Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Jane Brooks Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jane Brooks Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Jane Brooks Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jane Brooks Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Jane Brooks Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jane Brooks Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Jane Brooks Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Jane Brooks Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    376
  • Very Good

    36
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kelly smith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kelly smith

February 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Natasha was very helpful during our house move. She always had time for me and my hundreds of questions.

Was this review helpful?

Tamsyn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Tamsyn

February 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service from all members of the team

Amazing service from every single member of the team everyone was friendly, professional and nothing was ever to much.
Second time using Natasha and she is really good at what she does and really understands her stuff. Wouldn’t use anyone else

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good Service Overall

All went well, thank you.
Was especially helpful towards the end of the process

Was this review helpful?

Sheron Bennett

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Sheron Bennett

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My experience

My main issue was that I sent numerous email to your team and never received a response, so we didn’t know if they had been received/ read. During this time we were abroad.

Was this review helpful?

Emma Kenney

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Emma Kenney

February 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Used previously for the sale of a property and again made the purchase of our Right to Buy property easy and straightforward. Kept us updated throughout and couldn't fault at all.

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Graham

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Natasha and her team were quick and efficient. They kept me updated with what was happening in a timely manner, and were quick and efficient in making sure I knew what I needed to do and when.

Was this review helpful?

Harvey Marritt

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Harvey Marritt

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service from start to finish.

A great conveyancing service offered by Jane Brooks Law. Kept updated throughout the sale and nothing was too much trouble.

Was this review helpful?

Shirley

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Shirley

January 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Glad we chose Paul Harrison of Jane Brooks Law

Great service and plenty of helpful advice offered whenever needed. Paul Harrison and his admin team were competent, prompt and great at communicating. Paul willingly met to discuss more complex issues around overage and we benefitted from his experience.
All tasks were dealt with excellently.

Was this review helpful?

Luke S

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Luke S

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

a very trustworthy and efficient process

second time we have used Natasha for Solicitor services. Everything is clearly communicated from end to end demonstrating great efficiency.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous

January 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Natasha, along with her assistant Nicola, were great from start to finish, helping when we needed it, in what was a smooth sale. Would highly recommend :)

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

oge

Matter Type:

Wills

oge

November 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

oge

Super helpful, they were able to book me in the next day for certification of documents. Lili was very kind and explained things I found confusing

Was this review helpful?

Dionne

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Dionne

November 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dionne

Would highly recommend Jane brooks law ! I have been such a nagging client lol and Garry has been amazing! Super quick responses super professional Very happy with the service!

Was this review helpful?

Gaz

Matter Type:

Wills

Gaz

October 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gaz

I would highly recommend Jane Brooks Law. The staff are always friendly, courteous and helpful. We have used them recently for the purchase of our house and for our wills. My wife has been using Paul Harrison for conveyancing for years and would not use anyone else as his service is excellent

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Matter Type:

Wills

Stephen

August 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stephen

Sorted my will in no time very friendly and professional service highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Andrea

Andrea

April 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrea

We initially utilised the online conveyancing service proposed by purple bricks.
This turned out to be an absoloute nightmare , lack of communication.lack of knowledge and assistance. We had recently bought the freehold to the property and this had led to a number of issues that they were not willing or capable of dealing with and after 5 months of getting no where we sought advice from Jane brooks law. Luckily Paul was willing to take over our conveyancing and was very proactive in resolving the issues and dealing with all relevant parties. Paul and the team kept us informed all the way did everything they could to ensure the sale went ahead.
We can't thank Paul and his team enough for all they have done and would definately recomend them to anyone the service they provide is excellent .

Was this review helpful?

Jane Brooks Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
Book an appointment