Emin Read Solicitors Ltd

020 7733 9898

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.

4.8/5 125 Customer Reviews 125
Accreditations
accreditation

How Emin Read Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Emin Read Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

125 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    116
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David
David Added 8 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
December 05, 2018 20181205120156

Not user friendly

1

They acted for my daughter on what should have been a simple flat purchase but thanks to their small minded mentality of protecting their backsides it was anything but. No mortgage was involved, it was a cash purchase. I paid the money into their client account but they refused to accept it as they deemed it a requirement that the money had to come from an account in my daughters name despite me giving details of the source of funds and signing a disclaimer confirming that I had no legal interest in the property.
I had to transfer money to my daughter who then had to take time off work to transfer that money to Emin Read. An absolute nonsense.
Use a client friendly solicitor, not this crowd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chantal
Chantal Added 3 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 14, 2019 20190814191803

Professional and helpful every step of the way

5

We cannot recommend the services of Andre and Will enough. As first time buyers, we felt fully supported throughout our transaction and felt that the team always had our best interests at heart. The team were very helpful in answering all of our queries and persisted professionally and with patience when our seller's solicitors were causing delays in the transaction going through. Everything was explained clearly and both Andre and Will were easily contactable at all times. Thank you both for taking away some of the stress of buying a house - we will definitely be recommending your services to any friends and family members who look to buy in the future.

Chantal and Umair

Solicitor being reviewed: Andreas Wolfgang Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2019 20190509213151

Smooth house sale

4

I would highly recommend Emin Read to both buy and sell a house, having done both with Andre Granditsch and his team. Will in his team was particularly helpful. Overall the process was smooth and my queries dealt with efficiently and promptly. Andre responds very quickly to emails and kept me up to date at each stage of the process. Definitely recommended.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andreas Wolfgang Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rory
Rory Added 3 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2019 20190509130722

Shocking service!! Only interested in fees!!!

1

Shocking service!! Resulting is delays to see my child and also lack of attention to detail on important financial matters!

I instructed Eminread on family law matters. They advertise as a family law firm, however the two individuals in the firm who work across four offices, have no knowledge of the west London family court service. They sent papers to the wrong court which resulted in a 3 months delay!!! Shocking service!!! The court they sent papers too have not undertaken family matters for 3+ years!!!! The barristers provided were not briefed correctly on the important finance matters!! Save your money go else where!!

The managing partner also go involved, he was also un helpful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 27, 2019 20190227160545

sale of apartment

5

Excellent throughout. Sale was protracted with a demanding purchasers solicitor but Emin Read deal with matters professionally and kept us informed at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2019 20190221154027

A pleasure to deal with

5

I may not have much experience of solicitors, but my experience with Emin Read was absolutely faultless.
My first/main point of contact was Vanessa Stroud, who was readily available, very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful, but I was also really impressed by the levels of competence, willingness, helpfulness & knowledge of my particular file that was exhibited by anyone that stepped in to cover for her over the course of us buying our house.
This was our first house buy, and so we were probably frustrating at times, but everyone at Emin Read was both happy & able to help whenever we needed it.
I would gladly recommend them to anyone, and already have done on a couple of occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2019 20190219151610

1st class service

5

I have used Emin Read for many years for the purchase and sale of 3 houses but most recently for a sensitive family law issue. I cannot speak more highly of the service my family and I have received. Based on our previous experience it was without a moments hesitation that we turned to Emin Read for help and guidance at such a traumatic time for my family. They have shown the most attentive, efficient and compassionate levels of customer service that I could have expected.

An example would be that we have received personal communication from Claire and Laura in the Family Law Dept at weekends and late into the evening. This level of service was way beyond our expectations and was at a time when we most needed support and reassurance.

I cannot speak more highly of Emin Read and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Michelle Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2019 20190217223422

Impressive service

5

We have been so pleased with the service we have received from Emin Read solicitors, in particular Vanessa Stroud! She helped us with our sale and onward purchase! We found her very professional and knowledgeable, she was always available to discuss any queries regarding the sale! We would not hesitate to use them in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

JM
JM Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 15, 2019 20190215152823

Very efficient and great communication

5

Vanessa has dealt with three property sales/purchases for me. She is a pleasure to deal with- very efficient and clear communication. I would recommend as couldn’t ask for a better service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 6 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 15, 2019 20190215083330

Fantastic Service

5

We used Emin Read to assist with the purchase of our first home. Vanessa Stroud was wonderful throughout the entire process and very knowledgable. She kept us informed every step of the way and ensured that everything was relatively pain free and went through as quickly as possible. We would absolutely reccomend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

edward
edward Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 16, 2019
Collected on
20190316152700

edward Davis

5

I would recommend Emma Jones who acted for both my sale and purchase. She provides an efficient service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 24, 2018
Collected on
20180524160453

Matt Warburton

5

Just completed a sale in Clapham with Emin Read, in under 8 weeks from offer accepted. Emin was organised, proactive, timely on email responses, always seemed in control and had done his side of the work very quickly. Couldn’t fault his service. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Albina
Albina Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 26, 2018
Collected on
20180426115454

Albina Email

5

I have been using Emin Read for 6 years now for property transactions. Very happy with the service. Unfortunately got to experience other solicitors with disappointment when Emin Read was acting for the other party so I could not use them. We live in Clapham and a lot of people here use them. Thanks a lot for all the work you have done for me!

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 15, 2017
Collected on
20170915144036

James Ankers

5

Great firm of solicitors would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah
Hannah Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 06, 2017
Collected on
20170906091925

Hannah Peet

4

Very efficient

Sacha looked after our sale and purchase, he was very patient and helpful and always on hand to answer any questions I had. I would definitely recommend Emin Read if you are looking for solicitor who will make your move as painless as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. In November 2014, Andre Granditsch and Sacha Moore combined their wealth of experience and legal expertise within Emin Read. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.


Legal Services
  • Children
  • Child contact
  • Pension and property advice
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Leasehold properties
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Trusts
  • Trusts
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Housing Associations
  • Child Law
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Family Mediation
  • Child Access
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Collaborative Law
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Tax
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Extending your Lease
  • Buying at auction
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Probate
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Mental Health
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Consumer Rights
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Domestic Violence
  • Property Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Child Maintenance
  • Housing Management
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Repossessions
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Divorce
  • Injunctions
  • Separation
  • Civil partnerships
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Right to Manage
  • Social Services
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Family law
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Transfer of title
  • Housing disputes
  • Child Abduction
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Elderly care
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Wills
  • Litigation Law
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Travel rights
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • International Divorce
  • Separation Agreement
  • Lease Extensions
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Child Custody
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Remortgaging
  • Financial Matters
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Annulment
  • Legal aid
  • Management buyouts
  • Statutory Demands
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Summary Judgment
  • Purchase of development land
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Agency agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Credit Control
  • Development plot sales
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Finance
  • Share option schemes
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial Leases
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Developer disputes
  • Tax
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Rights of way issues
  • Data Protection
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Competition law
  • Environmental policy law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Corporate Law
  • Corporate finance
  • Franchising
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000