Knights Professional Services Limited

Also known as - Cl Medilaw,Qcas,Knights Plc,Integrar

  • www.knightsplc.com
2.9/5 10 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Knights Professional Services Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Knights Professional Services Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Knights Professional Services Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Knights Professional Services Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


10 Client Reviews

2.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Wendy
Wendy Added 1 year ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
January 17, 2020 20200117201042

Excessive charges

1

Matter Type: Employment Law

I would not recommend this solicitor because in my experience they do not act in their customers best interests and charging is excessive and unwarranted.

I complained to Knights about billing because I was charged over £4000 for Inconsistent and ill-informed advice. Another solicitor told me that I would have received better advice, in a more cost effective way, going directly to a barrister. Knights did not alert me to the this option.

The Solicitor in question charged £330 an hour for every single hour logged to the case. This even stretched to administrative tasks and the time he spent telling me about his family’s health (at a mid afternoon meeting which was organised in pub, at his request). He also billed me £330 an hour for me to watch him eat a chicken Caesar salad at this meeting. Knights admit these things happened but claim the cost of the meeting was discounted - it wasn’t.

I engaged this senior employment solicitor on the explicit understanding that the work would largely be conducted by a more junior member of staff at a lower rate - this did not happen. The partner over ran the funding cap he specified without my consent and insisted on pointless phone meetings I didn’t want - which further inflated cost.

I have never experienced charging of this type for such a poor service.

Solicitor named in this review: Adam Mark Haines

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruminder
Ruminder Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 12, 2021 20210312105703

Professional service - property remortgage

5

I have recently had my property remortgaged. I use Mr Darren Gill, from the beginning to the end Mr Gill ensured all was done correctly & in time. I can say I extremely impressed with Mr Gill's conduct & will definitely be using him again for future work.

Solicitor named in this review: Darren Michael Gill

Was this review helpful? Yes

dean
dean Added 2 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 02, 2021 20210202133824

Professional? Hang in while I finish laughing

1

Knights were the solicitors for the remortgage of my house. Their “professional” legal services were “free” having been provided by my new mortgage lender. Trouble is they weren’t professional and they weren’t free! They were slow. They were difficult to talk to. They changed their name half way through the process. They were not proactive. They charged £180 for obtaining a letter which I had to organise. They charged £36 just to send me back my own money! My recommendation is to avoid Knights Services. Next time I will pay for my legal services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 13, 2020 20201113085002

House Sale

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I can honestly say that I was totally satisfied and impressed with the level of service we received whilst in the process of selling our property.

Would highly recommend Knights if your in need of their services ..!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Steven Added 5 months ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 29, 2020 20201029091601

Be very careful

1

I used this company and they performed the case perfectly ,the team were great and helpful ,but unfortunately months after the case they are still charging for work that was never requested or authorized .
Now threatening letters of court action because I disagree tompay for work that I simply never wanted .

Numerous mistakes on billing totaling £100s of pounds ,it seems the company that has since changed names I can only assume as to why is letting the great staff down .

They have lost two clients that I personally refused to allow to use the company based on this behaviour .over £5000 was paid on time without delay from myself ,and they are chasing £200 for work I never wanted and are willing to lose all my future custom based on corporate greed .


Be very vary of using the company such a shame for the staff who have to represent them .

Was this review helpful? Yes

helen
helen Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 04, 2020 20201004155851

NICK RAYNOR conveyancing

4

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Nick did a sterling job of selling my sisters flat in London. As I am her executor and not in London I was very reliant on his dealing with the buyers solicitor and also the management company.

I had previously had a bad experience with another conveyancing solicitor (Fraser Brown) so the comparison was very welcome. He kept me updated on a regular basis so I didnt have to be constantly asking for information. Happy to recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 22, 2019 20190822224435

Very very very poor customer service

1

I deal with solicitors on a regular occasion but by far I have never come across a company like shulmans llp,
you call them and they will call you back 8 days later when you have forgotten why you called them in the first place,there staff are very rude and abrupt and reply to you with sarcasm and if you email them,my god you are lucky to have an email back within the first 2 weeks..

Do not deal with this organisation.
They will leave you hanging in the dark with lack of communication between parties

Was this review helpful? Yes

christine
christine Added 3 years ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 07, 2017 20170607195826

Compassionate and intelligent lawyers

5

Matter Type: Separation

I cannot thank Knights enough for the help and support that they gave me. This includes the clerical and office staff, but in particular, of course, the lawyers that I met. When my husband left I had no idea who I should turn to for help but I chose Knights and will never regret having done so. In particular I must thank Alex of the family team who worked so hard on my behalf and who gave me so much support throughout, but the greatest thanks must go to Elizabeth Pugh. I had never heard of her before my divorce and now I will never forget her. The depth of her knowledge and her committment to lessening the emotional hurt in a divorce is clear. She is intelligent and leaves no room for potential mistakes. Thanks to her work and a wealth of experience I emerged from my divorce with confidence and dignity.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 4 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 01, 2016 20161201173734

Responsive and communicative

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Thank you to Leigh, Scott and Leanne for the professional service you have provided to me in the sale of my mother's apartment following her death.

I have never previously had a good word to say about solicitors in general and was sceptical about using an estate agent's in house lawyers, but you have restored my faith. You were all responsive, communicative and helpful, focusing on the needs of the customer at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tessa
Tessa Added 5 years ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 22, 2015 20150922125920

remortgage application

1

Matter Type: Remortgaging

Painfully slow application despite constant chasing. Meant i was stuck on expensive svr in the meantime. Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services