Emin Read Solicitors Ltd

0208 892 7576

4.7/5 135 Customer Reviews 135
Accreditations
accreditation

How Emin Read Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Emin Read Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

135 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    124
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Keith
Keith Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 23, 2019 20191023182224

Fantastic Service

5

Cannot recommend Emin Reed highly enough. I have used them a couple of times now and received fantastic service on both occasions. Sacha Moore is without doubt the best solicitor I have ever come across. Goes above and beyond for you every time even helping to close out a very difficult chain. Always available on the phone or in person and always responds to queries promptly

Solicitor named in this review: sacha moore

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chantal
Chantal Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 14, 2019 20190814191803

Professional and helpful every step of the way

5

We cannot recommend the services of Andre and Will enough. As first time buyers, we felt fully supported throughout our transaction and felt that the team always had our best interests at heart. The team were very helpful in answering all of our queries and persisted professionally and with patience when our seller's solicitors were causing delays in the transaction going through. Everything was explained clearly and both Andre and Will were easily contactable at all times. Thank you both for taking away some of the stress of buying a house - we will definitely be recommending your services to any friends and family members who look to buy in the future.

Chantal and Umair

Solicitor named in this review: Andreas Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 09, 2019 20190509213151

Smooth house sale

4

I would highly recommend Emin Read to both buy and sell a house, having done both with Andre Granditsch and his team. Will in his team was particularly helpful. Overall the process was smooth and my queries dealt with efficiently and promptly. Andre responds very quickly to emails and kept me up to date at each stage of the process. Definitely recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Andreas Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rory
Rory Added 7 months ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
May 09, 2019 20190509130722

Shocking service!! Only interested in fees!!!

1

Shocking service!! Resulting is delays to see my child and also lack of attention to detail on important financial matters!

I instructed Eminread on family law matters. They advertise as a family law firm, however the two individuals in the firm who work across four offices, have no knowledge of the west London family court service. They sent papers to the wrong court which resulted in a 3 months delay!!! Shocking service!!! The court they sent papers too have not undertaken family matters for 3+ years!!!! The barristers provided were not briefed correctly on the important finance matters!! Save your money go else where!!

The managing partner also go involved, he was also un helpful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 9 months ago Report to admin
February 27, 2019 20190227160545

sale of apartment

5

Excellent throughout. Sale was protracted with a demanding purchasers solicitor but Emin Read deal with matters professionally and kept us informed at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jayden
Jayden Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 13, 2019 20191113225944

Woeful Liars

1

Having had the unfortunate life experience of having to deal with Claire Tennant and Laura Sherlock I felt compelled to leave a review, admittedly a year after the unfortunate events. To say these 2 individuals are under qualified is an understatement. Both wrote with the literacy of 7 year olds and both have no morals whatsoever. Despite my ex partners constant lies being shown as lies we never once received an apology. They also played a part in keeping my son away from me for no reason - time I will never get back. They constantly mis-quoted laws, took an age to respond and showed how far out of their depth they were with every move. They struggled to grasp basic law and had a very nasty writing style that was aggressive at best, threatening at worst. I do hope neither of these ladies are parents as they have no clue or conscience when letting deluded people keep their son away from their other parent. Appalling company and appalling human beings. I don’t know how either of you sleep at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2019 20190221154027

A pleasure to deal with

5

I may not have much experience of solicitors, but my experience with Emin Read was absolutely faultless.
My first/main point of contact was Vanessa Stroud, who was readily available, very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful, but I was also really impressed by the levels of competence, willingness, helpfulness & knowledge of my particular file that was exhibited by anyone that stepped in to cover for her over the course of us buying our house.
This was our first house buy, and so we were probably frustrating at times, but everyone at Emin Read was both happy & able to help whenever we needed it.
I would gladly recommend them to anyone, and already have done on a couple of occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2019 20190219151610

1st class service

5

I have used Emin Read for many years for the purchase and sale of 3 houses but most recently for a sensitive family law issue. I cannot speak more highly of the service my family and I have received. Based on our previous experience it was without a moments hesitation that we turned to Emin Read for help and guidance at such a traumatic time for my family. They have shown the most attentive, efficient and compassionate levels of customer service that I could have expected.

An example would be that we have received personal communication from Claire and Laura in the Family Law Dept at weekends and late into the evening. This level of service was way beyond our expectations and was at a time when we most needed support and reassurance.

I cannot speak more highly of Emin Read and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Michelle Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2019 20190217223422

Impressive service

5

We have been so pleased with the service we have received from Emin Read solicitors, in particular Vanessa Stroud! She helped us with our sale and onward purchase! We found her very professional and knowledgeable, she was always available to discuss any queries regarding the sale! We would not hesitate to use them in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

JM
JM Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 15, 2019 20190215152823

Very efficient and great communication

5

Vanessa has dealt with three property sales/purchases for me. She is a pleasure to deal with- very efficient and clear communication. I would recommend as couldn’t ask for a better service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jermaine
Jermaine Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 10, 2019
Collected on
20190910154625

Jermaine

5

Top tier company. The service I received was excellent. My solicitor Adebayo was great with communication and very efficient. Have used Emin Read twice in the last 3 years to buy and sell and they come through with speed every time!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tope
Tope Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019
Collected on
20190905105237

Tope

4

They handled both the sale of my old house and the purchase of the new one. The sale was a bit of a complicated mess and they managed to handle it with minimal stress for us. The purchase was fairly straightforward and while my principal solicitor left in the middle of the transaction without notifying me, Ade was able to pick up the baton and handle things brilliantly. I won’t hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Todd
Todd Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 03, 2019
Collected on
20190903154800

Todd

5

I have been working with property solicitor Sacha Moore since 2001, and he has handled no less than eleven property transactions for me over the years. Sacha and his team at Emin Read are simply top-notch, and I don't think anyone could find a higher level of professionalism than what this firm has to offer. Honestly, Sacha Moore is the best property solicitor in the London area, full stop. His fees are reasonable as well. Quick, efficient, thorough, knowledgeable... Look no further than Emin Read for your property legal representation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 27, 2019
Collected on
20190827131900

David

5

Effective, responsive and very helpful. If you're looking for a good conveyancing service look no further than Sacha and his team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019
Collected on
20190820135818

Mark

5

I've used Emin Read twice when moving house, and would certainly do so again. During our recent sale/purchase, Juanita and Adebayo were extremely responsive and communicated clearly with us throughout. This, combined with their diligence and thoroughness in dealing with every element of the transaction instilled a great deal of trust. At crucial moments they were very proactive in dealing with other solicitors in the chain, in order to maintain progress towards our desired completion date. Overall we were extremely pleased with how smoothly the transactions went.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Child Abduction
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Consumer Rights
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Travel rights
  • Injunctions
  • Housing disputes
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Annulment
  • Transfer of title
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Family Mediation
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Mental Health
  • Legal aid
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Financial Matters
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Child Maintenance
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Injunctions
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Housing Management
  • Social Services
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Separation
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Child contact
  • Right to Manage
  • Wills
  • Divorce
  • Separation Agreement
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Collaborative Law
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Child Access
  • Civil partnerships
  • Extending your Lease
  • Child Law
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Leasehold properties
  • Trusts
  • Child Custody
  • Family law
  • Elderly care
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Domestic Violence
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Housing Associations
  • Probate
  • Remortgaging
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Repossessions
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Transfers of equity
  • Children
  • Trusts
  • Property Disputes
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Pension and property advice
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Elderly care home fees
  • New home purchases and sales
  • International Divorce
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Buying at auction
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Tax
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Litigation Law
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Management buyouts
  • Share option schemes
  • Corporate Law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Summary Judgment
  • Purchase of development land
  • Environmental policy law
  • Franchising
  • Agency agreements
  • Finance
  • Credit Control
  • Debt Recovery
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Setting up a business
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Developer disputes
  • Competition law
  • Data Protection
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Tax
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Commercial Leases
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Rights of way issues
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Development plot sales
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed
  • Closed