Cartwright King Limited

03301 347 224

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.6/5 322 Client Reviews 322 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

322 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    284
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    27

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 12, 2020 20200912010000

Review for Cartwright King

5

10/10 Service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zahra
Zahra Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 30, 2019 20190130000000

Very helpful

5

Zahra - thank you so much for the help Mr Andy Hopkinson . Wish you all the best .

Solicitor named in this review: Andy Hopkinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
September 11, 2018 20180911010000

The time of the appointment was brought forward to be helpful.

5

I felt that Luke grant understood my illness and situation and was doing everything he could to help. He was very clear in explanations. I felt I could talk frankly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Philip Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 31, 2018 20180531010000

Review for Cartwright King Solicitors

5

Thank you, Especially andrew bolc who made me feel at ease .

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Bolc

Was this review helpful? Yes

Aqsa
Verified Aqsa Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 25, 2020 20201125200626

Great service

5

Matter Type: Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

Really good service me and sister both used Cartwright king. Very efficient service and the process was smooth and everything was explained very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Saleh Mohamed Naggi
Verified Saleh Mohamed Naggi Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 25, 2020 20201125100324

Excellent 😊

5

Matter Type: Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals

I have been a customer with Cartwright king since 2012
They have shown a great level of service and professionlisiam excellent customer service
I always recommend them to my friends and family

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harry
Verified Harry Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 25, 2020 20201125071804

Quick professional advice

5

I would not hesitate in recommending Cartwright King for legal representation and advice. I was suddenly and overwhelmingly in a poison of needing legal representation for my son, a position I never thought that I would find myself in. From the first telephone conversation through to the conclusion, Cartwright King supported us , with their experience and clear advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Leanne Brown

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 24, 2020 20201124123926

My dad

5

I would like to say thank you for your help you was very professional and perlite you explained what was going to happen in a way that my dad could understand and I woul recommend you to any one thank you kind regards Stephen

Solicitor named in this review: Rita Kotecha

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kris
Kris Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 24, 2020 20201124120238

Immigration Support

5

Matter Type: Partner and family visas

Whilst my wife has had experience with other types of visa applications before, this was new to me and due to the timings of events, I didn't feel confident that we could get the best outcome under our own steam. I spoke to Rita in an initial interview and felt immediately comfortable that i could work well with her and that she had the knowledge to help us through the process. Throughout, Rita was supportive and concise with her information, explaining the requirements very clearly and even during these challenging times was always on hand to help, including out of hours WhatsApp calls! I'm pleased to say that everything has now completed, even ahead of schedule and I'm extremely grateful of the support we received to get this over the line. I hope to be using Rita again in our future renewal application.

Solicitor named in this review: Rita Kotecha

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katie
Verified Katie Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 24, 2020 20201124065713

Fantastic

5

Abbie Cartwright has been professional, understanding and supportive throughout my interactions with her during an extremely stressful time and I would definitely recommend her

Solicitor named in this review: Abbie Fitzgerald

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Justina
Justina Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2020
Collected on
20201126193708

Justina

1

Unprofessional and complete waste of time. I emailed in proof income (to see if legal aid would be available) and was told they could help. Then after a short conversation with solicitor, never heard back and did not not get a call back after I chased them. Just let people know if you don’t want to work with them instead of wasting their time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 21, 2020
Collected on
20201021210323

Christopher

5

First class service and very friendly and helpful in any way, would recommend with No problem

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger
Roger Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 12, 2020
Collected on
20201012153450

Roger

1

My friend was represented today by Cartwright and King. The solicitors must have been getting legal aid for this since about March. They knew nothing about the case and he was constantly told the wrong day when to go in to court. all he did was shout at someone who was in a different room. The court case has gone on for a year! It has majorly stressed him out, this wasnt taken into consideration. He has another year of community service, fines, day courses. He's really up set at the moment. The solicitior thought this a good result! The solicitor kept saying that he knew best and even said to the magistrate that Rob accepted the prosecution's statements!!! After Rob had spent a long time writing a rebuttal stating the opposite which the solicitor did bother reading! They were getting paid for months and months for doing nothing at all! A disgrace. Talk about Bleak House....he probably hasn't read that either

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rob
Rob Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 12, 2020
Collected on
20201012113516

Rob

1

Terrible, didn't even read about the case, listen to me and he asked for a harsher sentence than necessary. And he was supposed to be defending me!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 12 October, 2020

Hi Rob, we're very sorry to hear about your experience with us, this is not the level of service we are known for. We ask that you email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details about your case and experience with us to find out what went wrong. Best regards, CK.

dan
dan Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 06, 2020
Collected on
20201006192744

dan

5

Good service very professional and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nathan Lindsay
Nathan Lindsay Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2020 20200617070732

Nathan Lindsay

5

Thanks for supporting me a few years back with a claim against Nottingham police for brutality, BLM

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000