Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Knights Professional Services Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Knights Professional Services Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Knights Professional Services Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 50%
About Right 50%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Knights Professional Services Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Knights Professional Services Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Knights Professional Services Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Knights Professional Services Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Knights Professional Services Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1250
  • Very Good

    108
  • Average

    23
  • Poor

    24
  • Awful

    70

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
mr

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

mr

November 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

ATROCIOUS CONVEYOR BELT CONVEYANCING!

nothing more than CONVEYOR BELT CONVEYANCING! breaches of GDPR ???? (sent another property owners details) given details that weren't relevant, not corrected or acknowledged when questioned, I ended up having to resolve. Bad communicators .......the list goes on! these people were a contributing factor i did not proceed with a house sale, still charged me full whack and not heard anything since they got their money. How, or why, i haven't decided to take to the Ombudsman i don't know!!!

Was this review helpful?

Natalie

Natalie

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

WOW avoid at all cost

Excuse after excuse no return emails the whole process took way too long and asking for paper work that had already been sent documents that were signed needed to be re done a complete and utter shambles I would not recommend this company to anyone at all avoid at all cost

Was this review helpful?

Victoria

Victoria

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Diabolical

Appalling customer service. Not personable whatsoever. Send out generic emails every day from all different staff. Takes over 15 minutes for anyone to answer the phone- receptionists rude and unhelpful.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

June 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Abysmal service and customer care

After being recommended by our estate agent we have tried and failed repeatedly for 8 weeks to get them to answer or return our calls. They have likely caused our sale to fall through and have caused weeks of delays in the process. Avoid.

Was this review helpful?

dean

dean

February 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional? Hang in while I finish laughing

Knights were the solicitors for the remortgage of my house. Their “professional” legal services were “free” having been provided by my new mortgage lender. Trouble is they weren’t professional and they weren’t free! They were slow. They were difficult to talk to. They changed their name half way through the process. They were not proactive. They charged £180 for obtaining a letter which I had to organise. They charged £36 just to send me back my own money! My recommendation is to avoid Knights Services. Next time I will pay for my legal services.

Was this review helpful?

AD

AD

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst experience of life

Very unprofessional, unfair , unhelpful and rude solicitor. They don't care clients rights and respect. Never use them if you want smooth and professional service, look elsewhere

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Dave

December 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolute criminals only interested in robbing you

I had the unfortunate experience of dealing with this horrible criminal company. I used them for only 1 week where I did not received any communication or resulting updates from them. After the sale of my house fell through due to unfortunate circumstances on the buyers behalf, this company proceeded to steal over £1200 from me. Such untrustworthy and horrible criminals to deal with. Stay away and be warned

Was this review helpful?

Roshni

Roshni

September 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Horrific unprofessional awful behaviour

Absolutely unprofessional, took ages to get in touch and someone actually respond. Overcharged my dad and after he negotiated in less than a month inflated the price by £2,000 ! nearly doubled ! would NEVER use them again, overpriced for the service provided if can be called a service. Caused me so much stress, my daughter just paid them off to save me the hassle of ever having to contact this cow boy company again ! Bullying and threats, first line of action beware customers DO NOT USE THEM !

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Lee

July 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Proceed with caution

Was recommended Knights from another firm of solicitors as licencing specialists. I'm now in dispute with them over the fees and time spent and sadly because we can't agree it's going to a County Court. If you choose to use this firm I would seriously recommend using a stop watch and recording times and dates when speaking to them on the telephone. Supposedly worked my case but even spelt the name of my music festival as Lakeside not Lakefest!

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Matter Type:

Discrimination at Work

Gary

June 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, Compassionate, Tenacious and Extremely Diligent

Daniel Walker and India-Rose Elliot were absolutely phenomenal in assisting me with an employment related matter. On several occasions I nearly gave up but Dan’s counsel kept me going which ultimately led to judgment being awarded in my favour on all five counts against the respondents. I couldn’t recommend Dan and his team more highly.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jo

Jo

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Another compliment to Ian Peach and team. It has been a trying time over the last few years however, the teams dedication and out of hours working has ensured we will back back again to engage with your services. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Ben

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

The most unprofessional solicitors I’ve dealt with to date. Very good at taking your money but delivering nothing. Our case has been going for 4 years with a build. Coffin Mew have done nothing but slow the process down, delaying everything along the way, just so that there is more correspondence to make them more money. And now we are trying to finalise, I’ve left numerous messages with our solicitor and with reception to call me back so we can push this over the line, and they are not interested.
Avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful?

Georgia

Georgia

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Georgia

Coffin Mew were excellent when helping us purchase our new home. Charlotte Goodson has been great. We were kept up to date and never had to chase anything. Very professional and helpful. About the only thing that has gone smoothly with our house purchase. We will definitely be using Coffin Mew again when we move in the future!

Was this review helpful?

joana

joana

March 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

joana

Awful costumer service. Not only they are slow answering they provide little to no support to the people that are paying to them. All they care is your money. Lost the property for their lack of support or problem resolution.

Was this review helpful?

Jennie

Jennie

March 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jennie

I am giving one star because I cannot give zero.

The people who answer the phone are totally unprofessional and rude and sound like you are interrupting them from something far more interesting.

Was this review helpful?

Knights Professional Services Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
    • Maritime and Shipping
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing