Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Whitehead Monckton Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Whitehead Monckton Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 12%
About Right 84%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Whitehead Monckton Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Whitehead Monckton Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Whitehead Monckton Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Whitehead Monckton Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Whitehead Monckton Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    391
  • Very Good

    32
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Anonymous

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Straightforward process. Friendly and helpful staff

Was this review helpful?

Alexander M McCrae

Alexander M McCrae

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

This has been the most difficult period of my life but Dawn (Harrison) and staff could not have acquitted themselves better. They are an absolute credit to the organisation.

Was this review helpful?

Mark Lowry

Mark Lowry

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business / Commercial

Marsha and her team are always a pleasure to deal with, professional concise and informative at all times.

Was this review helpful?

LAJ

LAJ

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

Very positive. Would highly recommend Dawn Harrison and Whitehead Monckton

Was this review helpful?

Karen and Harry Harrison

Karen and Harry Harrison

May 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Very friendly and professional service. Very pleased with the outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Jukka Tapani and Anne,

Jukka Tapani and Anne,

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lasting Power of Attorney

Katie Broadfield carried out the setting up of Health and Wealth LPAs for my wife and I. She explained the whole process and how it would be set up in clear and understandable way. Friendly and professional

Was this review helpful?

Jukka Tapani and Anne,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Whitehead Monckton Limited.

Jukka Tapani and Anne,

May 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prepare LPAs

WM prepared LPAs for health and wealth for my wife and I. All was very clearly explained regarding how they were to be prepared and what detail we needed to provide.
This was all done very efficiently with only 2 face to face meetings required.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah Tutt

Sarah Tutt

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

Thank you to Jack Staker for helping me through my divorce and offering advice, the appointments were readily available and the information I received was very informative and useful.

Was this review helpful?

jaya

jaya

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Have used Sahdia, previously, and was happy with the outcome currently using for the second time and happy with the results

Was this review helpful?

Not understood

Not understood

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

Two weeks to acknowledge a letter, let alone send a reply, is not acceptable. An e-mail need take less than a minute !

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Matt

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Matt

March 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matt

I dealt with Chantal from this company and found her extremely professional, friendly and efficient. They have excellent client communication and fair pricing and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. A+ service!

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Alison

August 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alison

My experience with Whitehead Monckton has been extremely positive. I have found the team to be highly knowledgeable and experienced. They have supported me through my case with care, compassion and understanding. The whole team including Graham, Lawrence, Neha, Emily and Bethany, have been consistently professional over the past couple of years that I have used the service. Their legal insight has always been on point and I have complete faith in the team, such that I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to others.

Was this review helpful?

lesley

lesley

March 17, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

lesley

Excellent professional advice

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

January 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

An excellent firm who processed my late aunt!s will and our own complex lasting powers of attorney. The staff all the way through to the partners were polite and extremely professional (in the wider sense), with everything rigorously explained. The fees are more than some firms but on the other hand they are regulatory solicitors..

Was this review helpful?

L

L

May 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

The team were professional and helped with everything that was needed in our sale.

Was this review helpful?

Whitehead Monckton Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, Maidstone, Ramsgate and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • GDPR