Emin Read Solicitors Ltd

0208 892 7576

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.

4.8/5 133 Customer Reviews 133
Accreditations
accreditation

How Emin Read Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Emin Read Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

133 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    123
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Chantal
Chantal Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 14, 2019 20190814191803

Professional and helpful every step of the way

5

We cannot recommend the services of Andre and Will enough. As first time buyers, we felt fully supported throughout our transaction and felt that the team always had our best interests at heart. The team were very helpful in answering all of our queries and persisted professionally and with patience when our seller's solicitors were causing delays in the transaction going through. Everything was explained clearly and both Andre and Will were easily contactable at all times. Thank you both for taking away some of the stress of buying a house - we will definitely be recommending your services to any friends and family members who look to buy in the future.

Chantal and Umair

Solicitor being reviewed: Andreas Wolfgang Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 09, 2019 20190509213151

Smooth house sale

4

I would highly recommend Emin Read to both buy and sell a house, having done both with Andre Granditsch and his team. Will in his team was particularly helpful. Overall the process was smooth and my queries dealt with efficiently and promptly. Andre responds very quickly to emails and kept me up to date at each stage of the process. Definitely recommended.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andreas Wolfgang Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rory
Rory Added 4 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
May 09, 2019 20190509130722

Shocking service!! Only interested in fees!!!

1

Shocking service!! Resulting is delays to see my child and also lack of attention to detail on important financial matters!

I instructed Eminread on family law matters. They advertise as a family law firm, however the two individuals in the firm who work across four offices, have no knowledge of the west London family court service. They sent papers to the wrong court which resulted in a 3 months delay!!! Shocking service!!! The court they sent papers too have not undertaken family matters for 3+ years!!!! The barristers provided were not briefed correctly on the important finance matters!! Save your money go else where!!

The managing partner also go involved, he was also un helpful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 27, 2019 20190227160545

sale of apartment

5

Excellent throughout. Sale was protracted with a demanding purchasers solicitor but Emin Read deal with matters professionally and kept us informed at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2019 20190221154027

A pleasure to deal with

5

I may not have much experience of solicitors, but my experience with Emin Read was absolutely faultless.
My first/main point of contact was Vanessa Stroud, who was readily available, very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful, but I was also really impressed by the levels of competence, willingness, helpfulness & knowledge of my particular file that was exhibited by anyone that stepped in to cover for her over the course of us buying our house.
This was our first house buy, and so we were probably frustrating at times, but everyone at Emin Read was both happy & able to help whenever we needed it.
I would gladly recommend them to anyone, and already have done on a couple of occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2019 20190219151610

1st class service

5

I have used Emin Read for many years for the purchase and sale of 3 houses but most recently for a sensitive family law issue. I cannot speak more highly of the service my family and I have received. Based on our previous experience it was without a moments hesitation that we turned to Emin Read for help and guidance at such a traumatic time for my family. They have shown the most attentive, efficient and compassionate levels of customer service that I could have expected.

An example would be that we have received personal communication from Claire and Laura in the Family Law Dept at weekends and late into the evening. This level of service was way beyond our expectations and was at a time when we most needed support and reassurance.

I cannot speak more highly of Emin Read and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Michelle Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2019 20190217223422

Impressive service

5

We have been so pleased with the service we have received from Emin Read solicitors, in particular Vanessa Stroud! She helped us with our sale and onward purchase! We found her very professional and knowledgeable, she was always available to discuss any queries regarding the sale! We would not hesitate to use them in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

JM
JM Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 15, 2019 20190215152823

Very efficient and great communication

5

Vanessa has dealt with three property sales/purchases for me. She is a pleasure to deal with- very efficient and clear communication. I would recommend as couldn’t ask for a better service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 7 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 15, 2019 20190215083330

Fantastic Service

5

We used Emin Read to assist with the purchase of our first home. Vanessa Stroud was wonderful throughout the entire process and very knowledgable. She kept us informed every step of the way and ensured that everything was relatively pain free and went through as quickly as possible. We would absolutely reccomend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deirdre
Deirdre Added 7 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 14, 2019 20190214192309

Thanks for your excellent advice

5

I’m about to complete on a very long and arduous house purchase.
Vanessa Stroud has been at my side throughout the entire process reassuring me and instilling complete confidence in me.
Her communication with me was outstanding, always keeping me Aware of the current situation.
She has been efficient, knowledgeable and empathetic.
I would like to thank Vanessa, Paul and the team at Emin Read for a thoroughly professional service under difficult external conditions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jermaine
Jermaine Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 10, 2019
Collected on
20190910154625

Jermaine

5

Top tier company. The service I received was excellent. My solicitor Adebayo was great with communication and very efficient. Have used Emin Read twice in the last 3 years to buy and sell and they come through with speed every time!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tope
Tope Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019
Collected on
20190905105237

Tope

4

They handled both the sale of my old house and the purchase of the new one. The sale was a bit of a complicated mess and they managed to handle it with minimal stress for us. The purchase was fairly straightforward and while my principal solicitor left in the middle of the transaction without notifying me, Ade was able to pick up the baton and handle things brilliantly. I won’t hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Todd
Todd Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
September 03, 2019
Collected on
20190903154800

Todd

5

I have been working with property solicitor Sacha Moore since 2001, and he has handled no less than eleven property transactions for me over the years. Sacha and his team at Emin Read are simply top-notch, and I don't think anyone could find a higher level of professionalism than what this firm has to offer. Honestly, Sacha Moore is the best property solicitor in the London area, full stop. His fees are reasonable as well. Quick, efficient, thorough, knowledgeable... Look no further than Emin Read for your property legal representation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 27, 2019
Collected on
20190827131900

David

5

Effective, responsive and very helpful. If you're looking for a good conveyancing service look no further than Sacha and his team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019
Collected on
20190820135818

Mark

5

I've used Emin Read twice when moving house, and would certainly do so again. During our recent sale/purchase, Juanita and Adebayo were extremely responsive and communicated clearly with us throughout. This, combined with their diligence and thoroughness in dealing with every element of the transaction instilled a great deal of trust. At crucial moments they were very proactive in dealing with other solicitors in the chain, in order to maintain progress towards our desired completion date. Overall we were extremely pleased with how smoothly the transactions went.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. In November 2014, Andre Granditsch and Sacha Moore combined their wealth of experience and legal expertise within Emin Read. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.


Legal Services
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Injunctions
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Child Abduction
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Family Mediation
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Right to Manage
  • Travel rights
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Pension and property advice
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Child Law
  • Buying at auction
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Leasehold properties
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Consumer Rights
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Separation Agreement
  • Separation
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Civil partnerships
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Annulment
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Trusts
  • Extending your Lease
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Children
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Child Maintenance
  • Financial Matters
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Lease Extensions
  • Wills
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Child Access
  • Remortgaging
  • Family law
  • Collaborative Law
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Mental Health
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Divorce
  • Tax
  • Probate
  • Litigation Law
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • International Divorce
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Housing disputes
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Domestic Violence
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Property Disputes
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Legal aid
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Repossessions
  • Trusts
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Elderly care
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Housing Associations
  • Housing Management
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Social Services
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Transfers of equity
  • Child Custody
  • Child contact
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Corporate finance
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial Leases
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Tax
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Asset Tracing
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Purchase of development land
  • Development plot sales
  • Data Protection
  • Setting up a business
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Statutory Demands
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Corporate Law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Franchising
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Competition law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Finance
  • Debt Recovery
  • Share option schemes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Agency agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Management buyouts

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000