Biscoes Solicitors

02392660261

Also known as - Biscoes Solicitors

Biscoes, your local lawyers, are located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.

4.7/5 287 Customer Reviews 287 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Biscoes Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Biscoes Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

287 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    256
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    10
Anonymous
Click to rate
Christina Louise Heiner
Verified Christina Louise Heiner Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 28, 2020 20200428142821

Excellent Service

5

Biscoes solicitors made both selling and buying my properties very easy and stress free. I would highly recommend using them for your conveyancing. In particular Melanie Palfrey but all and any of the solicitors I have dealt with at the firm have been superb.
They do not treat you like run of the mill clients, I very much felt like I had personal service and they knew my cases well throughout all of my dealings.

Solicitor named in this review: Melanie Palfrey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cordelia
Verified Cordelia Added 8 months ago Report to admin
December 03, 2019 20191203133548

Very professional service

4

I am just about to use Biscoes again actually for one of my daughters . I used Biscoes for a Insurance claim and they were very professional . My solicitor explained things throughout my claim and was always available to talk to if I needed . I used a different solicitor before and they were not so efficient , they seemed like a call centre whereas Biscoes has a personal touch. The only reason they didn't get a five star was the length of time awaiting my payout, but this is most likely the other party dragging the heels .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Deborah
Verified Mrs Deborah Added 8 months ago Report to admin
December 03, 2019 20191203133103

Returning Client

5

Biscoes have represented me during my divorce and a recent dispute with my employer. They also dealt with my house purchase and my will. All the individual solicitors who dealt with these differing cases were professional,honest with me regarding outcome of the individual case and kept to agreed budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Verified Janet Added 8 months ago Report to admin
December 01, 2019 20191201145611

Grandparent contact

4

Kellie Cox was amazing her kindness and support was invaluable during a sad and difficult time for me and my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice Marion
Verified Janice Marion Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128110922

Property sale

5

My Wife and I, were very pleased with the way Your Kingston Crescent, Portsmouth branch executed our above sale, with minimum delay and their expertise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Owen Maxwell
Verified Owen Maxwell Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 27, 2019 20191127165149

Purchase of property

5

We found the company very efficient and all members of staff were very helpful throughout the whole process

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth Raymond
Verified Gareth Raymond Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019 20191127124447

Wow!! What a service

5

from day one the service that Biscoes provided was outstanding, due to an unfortunate event, we were put on hold moving forward into purchasing a property due to natural causes, however, we were reassured throughout the delay and Biscoes a we’re both professional and tenacious, what you need from a company that are acting on your behalf, we trusted Biscoes with out most valuable asset and they came through in the end like a super hero! I would 100% recommend Biscoes, A* service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019 20191127094722

house sale

5

From the start we had very good and timely communication. Even though the sale was over a long period of time due to probate issues, Biscoes stayed on top of the process and made sure the sale was concluded very quickly once legal formalities were finished

Solicitor named in this review: Melanie Palfrey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121101659

Declaration of trust

5

really happy with Biscoes and Graeme Quar jumping on this and giving me an option to structure my property interests that I didn't know was available

Solicitor named in this review: Graeme Quar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin Brian
Verified Colin Brian Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121101558

Re house sale

4

Third time we have used Biscoes - personal friendly service. Reassuring when things get tricky during a house move. Would certainly use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Cleverly

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Historically, the longserving Portsmouth based firms of Biscoe Smith, Heather and Bellinger, Cousins Burbidge & Connor and Lyndhurst Groves merged in 1994 to form Biscoes Cousins Groves. In 2004 in the Firm's 150th year, Biscoes absorbed Wilkinson & Co and merged with King and Franckeiss, both well respected local firms. Subsequently in 2005 a merger with Covers added a Petersfield office to an already impressive list of locations, which was closely followed by the opening of an office in Gosport. In 2006 a Portchester branch was created following the link up with the long established practice of Barry Swanton & Co. In 2018 Biscoes merged with Gurney Champion & Co & Heyes Saumuel in Ryde, Isle of Wight. Biscoes continues to move confidently into the 21st Century, whilst remaining steadfastly committed to the provision of a traditional and locally based legal service. Located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available in certain cases. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000