4.7/5 136 Customer Reviews 136 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Emin Read Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Emin Read Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

136 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    125
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
David
David Added 1 year ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
December 05, 2018 20181205120156

Not user friendly

1

They acted for my daughter on what should have been a simple flat purchase but thanks to their small minded mentality of protecting their backsides it was anything but. No mortgage was involved, it was a cash purchase. I paid the money into their client account but they refused to accept it as they deemed it a requirement that the money had to come from an account in my daughters name despite me giving details of the source of funds and signing a disclaimer confirming that I had no legal interest in the property.
I had to transfer money to my daughter who then had to take time off work to transfer that money to Emin Read. An absolute nonsense.
Use a client friendly solicitor, not this crowd

Was this review helpful? Yes

Igor
Igor Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2020 20200411155137

Poor service

1

Poor service. Not answering email. Promise to call back but never do. Sale was delayed and fall apart. Charges for sale that didn't go ahead was huge. Contract didn't have any of this charges specified in it. It was just random number what they think is good enough for them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexander
Alexander Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 29, 2020 20200129205552

Excellent service

5

I used David Read for both our sale and recent purchase after recommendation from a friend. The service provided was excellent and everything was done in a timely manner. David is easy to get hold of and most importantly very good at explaining terms and helping with concerns when one needs it.

Solicitor named in this review: David Read

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Keith Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 23, 2019 20191023182224

Fantastic Service

5

Cannot recommend Emin Reed highly enough. I have used them a couple of times now and received fantastic service on both occasions. Sacha Moore is without doubt the best solicitor I have ever come across. Goes above and beyond for you every time even helping to close out a very difficult chain. Always available on the phone or in person and always responds to queries promptly

Solicitor named in this review: sacha moore

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chantal
Chantal Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 14, 2019 20190814191803

Professional and helpful every step of the way

5

We cannot recommend the services of Andre and Will enough. As first time buyers, we felt fully supported throughout our transaction and felt that the team always had our best interests at heart. The team were very helpful in answering all of our queries and persisted professionally and with patience when our seller's solicitors were causing delays in the transaction going through. Everything was explained clearly and both Andre and Will were easily contactable at all times. Thank you both for taking away some of the stress of buying a house - we will definitely be recommending your services to any friends and family members who look to buy in the future.

Chantal and Umair

Solicitor named in this review: Andreas Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2019 20190509213151

Smooth house sale

4

I would highly recommend Emin Read to both buy and sell a house, having done both with Andre Granditsch and his team. Will in his team was particularly helpful. Overall the process was smooth and my queries dealt with efficiently and promptly. Andre responds very quickly to emails and kept me up to date at each stage of the process. Definitely recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Andreas Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rory
Rory Added 1 year ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 09, 2019 20190509130722

Shocking service!! Only interested in fees!!!

1

Shocking service!! Resulting is delays to see my child and also lack of attention to detail on important financial matters!

I instructed Eminread on family law matters. They advertise as a family law firm, however the two individuals in the firm who work across four offices, have no knowledge of the west London family court service. They sent papers to the wrong court which resulted in a 3 months delay!!! Shocking service!!! The court they sent papers too have not undertaken family matters for 3+ years!!!! The barristers provided were not briefed correctly on the important finance matters!! Save your money go else where!!

The managing partner also go involved, he was also un helpful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 27, 2019 20190227160545

sale of apartment

5

Excellent throughout. Sale was protracted with a demanding purchasers solicitor but Emin Read deal with matters professionally and kept us informed at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2019 20190221154027

A pleasure to deal with

5

I may not have much experience of solicitors, but my experience with Emin Read was absolutely faultless.
My first/main point of contact was Vanessa Stroud, who was readily available, very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful, but I was also really impressed by the levels of competence, willingness, helpfulness & knowledge of my particular file that was exhibited by anyone that stepped in to cover for her over the course of us buying our house.
This was our first house buy, and so we were probably frustrating at times, but everyone at Emin Read was both happy & able to help whenever we needed it.
I would gladly recommend them to anyone, and already have done on a couple of occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2019 20190219151610

1st class service

5

I have used Emin Read for many years for the purchase and sale of 3 houses but most recently for a sensitive family law issue. I cannot speak more highly of the service my family and I have received. Based on our previous experience it was without a moments hesitation that we turned to Emin Read for help and guidance at such a traumatic time for my family. They have shown the most attentive, efficient and compassionate levels of customer service that I could have expected.

An example would be that we have received personal communication from Claire and Laura in the Family Law Dept at weekends and late into the evening. This level of service was way beyond our expectations and was at a time when we most needed support and reassurance.

I cannot speak more highly of Emin Read and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

edward
edward Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 16, 2019
Collected on
20190316152700

edward Davis

5

I would recommend Emma Jones who acted for both my sale and purchase. She provides an efficient service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt
Matt Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 24, 2018
Collected on
20180524160453

Matt Warburton

5

Just completed a sale in Clapham with Emin Read, in under 8 weeks from offer accepted. Emin was organised, proactive, timely on email responses, always seemed in control and had done his side of the work very quickly. Couldn’t fault his service. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Albina
Albina Added 2 years ago Report to admin
April 26, 2018
Collected on
20180426115454

Albina Email

5

I have been using Emin Read for 6 years now for property transactions. Very happy with the service. Unfortunately got to experience other solicitors with disappointment when Emin Read was acting for the other party so I could not use them. We live in Clapham and a lot of people here use them. Thanks a lot for all the work you have done for me!

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 2 years ago Report to admin
September 15, 2017
Collected on
20170915144036

James Ankers

5

Great firm of solicitors would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hannah
Hannah Added 2 years ago Report to admin
September 06, 2017
Collected on
20170906091925

Hannah Peet

4

Very efficient

Sacha looked after our sale and purchase, he was very patient and helpful and always on hand to answer any questions I had. I would definitely recommend Emin Read if you are looking for solicitor who will make your move as painless as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services
  • Mental Health
  • Legal aid
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Child Abduction
  • Divorce
  • Children
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Trusts
  • Domestic Violence
  • Right to Manage
  • Annulment
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Injunctions
  • Elderly care
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Separation Agreement
  • Collaborative Law
  • Civil partnerships
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Family Mediation
  • Separation
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Consumer Rights
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Wills
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Trusts
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Tax
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Child Law
  • Declarations of trusts
  • International Divorce
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Travel rights
  • Financial Matters
  • Property Disputes
  • Pension and property advice
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Buying at auction
  • Child Access
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Child Custody
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Child Maintenance
  • Housing disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Transfers of equity
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Injunctions
  • Probate
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Extending your Lease
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Litigation Law
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Housing Associations
  • Social Services
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Leasehold properties
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Lease Extensions
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Remortgaging
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Housing Management
  • Child contact
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Repossessions
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Family law
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Tax
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Management buyouts
  • Rights of way issues
  • Share option schemes
  • Development plot sales
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Debt Recovery
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Environmental policy law
  • Data Protection
  • Agency agreements
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Corporate Law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Credit Control
  • Developer disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Summary Judgment
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Competition law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Purchase of development land
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Finance
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Franchising
  • Setting up a business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed