Star Legal Limited

  • www.star-legal.co.uk
3.8/5 16 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Star Legal Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Star Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Star Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Star Legal Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


16 Customer Reviews

3.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5
Anonymous
Click to rate
Colin V
Colin V Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 18, 2019 20190318112837

Great Conveyancing

5

We had used other Solicitors previously but It was a pleasure dealing with Ben for my conveyancing. Ben always kept me informed, helpful and always put me at ease despite a difficult transaction.
Despite prolonged queries from the Buyers Soliciotr, I was kept informed and once the queries explained in plain English, I was able to obtain the correct documents.
Overall I was very pleased and great value for money. Thank you also to Melanie who was always polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 5 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 31, 2019 20190131192946

Costly Mistake

1

I asked Star Legal to perform a simple re-mortgage of a property and transfer into my name following a divorce. I was not informed of anything throughout the process (except after my first cause to complain) total ineptitude resulted in been asked to pay £841 on the day of completion in a veiled threat that the (much delayed) completion wouldn't otherwise take place. Being in the car, I couldn't check anything and eventually transferred over funds set aside to pay my Tax Bill due on 31 January 2019. When I got home, I discovered that my new mortgage had a built-in contingency of £750.00 so this was never required and, worse, Star Legal had been aware of a potential shortfall a week before completion and never said a word!

Not content with making a simple task into a nightmare, Star Legal sent me a bill for a further shortfall due to their miscalculation.... After complaining, one of the partners had his secretary send a completely contemptuous email suggesting there wasn't a problem...

Are Star Legal actually qualified to handle conveyancing?

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kashif
Kashif Added 6 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 10, 2019 20190110175255

Conveyancing service was superb

5

I instructed star legal to deal with my conveyancing matter and they handled every aspect of my matter with great efficiency. They kept me up to date at every point of the transaction and the staff were friendly and always willing to assist.

I would recommend Star Legal to all my family and friends and anyone else who wishes to instruct a solicitor.

I have used other solicitors in the past and have experienced delays and problems so I will not go anywhere else for any future legal assistance.

Overall I am really pleased. I would also like to add they most definitely are good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexandra
Alexandra Added 6 months ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 10, 2019 20190110121959

Perfect service for a first time buyer

5

We used Star Legal Clevedon for the purchase of our first property. The experience can be quite overwhelming however Hannah, Ash and the team at Star Legal made it so easy. No indimidting jargon and there were incredibly quick to respond to any queries and always at the other end of the phone should you need to discuss anything in further detail. We were always updated and the vendors solicitors were never waiting for any outstanding documents our end, it was always the other way round!

I would definitely recommend

Solicitor being reviewed: Hannah Kenward

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jessica
Jessica Added 6 months ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 10, 2019 20190110121958

Great service and friendly

5

We used Susan after we lost a family member and she was very efficient, always with a friendly manner and kept us informed at every stage. In such a difficult time she made the process easy in a difficult situation. Would highly recommended

Solicitor being reviewed: Susan Constance Fairless

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 10, 2019 20190110101040

Did what other Lawyers couldn't

5

Last year I was trying to reclaim some land in Norfolk. We bought it in the 1960s but had lost the title deeds and any proof of purchase. I visited 3 lawyers who said that as there were no records the land would be deemed lost by the Land Registry. I nearly gave up until I met Richard Agnew Vos of Start Legal. He took a different approach and after many communications with the Land Registry and houses surrounding the land, the land was finally registered in our family name once again. Thank you for going the extra mile. The bill from Start Legal was also far below what I expected - Thank you.!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Des
Des Added 6 months ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 09, 2019 20190109224150

Protracted property sales

5

I was selling buy to let flats in London over the course of two tax years. Some involved ownership changes prior and in due time. Over the course of the 18 months in total I was always able to stay in contact, had easy reference to all files and the staff at Tiverton e-mailed me all the historical held paperwork when purchasers solicitors required it, sometimes repeatedly.
Every member of staff and the lead solicitor were always available, cheerful and co-operative. My requests, sometimes at short notice, were always met with efficiency and charm and good humour.
Star Legal at Tiverton is a refreshing experience and fulfills the ideal of a 'local solicitor' admirably.
Many thanks to them

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
William Added 6 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 09, 2019 20190109214719

5 Star service! Amazing solicitors

5

Used Susan Fairless for a very challenging and complicated probate case regarding my fathers estate yet Susan took it in her stride and performed above and beyond what was expected of her, she kept us well informed and provided excellent support throughout. Her fee was fair and her work was impeccable many family member have used her for more work! Wonderful solicitor and wonderful staff throughout the Clevedon office!

Solicitor being reviewed: Susan Constance Fairless

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine
Elaine Added 6 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 09, 2019 20190109200456

Outstanding customer service

5

I have used Star Legal twice in the last year. Once to deal with a probate house sale and the second time for a sale and house purchase. I was kept up to date throughout all the transactions and found all the staff really helpful, friendly and supportive and above all, very professional. Suffice to say it was a very difficult emotional time and they helped enormously with answering questions, putting my mind at rest and I got what I would call a very personal excellent service for a very reasonable cost. I would have absolutely no hesitation in using them again.

Solicitor being reviewed: Richard Grahame Agnew Vos

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Andy Added 6 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 09, 2019 20190109153052

Absolutely First Class

5

Star Legal were recommended to me when I purchased my house, Bradford Farm in Uplowman last year. The personal service I received from Richard was absolutely first class and I was really impressed that he checked criteria that other solicitors had overlooked when I bought other properties in the past. Richard's legal knowledge is superb and his rates are extremely competitive. Since using Star Legal I have recommended them to people I know who required legal advice and they have been extremely happy too. I would like to thank Star Legal for their service and I highly recommend Richard and his team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Nailsea Solicitors