Whitehead Monckton Limited

01622 698000

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.7/5 263 Client Reviews 263 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

263 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    229
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    16

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jonathan
Jonathan Added 1 day ago Report to admin
May 05, 2021 20210505095811

Great Service

5

Matter Type: Disputed Probate

Very happy and pleased with the level of service and expertise I received as a client with Whitehead Monckton. I was a bit apprehensive at first after having a bad experience with a previous solicitor in another law firm, however I was made to feel welcome at Whitehead and it came across as a very approachable firm. Excellent service and would use again if I ever needed legal advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Salmon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
April 13, 2021 20210413091243

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We had been putting off making our Wills for ages. The team at Whitehead Monckton made the process very straight forward. They took the time to understand our circumstances and needs and kept us informed at every step of the way. We have already recommended you to others! Thank you x

Solicitor named in this review: Joshua Parton

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 02, 2021 20210402173305

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

You run a very effective legal practice with a friendly approach to all.

Solicitor named in this review: Catherine Comyn Broadfield

A representative from Whitehead Monckton Limited responded to this review on 06 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 11, 2021 20210311124317

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A quick, friendly and easy way to update our wills considering the current climate of lockdown.

Solicitor named in this review: Catherine Comyn Broadfield

A representative from Whitehead Monckton Limited responded to this review on 06 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ray Lote
Ray Lote Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 03, 2021 20210303132644

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Achieved what I felt were relatively complex aims with minimum fuss and maximum help and efficiency.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Durston

A representative from Whitehead Monckton Limited responded to this review on 04 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Don
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Whitehead Monckton Limited. Don Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 21, 2021 20210121205205

Family

5

Matter Type: International Divorce

During my time in business I have needed the help of the Legal Profession for various reasons. Some good others more concerned with themselves and what they could charge, something that went into many thousands of pounds for no return. I am grateful to a friend who pointed me in the right direction. Keep up the god work.

Solicitor named in this review: Stephen Beck

A representative from Whitehead Monckton Limited responded to this review on 04 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jerry
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Whitehead Monckton Limited. Jerry Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 03, 2020 20201003195210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Professional efficient and charming service provided by Ms. Broadfield. Nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly recommend this firm for legal business.

Solicitor named in this review: Catherine Comyn Broadfield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
September 14, 2020 20200914143459

sale and purchase residential

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We hired this firm for our house sale and purchase. They were hopeless. Avoid them at all cost. They caused massive delays in our house sale and purchase and tried to pressure us to proceed with exchange before all the due diligence was complete. If you do go with them, check and recheck everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen Betty Izaby
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Whitehead Monckton Limited. Eileen Betty Izaby Added 7 months ago Report to admin
September 13, 2020 20200913195205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was extremely satisfied

Solicitor named in this review: Kerin Speedie

Was this review helpful? Yes

SW
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Whitehead Monckton Limited. SW Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 05, 2020 20200905195203

Family

5

Professional and outstanding service.

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Christine Harrison

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Yolande
Yolande Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 01, 2020
Collected on
20201201093136

Yolande

1

I went to Whitehead Monckton (Laurie Brooks) to help me with severe dv; he let me down badly. I got a life-long court protection order + penal notice on 5.8.80 when the Maidstone County Court sat in the Rochester Crown Court where my barrister was Cape Town born Lennie Hoffmann QC. My maniac ex-husband should have be sent to Broadmoor but I did not understand masons & that my solicitors were acting not in my best interests but in my husbands. I went back to Whitehead Monckton in 2002 over my near death-experiences in the BMI Somerfield Hospital & the advice they gave me (which I paid £500 for) if I had followed would have seen me bankrupted to protect profit at any price. My complaints to the Law Society/SRA re Whitehead Monckton fell on death ears as they told me that their duty was to protect Whitehead Monckton over the murder of Wendy Knell on 23.6.87. Then Whitehead Monckton teamed up with Ward & Partners to money launder my home & office block & steal copies of my life long court protection + brass cow bracelet + evidence re the Alliance & Leicester ie to protect them from the murder of Wendy Knell that could see my maniac ex-husband charged with that crime + they were saving the Alliance & Leicester from bad publicity + fines for financial irregularities

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ify
Ify Added 9 months ago Report to admin
July 19, 2020
Collected on
20200719113041

Ify

5

Super cute

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 10 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2020
Collected on
20200629082739

John

4

efficient and good value - would use again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Luke Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019
Collected on
20191029195430

Luke

5

Very friendly staff and a professional service from start to finish! They handled the sale of our house and their friendly, yet professional, approach really put us at ease every step of the way!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim
Jim Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
April 12, 2019
Collected on
20190412091615

Jim K

1

If I could give zero stars I would. Called them for an update on our sale and was basically told that I should call on a day of exchanges. How dare I. I have never been spoken to so badly by a company who should surely be nothing but professional. I would avoid these at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed