Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Jane Brooks Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jane Brooks Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Jane Brooks Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jane Brooks Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Jane Brooks Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jane Brooks Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Jane Brooks Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Jane Brooks Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    376
  • Very Good

    36
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Alistair

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Alistair

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Will

Quick, and met all of our needs. All completed within 2 weeks of initial contact.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Anonymous

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Chloe was extremely helpful and professional. She chased up outstanding matters on numerous occasions to ensure I could complete before my deadline. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Lucy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lucy

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service as always!

Another great experience using Jane Brooks law. This time it was for my remortgage and it was seamless. Professional and friendly, with quick responses. Would recommend to a friend!

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Derek

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Smooth conveyancing

I was very pleased with the whole process of selling my property using Jane Brooks Law.
I found them easy to deal with and they kept me informed with everything as the process went through.

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Matt

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Spot on. Right until the crossing of the final "T"

Could not find fault in any part of the process. Rachel and team RW made what is rumored to be one of the most stressful things you do in life painless and stress free.
I couldn't thank any of them enough and would recommend in a heartbeat.
Thank you so much for an excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Sydney

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sydney

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Firm

Jane Brooks Law have been an amazing firm to use. As we were buying our first house we feel that the entire process was explained well to us, we were kept up to date with the progress and any questions were answered quickly. The communication was second to none, extremely happy with everything. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Val

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Val

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast efficient service

First class no complaints

Was this review helpful?

Mr Ward

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr Ward

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

I have used Jane Brooks before and have always been great. Would highly recommend to friends and family. Was kept up to date from start to finish. Thank you to the team once again.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

February 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing on sale and purchase

Professional service and prepared to act and supply information and progress as required.
Listened to requests and information given.

Was this review helpful?

Richard McCready

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Richard McCready

January 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Swift Service

What an amazing experience with Jane Brooks Law, swift, efficient and a high level of communication. Completion in record time..thank you

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Adele

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Adele

October 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adele

I have to share what a brilliant service we received from Team RW and Rachel during the sale of both of our houses and our subsequent purchase. They are all so friendly and polite; but most importantly efficient and fantastic communication throughout. Would not hesitate to recommend. Thanks you

Was this review helpful?

John

John

March 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Found the service very good Laura is the solicitor who sorted our new will

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Helen

May 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen

Very helpful and knowledgeable

Was this review helpful?

lis

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

lis

January 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

lis

Good experience on conveyancing to purchase a property

Was this review helpful?

Muhammad

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Muhammad

December 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Muhammad

Excellent, efficient and smooth service.

Was this review helpful?

Jane Brooks Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
Book an appointment