Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Forster Dean Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Forster Dean Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 40%
About Right 60%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Forster Dean Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Forster Dean Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Forster Dean Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Forster Dean Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Forster Dean Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    108
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    12

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Darren

Darren

August 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

I had Kieren as my solicitor and he was great. Always a phone call away and dealt with any issues I had. Totally recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

February 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Fantastic service received from the Runcorn office, in particular Marie Oates. We came to her after having problems with a different conveyancing company. We had a very tight deadline, which included the Christmas holiday period, to complete on our purchase & our sale and Marie got it all done in time for us and all for a great price too. My family and I are eternally grateful. I highly recommend Forster Dean.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Thomas

January 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

On top of the situation from start to finish

The process from start to finish was well laid out for us as it was our first home purchase and had no clue what we were doing. The team were patient and understanding and kept us in the loop of any small update that may have occurred during the process. The team were approachable and more than happy to pick up the phone to discuss any talking points / questions.

Would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!

Was this review helpful?

Olivia

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Olivia

January 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service

Forster Dean have been nothing but outstanding from start to finish. We have recently bought our first family home and we’re dreading the thought of all of the legal aspects of moving home and delays etc. We were sceptical of solicitors as you do often hear only the negative side of things but I can honestly say the service we have received from Forster Dean has been faultless. They have kept us updated from the get go, via telephone and email. They are so friendly and willing to help even if it’s something small. They have made our first time buying a home seem like a walk in the park and all of the staff who helped me (Lesley, Stephanie, Claire, Jo) have been brilliant and I can’t thank them all enough. I will definitely be recommending your services to everyone I know and will definitely be back in the future if I ever need a solicitor again.

Was this review helpful?

Cole A

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Forster Dean Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Cole A

January 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent and prompt service

Extremely efficient and helpful throughout the process of buying our first home. The prompt attention at every step of the purchase was much appreciated. Always contactable, friendly and offered invaluable advice throughout. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

December 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marie was always calm, helpful and professional.

Helped me during a stressful time. Courtney was also a great help

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

December 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

He has been excellent.

Ian McDonald Lowery is a credit to your company always keeping me updated and informing me well of every process.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

December 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

She went above and beyond for me and my family.

Huge respect for all the staff involved in my case, credit to Carol Martland.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

December 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Well done and thanks Ian

Ian was fantastic very experienced and efficient and had a lot of time for me nothing was to much trouble Very professional I’m glad he looked after my case.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

December 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would Highly recommend Miss J. Brown.

I am very grateful for everything the solicitor did for me.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

DRONE

DRONE

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

DRONE

Dissapointing

Was this review helpful?

John

John

March 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Big thanks to Kieran Farrow in managing both my sale and purchase side by side to completion.

Nothing too much trouble always responds to emails and queries promptly and available to speak to on the phone.

Communication and service Fantastic.

Highly recommend and wouldn’t use anyone else in future.

Was this review helpful?

bradley10lfc

bradley10lfc

December 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

bradley10lfc

I had Jackie Farrow and her team looking after my conveyancing, they were absolutely outstanding! There’s no way I’d choose anyone else after the work they have put in on my behalf. I appointed them mid October and I’m now in my house, I might add that by the end of November they had completed everything. Also I do want to thank Demi for her hard work too as she was constantly answering my queries when Jackie was busy.

Was this review helpful?

chris

chris

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

chris

Ian Rowson and Emma Hartley were outstanding from start to finish for our property purchase. Will 100% use this firm again. Recommend them all day long!

Was this review helpful?

Khan

Khan

January 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Khan

Good and helping staff ,doing very good job ,they are professional solicitor

Was this review helpful?

Forster Dean Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Personal Injury claims, Serious and Catastrophic Injury claims, Conveyancing, Family Law, Wills and Probate, Employment Law. Our teams in each department are experienced, dynamic and personable. We have a wealth and depth of experience which we use to hold our traditional values with modern delivery.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment