Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Jane Brooks Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jane Brooks Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Jane Brooks Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jane Brooks Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Jane Brooks Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jane Brooks Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Jane Brooks Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Jane Brooks Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    459
  • Very Good

    43
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sam Thompson

Sam Thompson

July 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Solicitors

Would recommend JBL again and again! They made selling my property easy, hassle free and efficient! Thank you :)

Was this review helpful?

Amber Matthews

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Amber Matthews

July 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service

Lindsay’s team managed the sale and purchase of our new home. Had a brilliant experience with great communication throughout. The team were professional and quick to respond to any queries throughout the conveyancing process. Lindsay went out of her way to make sure the process was completed in excellent time. Thank you to Lindsay, Holly, Courtney and Mia!

Was this review helpful?

Tracy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Tracy

June 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great communication

Great communication throughout the purchase of a property. I had a few issues and questions which needed resolving prior to completion and all of my queries were answered quickly.

Was this review helpful?

Whittle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Whittle

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I instructed for a purchase and Team RW couldn’t have been more helpful. Always on hand to answer questions and very patient. Would certainly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Paula

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paula

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Second time I've used this Firm!

I used this Firm 12 years ago for both purchase and sale and having got quotes from 2 solicitors went with Jane Brooks again as they were the cheapest and I knew I could trust them to manage the chain and complete within 56 days.

Was this review helpful?

Leah-Marie Constable

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Leah-Marie Constable

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of property - conveyancer solicitor

I dealt with Diane Maughan for the purchase of my property. I cannot recommend jane brooks law enough. The service was excellent specifically communication. Diane responded promptly to any queries and I felt nothing was too much to ask. I would highly recommend Jane brooks law and would certainly use again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Mark Soulsby

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Mark Soulsby

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

17 Reynolds close

We were treat both professionally and discreetly. Wouldn’t consider going anywhere else for the type of work undertaken on our behalf.

Was this review helpful?

LL

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

LL

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great team and brilliant, efficient service

Rachel and team were super efficient and met all requirements and more when facilitating the purchase of my property.

Was this review helpful?

Liz

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Liz

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Rachel was thoroughly professional and I would certainly recommend Jane Brooks Law

Was this review helpful?

Russell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Russell

March 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Home sale

Excellent communication and great customer support

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Daniel

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Daniel

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Daniel

Absolutely amazing service. Professional.
I felt I could ring and ask anything I wasn't sure about even if I thought it was trivial or silly.

Thank you
Rachel and the team

Was this review helpful?

Adele

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Adele

October 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adele

I have to share what a brilliant service we received from Team RW and Rachel during the sale of both of our houses and our subsequent purchase. They are all so friendly and polite; but most importantly efficient and fantastic communication throughout. Would not hesitate to recommend. Thanks you

Was this review helpful?

John

John

March 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Found the service very good Laura is the solicitor who sorted our new will

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Helen

May 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen

Very helpful and knowledgeable

Was this review helpful?

Jodie

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Jodie

June 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jodie

Garry Roper and his team are incredible. Garry always replies within a day and answers all your questions with kindness, he never makes you feel stupid if you don’t know something simple. Buying a house can be hell and he made the whole process SO much easier and as stress-free as possible with his work ethic and attention to detail, nothing got past him with shady solicitors/sellers. I will use these solicitors forever, highly recommend. Excellent service and reasonable price aswell.

Was this review helpful?

Jane Brooks Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
Book an appointment