Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Edward And Amaury Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Edward And Amaury Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 20%
About Right 80%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Edward And Amaury Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Edward And Amaury Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Edward And Amaury Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Edward And Amaury Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Edward And Amaury Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    14
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
L

Matter Type:

Litigation - Trust and pension issues

L

February 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Head and Shoulders above the rest!

From the very moment I first spoke with Muhib Ali , it was clear I was in the hands of a professional team. The service I received was very personable , professional and extremely efficient. They made the whole process so effortless.
Muhib kept me informed every step of the way , he was beyond excellent. I felt safe in the knowledge that I had someone on my side. I felt truly valued both as a client and as a human being. Something I'd not felt in a very long time after a miss sold investment turned my life upside down!
The relationship with Muhib was a great comfort to me. It felt more like talking to an old friend , comfortable and yet very confidential.

I would highly recommend this firm , they absolutely do stand out from the crowd!

Was this review helpful?

Davies

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edward And Amaury Limited.

Matter Type:

Litigation - Trust and pension issues

Davies

January 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Result

After years of frustration and time wasters, I had given up expecting any justice. But Edward and Amaury came up with the goods and got my money back.

Was this review helpful?

Major

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edward And Amaury Limited.

Matter Type:

Financial advisors

Major

January 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Financial mis-selling

Professional & efficient. Successful outcome and result quicker than expected. Still can’t believe it after all this time.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edward And Amaury Limited.

Matter Type:

Litigation - Trust and pension issues

Peter

January 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and informative

Kept me up-to date with pension claim, and I would’ve probably got nothing if not for Edward And Amaury as I had given it up as a list cause years ago.

Was this review helpful?

Grant

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edward And Amaury Limited.

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Grant

January 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient

They carried out my work with efficiency and understanding

Was this review helpful?

Long

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edward And Amaury Limited.

Long

January 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

SIPP Miss selling

Having dealt with Edward & Amaury for my mis-sold SIPP. I would definitely recommend them. I dealt with Muhib throughout the process who was informative, and quick in responsive by email and telephone. I was very surprised to get my pension back after years of giving up hope of ever seeing it again. A massive thank you to Muhib and the team.

Was this review helpful?

Jessica

Matter Type:

Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

Jessica

January 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top Service + Results

From start to finish Nadeem did an absolutely fantastic job and filled me with confidence from the very start. Incredibly efficient, honest, easy to contact with everything simple to understand which led to a positive result with a tricky visa situation. Throughout the process I was informed of EVERYTHING I needed to know and the potential outcomes which made me feel confident to head in a direction I knew not a lot about. I really appreciated the reliable, speedy contact in which Nadeem did consistently making the whole journey simple, fast and successful. Couldn't recommend him more!

Was this review helpful?

David

David

October 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nice and easy

Thank you for sorting out my lost investment, I did not think I would get anything back so such a bonus to get back what I did. Apart from providing the documentation all I had to do was sit back and wait. Muhib Ali kept me informed all the way and was very efficient and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Amanda

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Did the job

I thought my money was lost forever. Ok they take a fair whack, but 64% of something is better than 100% of nothing.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Peter

August 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantasic result

After unreliable pension investment information I thought I’d lost all of my pension.

Received a call from Muhib Ali at Edward Amaury solicitors who went through everything with me, he had quite a bit of info about me already I just had to send a couple of bits through once I’d found them.

I got a result far quicker than I thought only took couple months if that, I was expecting it to be 12 months or longer.

This result really put a spring in my step, just the tax man to deal with now pity.

Thank you Muhib for all your help and hard work in getting me this result. Really is fantastic.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Peter

Peter

January 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

Great service, could not fault them in any way.

Was this review helpful?

Edward And Amaury Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are a high energy, client focused law firm based in the heart of the world famous Lake District, with you, the client being at the centre of everything we do in order to offer you the best possible service that we can. We are committed to working closely with you to give exceptional customer care so we can accomplish the absolute best solution for you. We like to keep things simple and comprehensible to ensure clarity in instructions and that your legal requirements are fully catered for. Our commitment to strive for excellence and provide exceptional client care will ensure an enviable long-lasting relationship of trust and confidence. We acknowledge how significant it is that important legal issues be dealt with in a timely and cost-effective manner. Our specialists are at hand to deliver the highest personal, ethical, and professional standards to ensure the smooth running of your case from inception to conclusion. We pride ourselves on our ability to keep you well informed of fees and to provide you with clear and concise paperwork to ensure a completely transparent service.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Medical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
  • Housing & Property
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Tenant Eviction
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment