Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Blandy & Blandy Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blandy & Blandy Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Blandy & Blandy Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blandy & Blandy Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Blandy & Blandy Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blandy & Blandy Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Blandy & Blandy Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Blandy & Blandy Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    417
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Martin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blandy & Blandy LLP.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Martin

February 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A great experience

Karen has guided us through the process and catered for our extra complications (of adding me to my parent's transaction) with communications and activities.
She gave us good information and tenaciously pursued the others in the chain to get a prompt result.

Was this review helpful?

Martin Brommell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blandy & Blandy LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Martin Brommell

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional service

Wanted to refresh our wills. The solicitor was very knowledgeable and able to provide excellent advice about how best to achieve our wishes for distribution of wealth to our family.

Was this review helpful?

Mark Wells

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blandy & Blandy LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mark Wells

January 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My will etc

I have been a client of B&B for many years, always very helpful and professional.

Was this review helpful?

C

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blandy & Blandy LLP.

Matter Type:

Divorce

C

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional service

Claire provided an excellent level of service throughout the whole divorce process. I would thoroughly recommend her to anyone else looking for a top divorce lawyer.

Was this review helpful?

Nick & Liz Markert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blandy & Blandy LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Nick & Liz Markert

December 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Who would have thought, setting up LPA would be this easy

Our experience was very good from start to finish. Every step was communicated well and easily understandable. Nothing was too much trouble.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blandy & Blandy LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mark

December 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will review

Prompt professional advice from Sophie H

Was this review helpful?

Bruce Tranter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blandy & Blandy LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Bruce Tranter

November 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Responsive and helpful

Responds to changing situations and provides helpful advice

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blandy & Blandy LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

November 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Home purchase

Made it very easy for me as a first time buyer. Thank you Karen.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen Waite

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blandy & Blandy LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Stephen Waite

November 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Confidence in advice provided

I, and my father before me, have for many years appointed Blandy & Blandy for Will writing, house purchase and sale, and probate. In all areas we have consistently received professional and effective advice. Combined with a friendly and customer focused manner.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

October 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

Karen made all the difference, thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Henri

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Henri

February 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Henri

Karen Pratt, from Blandy and Blandy, oversaw my purchase of my first property in 2023. As a first time-buyer, and having no familiarity with the process, Karen's evident competency, encyclopaedic knowledge, attention to detail, and empathetic yet professional approach was highly reassuring from the beginning.

Karen took the time to guide me through every aspect of the process. She was very responsive, usually replying almost instantly to emails, and providing clarification on any questions by clearly addressing the issue at hand with rigour and detail. Everything she did was on time and to a high standard. With her extensive experience, she was able to not only provide general reassurance, but envision specific scenarios and project how likely they were to materialise. I rapidly felt confident that, in investing time and effort to query the documents we received, Karen would know the answer to any problem which occurred. As a first-time buyer, the peace of mind obtained from her approach was invaluable.

Karen was also extremely polite, down-to-earth, and a very clear and personable communicator throughout. She was able to act as an advisor at every point in the process, beyond the legal detail, and provided helpful contextual information at various points, too. Her focus on personalising her interactions with clients was apparent - for example, she was able to seamlessly accommodate my preference to have an in-person discussion on one sensitive part of the process. She also liaised and negotiated well with other solicitors, including on very crucial parts of the purchase, and showed adaptability and flexibility in having to correct course and push back on certain requests at short notice.

After completing the purchase with no issues, I am beyond grateful to Karen for making this a very smooth process; when as a first-time buyer I was apprehensive, and didn't take this outcome for granted. I would fully recommend Karen, and Blandy and Blandy, for property transactions and any other legal issue in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Lorraine

Lorraine

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lorraine

Four generations of my family have used Blandy and Blandy and the most recent engagement was with Aoife McGrath who was incredibly professional and kind, offering excellent advice. I would thoroughly recommend Aoife, her colleagues, as well as the practice, we wouldn't go anywhere else!

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Amy

January 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amy

I was assisted by Aiofe and Alice in a recent matter and have been really impressed by their services! Communication was clear and efficient and they were really supportive. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Buying and selling a farm

David

December 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Really great experience using them to sell my house

Was this review helpful?

Nana

Nana

December 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nana

I've been extremely happy with my engagement with Andrew and his team at Blandy & Blandy. They've been very engaged, friendly, professional and open throughout the process. Highly recommend this company. Thank you for all your help!

Was this review helpful?

Blandy & Blandy Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Blandy & Blandy Solicitors is a leading firm of solicitors in Reading, Henley-on-Thames, Wokingham and London. With a team of more than 60 specialist solicitors and advisers, we are here to represent you in life and business, committed to developing long-lasting relationships and to delivering outstanding client care. Anticipating your needs and listening carefully to your aims, we are committed to providing you with clear, practical and effective legal advice, a responsive and highly personal service and, crucially, value for money. We are recognised as a top tier firm by the UK's leading guides to the legal profession, Chambers UK and The Legal 500 and our successful approach is further evident through a series of rankings and awards in the excellent feedback our clients kindly continue to share. Our solicitors can advise on areas including Wills and Probate, Tax and Trusts, Powers of Attorney, Family Law and Divorce, Conveyancing, Employment Law, Planning and Environmental Law, Commercial Property, Corporate and Commercial, Intellectual Property, Dispute Resolution and Litigation and Venue Licensing.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Tax
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Alcohol Licensing
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment