Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Lennons Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lennons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 8%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lennons Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lennons Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lennons Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lennons Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lennons Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    234
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jane

Jane

August 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and compassionate

We needed help with a Local Authority regarding Care Home fees for a relative. The matter was resolved very quickly, and all the pressure was immediately taken away from us.

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Matter Type:

Child Access

Craig

February 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Matter

Laura Gusatu was fantastic throughout a very difficult and complex case. Laura provided sound and objective advice through every step of the process. She guided us through what to expect and prepared us for some very difficult and emotional challenges.
I was particularly impressed with her honesty, integrity, assertiveness and professionalism when dealing with some complex issues.
Laura gained a positive outcome for me and my family while remaining child focused. Ultimately the service provided exceeded my initial expectations.

Was this review helpful?

Caroline

Matter Type:

Litigation - Property litigation claims

Caroline

September 14, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zaid was a pleasure to work with and helped me every step of the way!

Zaid is a great person to deal with and was super-efficient and 'on the ball' throughout the entire legal process i found myself embroiled in. I felt at all times that he was on top of things and always had my best interests at heart. As a complete novice in legal matters he was always on hand to explain things to me and point out the options.

Although it was overall a very unpleasant process being involved in litigation proceedings, Zaid certainly made it much less painful than it would have been without him by my side. I will always be very grateful to him as such matters are extremely stressful and I believe for me they would have been much more so, had I not had such a kind, professional and understanding solicitor helping me.

I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone requiring his expertise, in fact I will be recommending both Zaid and Lennons to others in the future as and when asked.

Thank you Zaid, both you and Rajiv (Barrister) I will always think of fondly. thank you for all your help in my unfortunate endeavour.



Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Matthew

June 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent and professional service

Jackie and her team were incredible! Helping us move house during incredibly difficult circumstances (Covid pandemic). Jackie always kept us updated and the whole process was smooth and stress free. Would highly recommend Lennon solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

E

Matter Type:

Employment Law

E

March 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tamara Barbeary is fantastic

I needed help with a complex matter and Tamara dealt with it very professionally and efficiently. She is the best solicitor I have worked with and I would highly recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Stephen

October 15, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making a will

Welcome to the overpriced and un-professional experience that is the will making department of Lennons solicitors. A basic mirror will was costed at over £800. Yes, we should have checked the price but we went ahead in good faith as we used their conveyancing service with satisfactory results.
The woman that tried to write the wills was incompetent and got basic information (children names) incorrect. Needless to say we were not impressed and did not want to go ahead with them preparing the wills. We were stuck as the original inflated price was asked for by Lennons.
At no time did they offer a reduction in cost for the ineptitude of the service. They wanted the full price despite the dreadful experience. We had to negotiate a reduction for a service that we didn't and wouldn't use!
Well done Lennons.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Chris

October 08, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Workplace Injury

With thanks to Katarina Morgan my injury claim against a very large global company who admitted liability from the begining was conducted in a professional manor. Although taking a fair amount of time Katarina kept me informed and covered all aspects including arranging a medical report from an independent qualified doctor. The outcome was reached which satisfied me & now finally closure to the case has now occurred. I would recommend Lennons to act on injury claims.

Was this review helpful?

Judy

Judy

August 29, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate house sale

We ended up with a very protracted sale which started when my mother was alive, was put on hold because she very sadly died just before exchange and was then concluded after probate. Throughout, Jackie Stay at Lennons was utterly professional and very helpful during this rather difficult time. She is a delight to work with and I can't thank her and her assistant, Marilyn, enough. An excellent team.

Was this review helpful?

Anita

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Anita

May 17, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent experience!

Tamara Barbeary guided and advised - she is very thorough and a delight to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Rodrigo

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Rodrigo

May 04, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emlpoyment

Tamara Barbeary handled my case very professionally and efficiently. Considering the short notice I was in, Tamara found a way to fit her time to see me, placing me at ease from the beginning and throughout my case. All options were thoroughly and patiently explained which not only facilitated my decisions but strengthened my defence. Not only did she win the case for me, but all fees were also placed on the other party, so the whole process cost me £0.00.
I strongly recommend Lennons.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Dan

Dan

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dan

Wasn't able to work with them due to a conflict of interest however in the limited capacity I spoke to them they were very helpful and polite and even helped me find another conveyancing solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

February 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

The team here recently helped me resolve a situation at work and I was more than impressed with their professionalism, speed, punctuality, attention to detail, and making everything so effortless. Everything was explained in detail and in plain english, and I was very happy with the high level of service. This may have been easier when you pop around to the office, but that fact that we did this all over zoom and on the phone, makes me feel secure and confident that I got the best possible representation that money could buy! To my lady solicitors that helped me, HUGE thank you. You were brilliant!

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Dan

December 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dan

Tamara was great counsel to have in your
corner. She was responsive, sympathic, professional and helped secure the optimal outcome for the parties concerned.

Was this review helpful?

Vicky

Vicky

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vicky

Having been recommended to Jackie Stay, I would never look elsewhere. With such incompetent and frustrating people on the other side of the original chain, she really looked out for me, despite the stress of the situation and she went over and beyond. I can't tell you how much I value her knowledge and experience and dealing with her is such a pleasure. A real asset to Lennons.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

October 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

Excellent service from Francesca and Lennons, really pleased with the result and progress, felt thoroughly updated and supported the whole way and well advised, the sale went through relatively smoothly despite some last minute challenges! Thanks for your help we really appreciate your hard work.

Was this review helpful?

Lennons Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Welcome to Lennons Solicitors’ home on ReviewSolicitors. We are a firm of solicitors, based in Buckinghamshire, offering honest, trustworthy and clear advice along with the sort of personal service and attention to detail that our clients value. We take pride in serving you well. Every member of our team is committed to offering exceptional service and value for money. At Lennons Solicitiors, our lawyers are specialists in their individual fields, but we are stronger still because we work together as a professional team ready to pool our knowledge to serve you more effectively. When you work with us, we will get to know you personally and treat you as a real person, not a file number. We will talk to you in plain English and avoid legal jargon. We will also explain our fee structure to you so that you will know how much you can expect to pay when you instruct us to act for you. Founded in 1983, our practice has offices in Chesham and Amersham. We know our local communities well and the issues that local residents and businesses face. Learn more about us and our services by visiting our website: http://www.lennonssolicitors.co.uk

Practice areas

Corporate and Commercial legal services | Commercial Property | Residential Property | Dispute Resolution | Wills, Probate and Life Planning | Family Law | Employment Law for Employers | Employment Law for Employees

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Fatal Accident
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • No Win No Fee
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment