Emin Read Solicitors Ltd

01323 819519

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.

4.8/5 125 Customer Reviews 125
Accreditations
accreditation

How Emin Read Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Emin Read Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

125 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    116
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Steve
Steve Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 19, 2019 20190219151610

1st class service

5

I have used Emin Read for many years for the purchase and sale of 3 houses but most recently for a sensitive family law issue. I cannot speak more highly of the service my family and I have received. Based on our previous experience it was without a moments hesitation that we turned to Emin Read for help and guidance at such a traumatic time for my family. They have shown the most attentive, efficient and compassionate levels of customer service that I could have expected.

An example would be that we have received personal communication from Claire and Laura in the Family Law Dept at weekends and late into the evening. This level of service was way beyond our expectations and was at a time when we most needed support and reassurance.

I cannot speak more highly of Emin Read and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JM
JM Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215152823

Very efficient and great communication

5

Vanessa has dealt with three property sales/purchases for me. She is a pleasure to deal with- very efficient and clear communication. I would recommend as couldn’t ask for a better service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215083330

Fantastic Service

5

We used Emin Read to assist with the purchase of our first home. Vanessa Stroud was wonderful throughout the entire process and very knowledgable. She kept us informed every step of the way and ensured that everything was relatively pain free and went through as quickly as possible. We would absolutely reccomend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deirdre
Deirdre Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 14, 2019 20190214192309

Thanks for your excellent advice

5

I’m about to complete on a very long and arduous house purchase.
Vanessa Stroud has been at my side throughout the entire process reassuring me and instilling complete confidence in me.
Her communication with me was outstanding, always keeping me Aware of the current situation.
She has been efficient, knowledgeable and empathetic.
I would like to thank Vanessa, Paul and the team at Emin Read for a thoroughly professional service under difficult external conditions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Kathryn Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 14, 2019 20190214134333

Excellent Service Would Highly Recommend

5

We have used Vanessa from Emin Read on more than one occassion from the conveying process for our first home to dealing with easements and wayleaves. I cannot fault the service we have received and have subsequently recommended Vanessa to friends and family who have also been very pleased with Emin Read.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 11, 2019 20190211115226

First Class Service...

5

I have used Emin Read Solicitors on three separate occasions now and have been amazed at their attention to detail, especially in light of the tight deadlines that I put on them. I would highly recommend them to others. Keep up the good work and see you on the next purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chantal
Chantal Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 14, 2019 20190814191803

Professional and helpful every step of the way

5

We cannot recommend the services of Andre and Will enough. As first time buyers, we felt fully supported throughout our transaction and felt that the team always had our best interests at heart. The team were very helpful in answering all of our queries and persisted professionally and with patience when our seller's solicitors were causing delays in the transaction going through. Everything was explained clearly and both Andre and Will were easily contactable at all times. Thank you both for taking away some of the stress of buying a house - we will definitely be recommending your services to any friends and family members who look to buy in the future.

Chantal and Umair

Solicitor being reviewed: Andreas Wolfgang Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2019 20190509213151

Smooth house sale

4

I would highly recommend Emin Read to both buy and sell a house, having done both with Andre Granditsch and his team. Will in his team was particularly helpful. Overall the process was smooth and my queries dealt with efficiently and promptly. Andre responds very quickly to emails and kept me up to date at each stage of the process. Definitely recommended.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andreas Wolfgang Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rory
Rory Added 3 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2019 20190509130722

Shocking service!! Only interested in fees!!!

1

Shocking service!! Resulting is delays to see my child and also lack of attention to detail on important financial matters!

I instructed Eminread on family law matters. They advertise as a family law firm, however the two individuals in the firm who work across four offices, have no knowledge of the west London family court service. They sent papers to the wrong court which resulted in a 3 months delay!!! Shocking service!!! The court they sent papers too have not undertaken family matters for 3+ years!!!! The barristers provided were not briefed correctly on the important finance matters!! Save your money go else where!!

The managing partner also go involved, he was also un helpful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 27, 2019 20190227160545

sale of apartment

5

Excellent throughout. Sale was protracted with a demanding purchasers solicitor but Emin Read deal with matters professionally and kept us informed at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kathrin
Kathrin Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2019
Collected on
20190306103616

Kathrin Brown

5

Best solicitors ever! Proactive and Responsive, Thoughtful and Professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 24, 2018
Collected on
20180124124759

David Foster

5

The customer care and service delivered by you has been far greater and professional than other solicitors used in the past .
Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 15, 2019
Collected on
20190815101939

Sarah

5

Sacha Moore has dealt with a few transactions for me over the years, more recently my sale and purchase. He is highly proficient and his work is flawless. Sacha goes above and beyond and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to move. I would use no one else. Thank you Sacha!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chantal
Chantal Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 14, 2019
Collected on
20190814182337

Chantal

5

We cannot recommend the services of Andre and Will enough. As first time buyers, we felt fully supported throughout our transaction and felt that the team always had our best interests at heart. The team were very helpful in answering all of our queries and persisted professionally and with patience when our seller's solicitors were causing delays in the transaction going through. Everything was explained clearly and both Andre and Will were easily contactable at all times. Thank you both for taking away some of the stress of buying a house - we will definitely be recommending your services to any friends and family members who look to buy in the future.

Chantal and Umair

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scotty
Scotty Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 02, 2019
Collected on
20190802074555

Scotty

5

Had a really positive experience throughout while using Emin Read to buy our first property. Sacha, Lucy and the team were extremely professional and we would highly recommend them.

Lucy especially was a great help as we had a stressful first move due to delays in our property being finished however she reassuring and helpful throughout

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. In November 2014, Andre Granditsch and Sacha Moore combined their wealth of experience and legal expertise within Emin Read. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.


Legal Services
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Leasehold properties
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Travel rights
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Probate
  • Domestic Violence
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Right to Manage
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Repossessions
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Financial Matters
  • Transfers of equity
  • Separation
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Injunctions
  • Child Law
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Property Holding Structures
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Civil partnerships
  • Lease Extensions
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Trusts
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Child Custody
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • International Divorce
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Remortgaging
  • Child Maintenance
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Family Mediation
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Children
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Wills
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Separation Agreement
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Annulment
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Buying at auction
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Divorce
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Litigation Law
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Tax
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Consumer Rights
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Family law
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Mental Health
  • Injunctions
  • Extending your Lease
  • Child contact
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Legal aid
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Housing Associations
  • Child Access
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Child Abduction
  • Pension and property advice
  • Housing disputes
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Trusts
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Social Services
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Collaborative Law
  • Elderly care
  • Housing Management
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Corporate finance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Agency agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Corporate Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Purchase of development land
  • Asset Tracing
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Statutory Demands
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Management buyouts
  • Finance
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Franchising
  • Summary Judgment
  • Setting up a business
  • Competition law
  • Credit Control
  • Data Protection
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Development plot sales
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Tax
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Environmental policy law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial Litigation Matters

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000