Emin Read Solicitors Ltd

0208 892 7576

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.

4.8/5 120 Customer Reviews 120
Recommended by
117 Verified Clients
like Andy and Neil
Accreditations
accreditation

How Emin Read Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Emin Read Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

120 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    111
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jane
Jane Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 09, 2019 20190509213151

Smooth house sale

4

I would highly recommend Emin Read to both buy and sell a house, having done both with Andre Granditsch and his team. Will in his team was particularly helpful. Overall the process was smooth and my queries dealt with efficiently and promptly. Andre responds very quickly to emails and kept me up to date at each stage of the process. Definitely recommended.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andreas Wolfgang Granditsch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rory
Rory Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
May 09, 2019 20190509130722

Shocking service!! Only interested in fees!!!

1

Shocking service!! Resulting is delays to see my child and also lack of attention to detail on important financial matters!

I instructed Eminread on family law matters. They advertise as a family law firm, however the two individuals in the firm who work across four offices, have no knowledge of the west London family court service. They sent papers to the wrong court which resulted in a 3 months delay!!! Shocking service!!! The court they sent papers too have not undertaken family matters for 3+ years!!!! The barristers provided were not briefed correctly on the important finance matters!! Save your money go else where!!

The managing partner also go involved, he was also un helpful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Verified Stuart Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 27, 2019 20190227160545

sale of apartment

5

Excellent throughout. Sale was protracted with a demanding purchasers solicitor but Emin Read deal with matters professionally and kept us informed at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 21, 2019 20190221154027

A pleasure to deal with

5

I may not have much experience of solicitors, but my experience with Emin Read was absolutely faultless.
My first/main point of contact was Vanessa Stroud, who was readily available, very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful, but I was also really impressed by the levels of competence, willingness, helpfulness & knowledge of my particular file that was exhibited by anyone that stepped in to cover for her over the course of us buying our house.
This was our first house buy, and so we were probably frustrating at times, but everyone at Emin Read was both happy & able to help whenever we needed it.
I would gladly recommend them to anyone, and already have done on a couple of occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 19, 2019 20190219151610

1st class service

5

I have used Emin Read for many years for the purchase and sale of 3 houses but most recently for a sensitive family law issue. I cannot speak more highly of the service my family and I have received. Based on our previous experience it was without a moments hesitation that we turned to Emin Read for help and guidance at such a traumatic time for my family. They have shown the most attentive, efficient and compassionate levels of customer service that I could have expected.

An example would be that we have received personal communication from Claire and Laura in the Family Law Dept at weekends and late into the evening. This level of service was way beyond our expectations and was at a time when we most needed support and reassurance.

I cannot speak more highly of Emin Read and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Michelle Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 17, 2019 20190217223422

Impressive service

5

We have been so pleased with the service we have received from Emin Read solicitors, in particular Vanessa Stroud! She helped us with our sale and onward purchase! We found her very professional and knowledgeable, she was always available to discuss any queries regarding the sale! We would not hesitate to use them in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

JM
JM Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 15, 2019 20190215152823

Very efficient and great communication

5

Vanessa has dealt with three property sales/purchases for me. She is a pleasure to deal with- very efficient and clear communication. I would recommend as couldn’t ask for a better service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Emma Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 15, 2019 20190215083330

Fantastic Service

5

We used Emin Read to assist with the purchase of our first home. Vanessa Stroud was wonderful throughout the entire process and very knowledgable. She kept us informed every step of the way and ensured that everything was relatively pain free and went through as quickly as possible. We would absolutely reccomend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deirdre
Deirdre Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 14, 2019 20190214192309

Thanks for your excellent advice

5

I’m about to complete on a very long and arduous house purchase.
Vanessa Stroud has been at my side throughout the entire process reassuring me and instilling complete confidence in me.
Her communication with me was outstanding, always keeping me Aware of the current situation.
She has been efficient, knowledgeable and empathetic.
I would like to thank Vanessa, Paul and the team at Emin Read for a thoroughly professional service under difficult external conditions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathryn
Kathryn Added 5 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 14, 2019 20190214134333

Excellent Service Would Highly Recommend

5

We have used Vanessa from Emin Read on more than one occassion from the conveying process for our first home to dealing with easements and wayleaves. I cannot fault the service we have received and have subsequently recommended Vanessa to friends and family who have also been very pleased with Emin Read.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Neil
Neil Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 24, 2019
Collected on
20190624082714

Neil

5

Lucy and her team at Emin Read are everything you could want from a conveyancing firm. Extremely thorough, perfect communication when required and dealt with all parties in our purchase to ensure the sale went smoothly. Even our estate agent said she’d never worked with someone so organised.

I have zero hesitation in recommending her, as she made a tricky sale so simple. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andy
Andy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 17, 2019
Collected on
20190617154649

Andy

5

Brilliant service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dashiell
Dashiell Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 10, 2019
Collected on
20190410140711

Dashiell Rae

5

Lucy and Shola worked really hard to keep things moving and on track for a sale with a very difficult set of buyers. I would highly recommend Emin Read as solicitors for either sales or purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dashiell
Dashiell Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 10, 2019
Collected on
20190410140711

Dashiell

5

Lucy and Shola worked really hard to keep things moving and on track for a sale with a very difficult set of buyers. I would highly recommend Emin Read as solicitors for either sales or purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes

james
james Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 01, 2019
Collected on
20190401164929

james mctaggart

5

Highly recommend, I am not a client of theirs as I have a solicitor already they still went well out of their way to help me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Emin Read Solicitors was founded in March 2008 by David Read & Emin Dozgic. In November 2014, Andre Granditsch and Sacha Moore combined their wealth of experience and legal expertise within Emin Read. The firm has advised and dealt with a broad range of individuals and organisations, from small traders to large companies, financial lenders and institutions, both locally, nationally and overseas. We offer legal advice in various areas of law to our clients – we invite you to contact us for a chat about your requirements. We strive to be friendly and approachable, using easy-to-understand language – rather than speaking in legal and technical jargon. We’ll show you exactly the work that’s involved at the beginning of a case or project, and how much it’s going to cost.


Legal Services
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Child Maintenance
  • Remortgaging
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Domestic Violence
  • Buying at auction
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Tax
  • Child contact
  • Injunctions
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Probate
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Travel rights
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Housing disputes
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Consumer Rights
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Pension and property advice
  • Child Law
  • Mental Health
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Litigation Law
  • Trusts
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Financial Matters
  • Injunctions
  • Children
  • Child Custody
  • Social Services
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Collaborative Law
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Trusts
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Family Mediation
  • Legal aid
  • Lease Extensions
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Separation
  • Property Disputes
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Family law
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • International Divorce
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Repossessions
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Civil partnerships
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Separation Agreement
  • Housing Management
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Transfers of equity
  • Child Access
  • Annulment
  • Child Abduction
  • Housing Associations
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Elderly care
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Extending your Lease
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Leasehold properties
  • Wills
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Divorce
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Right to Manage
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Developer disputes
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Franchising
  • Corporate finance
  • Management buyouts
  • Development plot sales
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Data Protection
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Setting up a business
  • Summary Judgment
  • Finance
  • Purchase of development land
  • Corporate Law
  • Competition law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Debt Recovery
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Share option schemes
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Credit Control
  • Rights of way issues
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Tax
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Statutory Demands
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Asset Tracing

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000