Request a callback

Book an appointment

How C W Booth & Co Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of C W Booth & Co on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using C W Booth & Co. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 98%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used C W Booth & Co and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how C W Booth & Co performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used C W Booth & Co and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how C W Booth & Co compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that C W Booth & Co offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    174
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used C W Booth & Co.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Anonymous

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I was both stressed and nervous as I had never had to undergo a police interview before. Stacey explained everything to me in a calm, professional and friendly way. I could not have asked for more and am very grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne Roe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used C W Booth & Co.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Joanne Roe

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service Selling Our Property

Great service all the way through process. Will be using this firm again.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne Roe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used C W Booth & Co.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joanne Roe

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service Selling Our Property

Great service from start to finish. Won't hesitate to use this service again in future.

Was this review helpful?

Steven Baddeley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used C W Booth & Co.

Steven Baddeley

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Speeding - Exceptional Hardship Hearing

Sam provided exemplary assistance, advice and presented my case to the hearing in a concise and professional manner, resulting in me retaining my driving license.

I thoroughly recommend Sam & C W Booth

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used C W Booth & Co.

Nick

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dad seeking time with his Son

My ex partner stopped me from seeing my son, Myself and my current partner approached CW Booth to see if they could help and i was given an initial consultation with Stacey Mulligan,
Following this consultation myself and my current partner didn't need to speak to any other solicitors, we knew that Stacey was the right solicitor to help get 50/50 shared care of my son.
from Beginning to end Stacey was so helpful and realistic of what we could achieve, Stacey was in regular contact to keep me up to date with what was going on and how things were unfolding, she even communicated with my ex partner to alleviate some of that stress from myself and my partner.
Stacey was very professional and was always on the ball with everything
Myself and my partner can't honestly thank Stacey enough for all that she achieved for us.

Was this review helpful?

Keith Johnson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used C W Booth & Co.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Keith Johnson

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Go to Firm

Can't speak highly enough of this practice and in particular Mr Willoughby

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sergio

Sergio

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sergio

Helpful people

Was this review helpful?

Patricia

Patricia

December 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Patricia

Great service from Mr Willoughby

Was this review helpful?

John

John

October 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Excellent company...those who disagree then fare enough. But from personal experience this company have acted very professionally for me. And a fare result....they'll fight your corner!!!

Was this review helpful?

Davis

Davis

July 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Davis

I am an estate agent and was involved in what should have been a straightforward purchase by a first time buyer, buying an empty property. C W Booth were acting for the sellers and the property was empty. In turned out to be a tad more complicated due to a notice place on the property. Also the buyers solicitors were seriously dreadful (personally I would avoid Claire at Michael Cook at all costs). Thankfully we got fantastic comms from Robert Willoughby and those comms helped in exposing the buyers sols for telling untruths/being inept. So thank you Robert (and Louisa) for providing updates on a regular basis and helping get the transaction finally over the line.

Was this review helpful?

Dominic

Dominic

March 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dominic

Highly professional and helpful solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

C W Booth & Co are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Clive Booth founded CW Booth & Co in 1982, initially working as a sole practitioner undertaking a range of legal work, both private and legal aid. Clive retired from the firm in 2018 but his founding philosophy of providing a personal and professional service to the local community has been maintained by the partnership. We have a dedicated team of solicitors who will deal with your case in a professional, efficient and friendly manner every step of the way. We offer a free initial interview at which we will be happy to discuss costs and, where appropriate, the availability of legal aid. In certain circumstances a home visit may be arranged. Whether you are buying or selling a house, wanting to make a will or power of attorney, or need assistance with a probate matter, our team will assist you throughout the process, keeping you fully and clearly informed. In criminal cases we offer a 24-hour police station service which is always free of charge. We provide representation in both the Magistrates’ Court and Crown Court, and maintain close ties with counsels’ chambers in Teesside, Newcastle and London. Our experienced family law team can assist you in respect of a wide range of family matters and proceedings including separation and divorce, child arrangements, care proceedings and injunctions.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Against The Council
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Cycling Accident
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills