Biscoes Solicitors

02392660261

Biscoes, your local lawyers, are located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.

4.7/5 296 Client Reviews 296 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Biscoes Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Biscoes Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

296 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    265
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    10
Anonymous
Click to rate
Christina Louise Heiner
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Biscoes Law Limited. Christina Louise Heiner Added 10 months ago Report to admin
April 28, 2020 20200428142821

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Option agreements and conditional contracts

Biscoes solicitors made both selling and buying my properties very easy and stress free. I would highly recommend using them for your conveyancing. In particular Melanie Palfrey but all and any of the solicitors I have dealt with at the firm have been superb.
They do not treat you like run of the mill clients, I very much felt like I had personal service and they knew my cases well throughout all of my dealings.

Solicitor named in this review: Melanie Palfrey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cordelia
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Biscoes Law Limited. Cordelia Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 03, 2019 20191203133548

Very professional service

4

Matter Type: Children's Accident

I am just about to use Biscoes again actually for one of my daughters . I used Biscoes for a Insurance claim and they were very professional . My solicitor explained things throughout my claim and was always available to talk to if I needed . I used a different solicitor before and they were not so efficient , they seemed like a call centre whereas Biscoes has a personal touch. The only reason they didn't get a five star was the length of time awaiting my payout, but this is most likely the other party dragging the heels .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Deborah
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Biscoes Law Limited. Mrs Deborah Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 03, 2019 20191203133103

Returning Client

5

Matter Type: Media and Sports

Biscoes have represented me during my divorce and a recent dispute with my employer. They also dealt with my house purchase and my will. All the individual solicitors who dealt with these differing cases were professional,honest with me regarding outcome of the individual case and kept to agreed budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Biscoes Law Limited. Janet Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 01, 2019 20191201145611

Grandparent contact

4

Matter Type: Grandparents' Rights

Kellie Cox was amazing her kindness and support was invaluable during a sad and difficult time for me and my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice Marion
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Biscoes Law Limited. Janice Marion Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128110922

Property sale

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Disputes

My Wife and I, were very pleased with the way Your Kingston Crescent, Portsmouth branch executed our above sale, with minimum delay and their expertise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Owen Maxwell
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Biscoes Law Limited. Owen Maxwell Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 27, 2019 20191127165149

Purchase of property

5

Matter Type: Right to Manage

We found the company very efficient and all members of staff were very helpful throughout the whole process

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth Raymond
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Biscoes Law Limited. Gareth Raymond Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019 20191127124447

Wow!! What a service

5

Matter Type: Service Charge Disputes

from day one the service that Biscoes provided was outstanding, due to an unfortunate event, we were put on hold moving forward into purchasing a property due to natural causes, however, we were reassured throughout the delay and Biscoes a we’re both professional and tenacious, what you need from a company that are acting on your behalf, we trusted Biscoes with out most valuable asset and they came through in the end like a super hero! I would 100% recommend Biscoes, A* service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Biscoes Law Limited. Philip Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019 20191127094722

house sale

5

Matter Type: Injunctions

From the start we had very good and timely communication. Even though the sale was over a long period of time due to probate issues, Biscoes stayed on top of the process and made sure the sale was concluded very quickly once legal formalities were finished

Solicitor named in this review: Melanie Palfrey

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Biscoes Law Limited. Philip Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121101659

Declaration of trust

5

Matter Type: Right to Manage

really happy with Biscoes and Graeme Quar jumping on this and giving me an option to structure my property interests that I didn't know was available

Solicitor named in this review: Graeme Quar

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin Brian
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Biscoes Law Limited. Colin Brian Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121101558

Re house sale

4

Matter Type: Injunctions

Third time we have used Biscoes - personal friendly service. Reassuring when things get tricky during a house move. Would certainly use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Cleverly

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Historically, the longserving Portsmouth based firms of Biscoe Smith, Heather and Bellinger, Cousins Burbidge & Connor and Lyndhurst Groves merged in 1994 to form Biscoes Cousins Groves. In 2004 in the Firm's 150th year, Biscoes absorbed Wilkinson & Co and merged with King and Franckeiss, both well respected local firms. Subsequently in 2005 a merger with Covers added a Petersfield office to an already impressive list of locations, which was closely followed by the opening of an office in Gosport. In 2006 a Portchester branch was created following the link up with the long established practice of Barry Swanton & Co. In 2018 Biscoes merged with Gurney Champion & Co & Heyes Saumuel in Ryde, Isle of Wight. Biscoes continues to move confidently into the 21st Century, whilst remaining steadfastly committed to the provision of a traditional and locally based legal service. Located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available in certain cases. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000