Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Cartwright King Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Cartwright King Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    482
  • Very Good

    15
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    32

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Roy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Roy

May 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Service was excellent

I would just like to thank Alice in the court proceedings and also my duty solicitor whose name I cannot remember.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Anonymous

January 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good lawyer

Good lawyer.

Was this review helpful?

Fitzpatrick

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Speeding offences

Fitzpatrick

December 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

A Cash - a big thankyou

My elderly father was charged with a driving offence.
Andy supported our case with great sensitivity and was pragmatic throughout the handling of the case .
All queries were dealt with in a timely manner ,
I would recommend his services to any prospective client .

Was this review helpful?

Ranmeet

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Ranmeet

December 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Complete solution

Having used Cartwright King for over 10 years I have always been dealt, personally and professionally. Nothing has ever been to much effort. Having recommended the team to all my friends and family in the past I shall continue to do so well into the future.

Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Thomas

December 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Result

Great result from Cartwright King. Always straight forward, no nonsense advice and both times I’ve used, they went above and beyond to ensure that I felt comfortable and was kept in the know. Simon and Abbie are brilliant solicitors and I would recommend them to anyone. Costs where clear and did not change. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

BLANE

BLANE

November 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic legal team

I would like to thank everybody at cartwright king for there help and hard work in fighting my case and especially thank Abbie Fitzgerald, Andy cash and Simon Clark for all there amazing efforts in getting my case dismissed from the crown court on a technical legal argument.
They did everything they said they would and more at a good price, also was very friendly and reassuring all the way through. My case lasted over 2 and a half years with Abbie being my point of contact and was also my duty solicitor on the day i was arrested. fantastic work thanks again.

I have recommended a family friend as well and all ways will

Was this review helpful?

Norma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Norma

September 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Cartwright King Solicitors

I was informed and kept up to date at all times.

Was this review helpful?

Brenda

Brenda

September 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfectly explained

Deborah was always able to put me at ease and friendly at all times.

Was this review helpful?

Russell

Matter Type:

Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults

Russell

August 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you so much

When the police came around mine to ask me to do a volunteer interview i felt like the world dropped in me, some horrible allegations came around me from the get go Abi understood my health issues and leading difficulties explained stuff in easy clear understanding. She saw from the get go the story/ allegations don’t make sense . Saw me as person was kind and respectful and helped me get through the darkest moments . Thankfully with all the help the police had the common sense and saw the truth . Thank you for helping me and being there during the darkest time of my life .

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 05, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hazel put me at ease and reassured me.

Hazel fought my case brilliantly. She really was on my side

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Philip

Philip

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Philip

Had these since I was young very good and reliable service every time

Was this review helpful?

dan

dan

October 06, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

dan

Good service very professional and friendly

Was this review helpful?

Sharryans

Sharryans

August 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sharryans

Very bad service, and expensive too

Was this review helpful?

Our

Our

August 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Our

Wow!!! AWFUL. I call n get told my question is not worth answering. States it closes at 5:30 and I get made to feel bad for calling out of hours. I called at 5;01

Was this review helpful?

Sharryans

Sharryans

March 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sharryans

Very bad service

Was this review helpful?

Cartwright King Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
    • Mental Health Legal aid

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Employment - business
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment