Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Lennons Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lennons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Lennons Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lennons Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lennons Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lennons Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lennons Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lennons Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    461
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lennons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Ian

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

New wills

My wife and I wanted to redo our wills after living abroad for many years. We chose Lennons Solicitors purely on the basis of reviews and recommendations and we were not disappointed.

Lennons provided us with a wonderful service, with clear explanations, a look at inheritance tax options, and careful consideration of our own circumstances. The suggestions they made were highly appropriate and at no time did we feel we were being pushed into unnecessary complexities and costs.

Above and beyond the professional care which they provided - the are simply very nice easy people to deal with. On the basis of our experience, we would warmly commend them.

Was this review helpful?

Claire Nixon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lennons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Claire Nixon

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of Property

All the personnel I dealt with were professional helpful and efficient- would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

James

Matter Type:

Car Accident

James

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic

Everything was explained to me along every step of the way, I was never made to feel like I was "just another case". Anna was particularly personable which really helped me understand the process. Mine was a long and arduous case and Anna and the team persevered till the end.

Was this review helpful?

Vicki Farnsworth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lennons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Vicki Farnsworth

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase.

Jackie and Marilyn were always approachable, helpful and highly knowledgeable. Jackie was persistent when the seller’s solicitors were not forthcoming with information . She waded through reams of papers and made the process understandable for myself . The whole process was made clear to me and I was regularly updated with the situation .

Was this review helpful?

Indy Adenaw

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lennons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Property Disputes

Indy Adenaw

April 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review of Marcella Cox, Lennons Solicitors

My experience with Marcella Cox was outstanding. Marcella is thoughtful, considerate and objective. She is able to approach each situation comprehensively and is patient in getting to the right solution. I have worked with Marcella over two firms and have found her to be an exceptional solicitor, worthy of situations of any kind or complexity. I can not recommend her highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Claire White

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lennons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Claire White

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Belated thanks to Jackie and her legal assistant Marilyn for their extremely professional, efficient and friendly service. Jackie's experience and knowledge were invaluable throughout the purchase process and she and Marilyn were quick to respond to any of my questions and kept me well informed at all times. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Maureen Gooch

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Maureen Gooch

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Such friendly and helpful service

From my initial phone call enquiry, dealt with by Pauline Barber, and then my subsequent interaction with Tamara Barbeary, I couldn’t have wished for more friendly, helpful and efficient service. Both ladies were extremely approachable and knowledgeable, totally professional whilst never being patronising. I felt valued and respected as a client and was more than satisfied with the outcome. I would certainly use again and recommend. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful?

Jenny Richardson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lennons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jenny Richardson

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

house sale

Selling a house on behalf of someone else can be daunting but Marilyn Young smoothed the waters admirably

Was this review helpful?

David Hepburn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lennons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

David Hepburn

April 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

New Will

Both Usman and Max were very professional and took both myself and my Wife through the steps of creating a Will.
Very Thorough services and helped ease both myself and my Wife mind on an inevitable subject that needed to be addressed and completed.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Lennons Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Debt Recovery

Anonymous

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recovery of a loan

Rose Bobby was amazing in helping me with a very sensitive matter.
She was empathetic and supportive throughout and I had complete confidence in her which took the stress away from me .
She went above and beyond to accommodate and could not be more helpful
She was professional and responded very quickly even sometimes at weekend.
I would definitely recommend her and use her again .

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Dan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dan

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dan

Wasn't able to work with them due to a conflict of interest however in the limited capacity I spoke to them they were very helpful and polite and even helped me find another conveyancing solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Jason

March 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jason

Amazing team, really helpful and make the process very straight forward indeed.

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Employment Law

John

February 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

The team here recently helped me resolve a situation at work and I was more than impressed with their professionalism, speed, punctuality, attention to detail, and making everything so effortless. Everything was explained in detail and in plain english, and I was very happy with the high level of service. This may have been easier when you pop around to the office, but that fact that we did this all over zoom and on the phone, makes me feel secure and confident that I got the best possible representation that money could buy! To my lady solicitors that helped me, HUGE thank you. You were brilliant!

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Dan

December 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dan

Tamara was great counsel to have in your
corner. She was responsive, sympathic, professional and helped secure the optimal outcome for the parties concerned.

Was this review helpful?

Vicky

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Vicky

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vicky

Having been recommended to Jackie Stay, I would never look elsewhere. With such incompetent and frustrating people on the other side of the original chain, she really looked out for me, despite the stress of the situation and she went over and beyond. I can't tell you how much I value her knowledge and experience and dealing with her is such a pleasure. A real asset to Lennons.

Was this review helpful?

Lennons Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Welcome to Lennons Solicitors’ pages on ReviewSolicitors. We are a Buckinghamshire and Hertfordshire-based law firm, offering honest, trustworthy and clear advice along with the sort of personal service and attention to detail that our clients value. We take pride in serving you well. Every member of our team is committed to offering exceptional service and value for money. At Lennons Solicitors, our lawyers are specialists in their individual fields, but we are stronger still because we work together as a professional team ready to pool our knowledge to serve you more effectively. When you work with us, we will get to know you personally and treat you as a real person, not a file number. We will talk to you in plain English and avoid legal jargon. We will also explain our fee structure to you so that you will know how much you can expect to pay when you instruct us to act for you. Founded in 1983, our practice has offices in Chesham, Amersham and Tring. We know our local communities well and the issues that local residents and businesses face. Learn more about us and our services by visiting our website: http://www.lennonssolicitors.co.uk Real people. Clear advice. Now we're talking.

Practice areas

Corporate and Commercial legal services | Commercial Property | Residential Property | Dispute Resolution | Wills, Probate and Life Planning | Family Law | Employment Law for Employers | Employment Law for Employees

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Fatal Accident
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • No Win No Fee
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety