Emin Read Solicitors Ltd

4.7/5 137 Client Reviews Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Emin Read Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Emin Read Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Emin Read Solicitors Ltd only have 137 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


137 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Igor
Igor Added 5 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
April 11, 2020 20200411155137

Poor service

1

Poor service. Not answering email. Promise to call back but never do. Sale was delayed and fall apart. Charges for sale that didn't go ahead was huge. Contract didn't have any of this charges specified in it. It was just random number what they think is good enough for them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 19, 2019 20190219151610

1st class service

5

Matter Type: Family law

I have used Emin Read for many years for the purchase and sale of 3 houses but most recently for a sensitive family law issue. I cannot speak more highly of the service my family and I have received. Based on our previous experience it was without a moments hesitation that we turned to Emin Read for help and guidance at such a traumatic time for my family. They have shown the most attentive, efficient and compassionate levels of customer service that I could have expected.

An example would be that we have received personal communication from Claire and Laura in the Family Law Dept at weekends and late into the evening. This level of service was way beyond our expectations and was at a time when we most needed support and reassurance.

I cannot speak more highly of Emin Read and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JM
JM Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215152823

Very efficient and great communication

5

Vanessa has dealt with three property sales/purchases for me. She is a pleasure to deal with- very efficient and clear communication. I would recommend as couldn’t ask for a better service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215083330

Fantastic Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We used Emin Read to assist with the purchase of our first home. Vanessa Stroud was wonderful throughout the entire process and very knowledgable. She kept us informed every step of the way and ensured that everything was relatively pain free and went through as quickly as possible. We would absolutely reccomend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deirdre
Deirdre Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
February 14, 2019 20190214192309

Thanks for your excellent advice

5

I’m about to complete on a very long and arduous house purchase.
Vanessa Stroud has been at my side throughout the entire process reassuring me and instilling complete confidence in me.
Her communication with me was outstanding, always keeping me Aware of the current situation.
She has been efficient, knowledgeable and empathetic.
I would like to thank Vanessa, Paul and the team at Emin Read for a thoroughly professional service under difficult external conditions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Kathryn Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 14, 2019 20190214134333

Excellent Service Would Highly Recommend

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We have used Vanessa from Emin Read on more than one occassion from the conveying process for our first home to dealing with easements and wayleaves. I cannot fault the service we have received and have subsequently recommended Vanessa to friends and family who have also been very pleased with Emin Read.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 11, 2019 20190211115226

First Class Service...

5

I have used Emin Read Solicitors on three separate occasions now and have been amazed at their attention to detail, especially in light of the tight deadlines that I put on them. I would highly recommend them to others. Keep up the good work and see you on the next purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Morne
Morne Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 18, 2020 20200618063203

Consistently Good

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I worked with Andre Granditsch / Will Lacey over the past few years (since 2012) for several property purchases and remortgages. They are consistently good and reliable and always my first port of call. This particular time we needed a remortgage completed fairly quickly due to the whole mortgage offer part of it from lender being delayed significantly due to Covid-19 hence stuck on high rate mortgage. Andre responded quickly and guided us through the process swiftly. Thanks once again Andre and team. We will definitely be back for more business!

Solicitor named in this review: Andreas Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexander
Alexander Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 29, 2020 20200129205552

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

I used David Read for both our sale and recent purchase after recommendation from a friend. The service provided was excellent and everything was done in a timely manner. David is easy to get hold of and most importantly very good at explaining terms and helping with concerns when one needs it.

Solicitor named in this review: David Read

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Keith Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 23, 2019 20191023182224

Fantastic Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Cannot recommend Emin Reed highly enough. I have used them a couple of times now and received fantastic service on both occasions. Sacha Moore is without doubt the best solicitor I have ever come across. Goes above and beyond for you every time even helping to close out a very difficult chain. Always available on the phone or in person and always responds to queries promptly

Solicitor named in this review: sacha moore

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

amsinin
amsinin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 09, 2019
Collected on
20190909075357

amsinin

5

Professional, prompt and reasonable services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathrin
Kathrin Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 06, 2019
Collected on
20190306103616

Kathrin Brown

5

Best solicitors ever! Proactive and Responsive, Thoughtful and Professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 24, 2018
Collected on
20180124124759

David Foster

5

The customer care and service delivered by you has been far greater and professional than other solicitors used in the past .
Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jermaine
Jermaine Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 10, 2019
Collected on
20190910154625

Jermaine

5

Top tier company. The service I received was excellent. My solicitor Adebayo was great with communication and very efficient. Have used Emin Read twice in the last 3 years to buy and sell and they come through with speed every time!

Was this review helpful? Yes

amsinin
amsinin Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 09, 2019
Collected on
20190909075557

amsinin

5

Professional, prompt and reasonable services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services