Solicitor at Ellisons Solicitors

Amy Burton

Solicitor - Senior Associate

SRA ID: 531139

Amy joined Ellisons as a Senior Associate in February 2022.

The Bath House, Le Cateau Road, CO2 7NA

Licensed for 10 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate

4.9/5 12 Client Reviews 12
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 92%
  • Family Law 8%
12 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Ray
Verified Ray Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Ellisons Solicitors
June 27, 2024 20240627091800

Professional Grant of Probate Service

4

I found Ellisons to be extremely professional and knowledgeable dealing with our instructions swiftly and with sensitivity to our circumstances.
Thank you.

Lawyer named in this review: Amy Burton

A representative from Ellisons Solicitors responded to this review on 27 June, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback and we will pass the comments onto the team. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debra and Anthony
Verified Debra and Anthony Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Ellisons Solicitors
March 28, 2024 20240328144840

POA

5

From making the initial appointment to signing the Power of Attorneys;, the service was fantastic. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful. Amy was very personable and explained every step. Mel made making all appointments easy and organised a parking space for my mum as she struggles to walk.

Lawyer named in this review: Amy Burton

A representative from Ellisons Solicitors responded to this review on 28 March, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback and we will pass the comments onto the team. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Ellisons Solicitors
January 31, 2024 20240131163335

Making a will at Ellisons

5

Friendly and efficient contact, good at returning calls and making appointments. Amy was very approachable, professional and inspired trust in her expertise as well as thoughtfulness and understanding in her manner.

Lawyer named in this review: Amy Burton

A representative from Ellisons Solicitors responded to this review on 31 January, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback and we will pass the comments onto the team. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Ellisons Solicitors
January 16, 2024 20240116155858

Excellent support for will writing service

5

As a first time experience creating a will, I was kindly guided through this process by the solicitor Amy Burton. She quickly answered any questions I had, explaining them clearly and giving me time to clarify and confirm my requests. Very professional and supportive.

Lawyer named in this review: Amy Burton

A representative from Ellisons Solicitors responded to this review on 16 January, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback and we will pass the comments onto the team. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Verified Sharon Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Ellisons Solicitors
October 31, 2023 20231031165637

Very friendly made you feel welcome

5

Great service
Friendly was told what to expect
All went smoothly

Lawyer named in this review: Amy Burton

A representative from Ellisons Solicitors responded to this review on 15 November, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback and we will pass the comments onto the team. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

C Green
Verified C Green Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Ellisons Solicitors
October 31, 2023 20231031152317

Ellisons

5

Always confident of entrusting matters of such importance with Ellisons. Thank you.

Lawyer named in this review: Amy Burton

A representative from Ellisons Solicitors responded to this review on 15 November, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback and we will pass the comments onto the team. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Anthony Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Ellisons Solicitors
April 27, 2023 20230427091455

Lasting Power of Attorney

5

We received a thoroughly professional, friendly and helpful service. An LPoA involves a number of different signatories and takes time to fully register and we are very happy with the way the process was gone through.

Lawyer named in this review: Amy Burton

A representative from Ellisons Solicitors responded to this review on 30 May, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback and we will pass the comments onto the team. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joan Williams
Verified Joan Williams Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Ellisons Solicitors
January 12, 2023 20230112125315

Complete satisfaction

5

They were very helpful. Anything I wasn’t sure of they wouldn’t hesitate to explain things.

Lawyer named in this review: Amy Burton

A representative from Ellisons Solicitors responded to this review on 14 March, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback and we will pass the comments onto the team. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Ellisons Solicitors
December 13, 2022 20221213112640

Extremely Professional

5

Having just recently used the services of Ellisons for the first time, I found them to be professional, sensitive and timely. Thanks for you help, support and guidance.

Lawyer named in this review: Amy Burton

A representative from Ellisons Solicitors responded to this review on 14 December, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback and we will pass the comments onto the team. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

michael
michael Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Ellisons Solicitors
November 23, 2022 20221123165949

Great service and advice

5

Our new Wills were handled by Amy Burton and she was brilliant throughout.A very good understanding of client service with quick response,good advice and a pragmatic approach to issues.
Perfect

Lawyer named in this review: Amy Burton

A representative from Ellisons Solicitors responded to this review on 14 December, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback and we will pass the comments onto the team. Best wishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Amy Burton

Amy joined Ellisons as a Senior Associate in February 2022.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Amy Burton

Address

Ellisons Solicitors

The Bath House

Le Cateau Road

CO2 7NA



Phone 01206 764477

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

01/04/14

18/03/22

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Assistant

Fisher Jones Greenwood

?-17-03-2022

Solicitor

Ellisons

17-03-2022-present