Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    56
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Hannah Appleby

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Hannah Appleby

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from Sharon

Sharon was efficient and great to deal with - she ensured that the sale went through nice and quickly. Couldn't have asked for anything different.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Very professional and honest advice. Extremely helpful and I could not complain about any of the service we received

Was this review helpful?

Julia Aspell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Julia Aspell

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from all who we dealt with

Following the death of my father in Dec 2022 we have been dealing with his solicitor. I won’t focus on their service but in short they were awful and let us down during a difficult year. We started to work with Alexander’s for the sale of one of the properties left in the will and we have been so impressed that we are now moving all our dealings over to Alexander’s, my sisters have also used you for their house sales, my mother is moving her Will… the list goes on. Couldn’t be happier with our dealings with Alexander’s and all who we dealt with, Debbie, Lesley etc are a credit to your company.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Anonymous

March 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

POA

It was necessary to apply for Power Of Attorney due to a medical issue. The process was handled efficiently and, importantly to my family, with both sensitivity and empathy.

Was this review helpful?

Tarndeep

Matter Type:

Declarations of trusts

Tarndeep

March 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient professional service

I conacted this firm to assist in a property issue and they were very helpful. Extremely efficient and professional throughout. First time using them and would use again

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth Roberts

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Kenneth Roberts

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

First rate service with outcome as discussed. All good.

Was this review helpful?

Edward Aboagye Addo

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Edward Aboagye Addo

November 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

EXCELLENT SERVICES ALWAYS

Since day one I chose Alexander & Co Solicitors, I always feel swollen headed because day in day out they go into detail of all dealings and bring out good news. They are really punctual and updating. They made things easier and faster for my wife and myself to occupy our property. I recommend Alexander & Co to each and everyone who wants peace of mind.

Was this review helpful?

Judy & Francis Baston

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Judy & Francis Baston

October 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Updating wills

Excellent service. Megan was efficient, professional, friendly and approachable. Explained everything well and went through the wills before we signed them making sure that everything was clear and fully understood. We would certainly use their services again.

Was this review helpful?

lucie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

lucie

October 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

buying my house

easy to deal with, local to myself so easy to get in contact with, lovely people to deal with so made the whole experience nice and not as stressful

Was this review helpful?

Andy H

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Andy H

October 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Assistance with employment termination agreement.

Very knowledgeable solicitor who was easy to talk to and did not watch the clock.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anonymous

Manesha has literally put my life back on track. If you need a family solicitor do not look further than Manesha. Thank you for the advice, support and more importantly that human touch. Thank you. Every time I see my kids toys it remind me of you and your advice. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nick

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nick

Used Alexander & Co for both the sale of my property and purchase of our new one. Graham and Sharon communicated well throughout the process and I didn't have to chase them at all.

They were very patient and communicative with us throughout the delays caused on the sale of our property (caused by our buyers).

Graham set up a video call to go through the searches and although this wasn't my first purchase, I found this very useful and learned a great deal from it.

This is the first time I've not felt ripped of with conveyancing fees, so thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

March 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

Had an initial consultation, very helpful solicitor. Great advice, thanks

Was this review helpful?

Orla

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Orla

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Orla

Very reliable solicitors, communication was was great kept me up to date on all aspects. Also made things easy to understand and didn't use over intellectualised language. And to top it off the process was pretty speedy. Would definitely recommend especially if you get a chance to work with Katie or Debbie who are both fab.

Was this review helpful?

Carole

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Carole

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carole

Alexander & Co are a great professional company to deal with. The conveyancing team Graham, Kirsty, Caroline and Katie were fantastic and dealt with our house sale in a very fast, personal and and efficient manner and I would not hesitate to highly recommend them to do business with.

Was this review helpful?

Alexander & Co. Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Your contact with us starts with a face to face meeting. That way you get to know your solicitor and feel more comfortable in general with the legal ins and outs of your particular civil matter. Consequently, you can make better decisions and, with the professional support of Alexander & Co, can look forward to a swift and satisfactory resolution. We really believe in providing outstanding service to our clients – the feedback we receive reflects this. We've been awarded the highly regarded 'LEXCEL' chartermark for our quality service, so when you engage our services that is what you can expect.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment