Solicitor at Jane Brooks Law

Lilli Grigg

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 638557

Lilli is a Solicitor and a Director of the firm and joined Jane Brooks Law in 2017. She deals with private client work including Wills, Lasting Powers of Attorney, Court of Protection Applications, Estates, Property Trusts and Inheritance Tax Advice.

112 King Street, HU16 5QE

Licensed for 4 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate, Family Law

5.0/5 19 Client Reviews 19
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 85%
  • Family Law 15%
19 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
January 12, 2024 20240112120353

First experience of Jane Brookes Law

5

I found both telephone and "over the counter" enquiries to be helpful and friendly. When visiting the offices I was dealt with promptly and always with a smile. ms Grigg handled my affairs with sensitivity, understanding and helpful suggestions if i was unsure of anything. Transactions were completed efficiently and reasonably quickly resulting in a very satisfactory experience.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the firm to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Lilli Grigg

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 19 January, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
December 12, 2023 20231212144625

Wills Completed

5

As with our previous dealings with JBL were professional, personable and efficient. A very positive experience.

Many thanks.

Solicitor named in this review: Lilli Grigg

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 21 December, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

MM
Verified MM Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
October 11, 2023 20231011135751

Making my Will

5

Once I had given my instructions to my wishes they were carried out extremely smoothly and it was signed in a relatively short time. Very efficient in every way.

Solicitor named in this review: Lilli Grigg

Was this review helpful? Yes

RJ
Verified RJ Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
August 17, 2023 20230817092043

Excellent service

5

Free will service - seamless service from start to finish. Professionally overseen by Lilli-Mae in Cottingham, East Yorkshire.

Solicitor named in this review: Lilli Grigg

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 04 September, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
August 17, 2023 20230817091547

Great Will and Power of Attorney service!

5

Quick and easy process to get my Will and Lasting Power of Attorney all sorted! Would recommend your services to friends and family

Solicitor named in this review: Lilli Grigg

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 04 September, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

L SENNETT
Verified L SENNETT Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
June 19, 2023 20230619102511

FREE WILLS MONTH

5

We were treated with respect the whole process, from start to finish was very professional, friendly and handled with great efficiency.

Solicitor named in this review: Lilli Grigg

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 03 July, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

R Ambler
Verified R Ambler Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
June 19, 2023 20230619102220

Free Wills Month

5

We needed to update our will and waited to take the advantage of the free wills month scheme. We have been very happy with this practice having used other solicitors in the past. The solicitor was very easy to deal with and was cheery and happy to put us at ease. All the staff at this practice, which was conveniently located at the centre of Cottingham, were happy to help.

Solicitor named in this review: Lilli Grigg

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 03 July, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Homan
Verified Mr and Mrs Homan Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
June 19, 2023 20230619101759

JBL 5 Star Service

5

JBL were part of the nominated solicitors under the free wills month scheme and proved to be a very professional firm of solicitors. Lilli Mae Grigg was first class in her approach to the nature of the business with JBL. Also gave us information on a trust fund for our children which we intend to instruct JBL on.

Solicitor named in this review: Lilli Grigg

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 03 July, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
June 19, 2023 20230619100834

LPA's

5

From polite reception staff to the Lawyer herself i was treated with clear calm advice. I would certainly use these solicitors again if need be. Very professional and approachable.

Solicitor named in this review: Lilli Grigg

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 03 July, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
June 19, 2023 20230619095447

Lilli

5

First class service. Would use again.

Solicitor named in this review: Lilli Grigg

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 03 July, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

oge
oge Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Brooks Law Limited
November 30, 2023
Collected on
20231130191157

oge

5

Super helpful, they were able to book me in the next day for certification of documents. Lili was very kind and explained things I found confusing

Solicitor named in this review: Lilli Grigg

A representative from Brooks Law Limited responded to this review on 01 December, 2023

Thank you for your kind words, JBL Team

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Lilli Grigg

Lilli is a Solicitor and a Director of the firm and joined Jane Brooks Law in 2017. She deals with private client work including Wills, Lasting Powers of Attorney, Court of Protection Applications, Estates, Property Trusts and Inheritance Tax Advice.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Lilli Grigg

Address

Jane Brooks Law

112 King Street

HU16 5QE



Phone 01482848101

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

15/04/19

07/12/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Employee

Brooks Law Limited

?-17-12-2019

Employee

Brooks Law Limited

?-06-12-2022

Solicitor

Brooks Law Limited

06-12-2022-present