Biscoes Solicitors

01983 615615

Also known as - Biscoes Solicitors

Biscoes, your local lawyers, are located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.

4.7/5 285 Customer Reviews 285 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Biscoes Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Biscoes Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

285 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    254
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    10
Anonymous
Click to rate
A
A Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 08, 2020 20200508112856

Sale & Purchase of Property - Excellent Service from Laura Brett

5

We were recommended to use Laura Brett at Biscoes in Ryde and what a great recommendation it was!  Laura’s attention to detail was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.  As our sale and purchase was taking place during Covid-19, we obviously had concerns about being able to complete but even though we had a number of problems (in particular with the seller solicitor) etc, these were all dealt with very professionally and promptly (by responding to emails and phone calls quickly). Most importantly, we were kept fully up to date with what was happening during such an extremely stressful time, this made the whole experience that much easier; something that is difficult to find these days!  We would happily recommend others to instruct Laura at Biscoes if selling a property!  Thanks so much Laura! 

Was this review helpful? Yes

steve
steve Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 05, 2020 20200505103110

excellent, professional service received from Laura Brett

5

I had the pleasure of dealing with Laura Brett with a property sale and have to say that she was very professional, communication was excellent, and was very easy to work with and I had no problems at all with the work she has done for me and everything she did was in a very timely manner, unlike the other side ( buyers solicitor) she had to engage with who must have been very frustrating for her to deal with. I would not hesitate to recommend Laura to anyone who is looking for a solicitor to deal with a property sale or purchase and at a very reasonable cost. Thank you Laura.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mervyn David
Verified Mervyn David Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 29, 2020 20200429070944

House sale and purchase

4

Overall an good service but always astounded by how long it takes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Verified Adam Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 28, 2020 20200428154218

One of the best

5

Simple the best real great professional advise and good at what they do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael Lee
Verified Michael Lee Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 28, 2020 20200428141633

Very Efficient Conveyancing Service

5

We sold a flat in 2019 via Laura Brett. She was efficient and professional at all times and completed the sale within 12 weeks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stefan
Verified Stefan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422010000

Housing & Property

5

Stefan recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rafferty
Verified Rafferty Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422010000

Family Law

5

Rafferty recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher King

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422010000

Housing & Property

5

Richard recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas Stephen
Verified Thomas Stephen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422010000

Housing & Property

5

Thomas Stephen recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher Martyn
Verified Christopher Martyn Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422010000

Housing & Property

5

Christopher Martyn recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Historically, the longserving Portsmouth based firms of Biscoe Smith, Heather and Bellinger, Cousins Burbidge & Connor and Lyndhurst Groves merged in 1994 to form Biscoes Cousins Groves. In 2004 in the Firm's 150th year, Biscoes absorbed Wilkinson & Co and merged with King and Franckeiss, both well respected local firms. Subsequently in 2005 a merger with Covers added a Petersfield office to an already impressive list of locations, which was closely followed by the opening of an office in Gosport. In 2006 a Portchester branch was created following the link up with the long established practice of Barry Swanton & Co. In 2018 Biscoes merged with Gurney Champion & Co & Heyes Saumuel in Ryde, Isle of Wight. Biscoes continues to move confidently into the 21st Century, whilst remaining steadfastly committed to the provision of a traditional and locally based legal service. Located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available in certain cases. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000