Whitehead Monckton Limited

01622 698000

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.6/5 131 Customer Reviews 131
Recommended by
127 Verified Clients
like Bryony and Jane
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

131 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    112
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jane
Verified Jane Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205226

Residential Conveyancing

5

Sadie Webb and Charlotte Jenner were recommended to me by our estate agent and I am so grateful. They were super responsive, clear and reliable. I never struggled to reach them for an update, they never failed to respond to me by return email/call. They made the process understandable, worked fast and drove our purchase through with tenacity and professionalism. They used clear, modern communications and didn't seek to blind me with antique legal language. I cannot recommend their services highly enough.

Solicitor being reviewed: Sadie Elizabeth Webb

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bryony
Bryony Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 03, 2019 20190503085525

Very Professional

5

Lisa at the Maidstone office did an excellent job for us with the conveyancing for our sale and purchase. Both her and her secretary, Katie, were incredibly professional. I would highly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150908

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I had excellent support and service from the solicitor and his secretary in connection with my LPA at Whitehead Monckton in Tenterden and would recommend their service unreservedly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150903

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were delighted with the service provided by Whitehead Monkton when preparing our wills. They took the time to listen to our requirements and then implement our wishes exactly as we had hoped. Having also used them in a probate case, I would highly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 26, 2018 20181126201504

Excellent service

5

We have been very impressed with the excellent advice and service that we have received. Everything has been very clearly explained. We have recommended your company to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Enid
Verified Enid Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 16, 2018 20181116201506

My Will

5

Last Will and Testament

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judith
Verified Judith Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 12, 2018 20181112201506

Excellent service

5

Cannot fault the excellent service l received , can highly recommend Whitehead Monckton solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 02, 2018 20181102201504

Very satisfied.

5

Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graeme
Verified Graeme Added 9 months ago Report to admin
August 23, 2018 20180823211501

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Convenient. Face to face. A personal touch. Good knowledge. Responsive. Easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 10 months ago Report to admin
August 18, 2018 20180818211501

Top marks

5

Although I was very nervous I was put at ease straightaway, everything was fully explained to me , and even when I had a later query and phoned the office, everything was dealt with quickly, politely and very professionally.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jim
Jim Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 12, 2019
Collected on
20190412101615

Jim K

1

If I could give zero stars I would. Called them for an update on our sale and was basically told that I should call on a day of exchanges. How dare I. I have never been spoken to so badly by a company who should surely be nothing but professional. I would avoid these at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 19, 2019
Collected on
20190119231428

Paul Hood

5

really nice people...very professional and very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 10, 2019
Collected on
20190110140459

Julie Darvill

5

Great Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 11 months ago Report to admin
July 10, 2018
Collected on
20180710094100

Ben Hancock

5

Really excellent. I have been using them for around 10 years now and counting. Very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glenn
Glenn Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 25, 2018
Collected on
20180525141907

Glenn White

1

Wouldn't bother, very poor in my view

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Legal Services
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Insurance brokers
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Housing Management
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Transfer of title
  • Children
  • TUPE
  • Housing disputes
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Tax
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Barristers
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Buying at auction
  • Professional Negligence
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Professional Discipline
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Financial advisors
  • Redundancy
  • Social Services
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Child contact
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Engineers
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Collaborative Law
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Trusts
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Property Disputes
  • Separation
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Accountants
  • Family law
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Remortgaging
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Flexible Working
  • IT professionals
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Architects
  • Trusts
  • Employment Contracts
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Wills
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Surveyors
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Family Mediation
  • Child Law
  • Probate
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Tax consultants
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Notary
  • Civil partnerships
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Stress at Work
  • Part Time Workers
  • Extending your Lease
  • Injunctions
  • Transfers of equity
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Pension and property advice
  • Senior Executives
  • Pension Law
  • Professional trustees
  • Separation Agreement
  • Valuers
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Financial Matters
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Planning
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Domestic Abuse
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Housing Associations
  • Education
  • Gardening Leave
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Right to Manage
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Leasehold properties
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Lease Extensions
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Corporate finance
  • Purchase of development land
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Tax
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Share option schemes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial Leases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mediation
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial Law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Setting up a business
  • Management buyouts
  • Employment - business
  • Competition law
  • Corporate Law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Finance
  • Environmental policy law
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Developer disputes
  • Franchising
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Agency agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Rights of way issues
  • Data Protection
  • Planning law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial mortgages

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • Closed
  • Closed