Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Cartwright King Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Cartwright King Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 20%
About Right 80%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Cartwright King Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    885
  • Very Good

    35
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    40

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Awh Acquisition Corp Ltd.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Anonymous,

June 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Not all superheroes wear capes

Abbie was amazing! She gave me valuable advice and assistance and genuinely appeared to care about me and the predicament that I was in. She was non-judgemental which was a little bit of a surprise considering the reason I needed help.

Was this review helpful?

Kerryanne

Matter Type:

Child Access

Kerryanne

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family solicitor

Jackie Colbert is by far the best family solicitor on this planet she went above and beyond to help me with my problems and was always here to guide me along. She’s been like a good friend over the last 2 years and been there through tears and laughter and I can’t thank her enough for the support she as gave me. She help me gain so much and got me more than I was expecting honestly Jackie you are the best and i wish you all the best in the future

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Andy

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review Kevin waddington

Kevin is a top professional. Brilliant and experienced. So grateful for his help in our defence case. Just don't think we could have got through without him. Quite simply the best of the best.

Was this review helpful?

eamonn

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

eamonn

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicola Hunter is the one you want on your side.

I thought I knew my own case I side and out. I thought I'd identified every possible thing that I could use to help me defend myself against a fail to provide blood charge.

Then comes along Nicola who reviewed all the evidence that I thought I had exhausted all possible fruit from and identifies thing after thing after thing that I did not even think to take any notice of and she takes these things and moulded them in to a.bullet proof defence that genuinely impressed and shocked me equal measures me as to how thr heck I was so far off the mark.

Page after page of meticulous time stamped bodycam along with clever and savvy cross examination forming a plan of battle that was genuinely impressive and had me grinning with excitement was all for nothing as Nicola did one better and actually managed to get the entire case dismissed right before trial with an abuse of process argument that the judge was very much onboard with.

I am soo grateful to Nicola for saving my driver's licence earlier today..thank you Nicola!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

James best choice

Having done my research and reading reviews I decided on Cartwright King. I am so glad I did. The best decision I made. Communication with James started straight away he is very easy to talk to. He listen to me and explained everything very clearly he his very knowledgeable. He kept me fully informed throughout. He went that extra mile for me. I would highly recommend James, I cannot thank him enough for his excellent work on my behalf.

Was this review helpful?

Karen,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Awh Acquisition Corp Ltd.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Karen,

May 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

Having to find a solicitor is very stressful, but James was lovely from the start, always willing to answer questions and explain things to me, he's very approachable and I would highly recommend him given my experience
Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Awh Acquisition Corp Ltd.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Anonymous,

April 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Experience

My solicitor supported me throughout the process and provided me with great advice and guidance. He was very approachable and used his vast experience within the industry to help me in my case. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Sal,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Awh Acquisition Corp Ltd.

Sal,

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Police interview

I highly recommend Abbie, who supported me throughout the interview. She was very thorough and highly professional.

Was this review helpful?

Juliana,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Awh Acquisition Corp Ltd.

Matter Type:

Human Rights

Juliana,

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

5 year partner route with Nisha Leel

Nisha Leel is a very competent and very friendly solicitor. She helped me joining my now husband in the UK. Everything was done as fast as possible, she is very professional but also very kind!

Was this review helpful?

Elena,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Awh Acquisition Corp Ltd.

Matter Type:

Applications for discretionary leave

Elena,

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

ILR application

All was very easy and smooth, surprised how straightforward it all hapened

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

F

F

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Really good and professional. Been using them for over 7 years.

Was this review helpful?

P

P

April 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Very polite and professional team .

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Keith

March 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Keith

Used this company many times in my previous occupation, and found them to be outstanding professional and helpful

Was this review helpful?

kelly

kelly

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

kelly

Very helpful staff and very friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

We used Cartwright King to handle the immigration process required to allow my partner, now wife, to settle with me upon my return to live in the UK, after living/working in the Middle East for many years.
Sherena was most professional, holding remote video sessions whilst we were still living abroad and keeping us informed of the visa submission process/application status. Both visa applications were successfully completed at the first attempt. The visa process can be daunting and the supporting documentation extensive, which risks the application being rejected should the submission fail to satisfy immigration requirements. I recommend using an experienced immigration solicitor, such as Cartwright King, rather than attempt to navigate the process oneself, to avoid potential omissions or insufficient evidence, which may lead to a rejected visa application.

Was this review helpful?

Cartwright King Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Armed Forces Compensation Scheme
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
    • Mental Health Legal aid
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment