Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Kingsfords Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kingsfords Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kingsfords Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kingsfords Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kingsfords Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kingsfords Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kingsfords Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    48
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anthony

Matter Type:

Wills

Anthony

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

All one expects and more

I needed a new will and called in at Kingsfords local office in Hythe.
I found them to be both extremely helpful and professional.
I would gladly recommend them to anyone requiring legal expertise.
Tony Thorn

Was this review helpful?

Geoff Sharp

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Kingsfords Solicitors Limited.

Geoff Sharp

May 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The Estate of Colin Peter Sharp

I am not going to select many of the boxes below, because these have been difficult times and it would be unfair of me to base my judgement on aspects and difficulties that may have been hidden to me.
But - I have no complaints - the job has been done, at the price originally quoted, and I am very happy with that.

Was this review helpful?

DD

DD

April 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Her determination

Hi I’d just like to write this email to say a massive thankyou to Kingsfords and mainly Kimberly Walsh for all her hard work getting all matters resolved regarding the development at hawkinge and also house sale at east Langdon it’s only been achieved through her determination to get the job done and it’s been by no means easy I wish her all the best and look forward to the possibility of hopefully working with her again at some point in the future kind regards

Was this review helpful?

SS

SS

February 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sincere gratitude

I just wanted to express my sincere gratitude and praise for the excellent job which Daniel Crook did in helping and advising me in my role as Executor. It involved responding to a potential dispute raised by my sister which, given the family connection, was always going to be a very delicate matter, requiring the right balance of warm co-operation and unflinching firmness. Not only did I find Daniel's technical legal advice clear and practical at all times but it was also easy to discuss and agree tactics and so find the right way forward. Daniel was also very pleasant, pragmatic and efficient to deal with. This all contributed to being able to reach a successful conclusion. Brilliant.

Was this review helpful?

SB

SB

February 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful and efficient

Thank you also for being a helpful and efficient 'go between' in the strange times. Many thanks

Was this review helpful?

BW

BW

December 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Most professional

This is just to say how happy I was with the work that Celia Woolcock, Conveyancing Executive at Kingsfords, did on my behalf with regard to the sale of my Mother's property which was completed today. It goes without saying that the last eight months has been a difficult time for everyone, not least for me personally in terms of recently moving my Mother into a local nursing home - she celebrated her 100th birthday there in October - whilst acting as her LPA (also handled by Kingsfords). As my Mother is self-funding it was important, if not so say vital, that the sale went through without any hitches before Christmas so we could be sure she has sufficient funds in her account to cover her ongoing fees, which are not insubstantial. Therefore, I am most grateful to Celia for handling the sale in a most professional and above-all-else reassuring manner which helped reduce my own levels of stress! My Wife and I have dealt with Kingsfords for a number of years, including the drawing-up of wills for both ourselves and also my Mother, and I see no reason why this long-standing association should alter in any way.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly welcome

A friendly welcome by all staff

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly and professional

A very friendly and professional approach the moment you walk through the door

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

October 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pro-active

Attention to detail and pro-active caring were excellent. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 28, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and calm

A very professional and calm approach

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

stephen

stephen

June 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

stephen

CAN NOT FAULT MR CROOK AND HIS TEAM IN MY OPINION THEY ARE FANTASTIC AT THERE JOB,PRICE AS I WOULD EXPECT. FRIENDLY STAFF CANT RECOMMEND THEM ENOUGH. THEY DONE EVERYTHING AND MORE FOR ME GREAT COMMUNICATION ALWAYS ANSWERED EMAILS PROMPTLY , KEPT MY MIND AT EASE THROUGH OUT ,VERY CONFIDENT WITH THERE WORK, CANNOT THANK THEM ENOUGH, HOPE I DO NOT NEED THEM AGAIN BUT IF I DO I WILL NOT CONTACT ANYONE ELSE EXCEPT KINGSFORDS THEY HAVE A CLIENT FOR LIFE

Was this review helpful?

Jackie

Jackie

May 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jackie

I used Kingsfords for conveyancing an inherited house took longer than expected but got there in the end I have used this firm for about 15years will use again
All the staff were polite and friendly

Was this review helpful?

Colin

Colin

May 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Colin

Very disappointed with the whole service... no communication doesn't reply to emails phone calls.
Was told 8 to 10 weeks to sort probate and the estate 17 months later finally had the paperwork returned to us. I would never use kingsfords solicitors again...its been an uphill struggle from day one. Again extremely unhappy with the whole situation.

Was this review helpful?

Eddie

Eddie

April 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Eddie

Amazed that despite everyone in our chain agreeing on the 6th April for completion and Kingsford being advised by the estate agent and their clients about three weeks later they informed the estate agent that they are closed on the 6th April (despite it not being a weekend or bank holiday)
If they weren't open they should have advised the chain when they were advised 3 weeks before. All the chain had to rearrange removals and other services.
I'm glad we didn't use them but they negatively impacted the whole chain.

Was this review helpful?

Carrie

Carrie

April 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carrie

Friendly staff great service definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

Kingsfords Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Kingsfords we pride ourselves on not only being able to advise on specific matters but also to provide that general and pragmatic advice which is so often needed. We have two centrally located Ashford offices, as well as offices in both Cranbrook and Hythe. Our head office is ideally situated being close to the M20 and only a few minutes’ walk to Ashford International Railway Station with its fast links to London.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment