Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Edwards Hoyle Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Edwards Hoyle Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Edwards Hoyle Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Edwards Hoyle Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Edwards Hoyle Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Edwards Hoyle Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Edwards Hoyle Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Edwards Hoyle Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    55
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mukesh Hiranandani

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edwards Hoyle Limited.

Mukesh Hiranandani

February 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Compensation

Would recommend you as you were efficient and aboveboard in your communications.

Was this review helpful?

Kerry Norman

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edwards Hoyle Limited.

Kerry Norman

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

my review

I found you professional but thought the process was very long winded and the cost very high

Was this review helpful?

Lesley Oliver

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edwards Hoyle Limited.

Lesley Oliver

February 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Professional, friendly and customer focussed

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Martin

January 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Compensation

Dealt with without any complications was easy to communicate with

Was this review helpful?

Shiva Sahadeva

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edwards Hoyle Limited.

Shiva Sahadeva

January 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Edward’s Hoyle is just quite simply superb
Solved my case without delay and to the point
Great correspondence and very polite without any hassle
Truly professional 👌🏻😊
I would contact them again without hesitation
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edwards Hoyle Limited.

Matter Type:

Litigation - Trust and pension issues

Anonymous

December 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

pension refund

fantastic. three previous solicitors failed to retrieve my money. thank you

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edwards Hoyle Limited.

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Anonymous

November 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mr Jared bailey

Amazeing results very helpful and understanding would recommend to contact if in need of legal help thankyou so much Barbara

Was this review helpful?

Jane Worsley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edwards Hoyle Limited.

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

Jane Worsley

October 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claim

Jane has been amazing answering every email and she’s had lots from me and I do apologise but did appreciate the daily updates.
Thank you all for your amazing work.
Would recommend you all day long.
It was John Andrew Nutton who recommended me and I would do the same to anyone else for any solicitors reasons
Thanks again .


Was this review helpful?

Cherise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edwards Hoyle Limited.

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Cherise

October 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will dispute.

Gave great advice at all times. They were always very clear of what was happening and listened to my views during the whole process . Worked with me to get the best outcome possible . Would recommend this company 100%.

Was this review helpful?

Jim small

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edwards Hoyle Limited.

Matter Type:

Pre-publication advice

Jim small

October 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

3/10/23

Great service professional job highly recommended them

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

David

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

David

March 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Jared is amazing and very helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edwards Hoyle Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Edwards Hoyle LTD is a firm of Financial Mis-selling and Contentious Probate Solicitors based in Cheshire, in North West England. We have a highly experienced team who specialise in a number of areas of Financial Mis-selling claims along with Contentious Probate. We specialise in these type of claims only which means that you can be safe in the knowledge that all our experience is concentrated on getting you the compensation you deserve. We are here to help, providing the specialist assistance that you will require to bring your compensation claim to a swift and successful conclusion. Our values are: Client Focus Our clients really matter to us. You have all suffered some type of loss. We aim to be as friendly, easy to deal with and as straightforward in our manner as we can possibly be. Our clients have expressed high satisfaction with every aspect of how we handled their claims. Please see the testimonials throughout this website. Speed and Payment Our lack of overheads and third party intermediaries means we start processing your claim immediately on the day of acceptance. Our experience and our streamlined processes mean your claim once settled is paid swiftly. Industry Knowledge We provide independent advice on what you can claim for and how we do this, as well as the claims process itself. We participate in the many industry forums around the country as well as being active in many forms of Social Media.

Practice areas

Mis-sold Pensions and Investments A great number of people have lost much of their hard-earned savings because of the result of the ‘unsuitable advice’ from their advisers. FOS and the FSCS however, both provide a customer a high level of financial protection if you have been a ‘victim’ of such unsuitable financial advice. We will act for you on a no win, no fee basis. WE CAN HELP YOU TO CHALLENGE AN UNFAIR WILL IF: You have concerns that the Will is not valid, perhaps because the person making it was suffering from dementia at the time or You have been left out of the Will entirely or You have been included in the Will but the amount you will receive does not amount to ‘reasonable financial provision’ It may also be possible to make a claim if there is no Will We are pleased to offer a no-win no-fee agreement where appropriate Remember to act quickly as a 6 month time-limit applies to some types of claim

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Employment
    • Pension Law
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Fall From Height
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Manual Handling
    • No Win No Fee
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
Book an appointment