Solicitor at Thompson Smith And Puxon

Laura Finnigan

Solicitor - Senior Partner

SRA ID: 377072

Laura Finnigan, who was admitted as a solicitor in 2006, is supervised by Stephen Firmin. She joined Thompson Smith and Puxon in November 2011. She leads the TSP Residential Property team, advising TSP’s clients on all matters relating to Residential Property. Since July 2018 Laura Finnigan Ltd, of which Laura is a Director, has been a corporate partner in Thompson Smith and Puxon. Laura, who is local to the Colchester area, completed her Law degree at the University of East Anglia and went on to complete her training at a London law firm. Since qualifying Laura has specialised in Residential Property, joining TSP from a top rated residential real estate team at a well known London practice. She has a wealth of experience dealing with the London Residential Property market, acting for a range of clients, both international and London based, in medium to high value fast-paced property transactions, negotiating the best contract terms and property deals for her clients. Laura has, since joining TSP, effectively transferred her first rate city law firm skills to the East Anglian Property market.

Stable 6, Stable Road, Colchester, Essex, CO2 7GL

Licensed for 14 years

Practice Areas

Housing & Property, Commercial Property

5.0/5 9 Client Reviews 9
  • Commercial Property 50%
  • Housing & Property 50%
9 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Chris Bird
Chris Bird Added 1 week ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
April 07, 2021 20210407150017

Residential Property

5

TSP were fantastic with our house purchase, extremely thorough and kept us in the loop. We were recommended to use them and I thoroughly recommend to anyone else.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Finnigan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
March 26, 2021 20210326105539

Residential Property

5

This is the 3rd time we have used TSP for a house move and the 2nd time we have dealt with Laura F. She is absolutely fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble and she is extremely efficient, consistently - the rest of her team are fantastic too. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Finnigan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve Hutt
Verified Steve Hutt Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
February 24, 2021 20210224205208

Residential Property

5

We cannot speak more highly of the exceptional service provided by Laura Finnigan and her assistant Laura Patterson during our recent house move. They were both so friendly and very professional and we were extremely grateful for all their help, guidance and support throughout the whole process. Costs were explained and fully documented from the outset. All our questions and concerns were dealt with immediately and in a very empathetic way . We were hugely impressed by the service provided and would not hesitate to recommend Thompson Smith & Puxon

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Finnigan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith Wright
Verified Keith Wright Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
February 17, 2021 20210217205208

Residential Property

5

The team is wonderful and helps through all those more difficult areas, they are easy to trust and work with and do a great job.. very happy to recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Finnigan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anderley
Verified Anderley Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
January 29, 2021 20210129205209

Residential Property

5

Faultless service. I felt totally supported and guided through my house purchase by Laura and her team. Professional, friendly, accurate, efficient, detailed, knowledgeable service at a fair price. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Finnigan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Liz
Verified Liz Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
December 07, 2020 20201207205210

Residential Property

5

We have used TSP's services before and they are very thorough in everything they do. Laura Finnigan and Clare Clark were a pleasure to deal with, as well as their support staff, Aimee Evenett and Belinda Moore.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Finnigan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Audrey
Verified Audrey Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
November 25, 2020 20201125205208

Residential Property

5

I highly recommend Thompson Smith and Puxon's residential conveyancing team. They were extremely professional and successfully completed my sale and purchase. I am grateful for their care and attention.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Finnigan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anderley
Verified Anderley Added 5 months ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
October 28, 2020 20201028205208

Residential Property

5

Superb service from the residential property team. Friendly, professional, knowledgeable, efficient, meticulous attention to detail, fair fees. A pleasure to recommend TSP.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Finnigan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Gordon
Gordon Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Thompson Smith And Puxon
Collected whilst working at Thompson Smith And Puxon
May 20, 2020
Collected on
20200520071518

Gordon

5

I am delighted with the service I recieved from TSP and particulary Laura and Laura in their property team. Professional, available at all times and a pleasure to do business with. Will certainly recommend to friends and family.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Finnigan

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Laura Finnigan

Laura Finnigan, who was admitted as a solicitor in 2006, is supervised by Stephen Firmin. She joined Thompson Smith and Puxon in November 2011. She leads the TSP Residential Property team, advising TSP’s clients on all matters relating to Residential Property. Since July 2018 Laura Finnigan Ltd, of which Laura is a Director, has been a corporate partner in Thompson Smith and Puxon. Laura, who is local to the Colchester area, completed her Law degree at the University of East Anglia and went on to complete her training at a London law firm. Since qualifying Laura has specialised in Residential Property, joining TSP from a top rated residential real estate team at a well known London practice. She has a wealth of experience dealing with the London Residential Property market, acting for a range of clients, both international and London based, in medium to high value fast-paced property transactions, negotiating the best contract terms and property deals for her clients. Laura has, since joining TSP, effectively transferred her first rate city law firm skills to the East Anglian Property market.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Laura Finnigan

Address

Thompson Smith And Puxon

Stable 6

Stable Road

Colchester

Essex



Phone 01206 574431

Website

Resume

LICENSE

Country

Status

Acquired

Updated

United Kingdom

Currently Registered

16/10/06

15/09/20

We found no instances of professional misconduct for this solicitor

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Associate

Thompson Smith And Puxon

?-present