Biscoes Solicitors

02392660261

Also known as - Biscoes Solicitors

Biscoes, your local lawyers, are located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.

4.7/5 291 Client Reviews 291 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Biscoes Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Biscoes Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

291 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    260
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Awful
    10
Anonymous
Click to rate
Alec
Alec Added 2 months ago Report to admin
August 19, 2020 20200819091355

Fantastic for a first time buyer

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Karen Coffin and Tina Turner were amazing.
As first time buyers Karen made us feel at comfortable and at ease with the whole process.
She took the time to explain everything to us, and listened to any of the worries we had along the way.
Karen made buying my first house a lovely and stress free experience, and I cant thank her enough.

Tina was always at the other end of the phone if I had any questions and always promptly responded to emails. Tina was a pleasure to speak to and an asset to the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barry
Verified Barry Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 28, 2020 20200428141627

Spot on

5

Matter Type: Option agreements and conditional contracts

We needed our deeds splitting and contacted Biscos who handled everything in a professional speedy way well done

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah Louise
Verified Sarah Louise Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 25, 2020 20200425121800

Mortgage

5

Matter Type: Option agreements and conditional contracts

I could not have asked for a more efficient and friendly service. House selling and purchasing is often described as “stressful” it wasn’t with Sophie from Biscoes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David William
Verified David William Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 24, 2020 20200424112236

Swift professional service, time after time!

5

Matter Type: Option agreements and conditional contracts

We have bought a number of rental properties with the assistance of Biscoes Law Ltd, and every time the service has been personal, professional and impeccable, even when deadlines have been tight (twice they have helped us achieve completion in under 4 weeks!). That's why we come back to them time and again, and intend to continue doing so.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janet Lucy
Verified Janet Lucy Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Option agreements and conditional contracts

Janet Lucy recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Donald Alistair
Verified Donald Alistair Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Option agreements and conditional contracts

Donald Alistair recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip Paul
Verified Philip Paul Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Option agreements and conditional contracts

Philip Paul recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lee James
Verified Lee James Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Option agreements and conditional contracts

Lee James recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven George
Verified Steven George Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Option agreements and conditional contracts

Steven George recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline Elizabeth
Verified Pauline Elizabeth Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 22, 2020 20200422010000

Housing & Property

5

Matter Type: Option agreements and conditional contracts

Pauline Elizabeth recommends Biscoes Law Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Historically, the longserving Portsmouth based firms of Biscoe Smith, Heather and Bellinger, Cousins Burbidge & Connor and Lyndhurst Groves merged in 1994 to form Biscoes Cousins Groves. In 2004 in the Firm's 150th year, Biscoes absorbed Wilkinson & Co and merged with King and Franckeiss, both well respected local firms. Subsequently in 2005 a merger with Covers added a Petersfield office to an already impressive list of locations, which was closely followed by the opening of an office in Gosport. In 2006 a Portchester branch was created following the link up with the long established practice of Barry Swanton & Co. In 2018 Biscoes merged with Gurney Champion & Co & Heyes Saumuel in Ryde, Isle of Wight. Biscoes continues to move confidently into the 21st Century, whilst remaining steadfastly committed to the provision of a traditional and locally based legal service. Located in offices close to you. Emergency and home appointments are available in certain cases. We are here to help you with all your legal requirements and offer a comprehensive range of legal services. We pride ourselves in providing a professional approach in a friendly environment.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0900 - 1715
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000