Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Brooks Law Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Brooks Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Brooks Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Brooks Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Brooks Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Brooks Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Brooks Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Brooks Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    412
  • Very Good

    39
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Fiona Billany

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Fiona Billany

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing!

Everyone I have dealt with has been professional and very helpful throughout the process of my property purchase. They dealt with enquiries quickly and efficiently. I am very happy with the service I have received and would highly recommend then to others.

Was this review helpful?

Foxx Blyth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Foxx Blyth

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Lindsay was professional, informative and got everything sorted out for me. I cannot recommend her enough.

Was this review helpful?

Mr M I and Mrs A N Okagbue

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Mr M I and Mrs A N Okagbue

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of 14 x 26th Avenue Hull

We are satisfied with their work. They were efficient, on time and approachable.

Was this review helpful?

LL

LL

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great team and brilliant, efficient service

Rachel and team were super efficient and met all requirements and more when facilitating the purchase of my property.

Was this review helpful?

Mark Johnson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Mark Johnson

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

All good, polite and personable.A pleasure to deal with

Was this review helpful?

Leo Alamaniotis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Leo Alamaniotis

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast and efficient

I’ve two properties at auction with a short deadline and both gone through on time
Answer every email immediately
Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Cathy Braiden

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Cathy Braiden

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of my property

Fantastic customer service
High levels of communication and clarity

Was this review helpful?

Zoe Ayre

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Zoe Ayre

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommend this solicitors

Professional, responsive and very clear in their communications. Appreciated their quick call to action and consistent level of service.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Thomas

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Rachel's professionalism throughout the process was outstanding. Making sure we were well informed at each stage really put us at ease.
It was a little hair raising right at the end, but Rachel did an astonishing job to make sure it was completed.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pleasure to deal with- many thanks

Natasha dealt with the conveyencing for our property purchase. The firm are very approachable and friendly, and very reasonably priced with no extra surprise costs. Would recommend. Many thanks

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mike

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Mike

March 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

Lovely pleasant staff, able to have a laugh and share a joke, they have just sorted our recent purchase.

Was this review helpful?

lis

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

lis

January 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

lis

Good experience on conveyancing to purchase a property

Was this review helpful?

Muhammad

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Muhammad

December 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Muhammad

Excellent, efficient and smooth service.

Was this review helpful?

ejc

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

ejc

December 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

ejc

Efficient staff. On the ball. Kept us informed. Will use again indeedy

Was this review helpful?

oge

Matter Type:

Wills

oge

November 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

oge

Super helpful, they were able to book me in the next day for certification of documents. Lili was very kind and explained things I found confusing

Was this review helpful?

Brooks Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
Book an appointment