Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Edward And Amaury Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Edward And Amaury Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Edward And Amaury Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 10%
About Right 89%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Edward And Amaury Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Edward And Amaury Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Edward And Amaury Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Edward And Amaury Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Edward And Amaury Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    34
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edward And Amaury Limited.

Anonymous

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Successful Claim.

Made a successful claim on my behalf.satisfied with the way the claim was dealt with and communication with them.

Was this review helpful?

Alan Guy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edward And Amaury Limited.

Alan Guy

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

EA.MA.199 (Pension Scam)

From my with Edward and Amury I could find any complaint in their handling of what was a very complicated case. In particular I found Muhib Ali very proffesional, and above all very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Joewildey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edward And Amaury Limited.

Joewildey

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Homeoffice

Excellent and very friendly.
Rachel was a pleasure to talk to.

Was this review helpful?

Teddy

Matter Type:

Marriage Applications/Appeals

Teddy

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Matthew!

We contacted Edward & Amaury solicitors for assistance in gaining a visa after previously being denied and Matthew responded and achieved a successful outcome for us in which we are delighted! Matthew was attentive and thorough and we felt reassured through his consistent communication that he was doing his very best for us whilst also reassuringly guiding us through the process now and for in the future. Thank you very much Matthew!!!

Was this review helpful?

Nana

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edward And Amaury Limited.

Matter Type:

Marriage Applications/Appeals

Nana

March 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Visa Extension

It was a good in the end as your firm did their possible best to help me secure my visa.I was rest assured of getting the visa extension because of how transparent and prompt the process was through out the application period.I will recommend your firm any day.
Thank you for your help.

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edward And Amaury Limited.

Wayne

March 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top service

Excellent service, polite and always keep in touch. Thanks guys

Was this review helpful?

Ivan

Ivan

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Excellent company pleasure to deal with highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Mrs Jones

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edward And Amaury Limited.

Matter Type:

Partner and family visas

Mrs Jones

April 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended excellent service

I would like to thank Mr Nadeem Pervaz for helping my visa matters with a fantastic result,giving us an excellent service.Reliable,friendly,professional and trustworthy.I highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Rob Luck

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edward And Amaury Limited.

Matter Type:

Litigation - Trust and pension issues

Rob Luck

March 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

SIPP compensation

Edward and Amaury have been fantastic.
Dealt with the process throughout and kept me informed at every step.
No legal jargon. Straight talking and a real pleasure to deal with.
Process for my claim was very simple and they took care of everything. Would not have been able to deal with this without them.

Was this review helpful?

Calculus Accountants

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Edward And Amaury Limited.

Matter Type:

Dispute resolution - civil mediation

Calculus Accountants

February 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Being a fellow professional in Scotland but requiring services of an English Solicitor, engaged this Firm at random but found them highly professional and service provided was excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Peter

Matter Type:

Litigation - Trust and pension issues

Peter

January 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

Great service, could not fault them in any way.

Was this review helpful?

Edward And Amaury Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are a high energy, client focused law firm based in the heart of the world famous Lake District, with you, the client being at the centre of everything we do in order to offer you the best possible service that we can. We are committed to working closely with you to give exceptional customer care so we can accomplish the absolute best solution for you. We like to keep things simple and comprehensible to ensure clarity in instructions and that your legal requirements are fully catered for. Our commitment to strive for excellence and provide exceptional client care will ensure an enviable long-lasting relationship of trust and confidence. We acknowledge how significant it is that important legal issues be dealt with in a timely and cost-effective manner. Our specialists are at hand to deliver the highest personal, ethical, and professional standards to ensure the smooth running of your case from inception to conclusion. We pride ourselves on our ability to keep you well informed of fees and to provide you with clear and concise paperwork to ensure a completely transparent service.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
    • Travel rights
  • Education
    • Education
  • Housing & Property
    • Housing disputes
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Tenant Eviction
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Armed Forces Compensation Scheme
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Military Accident Claim
    • Military Hearing Loss
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Non Freezing Cold Injury
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Financial advisors
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment