Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Axis Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Axis Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Axis Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 13%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Axis Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Axis Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Axis Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Axis Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Axis Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1145
  • Very Good

    19
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    15

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
akash

Matter Type:

Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

akash

January 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Spouse visas

Edit: Ikra has assisted me with our 3rd visa application (my wife's spouse visa renewal). We had the biometric appointment on 15 December 2023 and received our decision on on 4 January 2024, which was another exceptionally fast decision! Once again, Ikra's service has been invaluable. I highly recommend Ikra for all immigration matters.

Ikra and Olly assisted me and my partner with a UK fiancé visa application, which was submitted in Mid October 2020 and granted on the 1 December 2020. This was an exceptionally quick decision, which enabled my partner to move to the UK in time for Christmas.

Following this, Ikra assisted my partner with a UK spouse visa application, which was submitted in May 2021 and granted in less than 2 weeks, which was again an exceptionally quick decision.

The service provided by Ikra has been outstanding. Ikra has been very responsive throughout both visa processes, answering calls and messages instantly. This helped us submit both visa applications very quickly and gave us confidence that both applications included all of the required information and were of a high standard. The high quality of the applications may have been a factor in the speed of both decisions we received.

I highly recommend appointing Ikra to assist with immigration matters. She made a stressful process reassuring and as easy as possible.

Me and my partner are extremely grateful for the help we received from Ikra, which has enabled us to live together as a married couple.

Was this review helpful?

Noor

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Noor

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Spouse Visa

Hey Iqra, I just wanted to take a moment to say a huge thank you for all your help with my spouse visa. Your expertise and guidance made the process so much smoother, and I'm truly grateful for everything you've done. I can't thank you enough! 😊🌟

Was this review helpful?

Raheel

Matter Type:

Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)

Raheel

December 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Skilled worker vissa application

Excellent service, always available for any query,responsibale and ethical,
Very impressive.
Will recommend for my friends for any immigration services
I really appreciate Mr Amirual Islam for all his efforts.

Was this review helpful?

naqash

Matter Type:

Partner and family visas

naqash

December 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Immigration

Are use these guys to apply for my Visa and the service is absolutely good. I would recommend to everybody if you need any visas applied for any work to be done mate this is the place you need to go. A massive thankyoh to Ikra she has been amazing service.

Once again thankyoh Axis solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Dave

November 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Ive had an outstanding and professional
phenomenal service and experience with Axis
staff were very friendly and very helpful with great communication and very caring and went above and beyond with the service I had received I was lost for words

Was this review helpful?

Noman

Matter Type:

Merchandising and sponsorship

Noman

November 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional and good service.

I would like to thank the team at Axis solicitors for their assistance. I would highly recommend them, the process was smooth and they were transparent from start to finish. I would use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Sadia

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Sadia

November 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Spouse visa

Hi my name is Sadia and My experience using Axis Solictors was fantastic. I was recommended to use axis Solictors from a family member who previously used them and i couldn’t have made a better decision. They were onto everything from rectifying minor mistakes to sending out all relevant paperwork on time. Whenever I was confused or needed further explanation ikra was always ready to take time out and explain everything to me. It was a little scary to begin with however ikra was a breath of fresh air and made me feel relaxed. I appreciate her dedication to her work as it was a complicated case due to external factors but she made it look very easy. I recommend Axis Solictors and Ikra for anyone looking to get in touch with Solictors for a spouse visa she is one of the best.

Was this review helpful?

Naz

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Naz

November 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Spouse visa

My experience with Axis Solicitors was excellent. My case worker was Amir Naderian, he is very professional, explain the process very clearly and knows what he is doing. Amir’s communication skills are excellent as he responds to emails and calls in a timely manner. I would strongly recommend using Axis Solicitors (Stratford Road) to save money and time, as i received a positive outcome the first-time round. I will be using Axis Solicitors again in the future and will be recommending to friends and family too.

Mohammed Abdul Olly is another excellent solicitor to work with would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Mahfuzul Hasan

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Mahfuzul Hasan

November 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

The most honest and the best solicitors

I have used many solicitors farm but Axis solicitors in Birmingham is the best. I have no complaints so far. IKRA has dealt with my case and always was available for any queries. Everything was done on time and she gave me honest and the best tailored advice for my case.

Was this review helpful?

Mohamed

Matter Type:

Indefinite leave to remain applications

Mohamed

November 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very knowledgeable and helpful

Ikra helped me with my application for ILR she assisted me throughout the process. My case was complex, yet she was able to complete my application and help me receive the decision I was looking for. I am very satisfied with the service I received and the outcome of the application.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sedad

Matter Type:

Citizenship

Sedad

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sedad

One of the best solicitors around, Came all the way from Oxford for their services. Ikra helped me with a passport application for my daughter from overseas and gave excellent help the whole way through. They best thing about ikra is that she is always there when you need help or have a question, something you won't get with other solicitors who always take ages to get back to you. I'm definitely recommending them to all my family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Layla

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Layla

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Layla

Had the pleasure to meet with Ikra! An absolute credit to the firm. I visited the company to complete an ID1 form. She is well mannered and professional skilled to complete forms in a matter of minutes. I also got a chance to meet Olly and Amir. I'm grateful to have met these individuals as the treat you with the up most respect. I highly recommend this law firm and I will definitely be visiting them in the near future!!

Was this review helpful?

Abdulla

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Abdulla

January 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Abdulla

I recently had the pleasure of working with Ikra and cannot express enough gratitude for the exceptional services provided. From start to finish, the experience was professional, efficient, and reassuring. I highly recommend Axis Solicitors to anyone, I will be definitely using them for my application in future.

Was this review helpful?

Janice

Matter Type:

Entry clearance applications and appeals

Janice

January 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Janice

We have approached axis Solicitors for my husband visa .Olly and Ikra were very helpful ,informative and approachable from day one till I got the visa .You have the best Knowledge
Thank you so much for all your help …❤️
Joel and Janice

Was this review helpful?

Nomi

Matter Type:

Family Based Visas

Nomi

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nomi

Iqra your hardwork paid off and you was very professional and helpful, I can’t thank you enough for everything you did, your a asset to axis solicitors continue with your work in helping others and thank you again for helping me.

Was this review helpful?

Axis Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • GP Negligence Claims
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Business Crime
    • Domestic violence
    • Fraud
  • Family Law
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child contact
    • Civil partnerships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family law
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax Compliance Services
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills
Book an appointment