Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Rawlins Davy Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Rawlins Davy Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rawlins Davy Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Rawlins Davy Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rawlins Davy Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Rawlins Davy Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Rawlins Davy Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    41
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Roger Pocock

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rawlins Davy Limited.

Roger Pocock

July 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex and Martyn

A huge thanks to both Alex and Martyn for all your help and advice. Your expertise and guidance helped us through a very tricky time, and secured us an amicable and successful outcome. Rawlins Davy has been our solicitors for 3 generations, and has never let us down.

Was this review helpful?

Chris Walton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rawlins Davy Limited.

Chris Walton

July 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service from beginning to end

Alex communicated well throughout the process of a lease extension and provided me with everything I needed to make informed decisions along the way. Honest, concise and professional. Very happy

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rawlins Davy Limited.

Anonymous

June 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marsh House

Marsh House
Advice was sought concerning the ending of a long tenancy , and the legal process fully explained , following which Alex commenced legal action completed the process.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rawlins Davy Limited.

Anonymous

May 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lease extension and conveyancing

Alex Crabbe helped me through the complexities of lease extension. He was professional, knowledgeable and supportive, answering my queries promptly and patiently.
Becky Shale dealt with the sale of the property. She was friendly, helpful and reassuring.
I have no hesitation in highly recommending them both.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lease Extension

Lease Extension
Alex Crabbe kept me well informed at all times and he responded to my enquiries very quickly.
All in all the service was brilliant and reasonably priced.
Alex was used by my daughter and she had a similar experience as myself.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb support for my small business sale

I felt fully supported, understood and respected throughout the process of selling my business. The historic nature and structure of the company required a creative, strategic approach from Martyn Hudson. His knowledge and e perience is outstanding. The outcome was ideal. I enjoyed his wit and concise communication.
I am also very grateful to Mark Kiteley for his recommendation of Martyn. Mark’s insight into the unique nature of the business was invaluable. He understoodmy desired objective for a smooth transition of ownership and mutually beneficial outcome for the purchaser and myself to secure the future success of the well-reputed organisation in the local community.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement

Mark was very personable, professional, and was able to explain matters in a very clear and coherent way. Certainly a pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Kerrie

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Kerrie

March 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Neil handled a Property purchase for me, very happy with the service will recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Daniel

October 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unprofessional and unresponsive

I wouldn't use Rawlins Davy, even if they would offer free service. I want them to assist me with BTL remortgage. After receiving mortgage offer I've tried to contact them several times.They don't return phone calls and don't replay to emails. Complete waste of time.

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Matter Type:

Lease Extensions

Dean

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lease Extension - Alex Crabbe

Alex did a fantastic job!!

Not a pleasant or cheap process to go through, especially if you’re unfortunate to have a Freeholder such as mine! I have no hesitation in saying that I’m delighted to have had Alex in my corner to work this through to conclusion. Alex knows his stuff and will ensure that the best possible outcome is achieved.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Daniel

Daniel

February 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Daniel

I recently had a tricky sale/lease extension/purchase combo that was handled by Rawlins Davy. Due to some issues at my buyer's solicitor, the process was far longer than it should have been.

However, Rawlins Davy acted in the most professional and thoughtful manner possible - taking time to answer my queries with measured, understandable responses, and offering excellent advice to ensure we continued to make progress even when the outlook was bleak.

I'm very impressed with the way they took a personal interest in my process, and I never felt that what I was asking was too much trouble. Becky and Alex were particularly excellent, and are a credit to the team.

Was this review helpful?

Natalie

Natalie

September 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Natalie

We felt very looked after by Emma Crowley at Rawlins Davy Solicitors. Her genuine concern has kept us reassured throughout some difficult times and what has been a stressful transaction.

Was this review helpful?

Rosie

Rosie

September 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rosie

I recently used Rawlins Davey in relation to a property lease extension. What a fantastic service I received from the company. I would thoroughly recommend them especially Alex Crabbe who was most helpful throughout the process.

Was this review helpful?

Storenza

Storenza

November 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Storenza

I had used several Solicitors in Dorset until I took advice and contacted DW@RDavy Solicitors UK.
Best advice todate...
Lazer focused, built in fairness, and that recommendation came out of a difficult meeting with this Countries largest mortgage lender.
K

Was this review helpful?

Tabitha

Tabitha

September 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tabitha

Our experience with Rawlins Davy was excellent. Sue Gardiner was very helpful and very quick to reply to all emails. We would use there services in the future if we need it. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Rawlins Davy Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Rawlins Davy Ltd trading as Rawlins Davy Solicitors & Mediators is a leading Bournemouth based firm of commercial solicitors with the benefit of a specialised private client department. The solicitor directors are committed to offering their clients a professional service of the highest calibre and proven excellence. They advise company and business clients, from start-ups to those with a turnover in excess of £100 million, on both general and complex transactions and including commercial property, company sales, mergers and acquisitions and dispute resolution. Rawlins Davy’s dedicated Private Client team offers a wide range of personal advice, with particular expertise in tax issues and estate planning.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment