Whitehead Monckton Limited

01622 698000

Also known as - Docklands Solicitors

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.6/5 240 Client Reviews 240 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

240 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    208
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    15

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 14, 2020 20200914153459

sale and purchase residential

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We hired this firm for our house sale and purchase. They were hopeless. Avoid them at all cost. They caused massive delays in our house sale and purchase and tried to pressure us to proceed with exchange before all the due diligence was complete. If you do go with them, check and recheck everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen Betty Izaby
Verified Eileen Betty Izaby Added 5 days ago Report to admin
September 13, 2020 20200913205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was extremely satisfied

Solicitor named in this review: Kerin Speedie

Was this review helpful? Yes

SW
Verified SW Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 05, 2020 20200905205203

Family

5

Professional and outstanding service.

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Harrison

Was this review helpful? Yes

brian dennis
Verified brian dennis Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 14, 2020 20200814205204

Family

5

Very good service under difficult situation

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Palmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

CHRIS
Verified CHRIS Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 19, 2020 20200719205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

I have returned to this firm many times for various services, and have always found them courteous, professional and extremely easy to deal with. Could not recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 5 months ago Report to admin
April 04, 2020 20200404205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Over the last few years I have had to instruct Whitehead Monckton's Canterbury office on a number of occasions and have been very satisfied with the service they have provided. All staff, from reception to PA's and legal advisors have been very friendly and helpful. I have felt very confident in the knowledge and skills of their legal advisors which is testament to why I have returned.

Solicitor named in this review: Garry Warman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Augustus Edwin Charles Worledge
Verified Augustus Edwin Charles Worledge Added 7 months ago Report to admin
February 01, 2020 20200201205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Over the years I have had a number of dealings with Whitehead Monckton and found them to be most kind and very professional as one would expect.

Solicitor named in this review: Bekka Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynne
Verified Lynne Added 7 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205221

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A very professional, swift, understanding and comprehensive service.

Solicitor named in this review: Joshua Parton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205216

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

We are based overseas from the UK, we were in the UK for Christmas and appreciated WM facilitating us doing our Wills while in London

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen Rowlan
Verified Helen Rowlan Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205211

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We have used your company for business needs before and have always had a professional service - thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Durston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ify
Ify Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 19, 2020
Collected on
20200719123041

Ify

5

Super cute

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2020
Collected on
20200629092739

John

4

efficient and good value - would use again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Luke Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019
Collected on
20191029195430

Luke

5

Very friendly staff and a professional service from start to finish! They handled the sale of our house and their friendly, yet professional, approach really put us at ease every step of the way!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim
Jim Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
April 12, 2019
Collected on
20190412101615

Jim K

1

If I could give zero stars I would. Called them for an update on our sale and was basically told that I should call on a day of exchanges. How dare I. I have never been spoken to so badly by a company who should surely be nothing but professional. I would avoid these at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 19, 2019
Collected on
20190119231428

Paul Hood

5

really nice people...very professional and very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed