Conveyancing Executive at Jane Brooks Law

Diane Maughan

Conveyancing Executive

Diane Maughan joined Jane Brooks Law in 2013. She deals with all aspects of conveyancing, including freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, re-mortgages and transfers of equity. She has 29 years’ experience and has gained a BTEC Paralegal Diploma in Residential Conveyancing.

13 St. Augustines Gate, Hedon, HU12 8EU

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.8/5 19 Client Reviews 19
  • Housing & Property 100%
19 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Lucy, Bradley
Verified Lucy, Bradley Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
October 27, 2023 20231027184643

Highly recommend!

5

First time buyers, went through everything clearly with us and got the sale sorted very quickly. Would definitely use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Diane Maughan

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 30 October, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rand
Verified Rand Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
October 11, 2023 20231011144241

Thank you

5

In my view, they were very professional, I want to thank them all for their work.

Solicitor named in this review: Diane Maughan

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 23 October, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
October 11, 2023 20231011140050

House purchase

5

I was recommended to Brooks Law by my mortgage broker, I didn't have a clue where to go. They made it so easy, they kept in touch as the process progressed. I would recommend Brooks Law to anybody in my situation, excellent service, thank you so much.

Solicitor named in this review: Diane Maughan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
August 17, 2023 20230817095009

Sale of Property

4

My solicitor was very helpful and knowledgeable made selling my property less stressful that I anticipated. Thanks to all concerned.

Solicitor named in this review: Diane Maughan

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 04 September, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
August 17, 2023 20230817094542

Brilliant service from start to finish

5

We would like to thank Diane and her team for the brilliant service we experienced throughout the conveyancing process. Right from the beginning of the transaction, from receiving our welcome pack, any questions we had were answered promptly and thoroughly. Then whole process went smoothly and we were kept fully updated every step of the way by phone or email. Special thanks also to Molly, Ellie, and Sarah who assist Diane, nothing was ever too much trouble for them! We would highly recommend this professional and friendly team.

Solicitor named in this review: Diane Maughan

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 04 September, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Heidi
Verified Heidi Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
August 11, 2023 20230811123653

Good experience

4

First time I have dealt directly with a solicitor and overall a good experience. Process took as long as I expected the only thing that I didn’t like was that the letters that are sent are generic and not tailored to you so a few phone calls where required to clarify things

Solicitor named in this review: Diane Maughan

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 04 September, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracy Fitzgerald
Verified Tracy Fitzgerald Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
July 18, 2023 20230718165229

Perfect from Beginning to End

5

I used Jane Brooks Law for a recent purchase of a property. I found the whole experience with them, no matter who I spoke to just really seamless and stress free. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending them to all my friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Diane Maughan

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 03 August, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

D Hicks
Verified D Hicks Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
July 14, 2023 20230714141348

Conveyancing

5

Professional, efficient, approachable.

Solicitor named in this review: Diane Maughan

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 03 August, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesley Highley
Verified Lesley Highley Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
June 19, 2023 20230619144926

Thanks

4

Thanks for helping us get our forever home by the sea

Solicitor named in this review: Diane Maughan

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 03 July, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

T Parkin
Verified T Parkin Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
June 19, 2023 20230619100125

Great service

5

Efficient, friendly, knowledgeable, comfort to have on your side.

Solicitor named in this review: Diane Maughan

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 03 July, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Emma
Emma Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
June 05, 2023
Collected on
20230605201649

Emma

5

Really grateful to Jane Brooks Law for completing our purchase of our first home. Efficient service from Diane’s team, always on hand to answer any questions. Each step of the process was done fairly quickly no hiccups along the way. Special mention to Ellie and Molly who we dealt with for the most part and they were amazing.

Solicitor named in this review: Diane Maughan

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 12 June, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Diane Maughan

Diane Maughan joined Jane Brooks Law in 2013. She deals with all aspects of conveyancing, including freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, re-mortgages and transfers of equity. She has 29 years’ experience and has gained a BTEC Paralegal Diploma in Residential Conveyancing.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Diane Maughan

Address

Jane Brooks Law

13 St. Augustines Gate

Hedon

HU12 8EU



Phone 01482 89 60 52

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancing Executive

Brooks Law Limited

?-present