Licensed Conveyancer at Jane Brooks Law

Garry Roper

Licensed Conveyancer

Garry joined Jane Brooks Law in 2016. He deals with all aspects of conveyancing, including freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, re-mortgages and transfers of equity. He specialises in new build and help to buy mortgage purchase transactions. He has 24 years’ experience in the Conveyancing industry and qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer in 2021.

13 St. Augustines Gate, Hedon, HU12 8EU

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property

4.9/5 16 Client Reviews 16
  • Housing & Property 100%
16 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sydney
Verified Sydney Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
February 06, 2024 20240206133743

Amazing Firm

5

Jane Brooks Law have been an amazing firm to use. As we were buying our first house we feel that the entire process was explained well to us, we were kept up to date with the progress and any questions were answered quickly. The communication was second to none, extremely happy with everything. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 06 February, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alison Failey
Verified Alison Failey Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
February 03, 2024 20240203115647

Great service. Easy to use

4

I’ve moved house many times but found the service provided by Jane Brooks Law quick, convenient and they maintained good contact with myself throughout my purchase. Would use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 06 February, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
December 30, 2023 20231230182821

Amazing service from Garry and the team!

5

Garry was amazing! As first time buyers, he explained everything in simple terms and was always happy to answer our questions. He worked hand in hand with our broker, taking a big work load away from us and seamlessly negotiated with our seller’s solicitor on our behalf, giving great advice throughout. We were guided step-by-step through the entire process and he was ever friendly and professional. We can’t recommend Garry and the Jane Brooks firm highly enough. Thank you so much!

Solicitor named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 02 January, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jackie Watts
Verified Jackie Watts Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
November 28, 2023 20231128123122

Brilliant service

5

Thanks to Garry, Jacky and Natalie for all their help with our sale. Always there to answer any queries and guide us through the procedure. Very professional.

Solicitor named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 04 December, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Verified Rob Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
October 31, 2023 20231031081939

Great service from start to finish

5

Garry and team have been excellent, with great communication and easy to understand instructions making the purchase of our first house a dream.

Solicitor named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 06 November, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane Gardiner Aka Miss Marple
Verified Jane Gardiner Aka Miss Marple Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
October 21, 2023 20231021003550

Extremely efficient conveyancer

5

We were recommended Jane Brooks Law by our very efficient Mortgage Advisor Kerry Wagner at the Mortgage advice bureau in Willerby. She recommended Garry Roper and he has been absolutely amazing at his job. Whenever I emailed him he emailed me straight bk. he answered all my questions, he has a sense of humour and that to me means everything. He makes you feel normal and explains everything easily doesn’t make you feel as if you need a degree to understand him. Everything was so efficient quick and simple. Well recommended and I will be using him again very soon when I sell my house.

Solicitor named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 23 October, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie Holmes
Verified Julie Holmes Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
October 11, 2023 20231011134207

Property sale and purchase

5

This is the third time we’ve used Jane Brooks when moving house. As always the service was professional and efficient and the staff we dealt with were all friendly, helpful and accommodating. I can’t recommend them enough. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 23 October, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katrina willoughby
Verified Katrina willoughby Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
August 28, 2023 20230828090457

Mortgage purchase

5

Very efficiant and friendly service kept informed of progress along the way highly reccomended

Solicitor named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 04 September, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

FG & NDS
Verified FG & NDS Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
July 11, 2023 20230711182115

Excellent!

5

Garry was great! Made everything so easy and a smooth process. Ladies in the Cottingham office were really helpful too.
I was recommended this firm from a colleague and I would recommend them to anyone else.

Solicitor named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 12 July, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

I WATTS
Verified I WATTS Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
June 19, 2023 20230619101204

Excellent and Speedy service

5

Jane Brooks Law dealt with the sale of our property in a prompt and efficient manner. We were kept up to date with all developments - a special thanks to Jacky and Natalie. The service was so good we are using them to sell another property very soon.

Solicitor named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 03 July, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Dionne
Dionne Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
November 27, 2023
Collected on
20231127170306

Dionne

5

Would highly recommend Jane brooks law ! I have been such a nagging client lol and Garry has been amazing! Super quick responses super professional Very happy with the service!

Solicitor named in this review: Garry Roper

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 04 December, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Garry Roper

Garry joined Jane Brooks Law in 2016. He deals with all aspects of conveyancing, including freehold and leasehold sales and purchases, re-mortgages and transfers of equity. He specialises in new build and help to buy mortgage purchase transactions. He has 24 years’ experience in the Conveyancing industry and qualified as a Licensed Conveyancer in 2021.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Garry Roper

Address

Jane Brooks Law

13 St. Augustines Gate

Hedon

HU12 8EU



Phone 01482 89 33 66

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Licensed Conveyancer

Brooks Law Limited

?-present