• Pure Offices, The Blade
  • RG1 3BE
  • 03456 381381
  • www.ibblaw.co.uk

Iliffes Booth Bennett

03456 381381

IBB Solicitors (Iliffes Booth Bennett) is West London’s leading law firm. We are a dynamic and forward-thinking legal practice capable of handling complex legal work, and can trace our history back to 1774. We provide expertise in almost every area of the law. We have 27 partners, 79 qualified lawyers and fee earners, and 193 employees in total, (including consultants) working across four main practice areas – Real Estate, Commercial, Private Client and Community Legal Services. (Figures obtained 31.05.17). We provide comprehensive coverage of the South East and Thames Valley. Recognised in the Legal 500 as a regional heavyweight, we represent individuals and businesses nationally and internationally.

4.8/5 76 Customer Reviews 76
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Iliffes Booth Bennett compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Iliffes Booth Bennett on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Iliffes Booth Bennett offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

76 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    68
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Jolyon
Verified Jolyon Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2019 20191126205202

Residential Conveyancing

5

I always use IBB for legal advice as my Father did before me. I am always happy with the service I receive and the quality of advice given

Solicitor named in this review: Gary Bunce

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 14 January, 2020

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We pride ourselves on the relationships with have with our clients and our aim is to be a trusted adviser through all the major life events they have. It is therefore great to hear from one of our longstanding clients. We look forward to supporting you and you family in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lona
Verified Lona Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 19, 2019 20191119205202

Family

5

IBB Law came to my aid when I was being badly taken advantage of. They got money owed me that I thought I'd never see again. I can never thank them enough !!

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Hunt

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 25 November, 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review - your feedback is really important to us. Our family team work to consistently provide the best solutions for our clients so we are delighted to hear that you have achieved a positive outcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Verified Jane Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 13, 2019 20191113205203

Other

5

Picking a firm of solicitors with detailed knowledge of Charity Law could have been a nightmare but I felt very confident in IBB after my initial communications & so was able to recommend, to the rest of the Board of Trustees, that we use IBB. We certainly do not regret our decision.

Solicitor named in this review: Jelena Serbic

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 25 November, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Jane. We are delighted to hear that, once again, our Charities team has provided excellent client service. I will ensure that Jelena and the rest of the team get your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anne
Verified Anne Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 09, 2019 20191109205201

Real Estate Dispute Resolution

5

We needed expert advice very quickly on a party wall problem. All problems were dealt with efficiently & quickly.

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 25 November, 2019

Many thanks for your 5 star review Anne. I will ensure that Jon and his team hear your comments.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Unhappy
Verified Unhappy Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 02, 2019 20191102205201

Real Estate Dispute Resolution

1

The reception staff were very helpful.

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 25 November, 2019

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service provided by IBB. One of our team would be happy to discuss this further with you. If you would like a call, please leave your contact details and I will get someone to call you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Verified Michelle Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 06, 2019 20191006205201

Family

3

The firm dealt successfully with an extremely complex case concerning a death intestate. The solicitors and all concerned were knowledgeable and professional, costs were clearly defined. The Council instructed by the firm was simply phenomenal, paid attention to every detail and could not have been a better advocate when representing us in court. The experience would have been improved if IBB had provided regular updates as a matter of course. This was because the matter seemed to drag on but in fact a lot was going on in the background. However, they were quick to respond when additional information was sought. I would personally use this firm of solicitors again if I lived locally.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Melton

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review Michelle. We are always delighted to hear that a client would come back to us in the future. I will ensure that the relevant team members get your suggestion for providing an even better experience for our clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Irene
Irene Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 30, 2019 20190930152505

Professional and Caring - Divorce

5

I would like to thank the whole IBB Team that looked after me during a difficult time, in particular,s Catherine O'Reilly, she was exceptionally understanding and extremely professional. She understood the privacy I seeked from the very start and how I wanted the matter to be dealt with as quickly, efficiently and discreetly as possible. She also gave me advice on various matters to ensure everything was covered. Also, I like IBB's approach towards costs, everything was upfront, with no nasty surprises. I would recommend Catherine and her Team without any doubt. Many thanks IBB for making this process as painless as possible.

Solicitor named in this review: Catherine O'Reilly

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Many thanks for your positive words Irene. Our lawyers pride themselves for putting their clients at the centre of everything they do and it is great to have comments from our clients to support that. I will ensure that Catherine and the team see your comments. We look forward to working with you again if you ever require legal services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger
Verified Roger Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 11, 2019 20190911205201

Family & Matrimonial

5

A thoroughly professional service at a fair price that delivered the right outcome in a timely manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Amanda Melton

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 07 October, 2019

Thank you for the five star review Roger. We really value the feedback we get from our clients - it enables us to keep providing the best possible service to all our clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria
Victoria Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 29, 2019 20190829180613

Divorce Proceedings

5

I have been working with IBB for almost three years to reach a conclusion to my divorce proceedings. During this time I have been hugely impressed by the professional service offered by IBB, in particular my Solicitor Catherine O'Reilly. Catherine was extremely approachable, knowledgeable and had a very thorough understanding of my situation and case. Catherine explained all steps of the process very clearly and provided excellent advice and guidance. During court proceedings Catherine was able to recommend an excellent Barrister and her colleague Harshini Ranchhod provided invaluable support during the second hearing. I can't recommend Catherine and the team at IBB enough and am extremely grateful to them for helping me reach a conclusion to my proceedings.

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 11 September, 2019

Many thanks for your positive review Victoria. We are very proud of our family team. At IBB we aim to put the client and the centre of everything we do, and i am very pleased to hear that Catherine has been shown to do this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Giuseppe
Verified Giuseppe Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 06, 2019 20190706205201

other

5

Mr John Milner of IBB Lawyers was recommended to me by another Lawyer who did not deal with Legal Aid. I was very impressed with his warm approach and his clever way to interpret my case and explain things to me in simple ways that I understood. this all lead to a successful outcome and I would have no hesitation to recommend John to anyone that may require such services.

A representative from Iliffes Booth Bennett responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review,. At IBB we work hard to understand out clients needs and offer the best solutions for them - I am pleased to hear that John has succeeded in doing this for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients. We take a collaborative approach in all matters, acting as not just your legal advisor, but as an extension of your business. With an entrepreneurial approach to problem-solving, we deliver practical solutions to protect and enhance your interests. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we provide. Throughout your engagement with IBB Solicitors, you will be assigned a dedicated Client Partner, responsible for ensuring you receive a diligent and transparent service. For your peace of mind we carry professional indemnity insurance. Details are available by downloading our professional indemnity certificate. IBB has attained the ISO 9001 Quality Mark and is Lexcel-accredited. We are externally audited regularly to ensure we meet rigorous standards. For more information on our services, browse our website or contact us direct on 03456 381381, or email us at enquiries@ibblaw.co.uk.


Legal Services
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Housing Management
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Probate
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Transfers of equity
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Assault
  • Child Law
  • Collaborative Law
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Special Reasons
  • Repossessions
  • Taxi offences
  • Family Leave
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Child contact
  • Business Crime
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Human Rights
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Ancestry visas
  • Civil partnerships
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Drug driving
  • Separation Agreement
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Trusts
  • Dangerous driving
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Wills
  • Road rage incidents
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Citizenship
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Disqualification removal
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Medical Negligence
  • MRSA Claims
  • Careless driving
  • Separation
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • UK ancestry
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Gardening Leave
  • Injunctions
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Professional Discipline
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Injunctions
  • Housing
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Convicted in absence
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Barristers
  • Financial Matters
  • Mental Health
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Notary
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Visas
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Immigration Law
  • Family law
  • Human rights
  • Senior Executives
  • Stress at Work
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Speeding offences
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Buying at auction
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Valuers
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Leasehold properties
  • Family Mediation
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Remortgaging
  • Theft
  • Driving without insurance
  • Professional trustees
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Property Disputes
  • Against The Council
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Housing disputes
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Restoration of licence
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Trusts
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Tax
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Children
  • Re-entry bans
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Drugs offences
  • Part Time Workers
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Drink driving
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Litigation Law
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Deportation appeals
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • TUPE
  • Driving without a licence
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Fraud
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Professional Conduct
  • Housing Associations
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Planning
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Family Based Visas
  • Extending your Lease
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Media and Sports
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Social Services
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Redundancy
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Drunk in charge
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Criminal Damage
  • Partner and family visas
  • IT professionals
  • Flexible Working
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Domain Names
  • Franchising
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Copyright
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Development plot sales
  • GDPR
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Leases
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Corporate Law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Statutory Demands
  • Development loan facilities
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Share option schemes
  • Corporate finance
  • Setting up a business
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Development agreements
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Purchase of development land
  • Credit Control
  • Slander
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Asset Tracing
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial Law
  • Employment - business
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Finance
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Rights of way issues
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Charities
  • Mediation
  • Banking
  • Agency agreements
  • Data Protection
  • Summary Judgment
  • Contract law
  • Framework agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Patents
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Competition law
  • Planning law
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • In-house training
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Small businesses
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Construction
  • Engineering contracts

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed