Cartwright King Limited

03301 347 224

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.7/5 436 Client Reviews 436 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

436 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    391
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    29

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 12, 2020 20200912010000

Review for Cartwright King

5

10/10 Service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Zahra
Zahra Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 30, 2019 20190130000000

Very helpful

5

Zahra - thank you so much for the help Mr Andy Hopkinson . Wish you all the best .

Solicitor named in this review: Andy Hopkinson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
September 11, 2018 20180911010000

The time of the appointment was brought forward to be helpful.

5

I felt that Luke grant understood my illness and situation and was doing everything he could to help. He was very clear in explanations. I felt I could talk frankly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Philip Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 31, 2018 20180531010000

Review for Cartwright King Solicitors

5

Thank you, Especially andrew bolc who made me feel at ease .

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Bolc

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shabbir
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Shabbir Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 27, 2021 20210227201315

EXTEND STAY

5

Matter Type: Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application

Excellent & efficient service. Highly recommend using them

Solicitor named in this review: Sherena Lawrence

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rachel
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Rachel Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 26, 2021 20210226132227

Global Talent Visa

5

Sabina was excellent and very successful in securing my new visa. I always felt supported and like she was on my team. There was excellent communication and I felt like I could send my information and queries as things arose. A smooth experience that meant I didn't have to worry about the hard part of creating, organizing, and submitting the application. This removed a lot of stress from what is without a doubt an already stressful process. Upfront and transparent with fees.

Solicitor named in this review: Sabina Kauser

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abraham
Abraham Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 24, 2021 20210224202150

Service with a genuine interest for it’s client

5

Matter Type: Fraud

I have been fighting a case for three years and from day one I met Michael you could sense he genuinely cares for you as an individual not just a ‘client’. He always kept me updated and checked regularly on my mental well-being. Honestly feel like I have gained a friend, I was facing quite a challenging situation however the Cartwright team rose to the occasion TWICE and done a fantastic job in the courts. I’m very convinced if anyone else had handled this case I wouldn’t have my freedom writing this now. His team were experienced in variety of situations and fought rigorously to get the best outcome in the interest of their client. Words simply couldn’t show my complete appreciation of the Cartwright team !

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brett
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Brett Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 24, 2021 20210224201349

Great service

5

Thank for taking on my case and resolving it.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Hunter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Thomas Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 24, 2021 20210224140511

Abbie is fantastic

5

Abbie has been a star throughout and has ensured I understood what was going on. She was super friendly and very knowledgable. Would 1000% recommend her.

Solicitor named in this review: Abbie Fitzgerald

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr LH
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Mr LH Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 24, 2021 20210224124122

Great Service

5

Matter Type: Immigration Law

Advice was easy to understand and addressing my particular situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Malcolm Hachemi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Mario
Mario Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 23, 2021
Collected on
20210223193819

Mario

1

Avoid Julian Derry (Birmingham) like the plague. Talks over you, (when you eventually get to speak to him). Misrepresentation and no support offered to my son. Sensed my son was about to be sold out by this bolshy charlatan !! If I could give no stars I definitely would have!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 23 February, 2021

Hi Mario, we're very sorry to hear about you and your son’s experience with us, this is not the level of service we are known for. Please could we ask you to email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details about your son’s case and your experience with us to find out what went wrong? Best regards, CK.

Zak
Zak Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 11, 2021
Collected on
20210111191528

Zak

4

Hard to get hold of, but provide excellent service and staff are all very professional and understanding of mental health is top quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Justina
Justina Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2020
Collected on
20201126193708

Justina

1

Unprofessional and complete waste of time. I emailed in proof income (to see if legal aid would be available) and was told they could help. Then after a short conversation with solicitor, never heard back and did not not get a call back after I chased them. Just let people know if you don’t want to work with them instead of wasting their time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 02 December, 2020

Hi Justina, we're very sorry to hear about your experience with us, this is not the level of service we are known for. Please do email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details about the solicitor you spoke to and what went wrong. Best regards, CK.

Christopher
Christopher Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 21, 2020
Collected on
20201021210323

Christopher

5

First class service and very friendly and helpful in any way, would recommend with No problem

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger
Roger Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 12, 2020
Collected on
20201012153450

Roger

1

My friend was represented today by Cartwright and King. The solicitors must have been getting legal aid for this since about March. They knew nothing about the case and he was constantly told the wrong day when to go in to court. all he did was shout at someone who was in a different room. The court case has gone on for a year! It has majorly stressed him out, this wasnt taken into consideration. He has another year of community service, fines, day courses. He's really up set at the moment. The solicitior thought this a good result! The solicitor kept saying that he knew best and even said to the magistrate that Rob accepted the prosecution's statements!!! After Rob had spent a long time writing a rebuttal stating the opposite which the solicitor did bother reading! They were getting paid for months and months for doing nothing at all! A disgrace. Talk about Bleak House....he probably hasn't read that either

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nathan Lindsay
Nathan Lindsay Added 8 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2020 20200617070732

Nathan Lindsay

5

Thanks for supporting me a few years back with a claim against Nottingham police for brutality, BLM

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000