Emin Read Solicitors Ltd

01323 819519

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.

4.7/5 76 Customer Reviews 76
Recommended by
73 Verified Clients
like Kathrin and Steve
Accreditations
accreditation

How Emin Read Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Emin Read Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

76 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    69
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    5

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Steve
Steve Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 19, 2019 20190219151610

1st class service

5

I have used Emin Read for many years for the purchase and sale of 3 houses but most recently for a sensitive family law issue. I cannot speak more highly of the service my family and I have received. Based on our previous experience it was without a moments hesitation that we turned to Emin Read for help and guidance at such a traumatic time for my family. They have shown the most attentive, efficient and compassionate levels of customer service that I could have expected.

An example would be that we have received personal communication from Claire and Laura in the Family Law Dept at weekends and late into the evening. This level of service was way beyond our expectations and was at a time when we most needed support and reassurance.

I cannot speak more highly of Emin Read and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

JM
JM Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215152823

Very efficient and great communication

5

Vanessa has dealt with three property sales/purchases for me. She is a pleasure to deal with- very efficient and clear communication. I would recommend as couldn’t ask for a better service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 15, 2019 20190215083330

Fantastic Service

5

We used Emin Read to assist with the purchase of our first home. Vanessa Stroud was wonderful throughout the entire process and very knowledgable. She kept us informed every step of the way and ensured that everything was relatively pain free and went through as quickly as possible. We would absolutely reccomend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deirdre
Deirdre Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 14, 2019 20190214192309

Thanks for your excellent advice

5

I’m about to complete on a very long and arduous house purchase.
Vanessa Stroud has been at my side throughout the entire process reassuring me and instilling complete confidence in me.
Her communication with me was outstanding, always keeping me Aware of the current situation.
She has been efficient, knowledgeable and empathetic.
I would like to thank Vanessa, Paul and the team at Emin Read for a thoroughly professional service under difficult external conditions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Kathryn Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 14, 2019 20190214134333

Excellent Service Would Highly Recommend

5

We have used Vanessa from Emin Read on more than one occassion from the conveying process for our first home to dealing with easements and wayleaves. I cannot fault the service we have received and have subsequently recommended Vanessa to friends and family who have also been very pleased with Emin Read.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 3 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
February 11, 2019 20190211115226

First Class Service...

5

I have used Emin Read Solicitors on three separate occasions now and have been amazed at their attention to detail, especially in light of the tight deadlines that I put on them. I would highly recommend them to others. Keep up the good work and see you on the next purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2019 20190509213151

Smooth house sale

4

I would highly recommend Emin Read to both buy and sell a house, having done both with Andre Granditsch and his team. Will in his team was particularly helpful. Overall the process was smooth and my queries dealt with efficiently and promptly. Andre responds very quickly to emails and kept me up to date at each stage of the process. Definitely recommended.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andreas Wolfgang Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rory
Rory Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2019 20190509130722

Shocking service!! Only interested in fees!!!

1

Shocking service!! Resulting is delays to see my child and also lack of attention to detail on important financial matters!

I instructed Eminread on family law matters. They advertise as a family law firm, however the two individuals in the firm who work across four offices, have no knowledge of the west London family court service. They sent papers to the wrong court which resulted in a 3 months delay!!! Shocking service!!! The court they sent papers too have not undertaken family matters for 3+ years!!!! The barristers provided were not briefed correctly on the important finance matters!! Save your money go else where!!

The managing partner also go involved, he was also un helpful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 27, 2019 20190227160545

sale of apartment

5

Excellent throughout. Sale was protracted with a demanding purchasers solicitor but Emin Read deal with matters professionally and kept us informed at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2019 20190221154027

A pleasure to deal with

5

I may not have much experience of solicitors, but my experience with Emin Read was absolutely faultless.
My first/main point of contact was Vanessa Stroud, who was readily available, very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful, but I was also really impressed by the levels of competence, willingness, helpfulness & knowledge of my particular file that was exhibited by anyone that stepped in to cover for her over the course of us buying our house.
This was our first house buy, and so we were probably frustrating at times, but everyone at Emin Read was both happy & able to help whenever we needed it.
I would gladly recommend them to anyone, and already have done on a couple of occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kathrin
Kathrin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2019
Collected on
20190306103616

Kathrin Brown

5

Best solicitors ever! Proactive and Responsive, Thoughtful and Professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 24, 2018
Collected on
20180124124759

David Foster

5

The customer care and service delivered by you has been far greater and professional than other solicitors used in the past .
Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2019
Collected on
20190511162802

Stephen Brown

5

Emma Jones is brilliant

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dashiell
Dashiell Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 10, 2019
Collected on
20190410140711

Dashiell Rae

5

Lucy and Shola worked really hard to keep things moving and on track for a sale with a very difficult set of buyers. I would highly recommend Emin Read as solicitors for either sales or purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

james
james Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 01, 2019
Collected on
20190401164929

james mctaggart

5

Highly recommend, I am not a client of theirs as I have a solicitor already they still went well out of their way to help me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Solicitors who work at Emin Read Solicitors Ltd

  • David Read

    I qualified as a Solicitor in 2003 and have experience of dealing with a vast range of property matters, including domestic Sales and Purchases (both Leasehold and Freehold), Lease Extensions, Right-to-Buy, Buy-to-Let, Remortgages, New Build Developments, Transfers of Equity as well as providing general property law advice. I founded Emin Read Solicitors with Emin Dozgic in 2008. I have a well established and loyal client base and take pride in providing an excellent level of service to my clients and helping guide them through the often daunting conveyancing process.

  • Emin Dozgic

    I qualified as a solicitor in 2004 having previously worked in a legal firm with a strong property focus. I founded Emin Read Solicitors with David Read in 2008. I have a wealth of experience in all aspects of residential property acquisitions and disposals. I have, for many years, represented a wide range of clients including property developers, international investors, ultra-high net worth individuals, estate agents and businesses acquiring or disposing property. I have a well-established and loyal client base and pride myself in delivering a proactive and efficient service.

  • Andre Granditsch

    I qualified as a solicitor in 2002 and have gained considerable experience as a property lawyer, more especially within the field of residential conveyancing. I see myself as an approachable person and pride myself on taking a proactive approach to transactions. I am a sociable soul and take a keen interest in all types of sport, especially ones involving a ball.

  • Russell Dean

    I began working in Twickenham in 2010 having previously been the head of both the Litigation Department and the Landlord & Tenant Department of a large regional firm. I am an experienced and focused litigation lawyer who gets results. I am experienced in all areas of Litigation with a particular specialty in Landlord & Tenant litigation matters. I act for a number of large Estate and Letting Agents with a particular expertise in advising Landlords. I have practiced in the local region for a number of years and have vast experience of the local County Courts and conducting advocacy at all levels.

  • Gary Stones

    I qualified as a Solicitor in 2004 after gaining considerable experience within the legal departments of multinational companies. Specialising in Wills, Probate, Lasting Powers of Attorney and Inheritance Tax Planning, I also advise on matters relating to Sports, media and entertainment with clients ranging from Royalty to high profile musicians, actors and sportspersons.

  • Victoria Davies

    After taking a degree in Law, I completed my Legal Practice Course in 2008 at the College of Law. During which time one of my chosen specialities was Private Client, an area of great interest to me. After this, I held a position in a local company heading their Private Client Department. I then joined the Twickenham office in 2010 shortly after it opened and created the Wills and Probate Department here. I have also been a volunteer at the Community Advice Programme in Ealing, offering a spectrum of legal advice to local residents. I really enjoy meeting new clients and I carry out my role with care and compassion. I take great pride in developing strong relationships with all clients and provide an understanding approach in time of need. Key Fields - Wills - Probate - Lasting Power of Attorney - Private Client

  • Emma Jones

    I studied Law with French Language at the University of Kent, Canterbury, followed by one year at the College of Law, Birmingham, doing the LPC. Having been an assistant in residential conveyancing for several years, I completed my training contract here at Emin Read to qualify as a solicitor in November 2014. I mainly deal with residential Freehold/leasehold sales and purchases but have also dealt Transfers of Equity, Remortgages and Transfers of land.

About This Branch

Description

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. In November 2014, Andre Granditsch and Sacha Moore combined their wealth of experience and legal expertise within Emin Read. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.


Legal Services
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Travel rights
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Litigation Law
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Housing disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Consumer Rights
  • Separation Agreement
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Right to Manage
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Child Maintenance
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Lease Extensions
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Elderly care
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Child Access
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Child Custody
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Probate
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Tax
  • Housing Management
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Remortgaging
  • Transfers of equity
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Divorce
  • Collaborative Law
  • Child contact
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Injunctions
  • Child Law
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Separation
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Wills
  • Annulment
  • Trusts
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Children
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • International Divorce
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Trusts
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Injunctions
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Mental Health
  • Buying at auction
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Family law
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Child Abduction
  • Financial Matters
  • Domestic Violence
  • Pension and property advice
  • Leasehold properties
  • Family Mediation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Legal aid
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Repossessions
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Extending your Lease
  • Civil partnerships
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Social Services
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Debt Recovery
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Franchising
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Finance
  • Development plot sales
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Data Protection
  • Credit Control
  • Developer disputes
  • Management buyouts
  • Rights of way issues
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Environmental policy law
  • Tax
  • Purchase of development land
  • Corporate Law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Share option schemes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Statutory Demands
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Agency agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Asset Tracing
  • Competition law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000