Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Kingsfords Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Kingsfords Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Kingsfords Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kingsfords Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Kingsfords Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Kingsfords Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Kingsfords Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Kingsfords Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    127
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Christine

Christine

September 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Revision of Wills

My husband and I recently decided to revise our Wills. Originally drawn up by Kingsfords in Hythe, we returned to ask them to do the revisions. We were able to make an initial appointment early, and after approving the drafts via email, the Engrossments were ready for signing within days. We received our copies within 48 hours. The whole process was speedy and efficient. The staff in Hythe are so helpful and friendly. Service like this takes the 'pain' out of what might be a rather daunting experience

Was this review helpful?

Jules

Matter Type:

Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship

Jules

June 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen Cojeen

Helen Cojeen was excellent. I am extremely impressed and very grateful that I had such a good solicitor. She was very sympathetic and worked very hard for me. She was very clear in her advice. She was very good in court and explained everything to me and spoke well on my behalf. Even the judge said how well she had represented me. I am extremely relieved the court proceedings are over. They were extremely stressful for me and I was very well supported by her. I am appreciative from the bottom of my heart.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

March 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Kingfords dealt with my late wife's probate and also writing a new will for myself.
Everything went smoothly with face to face meetings, telephone consultations and draft documents via email.
I highly recommend Kingsfords and especially Julie Granger who dealt with my new Will.
Also the secretaries were very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Margaret

Margaret

October 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Both executing my late husband's will, and preparing a new one for me was handled both sympathetically and professionally.

Was this review helpful?

IM

IM

April 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Over the moon

This is just a little note to say thankyou very much for all your hard work in getting our sale and purchase through. I know you already appreciate our frustrations! We are over the moon with our new house and we already knew the area. The garden might take a while to renovate however! Good luck with all your future work and hope things will gradually improve for work conditions.

Was this review helpful?

RB

RB

January 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Big Thank You

Dear Julie, Now that the estate administration for our father has been successfully concluded I just wanted to say a big Thank You… on behalf of myself and I'm sure the other co-executors… for your support and guidance through the entire administration process. From the outset it was a pleasure to meet with you and to interact with the other members of the professional Kingsford's team. You mentioned in your email that you have a daughter living in Perth. Once international travel resumes (post Covid), should you feel inclined to travel to Australia to visit her, could I suggest you incorporate a visit to NZ. A visit to the South Island would be a 'must', but I would be happy to host you in Rotorua (lot's to see and do around here) and I'm sure my brother Ken would do the same in Auckland. Just a thought! With Joe Biden now inaugurated as president in America and Covid-19 vaccines beginning to roll out, the future for the world is beginning to look a lot more positive! All the very best

Was this review helpful?

RF

RF

December 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you and your team

Dear Catherine, Thank you for the return of documents relating to Red House Farm. You must be glad and relieved to be able to finally close this file after such a protracted sale. We would like to thank you and your team for all your efforts regarding this sale and its complications over the last eighteen months. We would also add that we consider you were very fair regarding your final account and it was appreciated. We are happy that it is finally completed and all over and are very pleased and happy with our own new home now that we are settled in. We would like to add that the buyers of Red House Farm are very pleased with it and happy there, so after a long haul a good result all round at last ! At some time after Christmas and when hopefully the current Covid situation quietens down we will be in touch with your firm regarding updating our wills. Wishing you all a happy and safe Christmas and New Year.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

October 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hard work and magic

I'm extremely grateful for the hard work and magic you've sprinkled onto our case!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

September 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Enormously grateful

I am enormously grateful to you for the amazing work you did on my behalf this year. You did a wonderful job and I feel extremely lucky to have been able to have your expertise on my side.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

John

John

December 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Professional, helpful, friendly and on the ball. They have done a very sound conveyancing job for me in a very short time. Excellent in communications. I will be using them again.

Was this review helpful?

James

James

April 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

Very professional and friendly service guided me through a difficult time with a smile thank you very much

Was this review helpful?

Daisy

Daisy

February 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Daisy

Katherine was wonderful in helping me buy my first home. She made the process very easy and stress free thank you so much. All the ladies in the Hythe branch were so friendly. I will definitely use them again if I need to.

Was this review helpful?

Dominic

Dominic

December 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dominic

Very good at what they do.

Was this review helpful?

Sara

Sara

August 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sara

I phoned about something quite important. A very nice young lady said she would get back to me.
Haven’t heard anything since. If they don’t want to help then why not just say so.
I have just heard from the lady on the third day but I have already got it sorted now.

Was this review helpful?

Kingsfords Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Kingsfords we pride ourselves on not only being able to advise on specific matters but also to provide that general and pragmatic advice which is so often needed. We have two centrally located Ashford offices, as well as offices in both Cranbrook and Hythe. Our head office is ideally situated being close to the M20 and only a few minutes’ walk to Ashford International Railway Station with its fast links to London.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment