Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Whitehead Monckton Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 16%
About Right 83%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Whitehead Monckton Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Whitehead Monckton Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Whitehead Monckton Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Whitehead Monckton Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Whitehead Monckton Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    265
  • Very Good

    19
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    18

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mr Vivian and Mrs Elinor Rubin

Mr Vivian and Mrs Elinor Rubin

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

My wife and I have used Whitehead Monckton for many years and believe that they must rank as one of the best solicitors in Kent, Furthermore , we would recommend anyone to use them if they want a first class service.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan Virden

Jonathan Virden

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

All our current business went through very well

Was this review helpful?

Julian Browne

Julian Browne

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family

Friendly people, efficient service and reasonable fees. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Frank

Frank

March 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

The firm was wonderfully quick in handling my matters.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Provided with a first class service and clear direction on what steps to take.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice on will

Emma was very knowledgable and communicated our options very clearly.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business / Commercial

Janet is friendly and approachable. She ensured that I understood her advice and that what we agreed needed to be done was delivered. I would recommend her most highly.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Whitehead Monckton have been providing an excellent service to my family for over 60 years and I have always been very satisfied with everything they have done for me.

I wish to say that Amy Turner-Ives was extremely helpful at all times and kept me well informed at every stage of the procedure. She was very pleasant and made me feel at ease. I pass on my thanks to Amy. I would be happy to recommend this firm to friends.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mark

Mark

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Awful company, worst ever in my experience. Poor response to emails etc. Only interested in taking money. Totally lacking in compassion. Do yourself a favour and don't go near them. They deserve zero stars.

Was this review helpful?

martin

martin

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

martin

Expensive but very reliable. I have confidence in them

Was this review helpful?

Yolande

Yolande

December 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Yolande

I went to Whitehead Monckton (Laurie Brooks) to help me with severe dv; he let me down badly. I got a life-long court protection order + penal notice on 5.8.80 when the Maidstone County Court sat in the Rochester Crown Court where my barrister was Cape Town born Lennie Hoffmann QC. My maniac ex-husband should have be sent to Broadmoor but I did not understand masons & that my solicitors were acting not in my best interests but in my husbands. I went back to Whitehead Monckton in 2002 over my near death-experiences in the BMI Somerfield Hospital & the advice they gave me (which I paid £500 for) if I had followed would have seen me bankrupted to protect profit at any price. My complaints to the Law Society/SRA re Whitehead Monckton fell on death ears as they told me that their duty was to protect Whitehead Monckton over the murder of Wendy Knell on 23.6.87. Then Whitehead Monckton teamed up with Ward & Partners to money launder my home & office block & steal copies of my life long court protection + brass cow bracelet + evidence re the Alliance & Leicester ie to protect them from the murder of Wendy Knell that could see my maniac ex-husband charged with that crime + they were saving the Alliance & Leicester from bad publicity + fines for financial irregularities

Was this review helpful?

Ify

Ify

July 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ify

Super cute

Was this review helpful?

John

John

June 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

efficient and good value - would use again

Was this review helpful?

Whitehead Monckton Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • GDPR
Book an appointment