Emin Read Solicitors Ltd

01323 819519

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.

4.7/5 135 Customer Reviews 135
Accreditations
accreditation

How Emin Read Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Emin Read Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

135 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    124
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jayden
Jayden Added 1 day ago Report to admin
November 13, 2019 20191113225944

Woeful Liars

1

Having had the unfortunate life experience of having to deal with Claire Tennant and Laura Sherlock I felt compelled to leave a review, admittedly a year after the unfortunate events. To say these 2 individuals are under qualified is an understatement. Both wrote with the literacy of 7 year olds and both have no morals whatsoever. Despite my ex partners constant lies being shown as lies we never once received an apology. They also played a part in keeping my son away from me for no reason - time I will never get back. They constantly mis-quoted laws, took an age to respond and showed how far out of their depth they were with every move. They struggled to grasp basic law and had a very nasty writing style that was aggressive at best, threatening at worst. I do hope neither of these ladies are parents as they have no clue or conscience when letting deluded people keep their son away from their other parent. Appalling company and appalling human beings. I don’t know how either of you sleep at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 19, 2019 20190219151610

1st class service

5

I have used Emin Read for many years for the purchase and sale of 3 houses but most recently for a sensitive family law issue. I cannot speak more highly of the service my family and I have received. Based on our previous experience it was without a moments hesitation that we turned to Emin Read for help and guidance at such a traumatic time for my family. They have shown the most attentive, efficient and compassionate levels of customer service that I could have expected.

An example would be that we have received personal communication from Claire and Laura in the Family Law Dept at weekends and late into the evening. This level of service was way beyond our expectations and was at a time when we most needed support and reassurance.

I cannot speak more highly of Emin Read and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JM
JM Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215152823

Very efficient and great communication

5

Vanessa has dealt with three property sales/purchases for me. She is a pleasure to deal with- very efficient and clear communication. I would recommend as couldn’t ask for a better service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 9 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215083330

Fantastic Service

5

We used Emin Read to assist with the purchase of our first home. Vanessa Stroud was wonderful throughout the entire process and very knowledgable. She kept us informed every step of the way and ensured that everything was relatively pain free and went through as quickly as possible. We would absolutely reccomend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deirdre
Deirdre Added 9 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 14, 2019 20190214192309

Thanks for your excellent advice

5

I’m about to complete on a very long and arduous house purchase.
Vanessa Stroud has been at my side throughout the entire process reassuring me and instilling complete confidence in me.
Her communication with me was outstanding, always keeping me Aware of the current situation.
She has been efficient, knowledgeable and empathetic.
I would like to thank Vanessa, Paul and the team at Emin Read for a thoroughly professional service under difficult external conditions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Kathryn Added 9 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 14, 2019 20190214134333

Excellent Service Would Highly Recommend

5

We have used Vanessa from Emin Read on more than one occassion from the conveying process for our first home to dealing with easements and wayleaves. I cannot fault the service we have received and have subsequently recommended Vanessa to friends and family who have also been very pleased with Emin Read.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 9 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 11, 2019 20190211115226

First Class Service...

5

I have used Emin Read Solicitors on three separate occasions now and have been amazed at their attention to detail, especially in light of the tight deadlines that I put on them. I would highly recommend them to others. Keep up the good work and see you on the next purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Keith Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 23, 2019 20191023182224

Fantastic Service

5

Cannot recommend Emin Reed highly enough. I have used them a couple of times now and received fantastic service on both occasions. Sacha Moore is without doubt the best solicitor I have ever come across. Goes above and beyond for you every time even helping to close out a very difficult chain. Always available on the phone or in person and always responds to queries promptly

Solicitor named in this review: sacha moore

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chantal
Chantal Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 14, 2019 20190814191803

Professional and helpful every step of the way

5

We cannot recommend the services of Andre and Will enough. As first time buyers, we felt fully supported throughout our transaction and felt that the team always had our best interests at heart. The team were very helpful in answering all of our queries and persisted professionally and with patience when our seller's solicitors were causing delays in the transaction going through. Everything was explained clearly and both Andre and Will were easily contactable at all times. Thank you both for taking away some of the stress of buying a house - we will definitely be recommending your services to any friends and family members who look to buy in the future.

Chantal and Umair

Solicitor named in this review: Andreas Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2019 20190509213151

Smooth house sale

4

I would highly recommend Emin Read to both buy and sell a house, having done both with Andre Granditsch and his team. Will in his team was particularly helpful. Overall the process was smooth and my queries dealt with efficiently and promptly. Andre responds very quickly to emails and kept me up to date at each stage of the process. Definitely recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Andreas Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

amsinin
amsinin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 09, 2019
Collected on
20190909075357

amsinin

5

Professional, prompt and reasonable services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathrin
Kathrin Added 8 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2019
Collected on
20190306103616

Kathrin Brown

5

Best solicitors ever! Proactive and Responsive, Thoughtful and Professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 24, 2018
Collected on
20180124124759

David Foster

5

The customer care and service delivered by you has been far greater and professional than other solicitors used in the past .
Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jermaine
Jermaine Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 10, 2019
Collected on
20190910154625

Jermaine

5

Top tier company. The service I received was excellent. My solicitor Adebayo was great with communication and very efficient. Have used Emin Read twice in the last 3 years to buy and sell and they come through with speed every time!

Was this review helpful? Yes

amsinin
amsinin Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 09, 2019
Collected on
20190909075557

amsinin

5

Professional, prompt and reasonable services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. In November 2014, Andre Granditsch and Sacha Moore combined their wealth of experience and legal expertise within Emin Read. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.


Legal Services
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Annulment
  • Injunctions
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Consumer Rights
  • Divorce
  • Financial Matters
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Elderly care
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Wills
  • Collaborative Law
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Family law
  • Tax
  • Repossessions
  • Remortgaging
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Injunctions
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Child Maintenance
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Probate
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Family Mediation
  • Transfers of equity
  • Child Law
  • Litigation Law
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Trusts
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Housing Associations
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Mental Health
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Child Custody
  • Property Disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Pension and property advice
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Child Abduction
  • Legal aid
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Right to Manage
  • International Divorce
  • Travel rights
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Extending your Lease
  • Child contact
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Leasehold properties
  • Social Services
  • Trusts
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Housing Management
  • Separation
  • Civil partnerships
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Lease Extensions
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Child Access
  • Children
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Domestic Violence
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Housing disputes
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Separation Agreement
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Share option schemes
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Development plot sales
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Corporate Law
  • Tax
  • Corporate finance
  • Asset Tracing
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Management buyouts
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Agency agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Franchising
  • Summary Judgment
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Competition law
  • Data Protection
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Purchase of development land
  • Rights of way issues
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Setting up a business
  • Debt Recovery
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Finance
  • Environmental policy law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000