Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Nicholls Law Group Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Nicholls Law Group Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Nicholls Law Group Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Nicholls Law Group Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Nicholls Law Group Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Nicholls Law Group Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Nicholls Law Group Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Nicholls Law Group Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    52
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jane Evans

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Law Group Limited.

Matter Type:

Elderly care home fees

Jane Evans

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Certifying documents

Paul and Julia were very efficient and helpful with certification of some documents I required. I would highly recommend them and will have no hesitation in using them in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Liam C

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Law Group Limited.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Liam C

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Julia and Paul were great and made themselves available at short notice to help with my legal advice.
Would recommend and use again

Was this review helpful?

David Amber

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Law Group Limited.

David Amber

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and quick service

I needed to get some documents certified for an application and Julia Nicholls and the team were fantastic and efficient. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Law Group Limited.

Jon

March 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great comms, friendly and accommodating

Great comms, friendly and accommodating

Was this review helpful?

Rachel Osler

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Law Group Limited.

Rachel Osler

February 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Certification of passport

Very helpful and got me in straight away. Laura and mihail were very helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Law Group Limited.

Matter Type:

Property Disputes

John

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommend

After receiving a referral I was introduced to Paul during the Covid pandemic a few years ago to help navigate a complex situation. I appreciated the firm and Paul’s exceptional expertise and support. Paul was consistently available to offer helpful guidance. The diligence and knowledge provided were precisely what I required. I wholeheartedly recommend the practice and plan to rely on them for future matters.

Was this review helpful?

Rick

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Law Group Limited.

Matter Type:

Benefits

Rick

December 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant support to a newbie

I was required to obtain Deputyship for my Mother's finances. I had no idea of how to do this or what to do when I was awarded it. Everyone I have contacted at Nicholls Law Group have been incredibly supportive, polite and professional guiding me along the way (and still are doing so as I venture to take over the Deputyship)

Was this review helpful?

JW

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Law Group Limited.

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

JW

November 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Contacted this firm in a panic on a Friday and didn't really expect to receive any help at such short notice, Paul Nicholls called me back the same day and then provided a draft document on the Saturday and a final draft on Monday which enabled me to meet the required deadline. Very impressed with the service received and everyone I had contact with was professional and friendly - would not hesitate to recommend this firm to colleagues and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Andrew

July 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service - Agent & Solicitor working together for our clients

As an estate agent, we are working with a range of solicitors on a day to day basis and in this particular transaction it was pretty fraught from start to exchange of contracts. Julia and her team have both been communicative and also pro-active all the way through. Some transactions go through smoothly with little need for additional input - this transaction was the opposite both with careful nurturing and expertise Julia and her team were able to provide our mutual clients with the successful conclusion that they required. Many thanks to Julia and her Team once again.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholls Law Group Limited.

Matter Type:

Benefits

Tony

June 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mums estate

I didn't really have a lot to do with my late mums estate. My sister dealt with most it mostly.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Matthew

Matthew

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

Ideal local solicitors. Nice service

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

David

March 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

I would highly recommend, very professional and helpful staff.
I would happily use there services again.

Was this review helpful?

Cassie

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Cassie

March 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cassie

Nicholls Law provide a very personable, efficient and knowledgeable service, would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Catherine

Catherine

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Catherine

Popped in to have a doc certified. All very efficient.

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Matter Type:

Wills

Tim

March 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tim

Professional service and reasonably priced

Was this review helpful?

Nicholls Law Group Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Children
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Immigration Law
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Developer disputes
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Data Protection
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
  • Construction
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
Book an appointment