Foskett Marr Gadsby & Head LLP

4.4/5 18 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Foskett Marr Gadsby & Head LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Foskett Marr Gadsby & Head LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Foskett Marr Gadsby & Head LLP only have 18 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


18 Client Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Dan
Dan Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 04, 2020 20200804092254

Bob Sharp and Grace Brown review

5

Bob was exceptional throughout the process of selling and buying a property. There where many issues that arose through no fault of our own and they were dealt with promptly and efficiently and with the utmost professionalism. Bob was always available via the phone or email and went above and beyond to make sure we were kept up to date.

Grace was brilliant. A great team for sure.

I would recommend Bob and Grace every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maureen
Maureen Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 15, 2020 20200315201443

Attentive and Efficient

5

Matter Type: Wills

My husband and I recently needed private client advice regarding my late father's will, which was not a high value estate. We were recommended to visit solicitors Foskett Marr Gadsby and Head in Epping. We dealt with Chantal Percival , who was wonderful at understanding exactly what we needed in solving the problems that we had around the probate, she made us feel at ease and was attentive and efficient, at what was a very sad time for us.
We would highly recommend her services .
Mr and Mrs Morley

Solicitor named in this review: Chantal Alexis Percival

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abhinav
Abhinav Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 03, 2021 20210403034636

Tara O’Donnell - Exceptional. Recommend without a doubt.

5

Tara was extremely clear, helpful, and approachable in my property purchase. She updated me throughout the process and was a pleasure to work with. However, this is not the only reason why I am recommending Tara. Tara was EXCEPTIONAL in taking ownership of my complex transaction. She handled all unexpected events, last minute changes and new sudden documentation with utmost professionalism and calmness.

Property transactions can be incredibly stressful so if you want a trusted and knowledgeable partner who will see the completion through to the end then you want Tara by your side.

Solicitor named in this review: Tara O'Donnell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rhiannon
Rhiannon Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 26, 2021 20210326162803

Quick and Great service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We recently used Foskett Marr Gadsby & Head LLP to buy our first home and would recommend to anyone. Grace Brown in particular was extremely helpful and approachable throughout the process. As first time buyers, she took the time to explain specific documentation and was key to pushing the process forward.

Would use them again to sell/buy our next home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vernette
Vernette Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 23, 2020 20201223083826

Tara O’Donnel brilliant hardworking lawyer

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We had the opportunity of working with Tara in the recent purchase of a property. She was excellent in all facets. Our communication was via email and telephone and she made the process smooth and effective. We would highly recommend Tara and her firm for her exemplary service. It was a personal service and we were happy that we changed from the large legal firm to the bespoke service that Foskett offered.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Juliet
Juliet Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 01, 2020 20200901103310

Dorothy Purday and Team

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We never thought that purchasing our property would be as simple as Dorothy and Kayley made it. The service was professional, helpful and stress free.

We highly recommend their services to any one considering a conveyancing service.

Keep up the excellent service team Dorothy and Kayley.

Well done!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 04, 2020 20200804173751

Review for Bob Sharpe

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Bob dealt with our sale and purchase and was fantastic throughout. He was always contactable and really lovely to communicate with. He met all the deadlines that I asked him to and nothing was too much to ask. I would use him again and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Tony Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 31, 2020 20200731091402

Review of Grace Brown & Bob Sharp

5

I would it hard to express in words the height of excellence that I have found in this company and in particular Grace and Bob. I highly recommend using this firm of Solicitors and in particular Grace, Bob, Tara and Duncan who over many years have served with total excellence.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Coral
Coral Added 9 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 30, 2020 20200730173710

Top Team @ Foskett Marr Gadsby & Head

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Top Team to Bob and Grace

My family and I cannot thank Bob and Grace enough for their exceptional service in assisting us with all the legal stuff in selling and buying our property. Nothing is a problem - they guided us through the whole process even when we asked some obscure questions whether via telephone/email or face to face. They are both very thorough and always contactable.

The summary at the end was so helpful and we would highly recommend the team to friends and family. In fact our son and mum have also acquired the services of FMGH

Was this review helpful? Yes

BRUCE
BRUCE Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 30, 2020 20200730092345

Foskett Marr Gadsby & Head

5

Bob Sharp and Grace Brown dealt with the conveyancing for moving house. They were both extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services