Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Star Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 83%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Star Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 82%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Star Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Star Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 82%
No 18%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 83%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Star Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Star Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 83%
No 17%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Star Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    161
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    34

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Star Legal Limited.

Anonymous

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Delighted

We were delighted that despite the obstacles of Covid-19, we were able to complete this sale within 8 weeks, whilst working with inefficiencies of the buyers solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen Morley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Star Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stephen Morley

December 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Team!

5 star service from Angela and the team at star legal Westbury! They were thoroughly professional throughput the conveyancing process, followed up on all my questions and provided timely answers.
A number of issues were spotted by Angela and dealt with directly, I was always kept informed. The team worked especially hard towards the end to meet a tight deadline . I'd have no hesitation in recommending them for anyone looking for an efficient and professional conveyancing service.

Was this review helpful?

Derek Maltby

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Star Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Derek Maltby

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A pleasure to deal with!

We were recommended to Star Legal. From the outset, the approach was sensible, professional advice. Once we accepted the offer, we were kept well informed by our solicitor and when she was not available, dealt with a locum who was equally efficient. When I posed questions, these were answered promptly, even during evenings and weekends. I have already gushed to others about the wonderful service we received from Star Legal. I intend to use them in the future for any other legal work we may need assistance with. It is also worth mentioning those in the background too and all those who assisted.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony Symes

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Star Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Anthony Symes

November 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential purchase of 6 Whimbrel Avenue

Fantastic communication from the start. Fast and timely completion - the whole process took less than 3 months which saved us £2500 with stamp duty. Hannah and her team (Marisia, Lucy) were superb, quick at replying to enquiries and we always felt welcome (and not like a pain in the neck!) We were delighted with the excellent service we received - fast, professional, friendly and in plain English. Highly recommended and would definitely use again!

Was this review helpful?

Gilly P Rudrum

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Star Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Corporate Law

Gilly P Rudrum

October 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank goodness for excellent legal advice

Excellent advice on a subject I had little knowledge and setting up the necessary paper work & legals.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Star Legal Limited.

Anonymous

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Will

Frank, precise and timely advice given. Would definitely use the service again.

Was this review helpful?

W

W

June 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Star Legal

Mr Burleigh went overboard with care and consideration.

Was this review helpful?

W

W

March 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always so helpful.

Jon, Kirstie, Una and all the staff involved were always so helpful.

Was this review helpful?

H

H

December 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, reassuring, kind and caring.

To find ourselves thrown into this scary unknown situation, the service I received from yourselves was professional, reassuring, kind and caring.

Was this review helpful?

A

A

October 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Just wanted to give you all a massive thank you, you are the best team I could of hand on board!!

Alison and Jodie it won't be the same withoutour calls and emails almost everyday for the last few months. It is important for me to say that you are both as Tina Turner sand simply the best. Mark, Jodie and Alison you have all done a great job and worked above and beyond. Star Legal are so lucky to have such a great team

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

John

John

October 23, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Great service, very friendly and approachable.

Was this review helpful?

James

James

October 21, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

Tracy Rosewarne and Team provided an excellent service in the sale of our London home and purchase of our property in Cliftonwood, Bristol.
She is incredibly knowledgable and efficient. Any problems were dealt with swiftly, and it immediately took the stress off, because we knew we were in great hands.
We would not hesitate in recommending her and her team. She continuously exceeded our expectations, and we don't believe our sale would have gone through without her support. Thanks again Tracy, you are brilliant at what you do.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Karen

October 08, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

Would recommend this company especially Hannah at the Clevedon branch

Was this review helpful?

Ms

Ms

October 07, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Difficult to get anyone to get back to me. Called several times. Spoke to someone but the correct person didn't call back. I think noone could quite work out who I needed to talk to.

Was this review helpful?

Rhys

Rhys

September 11, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rhys

I can not recommend Darren Burleigh highly enough. Fantastic communication and knowledge. He treats you with respect and I’ve never been embarrassed to ask a question (sometimes the same question again and again). If Carlsberg did solicitors.....

Was this review helpful?

Star Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Through our head office based in Bristol and our other offices based in the South West and Wales, we have lawyers who are able to work flexibly to provide the best service for our diverse client base. Our clients include those local to the South West and Wales, UK national clients and international clients. Our practice is built around highly experienced and knowledgeable lawyers. We make intelligent use of technology. Our ethos is to offer a competitively priced personal service provided by experts in their fields.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Careless driving
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Employment Contracts
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Settlement Agreements
    • TUPE
  • Family Law
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Sports Injury
    • Whiplash
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
    • Mental Health Legal aid
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment