Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Jane Brooks Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jane Brooks Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Jane Brooks Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jane Brooks Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Jane Brooks Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jane Brooks Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Jane Brooks Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Jane Brooks Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    445
  • Very Good

    41
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    6
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Pippa Shaw

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Pippa Shaw

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

I have been incredibly impressed with Lindsay; she has been consistently prompt patient and professional. I have had unwavering confidence throughout that, not only did she have everything in hand, but that she was working hard to get the best done. Further to this, Lindsay’s warmth and affability have made the stressful process a lot easier. At times when emotions were strained for me, Lindsay’s kind words and professional determination were beyond expectation and truly valued. I cannot thank her enough for all of her help.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very thorough

Very professional and thorough conveyancing

Was this review helpful?

IULIA

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

IULIA

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase a house

Very satisfied. Professional team.Thank you for all your help at a very stressful time. We much appreciate all your help along the way.

Was this review helpful?

Shaun Wilson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Shaun Wilson

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant Property Lawyer

Lindsay and the team have helped me move a few times now. Always easy to deal with and very friendly. Wouldn’t use anyone else.

Was this review helpful?

Foster’s

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Foster’s

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service

This is the second time that we have used Jane Brooks Law and we would highly recommend them. We were being dealt with by Garry Roper and his team. They were all very good but Billie-Jo was brilliant, always helpful. She kept us sane.
Can’t thank you enough.

Was this review helpful?

Scott cooper

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Scott cooper

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyancing

Cannot fault Jane brooks law at all, highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Fiona Billany

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Fiona Billany

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing!

Everyone I have dealt with has been professional and very helpful throughout the process of my property purchase. They dealt with enquiries quickly and efficiently. I am very happy with the service I have received and would highly recommend then to others.

Was this review helpful?

Foxx Blyth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Foxx Blyth

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Lindsay was professional, informative and got everything sorted out for me. I cannot recommend her enough.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Matter Type:

Wills

Michael

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Renewal of our wills. Everything was explained and no rush to renew and explain all matters that were required to be changed. Additional cost for the work were explained and agreed. Cannot fault the service

Was this review helpful?

Mark Johnson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Mark Johnson

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

All good, polite and personable.A pleasure to deal with

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Anna

Anna

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anna

Good communication and quick when I bought my house.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Mike

March 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

Lovely pleasant staff, able to have a laugh and share a joke, they have just sorted our recent purchase.

Was this review helpful?

lis

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

lis

January 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

lis

Good experience on conveyancing to purchase a property

Was this review helpful?

Muhammad

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Muhammad

December 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Muhammad

Excellent, efficient and smooth service.

Was this review helpful?

ejc

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

ejc

December 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

ejc

Efficient staff. On the ball. Kept us informed. Will use again indeedy

Was this review helpful?

Jane Brooks Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
Book an appointment