Emin Read Solicitors Ltd

020 7733 9898

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.

4.7/5 135 Customer Reviews 135
Accreditations
accreditation

How Emin Read Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Emin Read Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

135 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    124
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David
David Added 11 months ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
December 05, 2018 20181205120156

Not user friendly

1

They acted for my daughter on what should have been a simple flat purchase but thanks to their small minded mentality of protecting their backsides it was anything but. No mortgage was involved, it was a cash purchase. I paid the money into their client account but they refused to accept it as they deemed it a requirement that the money had to come from an account in my daughters name despite me giving details of the source of funds and signing a disclaimer confirming that I had no legal interest in the property.
I had to transfer money to my daughter who then had to take time off work to transfer that money to Emin Read. An absolute nonsense.
Use a client friendly solicitor, not this crowd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jayden
Jayden Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 13, 2019 20191113225944

Woeful Liars

1

Having had the unfortunate life experience of having to deal with Claire Tennant and Laura Sherlock I felt compelled to leave a review, admittedly a year after the unfortunate events. To say these 2 individuals are under qualified is an understatement. Both wrote with the literacy of 7 year olds and both have no morals whatsoever. Despite my ex partners constant lies being shown as lies we never once received an apology. They also played a part in keeping my son away from me for no reason - time I will never get back. They constantly mis-quoted laws, took an age to respond and showed how far out of their depth they were with every move. They struggled to grasp basic law and had a very nasty writing style that was aggressive at best, threatening at worst. I do hope neither of these ladies are parents as they have no clue or conscience when letting deluded people keep their son away from their other parent. Appalling company and appalling human beings. I don’t know how either of you sleep at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Keith Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 23, 2019 20191023182224

Fantastic Service

5

Cannot recommend Emin Reed highly enough. I have used them a couple of times now and received fantastic service on both occasions. Sacha Moore is without doubt the best solicitor I have ever come across. Goes above and beyond for you every time even helping to close out a very difficult chain. Always available on the phone or in person and always responds to queries promptly

Solicitor named in this review: sacha moore

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chantal
Chantal Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 14, 2019 20190814191803

Professional and helpful every step of the way

5

We cannot recommend the services of Andre and Will enough. As first time buyers, we felt fully supported throughout our transaction and felt that the team always had our best interests at heart. The team were very helpful in answering all of our queries and persisted professionally and with patience when our seller's solicitors were causing delays in the transaction going through. Everything was explained clearly and both Andre and Will were easily contactable at all times. Thank you both for taking away some of the stress of buying a house - we will definitely be recommending your services to any friends and family members who look to buy in the future.

Chantal and Umair

Solicitor named in this review: Andreas Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2019 20190509213151

Smooth house sale

4

I would highly recommend Emin Read to both buy and sell a house, having done both with Andre Granditsch and his team. Will in his team was particularly helpful. Overall the process was smooth and my queries dealt with efficiently and promptly. Andre responds very quickly to emails and kept me up to date at each stage of the process. Definitely recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Andreas Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rory
Rory Added 6 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2019 20190509130722

Shocking service!! Only interested in fees!!!

1

Shocking service!! Resulting is delays to see my child and also lack of attention to detail on important financial matters!

I instructed Eminread on family law matters. They advertise as a family law firm, however the two individuals in the firm who work across four offices, have no knowledge of the west London family court service. They sent papers to the wrong court which resulted in a 3 months delay!!! Shocking service!!! The court they sent papers too have not undertaken family matters for 3+ years!!!! The barristers provided were not briefed correctly on the important finance matters!! Save your money go else where!!

The managing partner also go involved, he was also un helpful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 27, 2019 20190227160545

sale of apartment

5

Excellent throughout. Sale was protracted with a demanding purchasers solicitor but Emin Read deal with matters professionally and kept us informed at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2019 20190221154027

A pleasure to deal with

5

I may not have much experience of solicitors, but my experience with Emin Read was absolutely faultless.
My first/main point of contact was Vanessa Stroud, who was readily available, very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful, but I was also really impressed by the levels of competence, willingness, helpfulness & knowledge of my particular file that was exhibited by anyone that stepped in to cover for her over the course of us buying our house.
This was our first house buy, and so we were probably frustrating at times, but everyone at Emin Read was both happy & able to help whenever we needed it.
I would gladly recommend them to anyone, and already have done on a couple of occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2019 20190219151610

1st class service

5

I have used Emin Read for many years for the purchase and sale of 3 houses but most recently for a sensitive family law issue. I cannot speak more highly of the service my family and I have received. Based on our previous experience it was without a moments hesitation that we turned to Emin Read for help and guidance at such a traumatic time for my family. They have shown the most attentive, efficient and compassionate levels of customer service that I could have expected.

An example would be that we have received personal communication from Claire and Laura in the Family Law Dept at weekends and late into the evening. This level of service was way beyond our expectations and was at a time when we most needed support and reassurance.

I cannot speak more highly of Emin Read and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Michelle Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2019 20190217223422

Impressive service

5

We have been so pleased with the service we have received from Emin Read solicitors, in particular Vanessa Stroud! She helped us with our sale and onward purchase! We found her very professional and knowledgeable, she was always available to discuss any queries regarding the sale! We would not hesitate to use them in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

edward
edward Added 8 months ago Report to admin
March 16, 2019
Collected on
20190316152700

edward Davis

5

I would recommend Emma Jones who acted for both my sale and purchase. She provides an efficient service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 24, 2018
Collected on
20180524160453

Matt Warburton

5

Just completed a sale in Clapham with Emin Read, in under 8 weeks from offer accepted. Emin was organised, proactive, timely on email responses, always seemed in control and had done his side of the work very quickly. Couldn’t fault his service. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Albina
Albina Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 26, 2018
Collected on
20180426115454

Albina Email

5

I have been using Emin Read for 6 years now for property transactions. Very happy with the service. Unfortunately got to experience other solicitors with disappointment when Emin Read was acting for the other party so I could not use them. We live in Clapham and a lot of people here use them. Thanks a lot for all the work you have done for me!

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 2 years ago Report to admin
September 15, 2017
Collected on
20170915144036

James Ankers

5

Great firm of solicitors would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah
Hannah Added 2 years ago Report to admin
September 06, 2017
Collected on
20170906091925

Hannah Peet

4

Very efficient

Sacha looked after our sale and purchase, he was very patient and helpful and always on hand to answer any questions I had. I would definitely recommend Emin Read if you are looking for solicitor who will make your move as painless as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. In November 2014, Andre Granditsch and Sacha Moore combined their wealth of experience and legal expertise within Emin Read. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.


Legal Services
  • Child Custody
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Wills
  • International Divorce
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Child contact
  • Collaborative Law
  • Housing disputes
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Repossessions
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Property Disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Domestic Violence
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Consumer Rights
  • Civil partnerships
  • Separation Agreement
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Mental Health
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Family law
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Lease Extensions
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Probate
  • Elderly care
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Pension and property advice
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Housing Management
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Litigation Law
  • Remortgaging
  • Right to Manage
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Housing Associations
  • Transfers of equity
  • Trusts
  • Financial Matters
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Leasehold properties
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Buying at auction
  • Child Law
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Injunctions
  • Child Maintenance
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Trusts
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Annulment
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Children
  • Child Access
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Travel rights
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Legal aid
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Tax
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Social Services
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Injunctions
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Separation
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Child Abduction
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Divorce
  • Asset Tracing
  • Credit Control
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Share option schemes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Corporate Law
  • Franchising
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial Leases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Setting up a business
  • Debt Recovery
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Development plot sales
  • Environmental policy law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Data Protection
  • Purchase of development land
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Tax
  • Management buyouts
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Competition law
  • Corporate finance
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Finance
  • Summary Judgment
  • Agency agreements
  • Developer disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000