• Pure Offices, The Blade
  • RG1 3BE
  • 03456 381 381
  • www.ibblaw.co.uk

IBB Law

03456 381 381

Also known as - IBB Solicitors, Ibb Solicitors, Ibb Claims, Ibb Turbervilles

IBB Law is a 'regional heavyweight' in West London, the Thames Valley and throughout the Home Counties.. We are a dynamic and forward-thinking legal practice capable of handling complex legal work, and can trace our history back to 1774. We provide expertise in almost every area of the law. We have 32 partners, 83 qualified lawyers and fee earners, and 217 employees in total, (including consultants) working across four main practice areas – Real Estate, Commercial, Private Client and Community Legal Services. (Figures obtained 20.05.20). We provide comprehensive coverage of the South East and Thames Valley. Recognised in the Legal 500 as a regional heavyweight, we represent individuals and businesses nationally and internationally.

4.8/5 92 Client Reviews 92 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How IBB Law compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of IBB Law on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that IBB Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

92 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    83
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Reginald
Verified Reginald Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 04, 2020 20200304205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were grateful for all the help and friendly service as we had no previous experience.

Solicitor named in this review: Jacqueline Almond

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 05 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

I. Clarke
Verified I. Clarke Added 17 hours ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 17, 2020 20200917210321

Good service, good value

5

Very pleased with the service from Ms Kripa Shah who was quick to respond to email queries and rectified errors quickly.
The wheels of the HMRC turn with incredible turgidity, but I feel confident that Ms Shah did all she could to expedite our application for probate and the winding up of the trust.
Costs were very reasonable and corresponded exactly to the original estimates.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 03, 2020 20200903104447

Housing & Property - Purchase and Sale

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Extraordinary service, professional and knowledgeable, quick and efficient. Would definitely recommend having Imran Dean looking over your best interests

Solicitor named in this review: Imran Dean

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 10 September, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Paul. We are delighted to hear that you would recommend our conveyancing team. I will ensure that Imran receives your comments. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Foinette
Verified David Foinette Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 10, 2020 20200810175715

A Decade of Excellent Legal Service

5

From the day that my wife was diagnosed with Dementia, to my house move ten years later, IBB Solicitors have provised invaluable legal advice and services to both my wife and myself.
To anyone seeking a firm of expert and caring solicitors, I have no reservations about recommending IBB Solicitors. All matters have been handled with the care I would expect from a top flight firm.
And I can say hat my review comes entirely from my experiences with IBB, and under no pressure from them to provide a good review.
It has been a wonderful assurance to know that our affairs throughout were in the hands of an expert and caring team.

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 10 September, 2020

Many thanks for leaving such a positive and personal review David. At IBB Law, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients so it is great to here such positive comments from a long-standing client. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol Record
Verified Carol Record Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 03, 2020 20200803171108

My experience of updating my Will during Covid 19

5

Matter Type: Wills

I needed to update my Will.
I found the service provided was efficient, timely, user friendly and personable despite the restrictions resulting from Covid 19.

I was required to complete a questionnaire to enable the Will to be drafted. When I received the draft Will there were very helpful explanatory notes to facilitate comprehension of some of the more complex clauses and legal jargon.

Clear instructions were provided to facilitate witnessed signing of the documents

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 04 August, 2020

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review Carol. Remote working has presented many challenges to us but we have tried as much as possible to adhere to the high standards we set ourselves and it is really appreciated by everyone when we receive comments such as yours. I will ensure that Kripa receives your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vanessa
Vanessa Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 30, 2020 20200730130933

Conveyancing Services

5

I used IBB Law both in Probate and Conveyancing whilst sorting out my mother's estate. The conveyancing side has been completed today and I cannot speak highly enough of the service I received.
Every query and question raised was answered fully and in a very timely manner by Sam Nolan and he couldn't have been more professional, helpful or efficient. The sale went through quickly and with the minimum of fuss which during this lockdown period is all I could ask for.
I would absolutely recommend the services of IBB Law and will be doing so at every opportunity.

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 04 August, 2020

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review Vanessa, I will ensure that the team receives your comments. Our aim is to always provide a service that would make people recommend us to friends, family and colleagues and it is always a pleasure to hear that we are achieving that aim.

Was this review helpful? Yes

S Rance
Verified S Rance Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 28, 2020 20200728094836

Will and Lasting Powers of Attorney

5

I found IBB Law to be professional, knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. My solicitor was happy to answer my questions and was flexible with appointment times to accommodate my needs.

Solicitor named in this review: Kripa Shah

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 04 August, 2020

Many thanks for leaving us a 5 Star review. We value the feedback we get from our clients as it helps us to continue to provide a high level of service every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Reynolds
Verified Mr and Mrs Reynolds Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 29, 2020 20200529155041

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Trusts

We used IBB ten years ago for our wills and the whole process was straightforward.
Our wills needed reviewing this year and slight amendments were needed. The process was carried out during lockdown via telephone calls and emails but this worked well for us.
Joanna Mills is extremely helpful, knowledgeable and professional and we would definitely recommend using IBB as they have been excellent throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Joanna Mills

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 04 August, 2020

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review for Joanna and the team. Our aim is to always provide a service that would make people recommend us to friends, family and colleagues and it is always a pleasure to hear that we are achieving that aim.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Bayley
Verified Susan Bayley Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 29, 2020 20200429171535

Amanda Melton (Partner)

5

Matter Type: Legal aid

Amanda was always highly professional and understanding in dealing with us and our challenging situation. Her sound legal advice and knowledge brought a resolution to an extremely difficult and long standing legal case. We highly recommend Amanda's legal counsel and would like to thank her for her help.

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 14 May, 2020

Many thanks for your positive words. We have passed your comments on to Amanda and her team. We are always delighted to hear that our clients would recommend IBB to their friends and colleagues. Please do no hesitate to contact us in the future and we will be happy to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Patrick
Verified Patrick Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 08, 2020 20200308205203

Family

5

IBB handled my case to the highest standards of professionalism and always in a competent and approachable manner. I would not hesitate to recommend this legal firm to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Kate Ryan

A representative from IBB Law responded to this review on 11 March, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Patrick. I am so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with us. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Kate.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At IBB Law, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients. We take a collaborative approach in all matters, acting as not just your legal advisor, but as an extension of your business. With an entrepreneurial approach to problem-solving, we deliver practical solutions to protect and enhance your interests. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we provide. Throughout your engagement with IBB Law, you will be assigned a dedicated Client Partner, responsible for ensuring you receive a diligent and transparent service. For your peace of mind we carry professional indemnity insurance. Details are available by downloading our professional indemnity certificate. IBB has attained the ISO 9001 Quality Mark and is Lexcel-accredited. We are externally audited regularly to ensure we meet rigorous standards. For more information on our services, browse our website or contact us direct on 03456 381381, or email us at enquiries@ibblaw.co.uk.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000