Foskett Marr Gadsby & Head LLP

4.2/5 14 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Foskett Marr Gadsby & Head LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Foskett Marr Gadsby & Head LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Foskett Marr Gadsby & Head LLP only have 14 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


14 Customer Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Helen
Helen Added 4 days ago Report to admin
August 04, 2020 20200804183751

Review for Bob Sharpe

5

Bob dealt with our sale and purchase and was fantastic throughout. He was always contactable and really lovely to communicate with. He met all the deadlines that I asked him to and nothing was too much to ask. I would use him again and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Tony Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 31, 2020 20200731101402

Review of Grace Brown & Bob Sharp

5

I would it hard to express in words the height of excellence that I have found in this company and in particular Grace and Bob. I highly recommend using this firm of Solicitors and in particular Grace, Bob, Tara and Duncan who over many years have served with total excellence.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coral
Coral Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 30, 2020 20200730183710

Top Team @ Foskett Marr Gadsby & Head

5

Top Team to Bob and Grace

My family and I cannot thank Bob and Grace enough for their exceptional service in assisting us with all the legal stuff in selling and buying our property. Nothing is a problem - they guided us through the whole process even when we asked some obscure questions whether via telephone/email or face to face. They are both very thorough and always contactable.

The summary at the end was so helpful and we would highly recommend the team to friends and family. In fact our son and mum have also acquired the services of FMGH

Was this review helpful? Yes

BRUCE
BRUCE Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 30, 2020 20200730102345

Foskett Marr Gadsby & Head

5

Bob Sharp and Grace Brown dealt with the conveyancing for moving house. They were both extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elinor
Elinor Added 1 week ago Report to admin
July 30, 2020 20200730094440

Fanstastic all-round service

5

I have nothing but positive things to say regarding our experience with FMGH. Great communication, quick at following things up and they answered all the questions we had as first time buyers. Grace was brilliant at keeping us informed. The process was very efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 18, 2020 20200718100413

Treat your clients with care

2

Disappointing service from my conveyancing team. My experience was they did not show me the courtesy of keeping in touch with progress or why there was a lack of progress. It was not until I phoned them to ask what was happening that they seemed to wake up and make more of an effort. Then the blame game began with them telling me it wasn't them, it was others. I never understand why any professional would send the same 4 emails for information (which they told me they did on one occasion) instead of picking up the phone. They were slow at replying to my emails (days) and returning my phone calls - which I shouldn't have had to make if they had taken the simple step to keep me in the loop. I also had the unfortunate experience of reading in a trail of emails an unprofessional comment which hadn't been deleted. They need to remember their clients pay a lot of money for their expertise (which actually is v. good and the Solicitor v. experienced also). Reception were good at passing on messages. I won't be recommending them, they need step up.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian
Ian Added 7 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
January 09, 2020 20200109135523

Our recommendation on Probate? Do it yourself, they're not interested.

1

It's clear to me that unless the estate is one of value, then FMGH simply aren't interested.
FMGH picked up our estranged father's "estate" when it was clear that he didn't leave a will. As it transpires, the estate was of little value and FMGH put the minimum amount of effort in to handling it on-time and accurately.

This can be explained through the bill itself, where it the cost was estimated to be between £925 and £1,480 + VAT. Despite the case not being in any way complex or vast, the final bill was provided at £4,000 + VAT without prior notification. In fact, the initial estimate had already been exceeded by the time we were contacted.

However the real kicker is that three years on, it transpired they failed to do the diligence required to find the presence of a living spouse and we were therefore liable to pay it back, despite the fact that it takes 5 minutes for a layman to find the presence of a marriage via third party sources.

As a result of this oversight, we were invited for a meeting with our Solicitor and a Litigator whose sole interest was in protecting the firm, being condescending, unhelpful, belligerent and arrogant. It was clear that he wanted us gone and entirely refused to help people in distress - ultimately "it's your problem".

We thankfully don't have a huge amount of experience in handling legal matters - but if FMGH are indicative of the industry at large then we are left with zero trust in the system, or the level of care that should be a pre-requisite, especially in delicate, emotional cases. The reality is they don't care. Maybe they do for those that are going to secure them a big bill at the end of a piece of work, but for us, they couldn't have cared less as we're still having to untangle a mess at our own expense that they created.

FMGH; if you're choosing to read this - and I see no reason why you would - then rest assured that we will be referring this case to the Ombudsman for their opinion on your conduct and lack of professionalism.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan
Dan Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 04, 2020 20200804102254

Bob Sharp and Grace Brown review

5

Bob was exceptional throughout the process of selling and buying a property. There where many issues that arose through no fault of our own and they were dealt with promptly and efficiently and with the utmost professionalism. Bob was always available via the phone or email and went above and beyond to make sure we were kept up to date.

Grace was brilliant. A great team for sure.

I would recommend Bob and Grace every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susie
Susie Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 16, 2020 20200316210554

Kind and Professional

5

I used FMGH to help me with my executor duties regarding the estate of my closest friend. This was obviously a sad and difficult time for me and I was so grateful for all the assistance I received. Chantal Percival was kind and professional, prompt in all matters and made everything run smoothly. There was complete transparency regarding fees which were completely reasonable for the service I required. I would have no hesitation in recommending FMGH and in particular Ms Percival.

Solicitor named in this review: Chantal Percival

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maureen
Maureen Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 15, 2020 20200315201443

Attentive and Efficient

5

My husband and I recently needed private client advice regarding my late father's will, which was not a high value estate. We were recommended to visit solicitors Foskett Marr Gadsby and Head in Epping. We dealt with Chantal Percival , who was wonderful at understanding exactly what we needed in solving the problems that we had around the probate, she made us feel at ease and was attentive and efficient, at what was a very sad time for us.
We would highly recommend her services .
Mr and Mrs Morley

Solicitor named in this review: Chantal Percival

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services