Whitehead Monckton Limited

01227 643250

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.6/5 131 Customer Reviews 131
Recommended by
127 Verified Clients
like Martin and Sue Crossley
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

131 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    112
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sue Crossley
Verified Sue Crossley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205226

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service, regular updates on progress of probate application

Solicitor being reviewed: Stephen Archer Beck

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Verified Martin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205226

Residential Conveyancing

5

I think Kulbir is great - very knowledgeable, attentive and responsive.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Verified Brian Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205226

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Having satisfactorily used Whitehead Monckton for our residential conveyancing and for a commercial lease we decided to use their trust department on a specific matter and were equally satisfied with the outcome.

Solicitor being reviewed: Garry James Warman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bridgette Raggett
Verified Bridgette Raggett Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205226

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very pleasant friendly staff ,easy to reach , parking very close to location of office .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205225

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very professional, friendly and efficient. Always helpful and informative.

Solicitor being reviewed: Kerin Laura Speedie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline Froom
Verified Caroline Froom Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114239

Wills Trust and Probate

5

I also used Carole Cooper for the conveyancing of my Mother's property in the past year. I was extremely satisfied with the work she carried out on my behalf.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Webb
Verified John Webb Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114239

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We have used Whitehead Monckton before for Probate and Deputyship and have always found them to be professional, diligent and, most of all, understandable. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to potential clients.

Solicitor being reviewed: Kerin Laura Speedie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Verified Steve Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 19, 2018 20181219201502

Well supported through difficult times.

5

My father died in September 2016 and we engaged Whitehouse Monckton to manage the Estate . Part way through that my mother died in the following March . This compounded the undertaking somewhat. The expert help and support we received throughout the processing of the Estates however was excellent and seamless . We were given professional and yet personal support to carry us to a good conclusion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christian
Verified Christian Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 29, 2018 20181129201504

Best conveyance ever

5

Lisa Allbutt & Katie Langridge did an excellent job through out the purchase process of my house, from the start to completion. Everything was great & quick. In fact, we were ready for completion before the vendor's solicitor. I am very pleased I used the firm Whitehead Monckton solicitors and I will recommend this firm especially Lisa & Katie who handled my buy to let property. Lisa is an expert conveyance solicitor.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maureen
Verified Maureen Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 27, 2018 20181127201504

Updating Wills

5

From the initial phone call to your office, right through to the completion of our wills, both my husband and myself were treated with courtesy, and professionalism. Everyone we came in to contact with was helpful, friendly and welcoming, making us feel completely relaxed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andrew
Andrew Added 6 months ago Report to admin
December 05, 2018
Collected on
20181205080659

Andrew Eve

5

Currently using Jennifer for the purchase of my first house, she is great and extremely efficient, price is competitive and have no problems recommending her and Whitehead Monckton.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 08, 2017
Collected on
20171108143502

Sarah Khan

5

I recently used Marsha and Demi at Whitehead Monckton and found them to be highly knowledgeable, professional and efficient.

They regularly kept me up-to-date on my mum's house purchase and took over our case feom another solicitor who couldn't deal with bridging loans.

Highly recommend if you want your house purchase sorted in time and without any woeey or hassle.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 21, 2017
Collected on
20171021152954

Andrew Cowell

5

Have used Sadie Webb on numreous occasions and have found her highly effecient and on the ball always, I would highly recomend her and the team at Whitehead Monckton.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesley
Lesley Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 21, 2017
Collected on
20171021150917

Lesley Parker

5

I have used Whitehead Moncton on numerous occasions for Business and personal issues and found them extremely effecient and good value. I could not recomend them highly enough especially Sadie Webb who handled the sale of our house. I certainly will recomending to Friends, Family and Business colleagues.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 16, 2017
Collected on
20171016145108

David Brown

5

Exceptional service throughout the process, always took my call or came back to me soon after. Sadie made the purchase as problem and stress free as possible and we concluded matters very quickly. Thank you would not hesitate to recommend you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Legal Services
  • Insurance brokers
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Child Law
  • Notary
  • Domestic Abuse
  • TUPE
  • Probate
  • Social Services
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Children
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Housing Associations
  • Civil partnerships
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Tax
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Senior Executives
  • Family Mediation
  • Trusts
  • Pension and property advice
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Barristers
  • Remortgaging
  • Repossessions
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Flexible Working
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Injunctions
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Tax consultants
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Pension Law
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Lease Extensions
  • Employment Contracts
  • Architects
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Stress at Work
  • Family law
  • Trusts
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Gardening Leave
  • Separation
  • Planning
  • Housing Management
  • Valuers
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Leasehold properties
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Engineers
  • Buying at auction
  • Wills
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Child contact
  • Transfer of title
  • Injunctions
  • Professional trustees
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Transfers of equity
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Financial advisors
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Education
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Separation Agreement
  • Housing disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Professional Discipline
  • Extending your Lease
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Right to Manage
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • IT professionals
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Surveyors
  • Redundancy
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Accountants
  • Family Leave
  • Collaborative Law
  • Professional Negligence
  • Financial Matters
  • Property Disputes
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Employment - business
  • Environmental policy law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Management buyouts
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Tax
  • Asset Tracing
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Finance
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Development plot sales
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Agency agreements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mediation
  • Franchising
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial Law
  • Setting up a business
  • Planning law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Competition law
  • Data Protection
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Corporate finance
  • Developer disputes
  • Rights of way issues

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • Closed
  • Closed