Lennons Solicitors Limited

01494 773 377

Also known as - Lennons (Trading Style of Lennons Solicitors Limited)

As well as being experienced lawyers based in Buckinghamshire, with offices in Chesham, Amersham and Beaconsfield, we employ the right mix of people. We see it as a given that we will select the best lawyers, but for us, personality also counts. We only choose lawyers who are able to relate to you and understand your situation. Our team of experienced, personable solicitors will communicate options to you without jargon, put you at ease and treat you in the way that’s right for you or your business. We think it’s about getting to know you and offering honest, trustworthy, clear advice – while relating as people to what you may be going through.

4.9/5 157 Client Reviews 157 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Lennons Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lennons Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

157 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    149
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Caroline
Caroline Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 14, 2020 20200914144716

Zaid was a pleasure to work with and helped me every step of the way!

5

Matter Type: Litigation - Property litigation claims

Zaid is a great person to deal with and was super-efficient and 'on the ball' throughout the entire legal process i found myself embroiled in. I felt at all times that he was on top of things and always had my best interests at heart. As a complete novice in legal matters he was always on hand to explain things to me and point out the options.

Although it was overall a very unpleasant process being involved in litigation proceedings, Zaid certainly made it much less painful than it would have been without him by my side. I will always be very grateful to him as such matters are extremely stressful and I believe for me they would have been much more so, had I not had such a kind, professional and understanding solicitor helping me.

I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone requiring his expertise, in fact I will be recommending both Zaid and Lennons to others in the future as and when asked.

Thank you Zaid, both you and Rajiv (Barrister) I will always think of fondly. thank you for all your help in my unfortunate endeavour.



Solicitor named in this review: Zaid Anwar

A representative from Lennons Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 12 October, 2020

Hi Caroline Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us. We are delighted to hear how much Zaid's support has helped you throughout the litigation process. I will pass on your kind words to him and if you require any of our services again, please do not hesitate to get in contact with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matthew
Matthew Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 13, 2020 20200613110456

Excellent and professional service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Jackie and her team were incredible! Helping us move house during incredibly difficult circumstances (Covid pandemic). Jackie always kept us updated and the whole process was smooth and stress free. Would highly recommend Lennon solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

E
E Added 7 months ago Report to admin
March 03, 2020 20200303125153

Tamara Barbeary is fantastic

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

I needed help with a complex matter and Tamara dealt with it very professionally and efficiently. She is the best solicitor I have worked with and I would highly recommend her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 15, 2019 20191015192221

Making a will

1

Welcome to the overpriced and un-professional experience that is the will making department of Lennons solicitors. A basic mirror will was costed at over £800. Yes, we should have checked the price but we went ahead in good faith as we used their conveyancing service with satisfactory results.
The woman that tried to write the wills was incompetent and got basic information (children names) incorrect. Needless to say we were not impressed and did not want to go ahead with them preparing the wills. We were stuck as the original inflated price was asked for by Lennons.
At no time did they offer a reduction in cost for the ineptitude of the service. They wanted the full price despite the dreadful experience. We had to negotiate a reduction for a service that we didn't and wouldn't use!
Well done Lennons.

A representative from Lennons Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

There are two sides to every story and we do not wish to engage further on this matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 08, 2019 20191008122022

Workplace Injury

5

Matter Type: Accident At Work

With thanks to Katarina Morgan my injury claim against a very large global company who admitted liability from the begining was conducted in a professional manor. Although taking a fair amount of time Katarina kept me informed and covered all aspects including arranging a medical report from an independent qualified doctor. The outcome was reached which satisfied me & now finally closure to the case has now occurred. I would recommend Lennons to act on injury claims.

Solicitor named in this review: Katarina Morgan

A representative from Lennons Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judy
Judy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 29, 2019 20190829110317

Probate house sale

5

We ended up with a very protracted sale which started when my mother was alive, was put on hold because she very sadly died just before exchange and was then concluded after probate. Throughout, Jackie Stay at Lennons was utterly professional and very helpful during this rather difficult time. She is a delight to work with and I can't thank her and her assistant, Marilyn, enough. An excellent team.

A representative from Lennons Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anita
Anita Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 17, 2019 20190517164945

Excellent experience!

5

Matter Type: Redundancy

Tamara Barbeary guided and advised - she is very thorough and a delight to deal with.

A representative from Lennons Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rodrigo
Rodrigo Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 04, 2019 20190504042934

Emlpoyment

5

Matter Type: Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Tamara Barbeary handled my case very professionally and efficiently. Considering the short notice I was in, Tamara found a way to fit her time to see me, placing me at ease from the beginning and throughout my case. All options were thoroughly and patiently explained which not only facilitated my decisions but strengthened my defence. Not only did she win the case for me, but all fees were also placed on the other party, so the whole process cost me £0.00.
I strongly recommend Lennons.

A representative from Lennons Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kelly
Kelly Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 04, 2019 20190404175653

Family Matters

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Laura Gusatu, kindly helped me through a divorce which at the start, I had no clue with anything that was required to be done. Not only did Laura guide me through this, she explained everything thoroughly step by step, was extremely understanding, very respectful of my feelings and did everything and more to make the entire process as easy and stress free as she could! Very reasonable prices and I even got money back from over paying! Highly highly recommend using Laura. Thank you so much!

A representative from Lennons Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 October, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judith
Judith Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 21, 2020 20200121143616

Selling a property

5

We used Ros Nolan at Lennons and had excellent service and virtually a stress free sale of our property! Always easy to communicate with and very helpful. Will definitely use Lennon’s again if we need to. Thank you!

A representative from Lennons Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 21 January, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

crxyola
crxyola Added 1 day ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020
Collected on
20201027092312

crxyola

5

Cannot thank Zaid enough, excellent professional service from start to finish and would 100% recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lennons Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 27 October, 2020

We are grateful to receive your positive feedback! I will pass on your kind words to Zaid. If you require our services again, please do not hesitate to get in contact with us. - Laxmi

Abi
Abi Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 14, 2020
Collected on
20201014165051

Abi

5

Lennons took on a pro bono/no win no fee case for me and they were brilliant. Went totally above and beyond what you'd expect. Zaid Anwar was like a dog with a bone to try and get to the bottom of what turned out to be a really complicated, frustrating case - and I have nothing but admiration for his commitment and hard work. Thank you Lennons and Zaid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lennons Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 October, 2020

Hi Abi Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you had a positive experience with Zaid Anwar when pursuing your no-win no-fee claim. If you ever require any of our services again, please do not hesitate to contact us! - Laxmi

Kevin
Kevin Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 14, 2020
Collected on
20201014100447

Kevin

5

Great professional and knowledgeable service from Tamara at Lennons. Appreciated the direct, right first time approach and a culture of actually returning calls and being proactive , proving care not just claiming it.
Would fully recommend if you are unfortunate to need the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lennons Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 October, 2020

Hi Kevin Thank you very much for your review. Tamara is an excellent Employment Solicitor and we are very glad to hear of your positive experience with us. Thank you for recommending us and if you ever require our services again, please do not hesitate to get in contact. - Laxmi

Louise
Louise Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 24, 2020
Collected on
20200924103111

Louise

5

Zaid you are brilliant. Your sensitive and concise manner is a credit to both you and to Lennon’s.
I would have no hesitation in recommending you in future to anyone requiring comprehensive and personal service for their legal requirements.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lennons Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 25 September, 2020

Hi Louise Thank you for your kind review for Zaid. I am sure he is incredibly grateful and happy to hear this. If you ever require any of our services again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! - Laxmi

Rachel
Rachel Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 18, 2020
Collected on
20200618160334

Rachel

5

A really swift and professional response and support during a stressful situation. I was impressed with the whole team and Tamara was an excellent support for me. I knew that the advice I received was the best professionally and personally.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lennons Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 19 June, 2020

Hi Rachel Thank you very much for your review and we are really happy that you are impressed by Tamara and the whole team. Tamara is certainly excellent and provides brilliant advice to all of her clients. If you ever require any of our services again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! - Laxmi

Reviews collected on

Stuart Francis
Stuart Francis Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 25, 2020 20200925100944

Stuart Francis

5

I highly recommend Laura she is just fantastic I would really be lost without her. She works hard and knows her stuff and will always give the best advice and really has worked wonders for me. There is no question that I would always return to use Lennon’s and the services of Laura I have the up most respect for her and everything she was able to achieve for me. There is no rating can give Laura or Lennon’s as it would be off the charts as they are so professional and amazing honestly they work wonders and miracles.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonny Whitehead
Jonny Whitehead Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 29, 2020 20200829111009

Jonny Whitehead

5

Superb advice and extremely helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ali Higgs
Ali Higgs Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 24, 2020 20200824193822

Ali Higgs

5

I cannot recommend Andrew & the team at Lennons Solicitors highly enough.
I have been using Lennons for several years now for various legal issues & I can honestly say that the service you receive is second to none. Andrew is articulate & his attention to detail is phenomenal. The advice he gives you is clear & is totally on point.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lou Barron
Lou Barron Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 23, 2020 20200623165756

Lou Barron

5

We cannot rate Andrew King at Lennons highly enough. He was professional, articulate but most importantly personable and delivered us a fantastic result on our case. So pleased we chose this firm and in particular this solicitor and would highly recommend. Thanks again Andrew!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Naida Crystal
Naida Crystal Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 24, 2020 20200524211938

Naida Crystal

5

We would highly recommend Laura Gusatu, she made a very stressful family court situation as easy as possible. Laura was very efficient, took a vested interest in our situation and made sure we had a barrister that suited our case perfectly. Most importantly we came out with the best outcome for our children, thank you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Welcome to Lennons Solicitors’ home on ReviewSolicitors. We are a firm of solicitors, based in Buckinghamshire, offering honest, trustworthy and clear advice along with the sort of personal service and attention to detail that our clients value. We take pride in serving you well. Every member of our team is committed to offering exceptional service and value for money. At Lennons Solicitiors, our lawyers are specialists in their individual fields, but we are stronger still because we work together as a professional team ready to pool our knowledge to serve you more effectively. When you work with us, we will get to know you personally and treat you as a real person, not a file number. We will talk to you in plain English and avoid legal jargon. We will also explain our fee structure to you so that you will know how much you can expect to pay when you instruct us to act for you. Founded in 1983, our practice has offices in Chesham and Amersham. We know our local communities well and the issues that local residents and businesses face. Learn more about us and our services by visiting our website: http://www.lennonssolicitors.co.uk


Practice Area

Corporate and Commercial legal services | Commercial Property | Residential Property | Dispute Resolution | Wills, Probate and Life Planning | Family Law | Employment Law for Employers | Employment Law for Employees


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000