Request a callback

Book an appointment

How IBB Law Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of IBB Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using IBB Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used IBB Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how IBB Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used IBB Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how IBB Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that IBB Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Locally

Nationally

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    357
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Steph

Matter Type:

Divorce

Steph

September 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Jessica

The decision to involve a solicitor in my divorce and finance proceedings turned out to be the best one I made. Jessica has been brilliant in her approach and it has felt a very tailored experience to me. Jessica has made such a difficult process so easy and I cannot thank her enough!

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Philip

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I initially appointed IBB Law following a telephone conversation with Amanda Melton whose experience and calm professionalism was exactly what I was looking for. Catherine O'Reilly was the solicitor who was appointed to my account and she was nothing short of brilliant. Extremely knowledgeable, professional and patient; she kept me informed every step of the way. I felt I could not have been in better hands and was very lucky to have found Catherine. In my opinion, she is an outstanding solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Hayleigh

Hayleigh

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Natalie De-merits

Natalie represented my son in a 2 day trial and for months leading up to it. Communication was excellent we was kept informed and felt supported and I can not thank her and IBBLAW enough for all their hard work.

Was this review helpful?

Marco

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IBB Law LLP.

Matter Type:

Child Access

Marco

March 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Supportive and professional

After navigating six years of contentious legal battles regarding my son's welfare with my ex-partner, I can't express enough gratitude for the professionalism and empathy exhibited by the team at IBB Law. Despite numerous challengs, they remained commited to achieve the best outcome for my son. Their expertise and compassionate approach made a difficult journey more bearable, and I highly recommend their services to anyone in need of legal assistance.

Was this review helpful?

Noman Ul

Noman Ul

March 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Case ending

Martin is a wonderful solicitor who has kept me upto date with my case and not only fought my corner but fought for my wife and 3 children Martin has been extremely supportive and professional throughout my case and very understanding of all my difficulties as I was a victim of false allegations, can not praise Martin Crawford-Brown enough for his hard work and professionalism. thank you Martin for everything for saving 5 innocent lives.

Was this review helpful?

Monica

Monica

March 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martin was excellent

Martin was professional, knowledgeable and warm. I was in court for a driving offence and he knew the law inside-out. He took the time to find out as much about me and the events leading up to my arrest and charge as he could and his consequent representation was accurate and detailed. He managed to get me a very lenient sentence and I’m very grateful that the matter that has dragged on for six months is now closed and I can put it behind me.

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Philip

February 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Martin Crawford-Brown was both efficient and knowledgeable, demonstrating professionalism from the initial telephone conversation right through to successfully representing me at the magistrates' court. He was a pleasure to deal with. Philip Hayes

Was this review helpful?

A Stanley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used IBB Law LLP.

A Stanley

February 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will Codicil

All so very simple, with clear advise and process

Was this review helpful?

Cathryn

Cathryn

February 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Need a Solicitor?

If you or someone you know finds themselves in need of a reliable efficient solicitor look no further than IBB Law. Recently a family member required a solicitor and luck was shining down when he was provided with a solicitor from the above firm . The advice was extremely professional and they went above and beyond in providing a very thorough service on behalf of their client and always had time to speak to family members with their client’s interests always at the forefront

Was this review helpful?

K & N

K & N

January 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional compassionate solicitor - Excellent Service

We engaged Martin to help with a series of serious false allegations that were being leveled against our son by the University he is currently attending that related to a fellow student. Martin was thorough and professional throughout, was extremely balanced and helped us to navigate an exceptionally stressful situation. Martin left nothing to chance and was thorough and persistent in his work with the University on behalf of our Son who has ADD and was unable to defend himself. His actions prevented a legal escalation and ensured that all accusations were dropped by the University and he was able to continue his studies with no “black marks” against his name.

What singled Martin out for us was that not only was he meticulous and professional at all times, but he was also compassionate and understanding of the stress the family was going through. We cannot thank Martin enough for the work he did on behalf of our son.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

wendy

wendy

May 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

wendy

Jacqueline Almond, who is a partner in the private client department is outstanding. Jacqueline has been our family solicitor for many years and has acted on numerous occasions with Wills, Powers of Attorney, finding a care company to care for my mother and step-father in their home and dealing with my late mother's estate, when she died in 2022. You could not find a better solicitor to help you through these issues. Indeed we were so lucky to have had Jacqueline to navigate our way through and we will certainly be asking Jacqueline to assist us in the future. Thank you so much Jacqueline for everything you have done for us.

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Aaron

April 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aaron

Extremely poor experience. I would never use this company again

Was this review helpful?

Marco

Marco

March 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marco

After six years of back-and-forth battles over my son's welfare with my ex, I'm incredibly grateful for the support and empathy from IBB LAW. They were total pros, keeping me sane through the toughest times. Couldn't recommend them more

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Adam

March 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adam

Sam and Adeebah have been an absolute pleasure to work with. They ensured the whole sale process went extremely smoothly and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

March 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

I had approached IBB regarding my elderly mother’s wishes
including her existing will and Enduring Power of Attorney.

An IBB partner did an initial ‘read’ and highlighted the fact
that in the event that my mother developed dementia the
existing EPoA would not be valid until it was registered
with to the Office of Public Guardian. I didn’t know this.

This initial advice (free) turned out to be very prescient.
A few days later, my mother underwent a cogency test
as a normal part of oversight at her new nursing home -
dementia was diagnosed.

The IBB’s partner then lined me up with an IBB solicitor
specialising in EPoA’s and we had a video call to walk through the steps of registration, discuss fees and answer questions.

The whole experience was relaxed and friendly.
I felt at ease with Rachel and quickly felt confident that she
was not only completely across what was needed but also
good at explaining it to me.

At no point did I feel I couldn’t ask questions or better to stay
quiet over a bit of detail I didn’t really understand.
Rachel appreciated that for me progressing to the result
(registration) as soon as we could was what I needed.

Recently the Sunday Times ran two stories about people doing
EPoA registrations with the OoPG themselves and
what could (and did) go wrong. I was very pleased with
my decision to take legal advice from IBB.

Also, talking about fees was no problem.
I was offered an inclusive price and the final cost
came in about 10% below expectation.

So I’m happy to recommend IBB - very easy to work with,
quick to respond to queries and professional advice
delivered in a friendly way.

Was this review helpful?

IBB Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At IBB Law, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients. We take a collaborative approach in all matters, acting as not just your legal advisor, but as an extension of your business. With an entrepreneurial approach to problem-solving, we deliver practical solutions to protect and enhance your interests. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we provide. Throughout your engagement with IBB Law, you will be assigned a dedicated Client Partner, responsible for ensuring you receive a diligent and transparent service. For your peace of mind we carry professional indemnity insurance. Details are available by downloading our professional indemnity certificate. IBB has attained the ISO 9001 Quality Mark and is Lexcel-accredited. We are externally audited regularly to ensure we meet rigorous standards. For more information on our services, browse our website or contact us direct on 03456 381381, or email us at enquiries@ibblaw.co.uk.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs