Emin Read Solicitors Ltd

01323 819519

4.8/5 134 Customer Reviews 134
Accreditations
accreditation

How Emin Read Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Emin Read Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

134 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    124
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Steve
Steve Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 19, 2019 20190219151610

1st class service

5

I have used Emin Read for many years for the purchase and sale of 3 houses but most recently for a sensitive family law issue. I cannot speak more highly of the service my family and I have received. Based on our previous experience it was without a moments hesitation that we turned to Emin Read for help and guidance at such a traumatic time for my family. They have shown the most attentive, efficient and compassionate levels of customer service that I could have expected.

An example would be that we have received personal communication from Claire and Laura in the Family Law Dept at weekends and late into the evening. This level of service was way beyond our expectations and was at a time when we most needed support and reassurance.

I cannot speak more highly of Emin Read and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JM
JM Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215152823

Very efficient and great communication

5

Vanessa has dealt with three property sales/purchases for me. She is a pleasure to deal with- very efficient and clear communication. I would recommend as couldn’t ask for a better service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 11 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215083330

Fantastic Service

5

We used Emin Read to assist with the purchase of our first home. Vanessa Stroud was wonderful throughout the entire process and very knowledgable. She kept us informed every step of the way and ensured that everything was relatively pain free and went through as quickly as possible. We would absolutely reccomend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deirdre
Deirdre Added 11 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 14, 2019 20190214192309

Thanks for your excellent advice

5

I’m about to complete on a very long and arduous house purchase.
Vanessa Stroud has been at my side throughout the entire process reassuring me and instilling complete confidence in me.
Her communication with me was outstanding, always keeping me Aware of the current situation.
She has been efficient, knowledgeable and empathetic.
I would like to thank Vanessa, Paul and the team at Emin Read for a thoroughly professional service under difficult external conditions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Kathryn Added 11 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 14, 2019 20190214134333

Excellent Service Would Highly Recommend

5

We have used Vanessa from Emin Read on more than one occassion from the conveying process for our first home to dealing with easements and wayleaves. I cannot fault the service we have received and have subsequently recommended Vanessa to friends and family who have also been very pleased with Emin Read.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 11 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 11, 2019 20190211115226

First Class Service...

5

I have used Emin Read Solicitors on three separate occasions now and have been amazed at their attention to detail, especially in light of the tight deadlines that I put on them. I would highly recommend them to others. Keep up the good work and see you on the next purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Keith Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 23, 2019 20191023182224

Fantastic Service

5

Cannot recommend Emin Reed highly enough. I have used them a couple of times now and received fantastic service on both occasions. Sacha Moore is without doubt the best solicitor I have ever come across. Goes above and beyond for you every time even helping to close out a very difficult chain. Always available on the phone or in person and always responds to queries promptly

Solicitor named in this review: sacha moore

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chantal
Chantal Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 14, 2019 20190814191803

Professional and helpful every step of the way

5

We cannot recommend the services of Andre and Will enough. As first time buyers, we felt fully supported throughout our transaction and felt that the team always had our best interests at heart. The team were very helpful in answering all of our queries and persisted professionally and with patience when our seller's solicitors were causing delays in the transaction going through. Everything was explained clearly and both Andre and Will were easily contactable at all times. Thank you both for taking away some of the stress of buying a house - we will definitely be recommending your services to any friends and family members who look to buy in the future.

Chantal and Umair

Solicitor named in this review: Andreas Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2019 20190509213151

Smooth house sale

4

I would highly recommend Emin Read to both buy and sell a house, having done both with Andre Granditsch and his team. Will in his team was particularly helpful. Overall the process was smooth and my queries dealt with efficiently and promptly. Andre responds very quickly to emails and kept me up to date at each stage of the process. Definitely recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Andreas Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rory
Rory Added 8 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2019 20190509130722

Shocking service!! Only interested in fees!!!

1

Shocking service!! Resulting is delays to see my child and also lack of attention to detail on important financial matters!

I instructed Eminread on family law matters. They advertise as a family law firm, however the two individuals in the firm who work across four offices, have no knowledge of the west London family court service. They sent papers to the wrong court which resulted in a 3 months delay!!! Shocking service!!! The court they sent papers too have not undertaken family matters for 3+ years!!!! The barristers provided were not briefed correctly on the important finance matters!! Save your money go else where!!

The managing partner also go involved, he was also un helpful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

amsinin
amsinin Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 09, 2019
Collected on
20190909075357

amsinin

5

Professional, prompt and reasonable services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathrin
Kathrin Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2019
Collected on
20190306103616

Kathrin Brown

5

Best solicitors ever! Proactive and Responsive, Thoughtful and Professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 24, 2018
Collected on
20180124124759

David Foster

5

The customer care and service delivered by you has been far greater and professional than other solicitors used in the past .
Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jermaine
Jermaine Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 10, 2019
Collected on
20190910154625

Jermaine

5

Top tier company. The service I received was excellent. My solicitor Adebayo was great with communication and very efficient. Have used Emin Read twice in the last 3 years to buy and sell and they come through with speed every time!

Was this review helpful? Yes

amsinin
amsinin Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 09, 2019
Collected on
20190909075557

amsinin

5

Professional, prompt and reasonable services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Domestic Violence
  • Housing Associations
  • Transfer of title
  • Right to Manage
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Extending your Lease
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Children
  • Pension and property advice
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Leasehold properties
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Injunctions
  • Child Custody
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Trusts
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Property Disputes
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Wills
  • Tax
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Divorce
  • Housing Management
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Child Maintenance
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Housing disputes
  • Social Services
  • Remortgaging
  • Litigation Law
  • Civil partnerships
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Separation
  • Child Law
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Injunctions
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Elderly care
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • International Divorce
  • Family law
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Child Abduction
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Child contact
  • Financial Matters
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Buying at auction
  • Consumer Rights
  • Trusts
  • Child Access
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Separation Agreement
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Repossessions
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Lease Extensions
  • Transfers of equity
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Travel rights
  • Collaborative Law
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Probate
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Annulment
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Mental Health
  • Family Mediation
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Legal aid
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Setting up a business
  • Development plot sales
  • Share option schemes
  • Corporate Law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Asset Tracing
  • Competition law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Franchising
  • Environmental policy law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Credit Control
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Summary Judgment
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Purchase of development land
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Tax
  • Agency agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Data Protection
  • Finance
  • Debt Recovery

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed