Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Jane Brooks Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jane Brooks Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Jane Brooks Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jane Brooks Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Jane Brooks Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jane Brooks Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Jane Brooks Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Jane Brooks Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    445
  • Very Good

    41
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sarah Fortnam

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Sarah Fortnam

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solicitors Review

I had a positive experience with Jane Brooks Law, having Natasha as my lawyer during the move.

Was this review helpful?

James Needham

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

James Needham

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The selling of my house.

Natasha helped me through the process of buy my first home and now selling that house. She made it just as easy. She was very quick to respond and made the the whole process a breeze.

Was this review helpful?

Chloe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Chloe

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

Natasha supported us through our house purchase. She was always happy to answer our questions and helped us to complete on a date that was right for us. We found her to be very thorough in her work and all communication was clear. Thank you Natasha!

Was this review helpful?

Bethany

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Bethany

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and Thorough

Went to Natasha from Wigwam Estate agents recommendation, her and her team ensured everything was in order and as fast as possible for both our sale and purchase. Would recommend them to anyone in the future and will be using again when required.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of Jane Brooks

Moved to Jane Brooks after issues with a previous solicitor. Kept us in the know constantly with regular communication which was sorely lacking at previous solicitors. With it being our first purchase, helped us feel reassured that everything was going smoothly and as it was supposed to. Always on hand to answer questions even if Natasha wasn't available.

Was this review helpful?

Munzella Hassan-Antcliff

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Munzella Hassan-Antcliff

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service

Process made easy with everything done. Speedy response would recommend

Was this review helpful?

Ben and Isobel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ben and Isobel

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Natasha was brilliant throughout our house move. We were always kept notified of where we were at and she was always quick with responses when we had questions. We would definitely recommend your firm and use again.

Was this review helpful?

Marjorie Rooms

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Marjorie Rooms

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling property on behalf of a relative

From the reception through to assistant to solicitor the experience was made very simple. No question asked was treated as silly, got every help I needed and kept up to date constantly.

Was this review helpful?

Sandra Ward

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Sandra Ward

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale and purchase

My house sale and purchase was very protracted (not on our side) but Natasha was always helpful and available to answer questions.

Was this review helpful?

Dave Horner

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Dave Horner

May 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will replacement

Good advice and additional questions sorted.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jon

Jon

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jon

Typical solicitors. Friendly and helpful up to the point they’ve been paid and then difficult to get a reply from and unhelpful in resolving issues. Wouldn’t use again

Was this review helpful?

Fred

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Fred

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fred

Absolutely brilliant, helpful and caring

Was this review helpful?

graham

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

graham

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

graham

Efficient, conveyancing wasn't perfect, but good enough

Communication good , although nagging helped

Was this review helpful?

oge

Matter Type:

Wills

oge

November 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

oge

Super helpful, they were able to book me in the next day for certification of documents. Lili was very kind and explained things I found confusing

Was this review helpful?

Dionne

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Dionne

November 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dionne

Would highly recommend Jane brooks law ! I have been such a nagging client lol and Garry has been amazing! Super quick responses super professional Very happy with the service!

Was this review helpful?

Jane Brooks Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
Book an appointment