Whitehead Monckton Limited

01227 643250

Also known as - Docklands Solicitors

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.6/5 213 Customer Reviews 213 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

213 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    185
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    13

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Diana
Verified Diana Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 20, 2020 20200520205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Thank you very much team for the prompt assistance in the making of my will during Covid-19. It wasn’t a task I wanted to address at this time, more of a must. Very professional and efficient. Painless, in fact. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael Biss
Verified Michael Biss Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 09, 2020 20200509205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My dealings with Whitehead Monckton have always been very satisfactory, giving me access to a high standard of expert legal advice backed by an efficient system of operation.

Solicitor named in this review: Stephen Beck

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christina
Verified Christina Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 08, 2020 20200508205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

The whole process was smooth; clearly explained and completed efficiently and quickly

Solicitor named in this review: Bekka Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Verified Steve Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 24, 2020 20200424205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent will-making service - Kerin made it very straightforward and simple - we should have got around to it years ago.

Solicitor named in this review: Kerin Speedie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Yasmin
Verified Yasmin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 23, 2020 20200423205203

Family

5

An excellent, professional firm that respond quickly and give appropriate advice in a timely manner. I would strongly recommend for any family matters

Solicitor named in this review: Sarah Brissenden

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nic & Lindsay
Verified Nic & Lindsay Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 16, 2020 20200416205205

Family

5

You survey demands too much time! Please use my comments above as our review.

Was this review helpful? Yes

D Folly
Verified D Folly Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 21, 2020 20200321205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

As is obvious from the marks the service was unbeatable

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janice & John
Verified Janice & John Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 22, 2020 20200222205202

Residential Conveyancing

5

We have used Carole Cooper numerous times to buy/sell homes for us and our sons. She is brilliant and would not dream of using anyone else. Carole is always on the ball, knows her cases, explains things in plain English and gets the job done as fast and as professionally as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kristina
Verified Kristina Added 4 months ago Report to admin
February 15, 2020 20200215205204

Family

5

I have just had a positive outcome at a final hearing and I believe that my success was as a direct result of Daniel Bennett's work on my case. He is a extremely experienced and knowledgeable solicitor who utilizes his years of work in the field to tailor statements in a way that judges respond to positively. He is a strong advocate and works hard for his clients but is also sensitive to the fact that for you, as a client, this is a acutely distressing situation. I highly recommend Daniel and there have been numerous times in my court process that I have been glad he has been working for me rather than for the other side because he is formidable opponent. Additionally his secretary is the personification of professionalism and proficiency with adds a level of reassurance that everything that needs to get done, will be and nothing will be left to chance.

Solicitor named in this review: Daniel Bennett

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Verified Nicholas Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205215

Family

5

Whitehead-Monckton worked with me to provide a mutually agreeable outcome during my recent divorce. They were sympathetic to my needs but also guided me in the right direction to ensure an equitable and legal outcome. I felt that I had a critical friend on my shoulder throughout the process who acted responsibly on my behalf. An excellent service throughout.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan Miller

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Antonio
Antonio Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 03, 2019
Collected on
20190903192615

Antonio

4

Good view of Montreal. Must do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

julie
julie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 30, 2019
Collected on
20190630142538

julie

5

Very good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 05, 2018
Collected on
20181205080659

Andrew Eve

5

Currently using Jennifer for the purchase of my first house, she is great and extremely efficient, price is competitive and have no problems recommending her and Whitehead Monckton.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 2 years ago Report to admin
November 08, 2017
Collected on
20171108143502

Sarah Khan

5

I recently used Marsha and Demi at Whitehead Monckton and found them to be highly knowledgeable, professional and efficient.

They regularly kept me up-to-date on my mum's house purchase and took over our case feom another solicitor who couldn't deal with bridging loans.

Highly recommend if you want your house purchase sorted in time and without any woeey or hassle.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 21, 2017
Collected on
20171021152954

Andrew Cowell

5

Have used Sadie Webb on numreous occasions and have found her highly effecient and on the ball always, I would highly recomend her and the team at Whitehead Monckton.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed