Emin Read Solicitors Ltd

4.7/5 137 Customer Reviews Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Emin Read Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Emin Read Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Emin Read Solicitors Ltd only have 137 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


137 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    8

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Morne
Morne Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
June 18, 2020 20200618063203

Consistently Good

5

I worked with Andre Granditsch / Will Lacey over the past few years (since 2012) for several property purchases and remortgages. They are consistently good and reliable and always my first port of call. This particular time we needed a remortgage completed fairly quickly due to the whole mortgage offer part of it from lender being delayed significantly due to Covid-19 hence stuck on high rate mortgage. Andre responded quickly and guided us through the process swiftly. Thanks once again Andre and team. We will definitely be back for more business!

Solicitor named in this review: Andreas Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith
Keith Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 23, 2019 20191023182224

Fantastic Service

5

Cannot recommend Emin Reed highly enough. I have used them a couple of times now and received fantastic service on both occasions. Sacha Moore is without doubt the best solicitor I have ever come across. Goes above and beyond for you every time even helping to close out a very difficult chain. Always available on the phone or in person and always responds to queries promptly

Solicitor named in this review: sacha moore

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chantal
Chantal Added 10 months ago Report to admin
August 14, 2019 20190814191803

Professional and helpful every step of the way

5

We cannot recommend the services of Andre and Will enough. As first time buyers, we felt fully supported throughout our transaction and felt that the team always had our best interests at heart. The team were very helpful in answering all of our queries and persisted professionally and with patience when our seller's solicitors were causing delays in the transaction going through. Everything was explained clearly and both Andre and Will were easily contactable at all times. Thank you both for taking away some of the stress of buying a house - we will definitely be recommending your services to any friends and family members who look to buy in the future.

Chantal and Umair

Solicitor named in this review: Andreas Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Jane Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 09, 2019 20190509213151

Smooth house sale

4

I would highly recommend Emin Read to both buy and sell a house, having done both with Andre Granditsch and his team. Will in his team was particularly helpful. Overall the process was smooth and my queries dealt with efficiently and promptly. Andre responds very quickly to emails and kept me up to date at each stage of the process. Definitely recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Andreas Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rory
Rory Added 1 year ago 7 found this helpful Report to admin
May 09, 2019 20190509130722

Shocking service!! Only interested in fees!!!

1

Shocking service!! Resulting is delays to see my child and also lack of attention to detail on important financial matters!

I instructed Eminread on family law matters. They advertise as a family law firm, however the two individuals in the firm who work across four offices, have no knowledge of the west London family court service. They sent papers to the wrong court which resulted in a 3 months delay!!! Shocking service!!! The court they sent papers too have not undertaken family matters for 3+ years!!!! The barristers provided were not briefed correctly on the important finance matters!! Save your money go else where!!

The managing partner also go involved, he was also un helpful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 27, 2019 20190227160545

sale of apartment

5

Excellent throughout. Sale was protracted with a demanding purchasers solicitor but Emin Read deal with matters professionally and kept us informed at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Igor
Igor Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 11, 2020 20200411155137

Poor service

1

Poor service. Not answering email. Promise to call back but never do. Sale was delayed and fall apart. Charges for sale that didn't go ahead was huge. Contract didn't have any of this charges specified in it. It was just random number what they think is good enough for them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexander
Alexander Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 29, 2020 20200129205552

Excellent service

5

I used David Read for both our sale and recent purchase after recommendation from a friend. The service provided was excellent and everything was done in a timely manner. David is easy to get hold of and most importantly very good at explaining terms and helping with concerns when one needs it.

Solicitor named in this review: David Read

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2019 20190221154027

A pleasure to deal with

5

I may not have much experience of solicitors, but my experience with Emin Read was absolutely faultless.
My first/main point of contact was Vanessa Stroud, who was readily available, very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful, but I was also really impressed by the levels of competence, willingness, helpfulness & knowledge of my particular file that was exhibited by anyone that stepped in to cover for her over the course of us buying our house.
This was our first house buy, and so we were probably frustrating at times, but everyone at Emin Read was both happy & able to help whenever we needed it.
I would gladly recommend them to anyone, and already have done on a couple of occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2019 20190219151610

1st class service

5

I have used Emin Read for many years for the purchase and sale of 3 houses but most recently for a sensitive family law issue. I cannot speak more highly of the service my family and I have received. Based on our previous experience it was without a moments hesitation that we turned to Emin Read for help and guidance at such a traumatic time for my family. They have shown the most attentive, efficient and compassionate levels of customer service that I could have expected.

An example would be that we have received personal communication from Claire and Laura in the Family Law Dept at weekends and late into the evening. This level of service was way beyond our expectations and was at a time when we most needed support and reassurance.

I cannot speak more highly of Emin Read and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jermaine
Jermaine Added 9 months ago Report to admin
September 10, 2019
Collected on
20190910154625

Jermaine

5

Top tier company. The service I received was excellent. My solicitor Adebayo was great with communication and very efficient. Have used Emin Read twice in the last 3 years to buy and sell and they come through with speed every time!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tope
Tope Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019
Collected on
20190905105237

Tope

4

They handled both the sale of my old house and the purchase of the new one. The sale was a bit of a complicated mess and they managed to handle it with minimal stress for us. The purchase was fairly straightforward and while my principal solicitor left in the middle of the transaction without notifying me, Ade was able to pick up the baton and handle things brilliantly. I won’t hesitate to recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Todd
Todd Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 03, 2019
Collected on
20190903154800

Todd

5

I have been working with property solicitor Sacha Moore since 2001, and he has handled no less than eleven property transactions for me over the years. Sacha and his team at Emin Read are simply top-notch, and I don't think anyone could find a higher level of professionalism than what this firm has to offer. Honestly, Sacha Moore is the best property solicitor in the London area, full stop. His fees are reasonable as well. Quick, efficient, thorough, knowledgeable... Look no further than Emin Read for your property legal representation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 10 months ago Report to admin
August 27, 2019
Collected on
20190827131900

David

5

Effective, responsive and very helpful. If you're looking for a good conveyancing service look no further than Sacha and his team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 10 months ago Report to admin
August 20, 2019
Collected on
20190820135818

Mark

5

I've used Emin Read twice when moving house, and would certainly do so again. During our recent sale/purchase, Juanita and Adebayo were extremely responsive and communicated clearly with us throughout. This, combined with their diligence and thoroughness in dealing with every element of the transaction instilled a great deal of trust. At crucial moments they were very proactive in dealing with other solicitors in the chain, in order to maintain progress towards our desired completion date. Overall we were extremely pleased with how smoothly the transactions went.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services