Licensed Conveyancer at Jane Brooks Law

Garry Roper

Licensed Conveyancer

Garry joined Jane Brooks Law in 2016. He deals with all aspects of conveyancing, including freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, re-mortgages and transfers of equity. He specialises in new build and help to buy mortgage purchase transactions. He has 24 years’ experience in the Conveyancing industry and qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer in 2021.

13 St. Augustines Gate, Hedon, HU12 8EU

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 24 Client Reviews 24
  • Housing & Property 100%
24 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
John
John Added 5 days ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
July 08, 2024 20240708204115

Purchase

5

Jane Brooks Law - Garry’s team assisted with the purchase of our new home.

I cannot thank the team enough for their hard work.

They always answered our questions and explained things clearly.

10/10 would recommend Jane Brooks Law.

Lawyer named in this review: Garry Roper

Was this review helpful? Yes

R Karim
Verified R Karim Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
July 05, 2024 20240705162750

Remortgage

5

Happy how Garry Roper dealt with the remortgage process. They have reasonable charges and keep you informed.

Lawyer named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 08 July, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sonymol
Sonymol Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
July 04, 2024 20240704013902

Appreciation

5

I managed to buy a house few months back through Janebrooks law. The team was amazing and highly professional in their work. We moved to the house within one month of processing. They are always approachable and responds to our emails and other concerns appropriately without any delay. I would recommend The Janebrooks law 10/10 to my friends and family.

Lawyer named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 08 July, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
June 11, 2024 20240611212019

Very thorough

5

Very professional and thorough conveyancing

Lawyer named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 12 June, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Foster’s
Verified Foster’s Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
May 09, 2024 20240509095738

Brilliant service

5

This is the second time that we have used Jane Brooks Law and we would highly recommend them. We were being dealt with by Garry Roper and his team. They were all very good but Billie-Jo was brilliant, always helpful. She kept us sane.
Can’t thank you enough.

Lawyer named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 13 May, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott cooper
Verified Scott cooper Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
April 26, 2024 20240426143920

Excellent conveyancing

5

Cannot fault Jane brooks law at all, highly recommend!

Lawyer named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 02 May, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sydney
Verified Sydney Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
February 06, 2024 20240206133743

Amazing Firm

5

Jane Brooks Law have been an amazing firm to use. As we were buying our first house we feel that the entire process was explained well to us, we were kept up to date with the progress and any questions were answered quickly. The communication was second to none, extremely happy with everything. Thank you

Lawyer named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 06 February, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison Failey
Verified Alison Failey Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
February 03, 2024 20240203115647

Great service. Easy to use

4

I’ve moved house many times but found the service provided by Jane Brooks Law quick, convenient and they maintained good contact with myself throughout my purchase. Would use again.

Lawyer named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 06 February, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
December 30, 2023 20231230182821

Amazing service from Garry and the team!

5

Garry was amazing! As first time buyers, he explained everything in simple terms and was always happy to answer our questions. He worked hand in hand with our broker, taking a big work load away from us and seamlessly negotiated with our seller’s solicitor on our behalf, giving great advice throughout. We were guided step-by-step through the entire process and he was ever friendly and professional. We can’t recommend Garry and the Jane Brooks firm highly enough. Thank you so much!

Lawyer named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 02 January, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jackie Watts
Verified Jackie Watts Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
November 28, 2023 20231128123122

Brilliant service

5

Thanks to Garry, Jacky and Natalie for all their help with our sale. Always there to answer any queries and guide us through the procedure. Very professional.

Lawyer named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 04 December, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jodie
Jodie Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
June 30, 2024
Collected on
20240630201525

Jodie

5

Garry Roper and his team are incredible. Garry always replies within a day and answers all your questions with kindness, he never makes you feel stupid if you don’t know something simple. Buying a house can be hell and he made the whole process SO much easier and as stress-free as possible with his work ethic and attention to detail, nothing got past him with shady solicitors/sellers. I will use these solicitors forever, highly recommend. Excellent service and reasonable price aswell.

Lawyer named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 01 July, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dionne
Dionne Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
November 27, 2023
Collected on
20231127170306

Dionne

5

Would highly recommend Jane brooks law ! I have been such a nagging client lol and Garry has been amazing! Super quick responses super professional Very happy with the service!

Lawyer named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 04 December, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Garry Roper

Garry joined Jane Brooks Law in 2016. He deals with all aspects of conveyancing, including freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, re-mortgages and transfers of equity. He specialises in new build and help to buy mortgage purchase transactions. He has 24 years’ experience in the Conveyancing industry and qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer in 2021.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Garry Roper

Address

Jane Brooks Law

13 St. Augustines Gate

Hedon

HU12 8EU



Phone 01482 89 33 66

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Licensed Conveyancer

Brooks Law Limited

?-present