Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Jane Brooks Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jane Brooks Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Jane Brooks Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jane Brooks Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Jane Brooks Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Jane Brooks Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Jane Brooks Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Jane Brooks Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    376
  • Very Good

    36
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    19

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Stacey M

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Stacey M

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Time Purchase

5 Star service received from Lindsay and her team, who were always on hand to answer any questions which made the process stress free. Friendly and professional throughout. We would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Alison Failey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Alison Failey

February 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service. Easy to use

I’ve moved house many times but found the service provided by Jane Brooks Law quick, convenient and they maintained good contact with myself throughout my purchase. Would use again.

Was this review helpful?

Nikki wright

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Nikki wright

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mortgage application

Excellent friendly service from start to finish, would highly reccomend

Was this review helpful?

Hannah & Connor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Hannah & Connor

January 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of our first home

Lindsay and her team provided us with all information and documents without any delay which gave us a smooth and stress free experience whilst buying our first home. We would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Brian Gadd

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Brian Gadd

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

It was nearly 21 years since I last moved. I wasn't sure of the process. They made me feel at ease and the experience wasn't as traumatic as I expected.

Was this review helpful?

Webster

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Webster

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Highly recommend. Made a difficult situation much easier through excellent communication, clearly explained information and all done at a reasonable price. Quick, simply and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Mark Thomas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark Thomas

January 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and expedient

We were very pleased with service proved by Brooks Law. We found them very professional and gave us great friendly advice with no delays.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anonymous

December 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service from Garry and the team!

Garry was amazing! As first time buyers, he explained everything in simple terms and was always happy to answer our questions. He worked hand in hand with our broker, taking a big work load away from us and seamlessly negotiated with our seller’s solicitor on our behalf, giving great advice throughout. We were guided step-by-step through the entire process and he was ever friendly and professional. We can’t recommend Garry and the Jane Brooks firm highly enough. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful?

Jasmin Wright

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Jasmin Wright

December 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

House

Was very good with communicating with us and very professional.

Was this review helpful?

Mr Anthony Smith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Brooks Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Mr Anthony Smith

December 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of four Robinson Close Hedden

We were very satisfied with everything which Brooks law did for us went well beyond and above very pleased, and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

lis

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

lis

January 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

lis

Good experience on conveyancing to purchase a property

Was this review helpful?

Muhammad

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Muhammad

December 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Muhammad

Excellent, efficient and smooth service.

Was this review helpful?

ejc

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

ejc

December 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

ejc

Efficient staff. On the ball. Kept us informed. Will use again indeedy

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Emma

June 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emma

Really grateful to Jane Brooks Law for completing our purchase of our first home. Efficient service from Diane’s team, always on hand to answer any questions. Each step of the process was done fairly quickly no hiccups along the way. Special mention to Ellie and Molly who we dealt with for the most part and they were amazing.

Was this review helpful?

Kayleigh

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Kayleigh

February 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kayleigh

We use JBL to support our clients with Purchase and Remortgage cases Lindsay Burdett and Sarah Scott always provide a quality service to our clients and are available and respond quickly to any queries , I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and use them for my own personal purchases

Was this review helpful?

Jane Brooks Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
Book an appointment