• Pure Offices, The Blade
  • RG1 3BE
  • 03456 381381
  • www.ibblaw.co.uk

Iliffes Booth Bennett

03456 381381

IBB Solicitors (Iliffes Booth Bennett) is West London’s leading law firm. We are a dynamic and forward-thinking legal practice capable of handling complex legal work, and can trace our history back to 1774. We provide expertise in almost every area of the law. We have 27 partners, 79 qualified lawyers and fee earners, and 193 employees in total, (including consultants) working across four main practice areas – Real Estate, Commercial, Private Client and Community Legal Services. (Figures obtained 31.05.17). We provide comprehensive coverage of the South East and Thames Valley. Recognised in the Legal 500 as a regional heavyweight, we represent individuals and businesses nationally and internationally.

4.8/5 76 Customer Reviews 76
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Iliffes Booth Bennett compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Iliffes Booth Bennett on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Iliffes Booth Bennett offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

76 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    68
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jolyon
Verified Jolyon Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2019 20191126205202

Residential Conveyancing

5

I always use IBB for legal advice as my Father did before me. I am always happy with the service I receive and the quality of advice given

Solicitor named in this review: Gary Bunce

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lona
Verified Lona Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 19, 2019 20191119205202

Family

5

IBB Law came to my aid when I was being badly taken advantage of. They got money owed me that I thought I'd never see again. I can never thank them enough !!

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Hunt

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 25 November, 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review - your feedback is really important to us. Our family team work to consistently provide the best solutions for our clients so we are delighted to hear that you have achieved a positive outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Verified Jane Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 13, 2019 20191113205203

Other

5

Picking a firm of solicitors with detailed knowledge of Charity Law could have been a nightmare but I felt very confident in IBB after my initial communications & so was able to recommend, to the rest of the Board of Trustees, that we use IBB. We certainly do not regret our decision.

Solicitor named in this review: Jelena Serbic

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 25 November, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Jane. We are delighted to hear that, once again, our Charities team has provided excellent client service. I will ensure that Jelena and the rest of the team get your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Verified Anne Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 09, 2019 20191109205201

Real Estate Dispute Resolution

5

We needed expert advice very quickly on a party wall problem. All problems were dealt with efficiently & quickly.

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 25 November, 2019

Many thanks for your 5 star review Anne. I will ensure that Jon and his team hear your comments.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Unhappy
Verified Unhappy Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 02, 2019 20191102205201

Real Estate Dispute Resolution

1

The reception staff were very helpful.

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 25 November, 2019

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service provided by IBB. One of our team would be happy to discuss this further with you. If you would like a call, please leave your contact details and I will get someone to call you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Verified Michelle Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 06, 2019 20191006205201

Family

3

The firm dealt successfully with an extremely complex case concerning a death intestate. The solicitors and all concerned were knowledgeable and professional, costs were clearly defined. The Council instructed by the firm was simply phenomenal, paid attention to every detail and could not have been a better advocate when representing us in court. The experience would have been improved if IBB had provided regular updates as a matter of course. This was because the matter seemed to drag on but in fact a lot was going on in the background. However, they were quick to respond when additional information was sought. I would personally use this firm of solicitors again if I lived locally.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Melton

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review Michelle. We are always delighted to hear that a client would come back to us in the future. I will ensure that the relevant team members get your suggestion for providing an even better experience for our clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Irene
Irene Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 30, 2019 20190930152505

Professional and Caring - Divorce

5

I would like to thank the whole IBB Team that looked after me during a difficult time, in particular,s Catherine O'Reilly, she was exceptionally understanding and extremely professional. She understood the privacy I seeked from the very start and how I wanted the matter to be dealt with as quickly, efficiently and discreetly as possible. She also gave me advice on various matters to ensure everything was covered. Also, I like IBB's approach towards costs, everything was upfront, with no nasty surprises. I would recommend Catherine and her Team without any doubt. Many thanks IBB for making this process as painless as possible.

Solicitor named in this review: Catherine O'Reilly

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Many thanks for your positive words Irene. Our lawyers pride themselves for putting their clients at the centre of everything they do and it is great to have comments from our clients to support that. I will ensure that Catherine and the team see your comments. We look forward to working with you again if you ever require legal services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger
Verified Roger Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 11, 2019 20190911205201

Family & Matrimonial

5

A thoroughly professional service at a fair price that delivered the right outcome in a timely manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Melton

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Thank you for the five star review Roger. We really value the feedback we get from our clients - it enables us to keep providing the best possible service to all our clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria
Victoria Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 29, 2019 20190829180613

Divorce Proceedings

5

I have been working with IBB for almost three years to reach a conclusion to my divorce proceedings. During this time I have been hugely impressed by the professional service offered by IBB, in particular my Solicitor Catherine O'Reilly. Catherine was extremely approachable, knowledgeable and had a very thorough understanding of my situation and case. Catherine explained all steps of the process very clearly and provided excellent advice and guidance. During court proceedings Catherine was able to recommend an excellent Barrister and her colleague Harshini Ranchhod provided invaluable support during the second hearing. I can't recommend Catherine and the team at IBB enough and am extremely grateful to them for helping me reach a conclusion to my proceedings.

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 11 September, 2019

Many thanks for your positive review Victoria. We are very proud of our family team. At IBB we aim to put the client and the centre of everything we do, and i am very pleased to hear that Catherine has been shown to do this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Giuseppe
Verified Giuseppe Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 06, 2019 20190706205201

other

5

Mr John Milner of IBB Lawyers was recommended to me by another Lawyer who did not deal with Legal Aid. I was very impressed with his warm approach and his clever way to interpret my case and explain things to me in simple ways that I understood. this all lead to a successful outcome and I would have no hesitation to recommend John to anyone that may require such services.

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review,. At IBB we work hard to understand out clients needs and offer the best solutions for them - I am pleased to hear that John has succeeded in doing this for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients. We take a collaborative approach in all matters, acting as not just your legal advisor, but as an extension of your business. With an entrepreneurial approach to problem-solving, we deliver practical solutions to protect and enhance your interests. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we provide. Throughout your engagement with IBB Solicitors, you will be assigned a dedicated Client Partner, responsible for ensuring you receive a diligent and transparent service. For your peace of mind we carry professional indemnity insurance. Details are available by downloading our professional indemnity certificate. IBB has attained the ISO 9001 Quality Mark and is Lexcel-accredited. We are externally audited regularly to ensure we meet rigorous standards. For more information on our services, browse our website or contact us direct on 03456 381381, or email us at enquiries@ibblaw.co.uk.


Legal Services
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Professional trustees
  • Professional Discipline
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Planning
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Drugs offences
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Driving without a licence
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Child contact
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Leasehold properties
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Employment Contracts
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Housing Associations
  • Insurance brokers
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Notary
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Child Law
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Valuers
  • Litigation Law
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Housing
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • IT professionals
  • Special Reasons
  • Taxi offences
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Extending your Lease
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Medical Negligence
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Part Time Workers
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Driving without insurance
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Citizenship
  • Flexible Working
  • Drink driving
  • Human Rights
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Financial Matters
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Immigration Law
  • Civil partnerships
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Media and Sports
  • Injunctions
  • Dangerous driving
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Probate
  • Property Disputes
  • Ancestry visas
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Family law
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Against The Council
  • Trusts
  • Deportation appeals
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Tax
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Mental Health
  • Repossessions
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Right to Manage
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Careless driving
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Fraud
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Wills
  • Assault
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Theft
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • UK ancestry
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Drunk in charge
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Business Crime
  • Speeding offences
  • Restoration of licence
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Criminal Damage
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Family Based Visas
  • Partner and family visas
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Visas
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Redundancy
  • Injunctions
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Remortgaging
  • Disqualification removal
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Re-entry bans
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Financial advisors
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • TUPE
  • Housing Management
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Stress at Work
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Trusts
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • MRSA Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Transfers of equity
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Social Services
  • Human rights
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Dental Negligence
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Barristers
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Professional Negligence
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Convicted in absence
  • Road rage incidents
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Family Mediation
  • Declarations of trusts
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Drug driving
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Transfer of title
  • Lease Extensions
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Children
  • Separation
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Engineering contracts
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Copyright
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Developer disputes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Summary Judgment
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Intellectual Property
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Development agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Contract law
  • Finance
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Banking
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Share option schemes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Small businesses
  • Charities
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Framework agreements
  • GDPR
  • Corporate Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Management buyouts
  • Environmental policy law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Patents
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Mediation
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Slander
  • Competition law
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Setting up a business
  • Agency agreements
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Development loan facilities
  • Statutory Demands
  • Planning law
  • In-house training
  • Development plot sales
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Rights of way issues
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Franchising
  • Construction
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial Law
  • Credit Control
  • Domain Names
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance