Conveyancing Executive at Coffin Mew LLP

Sharon Sandisiwe Dube

Conveyancing Executive

Conveyancing Executive in the New Homes Team

1000 Lakeside, North Harbour, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO6 3EN

They are an experienced Conveyancing Executive who is able to assist you

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

  • Housing & Property 100%
8 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
 Liam Anthony & Charlotte Alice
Verified Liam Anthony & Charlotte Alice Added 10 hours ago Report to admin
October 23, 2019 20191023083607

First House Purchase

4

Like anything it is the people who make the experience a positive one and Sharon definitely made it that. Made it easy and ensured legal terms were explained in a clear and concise way.

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Sandisiwe Dube

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 23 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Laura Helen Marie
Verified Laura Helen Marie Added 6 days ago Report to admin
October 16, 2019 20191016202052

Great service

5

Great service, would highly recommend to anyone buying and selling 🙂

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Sandisiwe Dube

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 17 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Christopher James
Verified Christopher James Added 1 week ago Report to admin
October 10, 2019 20191010144939

Fantastic and quick!

5

Natalie and the team were fab. They kept is regular contact and were extremely fast and getting all of our searches etc. We had a challenging move with a buyer dropping out, but the team were quick to support. We also had a challenge to exchange and complete Friday/Monday and the team did their utmost to make it happen for us. Would highly recommend and will definitely use them again. Special mention to Natalie, Sharon and Emma! You guys nailed it!

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Sandisiwe Dube

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 11 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Katie
Verified Katie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 14, 2019 20190914063342

Thank you so much!

5

We purchased a new build and in order to benefit from certain deals on offer we were asked by the developer to use their recommended solicitor. We were dubious due to past experiences however we really did not need to worry. Sharon Dube was our acting solicitor and she was just great. In the end the purchase of our new home and sale of our old home was not simple and we had many hurdles along the way yet she had our backs the whole way and understood our need for quick responses and actions to meet deadlines. She was always easy to get hold of and would call back really quick if she wasn’t available and she was organised and on top of everything the whole way through. We really had a great experience and can’t thank her enough!

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Sandisiwe Dube

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 19 September, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Sunil Kumar
Verified Sunil Kumar Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912010000

Sunil Kumar recommends Coffin Mew LLP

5

Sunil Kumar recommends Coffin Mew LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Sandisiwe Dube

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Igho Jovwoke
Verified Igho Jovwoke Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 06, 2019 20190806010000

Igho Jovwoke recommends Coffin Mew LLP

5

Igho Jovwoke recommends Coffin Mew LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Sandisiwe Dube

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Kincso & Peter
Verified Kincso & Peter Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 20, 2019 20190620115813

Not as competent as expected

2

Since the company was iur builder's recommended conveyancer we went with Coffin Mew LLP hoping the process would be as smooth as possible.
Initial conveyancer was fine then a week into our case she went on maternity and handed over to a another lady. Things have gone downhill from there. She was always pleasant on the phone and sounded helpful, but after a while it became apparent that she had no idea what she was doing and lacked knowledge on new build conveyancing practices. Several questions have been asked in relation to procedures over the phone to which we received the standard answer of "I need to ask my supervisor for advice on that" (which is fine) only for her to then turn around and say to our seller that she had already explained it to us and didn't understand why we were confused. This has made us look like fools and was quite embarrassing.
Throughout the whole process we felt like Coffin Mew was working against us, and quite frankly every pther other party we dealt with was more helpful than our own solicitors.
To be honest, we have been forewarned by another owner that Coffin Mew was not great, but we didn't know any better at the time....

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Sandisiwe Dube

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 20 June, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill in our feedback form and I am sorry you have not had a positive experience. We have passed your comments to the Department Head, and undertake to respond to your issues within 28 days, if we have not already dealt with the complaint. We have also requested further details from you in order to ensure we can be in touch. With best wishes Client Services

Was this review helpful? Yes

 Alieu S
Verified Alieu S Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 17, 2019 20190617130549

Well done

5

Well done happy with the way they handle my whole mortgage process

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Sandisiwe Dube

A representative from Coffin Mew LLP responded to this review on 20 June, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Sharon Sandisiwe Dube

Conveyancing Executive in the New Homes Team

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Sharon Sandisiwe Dube

Address

Coffin Mew LLP

1000 Lakeside

North Harbour

Portsmouth

Hampshire



Phone 02392364328

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancing Executive

Coffin Mew LLP

?-present