Whitehead Monckton Limited

01622 698000

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.6/5 192 Customer Reviews 192
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

192 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    166
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    12

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Augustus Edwin Charles Worledge
Verified Augustus Edwin Charles Worledge Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 01, 2020 20200201205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Over the years I have had a number of dealings with Whitehead Monckton and found them to be most kind and very professional as one would expect.

Solicitor named in this review: Bekka Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynne
Verified Lynne Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205221

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A very professional, swift, understanding and comprehensive service.

Solicitor named in this review: Joshua Parton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205216

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

We are based overseas from the UK, we were in the UK for Christmas and appreciated WM facilitating us doing our Wills while in London

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen Rowlan
Verified Helen Rowlan Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205211

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We have used your company for business needs before and have always had a professional service - thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Durston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin
Colin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121154814

Lasting Power of Attorney

5

Excellent service! All the people we met were pleasant, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. The process and form filling was explained in understandable language with great patience and understanding. Well done to all concerned and thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Kerin Speedie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joan
Verified Joan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 16, 2019 20191116205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were recommended Whitehead Monckton to deal with our non standard Wills requirements. We were dealt with professionally and efficiently, and our Wills were drafted speedily. No amendments were needed as solicitor immediately understood our needs. The costs were advised in advance and there were no hidden charges. We would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019 20191029205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were pleased with the results of completion of our Wills which was very professional and satisfactory.

Solicitor named in this review: Bekka Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nancy J
Nancy J Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 28, 2019 20191028185235

Wonderful professional and personable experience

5

Lisa and Katie were simply amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and they were ‘on it’ every step of the way. Really efficient, no delays and personable understanding for any questions or guidance needed. No jargon, super professional and understanding of the process made this a truly great experience. I highly recommend and would be happy with close family and friends using their services - I can’t say thank you enough! Others have nightmares with solicitors and getting lost in conveyer by firms and processes- don’t do it! All paperwork clearly marked and sign posted also making the process simple as it could be. Very competitive and reasonable priced also - highly highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ilya
Ilya Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019 20191024154026

Excellent service

5

Smooth sale and purchase thanks to our solicitor Lisa Allbutt, very much to the point and professional.

Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Kevin Added 4 months ago Report to admin
October 13, 2019 20191013095349

Residential Conveyancing

5

Lisa Allbutt has just helped us to complete our house purchase this is the 3rd time Lisa has acted for us and at all times she has been extremely professional and very helpful in negotiating our way through the whole legal process with sound advice and counsel at all times this transaction was relatively simple but the previous ones have been more involved and at all times we could rely on Lisa to steer us through always with good humour and tolerance of our shortcomings!She has always kept us well informed of the progress of the various sales chasing the other side if necessary and helping us to bring all of them to a satisfactory conclusion!We would not hesitate to recommend Lisa we have always been delighted with her professional advice definitely 5stars from us!
Kevin&Julia McGarry

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Luke
Luke Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019
Collected on
20191029195430

Luke

5

Very friendly staff and a professional service from start to finish! They handled the sale of our house and their friendly, yet professional, approach really put us at ease every step of the way!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim
Jim Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 12, 2019
Collected on
20190412101615

Jim K

1

If I could give zero stars I would. Called them for an update on our sale and was basically told that I should call on a day of exchanges. How dare I. I have never been spoken to so badly by a company who should surely be nothing but professional. I would avoid these at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 19, 2019
Collected on
20190119231428

Paul Hood

5

really nice people...very professional and very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 10, 2019
Collected on
20190110140459

Julie Darvill

5

Great Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 10, 2018
Collected on
20180710094100

Ben Hancock

5

Really excellent. I have been using them for around 10 years now and counting. Very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Legal Services
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Child contact
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Transfers of equity
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Separation
  • Pension Law
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Notary
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Injunctions
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Planning
  • Children
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Repossessions
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Family law
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Collaborative Law
  • Part Time Workers
  • Buying at auction
  • Housing disputes
  • Employment Contracts
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Housing Associations
  • Trusts
  • Separation Agreement
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Tribunal Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Tax
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Probate
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Social Services
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Family Mediation
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Gardening Leave
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Stress at Work
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Remortgaging
  • Redundancy
  • Child Law
  • Flexible Working
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Civil partnerships
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Financial Matters
  • Property Disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Extending your Lease
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Trusts
  • Right to Manage
  • Professional Discipline
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Professional Negligence
  • Family Leave
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Wills
  • TUPE
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Pension and property advice
  • Leasehold properties
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Housing Management
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Education
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Injunctions
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Lease Extensions
  • Mediation
  • Developer disputes
  • Management buyouts
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Agency agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Rights of way issues
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Tax
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Franchising
  • Commercial Leases
  • Share option schemes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Corporate Law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Development plot sales
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Environmental policy law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Competition law
  • Planning law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Asset Tracing
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Finance
  • Commercial Law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Corporate finance
  • Setting up a business
  • Purchase of development land
  • Data Protection
  • Employment - business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed