Whitehead Monckton Limited

01227 643250

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.6/5 160 Customer Reviews 160
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

160 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    138
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    12

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Michael Moir
Verified Michael Moir Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 04, 2019 20191004205201

Residential Conveyancing

5

Kulbir Conner provided me with a very diligent and professional service at a very competitive cost. She was extremely thorough and ensured that all aspects of the purchase had been covered, ensuring that I would not be exposed to liability. She handled the stakeholders well and kept the process moving when other stakeholders could have dropped out. She was also good at keeping me informed of progress and requirements ahead of time. Definitely recommended, thanks Kulbir!

Solicitor named in this review: Kulbir Conner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary Arnold
Verified Mary Arnold Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
September 25, 2019 20190925205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

There is nothing more to add to the previous comments. I am entirely satisfied with the service I received on all counts.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Durston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 25, 2019 20190825205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I have dealt with Whitehead Monckton before following a bereavement in the family. Staff have always been very helpful & friendly when i have spoken to them on the phone or in person at their offices. In making my Will again the staff were very friendly & showed interest in my circumstances. They were able to offer solutions & give advice which allowed me to make informed decisions. Very happy & would recommend their services.

Solicitor named in this review: Kerin Speedie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue Crossley
Verified Sue Crossley Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205226

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent service, regular updates on progress of probate application

Solicitor named in this review: Stephen Beck

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin
Verified Martin Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205226

Residential Conveyancing

5

I think Kulbir is great - very knowledgeable, attentive and responsive.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Verified Brian Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205226

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Having satisfactorily used Whitehead Monckton for our residential conveyancing and for a commercial lease we decided to use their trust department on a specific matter and were equally satisfied with the outcome.

Solicitor named in this review: Garry Warman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bridgette Raggett
Verified Bridgette Raggett Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205226

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very pleasant friendly staff ,easy to reach , parking very close to location of office .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 5 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205225

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very professional, friendly and efficient. Always helpful and informative.

Solicitor named in this review: Kerin Speedie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline Froom
Verified Caroline Froom Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114239

Wills Trust and Probate

5

I also used Carole Cooper for the conveyancing of my Mother's property in the past year. I was extremely satisfied with the work she carried out on my behalf.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Webb
Verified John Webb Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114239

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We have used Whitehead Monckton before for Probate and Deputyship and have always found them to be professional, diligent and, most of all, understandable. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to potential clients.

Solicitor named in this review: Kerin Speedie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Antonio
Antonio Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 03, 2019
Collected on
20190903192615

Antonio

4

Good view of Montreal. Must do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

julie
julie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 30, 2019
Collected on
20190630142538

julie

5

Very good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 10 months ago Report to admin
December 05, 2018
Collected on
20181205080659

Andrew Eve

5

Currently using Jennifer for the purchase of my first house, she is great and extremely efficient, price is competitive and have no problems recommending her and Whitehead Monckton.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah
Sarah Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 08, 2017
Collected on
20171108143502

Sarah Khan

5

I recently used Marsha and Demi at Whitehead Monckton and found them to be highly knowledgeable, professional and efficient.

They regularly kept me up-to-date on my mum's house purchase and took over our case feom another solicitor who couldn't deal with bridging loans.

Highly recommend if you want your house purchase sorted in time and without any woeey or hassle.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 21, 2017
Collected on
20171021152954

Andrew Cowell

5

Have used Sadie Webb on numreous occasions and have found her highly effecient and on the ball always, I would highly recomend her and the team at Whitehead Monckton.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Legal Services
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Professional Discipline
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Wills
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Stress at Work
  • Child Law
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Financial advisors
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Notary
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Child contact
  • Property Disputes
  • Pension Law
  • Separation
  • Employment Contracts
  • Valuers
  • Right to Manage
  • Trusts
  • Civil partnerships
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Buying at auction
  • Transfer of title
  • Social Services
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Gardening Leave
  • Professional trustees
  • Engineers
  • Extending your Lease
  • Family law
  • Part Time Workers
  • Housing Management
  • Architects
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Probate
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Remortgaging
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Senior Executives
  • Insurance brokers
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Housing disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Barristers
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Family Mediation
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Accountants
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Children
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Professional Negligence
  • TUPE
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Trusts
  • Pension and property advice
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Collaborative Law
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Injunctions
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Transfers of equity
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Surveyors
  • Financial Matters
  • Separation Agreement
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Tax
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Education
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Flexible Working
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Redundancy
  • Lease Extensions
  • Injunctions
  • Family Leave
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Tax consultants
  • Children Act proceedings
  • IT professionals
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Planning
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Management buyouts
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Leases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Mediation
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Franchising
  • Development plot sales
  • Asset Tracing
  • Planning law
  • Developer disputes
  • Tax
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial Law
  • Setting up a business
  • Purchase of development land
  • Environmental policy law
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Statutory Demands
  • Data Protection
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Employment - business
  • Competition law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Share option schemes
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Finance
  • Corporate finance

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • Closed
  • Closed