Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Versus Law Ltd

0845 555 0606

Also known as - Versus Law, Accident Claims 4 U

View map
Versus Law Ltd

How Versus Law Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Versus Law Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 28%
About Right 64%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Versus Law Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Versus Law Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Versus Law Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Versus Law Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Versus Law Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Versus Law Ltd has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    20
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Duncan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Duncan

May 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A First Class Service

Matthew Smith dealt with the sale of my house (ref 160650) which completed today. For a number of reasons it was a particularly unhappy time for me however I found Matthew to be professional, friendly and supportive throughout the process. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Ifty

Ifty

March 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

PIA delay claim

I would like to thank Anita for her support and dedication to win this case. And it was successful. Very polite responsive and reassuring. Highly recommended 👌? 👍? again thank you Versus L

Was this review helpful?

Oceans

Oceans

December 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Car accident and injury claim

Versus Law will sort out your injury claim, Making it as simple and straight forward as possible,
They do all the hard work and all you have to do is reply to a few emails, They even got my compensation in time for Christmas which I wasn't expecting.
A special thanks to Kulbinder Mehay

Was this review helpful?

Oceans

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Oceans

December 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Car accident and injury claim

Versus Law will sort out your injury claim, Making it as simple and straight forward as possible,
They do all the hard work and all you have to do is reply to a few emails, They even got my compensation in time for Christmas which I wasn't expecting.
A special thanks to Kulbinder Mehay

Was this review helpful?

Shafqat

Matter Type:

Wills

Shafqat

December 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlatans

It took 3 months for Versus Law to put together my Will in piecemeal fashion. I was NEVER given the opportunity to discuss anything. In the end I was impatient in going over the details. It did not resemble my instructions - I thought this was a professional company I could trust. I ended up with 1 and a half sides double spaced - costing me £180.
The following Monday I contacted a Will writing company - they give an hour of legal advice and sent a draft within a week. I know have professional, detailed forms to sign and countersign - for £40.
I feel so aggrieved that I will keep pursuing it until they recognise their bad practice.

Was this review helpful?

Bob

Matter Type:

Serious injury by dangerous driving

Bob

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional service

Kulbinder Mehay handled my Injury and car damage claim very well. It was straight forward and easy to understand the whole process
I will not hesitate to recommend versus law solicitors.
Bob

Was this review helpful?

Malloy

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Malloy

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal injury

Have waited nearly a year for a clear cut case with no results yet, hardly any contact and the solicitors handling my case have been extremely unprofessional. Hidden fees included without my knowledge and high fees that no not match their service. Would stay very clear of this company and use one that will act in a professional manner.

Was this review helpful?

Kaenat

Kaenat

February 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Flight delay claim

I was told about each stage of the process. I would definitely recommend the firm.
Thank you so much Anita.

Was this review helpful?

Nigel

Nigel

October 31, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amjid Got a great result for me.

Just a quick thank you to Amjid and the team for bringing my claim to a successful conclusion after having my cat written off. I would Definitely recommend Versus Law to anyone who finds themselves in similar circumstances that i was in.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Energy & Transport
    • Aviation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety