Solicitors are busy working with full dedication, on their clients' cases.

The other thing to mention is the fact that Axis Solicitors have never pushed or even mentioned paying the remaining fee- although understandably a deposit is needed, they are not in it for the money. I got distinct vibes that both Olly and Ikra look at cases from a humanitarian point of view, not just how much they can make financially.

Thank you, Olly and Ikra and anybody else who worked on our unusual case, whom I've not met. These two people I did have the good fortune to meet are shining models of immigration specialists. They know their stuff and they understand the sort of help clients need.

No wonder Axis Solicitors are ranked #1 out of over 2000 other firms. Go with them, you will not be disappointed.

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Abdul Olly

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 December, 2023

thank you for leaving such a lovely and detailed review. We appreciate that you have taken time out of your day to write the above, your glowing words do not go unnoticed we can assure you. Thank you for your continued patience since 2020, it was not easy at all. Despite the long-winded nature of your matter, we appreciate your positive and support since 2020. We are overjoyed that you were able to attain your desired outcome despite the several challenges we endured. We wish you and your family all the best for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Catherine Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
November 08, 2023
Collected on
20231108140130

Catherine

5

I honestly can't recommend Axis solicitors enough for anyone looking for an immigration solicitor. They were truly professional, understanding and compassionate with my case. Amir helped me at every stage and clearly explained everything to make the process easier. My family can't thank Amir enough for dealing with my partners immigration.

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Abdul Olly

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 November, 2023

Hi Catherine, thank you for your kind words, it was our pleasure assisting you with your partner’s fiancé visa application. We look forward to seeing you both in near future in regard to his extension.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zaib
Zaib Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
November 01, 2023
Collected on
20231101121224

Zaib

5

Excellent and very responsive service was provided. Always felt well taken care of. Will recommend certainly.

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Abdul Olly

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 06 November, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

E
E Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
October 30, 2023
Collected on
20231030111756

A client

5

Our case was very difficult but we still have got our spouse visa right after 1 month of the application. We are so grateful for Ikra and Olly. The first and most important thing to say is how grateful I am to have found Axis solicitors and to have been able to contact two intelligent and capable individuals who know what they are doing from beginning to end. Olly and Ikra were very helpful, and it wasn't just that they handled a very difficult case; in fact, our case was probably too difficult for any other lawyers from other firms that I have been in contact with to handle; as a result, we received our decision within a timely and priority manner. Words cannot express how I feel right now. May Allah Bless Olly and Ikra. 🙏🏻🙏🏻

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Abdul Olly

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 31 October, 2023

It has been a pleasure working with you, despite the initial immigration challenges, we were overjoyed to know that your Spouse Visa was granted to your partner in such a short amount of time. Thank you for your kind words, they have not gone unnoticed. We are always delighted to hear back from our clients. We are thoroughly pleased for you and your spouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Muhammad
Muhammad Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
October 26, 2023
Collected on
20231026154605

Muhammad

5

I highly recommend Axis Solicitors for anyone seeking immigration assistance.

Mohammed Olly has extensive experience and guided me through the whole process of slightly complicated visa application. Gave me a clear roadmap for the correct procedures. Amir then takes over and ensures thorough administrative due diligence is conducted.

They verify the documents and applications with us before proceeding further. Hassle free and always there to answer any questions.

We are very happy clients who successfully obtained a spouse visa.

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Abdul Olly

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 30 October, 2023

Thank you for your lovely feedback and kind words. It was a pleasure assisting you in your spouse visa application. We look forward to assisting you in your extension application in 2.5 years. All the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Mohammed Abdul Olly

Mohammed Olly is a solicitor and partner at Axis Solicitors. Mohammed Olly has been an integral part of Axis Solicitors from the beginning of the journey. He has been practising as a solicitor for 4 years and has been specialising in immigration work for 10 years. He specialises but is not limited to: Spouse visa Fiancé visa Leave to remain applications Indefinite leave to remain applications Sponsor Licence applications Skilled worker Appeal matters EEA Applications Mohammed Olly is a renowned solicitor in the west midlands and takes on all types of Immigration work. He speaks fluent English, Bengali and Urdu.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Mohammed Abdul Olly

Address

Axis Solicitors Limited

720 Stratford Road

Sparkhill

B11 4AT



Phone 0121 702 2688

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/05/18

16/11/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Salam & Co Solicitors Limited

?-01-12-2021

Solicitor

Axis Solicitors Limited

01-12-2021-present