Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Star Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 86%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Star Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Star Legal Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Star Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Star Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Star Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Star Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Star Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    317
  • Very Good

    32
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    39

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Star Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

February 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A Big Thank you

Despite our buyers solicitors making our sale a long drawn out procedure Jon, assisted by Kirstie remained positive, kept us up to date and fully informed. We got there in the end! It is not for the first time Jon has aced for us and will not be the last. We certainly recommend Jon. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Star Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Drink driving

Anonymous

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

excellent experience

Darren Burleigh provided me with clear and practical advice that really helped bring a sense of ease during a difficult situation. He had a plan in place that would allow for the best possible outcome in my case, considering the circumstances. Darren also made sure that any questions or concerns were promptly answered even though he was on holiday. I can't recommend him enough.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Star Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

October 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Star legal are efficient and have incredible attention to detail

I had the pleasure of instructing Jon Evans on my recent house sale and purchase. He is very straightforward, helpful, and, most importantly, has incredible attention to detail. The house I ended up purchasing had a challenging property boundary issue which Jon dealt with brilliantly. This legal issue was not something picked up by the seller's solicitors when the bought or sold the house. I always felt supported by Jon and the advice he provided was fantastic. I couldn't recommend Jon more.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Star Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Anonymous

September 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Modern and Professional

Throughout my case I was impressed with the honest and accurate reading of the situation.

Was this review helpful?

Mr A

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Star Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Mr A

May 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

Darren Burleigh made everything as understandable as possible. His calm approach and extensive knowledge were reassuring and made a big difference with an otherwise particularly stressful situation. Darren's tenacity and attention to detail were admirable. I couldn't be happier with the service I received and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Mr M

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Star Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr M

March 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Difficult sale of Tenanted property. Process drawn out by inexperienced buyers. Jon Evans and Lucy Rayter were excellent throughout, particularly during difficult periods with buyers becoming non responsive and delaying the process.

I was supported throughout with fast responses and quality advice where needed.

I would wholeheartedly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Mr S

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Star Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr S

February 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Experience

I found the team at Star Legal, Bradley Stoke to be approachable, helpful and Efficient. I was able to speak directly to Elizabeth when I needed to but in the absence of this I found Claudia (Elizabeth's Paralegal) to be helpful (As well as all the staff at this branch.)

Overall I was very impressed by the support and service given.

Was this review helpful?

B

B

January 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Faultless service for house sale and purchase

We engaged Star Legal recently on the sale of our house and purchase of a new property and were incredibly impressed with their professionalism, helpfulness and speed of response. Whoever you spoke to/contacted knew about and was up to date with our purchase and sale, they were incredibly easy to contact by email or phone and would reply to emails within maximum of 2 hours, not days like some legal firms! There were also many very techincal and legal things that came up and they patiently explained these to us so we could make informed decisions.
We really felt like they had a personal interest in our situation and would not hesitate to recommend Star Legal in Thornbury, particularly Sara and Caroline. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Mr B

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Star Legal Limited.

Mr B

October 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Darren Burleigh

Darren Burleigh made himself available, gave clear and practical advice, had a tactical plan, dealt with the authorities with gravitas and successfully resolved the case.

Was this review helpful?

Mr M

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Star Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr M

August 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of a property

Excellent service with such a complicated case but they completed this efficiently and kept up to date with all information and costs

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Claudio

Claudio

February 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claudio

A extremely stressful experience which affected my health.I did not understand what was required on various forms but was expected to know,I felt belittled.
Never again!

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Phil

May 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phil

Used Vicki and her team twice over a period of years for property purchases. Very good and efficient on both occasions. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

October 23, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Great service, very friendly and approachable.

Was this review helpful?

James

James

October 21, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

Tracy Rosewarne and Team provided an excellent service in the sale of our London home and purchase of our property in Cliftonwood, Bristol.
She is incredibly knowledgable and efficient. Any problems were dealt with swiftly, and it immediately took the stress off, because we knew we were in great hands.
We would not hesitate in recommending her and her team. She continuously exceeded our expectations, and we don't believe our sale would have gone through without her support. Thanks again Tracy, you are brilliant at what you do.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Karen

October 08, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

Would recommend this company especially Hannah at the Clevedon branch

Was this review helpful?

Star Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Through our head office based in Bristol and our other offices based in the South West and Wales, we have lawyers who are able to work flexibly to provide the best service for our diverse client base. Our clients include those local to the South West and Wales, UK national clients and international clients. Our practice is built around highly experienced and knowledgeable lawyers. We make intelligent use of technology. Our ethos is to offer a competitively priced personal service provided by experts in their fields.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Book an appointment