Biscoes Solicitors

01983 615615

Also known as - Biscoes Solicitors

Biscoes, your local lawyers, are located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.

4.7/5 177 Customer Reviews 177 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Biscoes Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Biscoes Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

177 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    155
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    7
Anonymous
Click to rate
Alan David
Verified Alan David Added 3 months ago Report to admin
December 08, 2019 20191208203833

Trouble free

5

Hassle free service. Easy to contact, all instructions completed efficiently and any issues explained simply and dealt with quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 07, 2019 20191207112848

My daughter

5

I have never been to Court in my life and never had to get myself a solicitor but this company help me out so much gave me all the information I needed and was there every step of the way of the process always keeping me informed and always looking after me

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian Robin
Verified Ian Robin Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 30, 2019 20191130113952

Persistent and officiant

4

Steady service but communication could have been better. Sometimes I had to call or email several times to chase up progress.
However, this did improve towards the end of the process.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leslie
Verified Leslie Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 29, 2019 20191129113000

House Purchase/Sale

5

I can only speak about Laura Brett the solicitor I used, she was already dealing with my sale/purchase when she joined Biscoes.

She was very much on the ball with the transactions and kept me informed and answered my emails very quickly and from her part took the stress out of the legal side of the proceedings.

I would very much recommend her and have done so.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cheryl Jane
Verified Cheryl Jane Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019 20191127204507

Laura brett

5

I couldn’t of wished for a better service, so helpful and understanding, all explained well, fantastic!! Would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Clive
Verified John Clive Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 27, 2019 20191127000000

Housing & Property

5

John Clive recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sara
Sara Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 11, 2018 20180811184134

My review is below. I cant thank you enough! You helped me stand up for myself!

5

I Just wanted to say a heartfelt thank you for all that you have done for me, over the past few months I think I said to you early on that I needed someone strong to help me stand up to my husband and get though the coming months and you absolutely proved to be that person. No matter how low or disheartened I felt, I always left your office confident in the knowledge all would be well.
Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Monica
Monica Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 11, 2018 20180811183600

Very approachable member's of staff. Especially Nicki.

5

I would appreciate it if you would kindly let her know of our gratitude!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tasha
Tasha Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 11, 2018 20180811173100

Highly effective law firm. Personal injury claim.

5

I really appreciate your efforts and speed at completion

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ryan
Ryan Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 06, 2020 20200106202948

Average at best.

3

My first property purchase was not a pain free and easy experience using Biscoes. As a young first time buyer things were not explained to me very well, it was hard to get hold of my solicitor at times and mainly, important information in my lease which ultimately lead to me paying for things I had no idea I would be paying were not made clear or highlighted.

Although they were not the worse I certainly would not use them again due to my first experience .
My initial quote was accurate though which is a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Historically, the longserving Portsmouth based firms of Biscoe Smith, Heather and Bellinger, Cousins Burbidge & Connor and Lyndhurst Groves merged in 1994 to form Biscoes Cousins Groves. In 2004 in the Firm's 150th year, Biscoes absorbed Wilkinson & Co and merged with King and Franckeiss, both well respected local firms. Subsequently in 2005 a merger with Covers added a Petersfield office to an already impressive list of locations, which was closely followed by the opening of an office in Gosport. In 2006 a Portchester branch was created following the link up with the long established practice of Barry Swanton & Co. In 2018 Biscoes merged with Gurney Champion & Co & Heyes Saumuel in Ryde, Isle of Wight. Biscoes continues to move confidently into the 21st Century, whilst remaining steadfastly committed to the provision of a traditional and locally based legal service. Located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available in certain cases. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000