Biscoes Solicitors

01730 244799

Biscoes, your local lawyers, are located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.

4.7/5 164 Customer Reviews 164
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Biscoes Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Biscoes Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

164 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    143
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Awful
    7
Anonymous
Click to rate
David William
Verified David William Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
November 19, 2019 20191119202318

Land sale

5

Very helpful and so easy to work with. Sale of land dealt without any issues

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clive
Clive Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 27, 2019 20190727084718

Officious and money grabbing

1

I was your client when you wrote our wills at your Petersfield branch.
When I needed to have you witness my signature recently, you wanted to charge £25. No customer loyalty on your part..I had it done for nothing elsewhere.
I recently had a document, and was unsure where to send it - my solicitor or your Havant office direct. Ms Cleverly refused to advise me (not a legal question,) I had already paid your fees, as I was not her client.
Very unhelpful and officious lot, and completely unapproachable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamie
Jamie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 11, 2018 20180811172624

Review from me and my wife.

5

Couldn’t have done it with out you. Me and my wife are very grateful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Kate Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 07, 2018 20180807210616

Biscoes

5

Many thanks for your help, positivity and pragmatic approach throughout our move.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pete
Pete Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 07, 2018 20180807205020

Fantastic Law Firm!

5

I really appreciate the way in which you have always responded to my enquiries so quickly and ensured that I’ve always been kept up to date. I will have absolutely no hesitation in recommending you to others in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan David
Verified Alan David Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 08, 2019 20191208203833

Trouble free

5

Hassle free service. Easy to contact, all instructions completed efficiently and any issues explained simply and dealt with quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julian
Julian Added 4 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 08, 2019 20191208152921

Excellent service

5

Would like to personally thank biscoes kevin and charlotte for excellent service and professionalism in the work carried out for my family in a very challenging case and the outcome was all positive

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracy Anne
Verified Tracy Anne Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 07, 2019 20191207124857

Wills, Trusts & Probate

5

Tracy Anne recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
Verified James Added 5 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 07, 2019 20191207112848

My daughter

5

I have never been to Court in my life and never had to get myself a solicitor but this company help me out so much gave me all the information I needed and was there every step of the way of the process always keeping me informed and always looking after me

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger
Verified Roger Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 04, 2019 20191204094152

Complete Satisfaction

5

Your Law Firm offered to deal with my case on a No Win No Fee basis over an accident which occurred at work. I received a severe break catching my arm in a machine which was due to the lack of care on my part in safety procedures. As a result I felt I was dismissed unfairly in spite of my actions having been with the company for many years with no previous incidents. The case turned out to be very complex but was finally resolved out of court and I was very lucky to get any compensation but due to the commitment of your staff concerned I did. I felt the persons concerned worked very hard on my behalf and I was very grateful for their help and experience in these matters.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Historically, the longserving Portsmouth based firms of Biscoe Smith, Heather and Bellinger, Cousins Burbidge & Connor and Lyndhurst Groves merged in 1994 to form Biscoes Cousins Groves. In 2004 in the Firm's 150th year, Biscoes absorbed Wilkinson & Co and merged with King and Franckeiss, both well respected local firms. Subsequently in 2005 a merger with Covers added a Petersfield office to an already impressive list of locations, which was closely followed by the opening of an office in Gosport. In 2006 a Portchester branch was created following the link up with the long established practice of Barry Swanton & Co. In 2018 Biscoes merged with Gurney Champion & Co & Heyes Saumuel in Ryde, Isle of Wight. Biscoes continues to move confidently into the 21st Century, whilst remaining steadfastly committed to the provision of a traditional and locally based legal service. Located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available in certain cases. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.


Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000