Whitehead Monckton Limited

01622 698000

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.6/5 142 Customer Reviews 142
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

142 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    122
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Rob
Rob Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 10, 2019 20190710140905

Help with Divorce

5

I turned to Whitehead Monckton when there was a lot of confusion regarding the Consent Order for my divorce. Melissa Markham was able to pick up a messy work in progress, see through superfluous details and almost immediately proposed a much simpler solution. From there she helped keep the process moving. We achieved Decree Absolute earlier this week.
Divorce is a stressful process, but I really feel it was kept to a minimum by instructing Whitehead Monckton and Melissa.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pamela
Verified Pamela Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent customer service. Superb attention to detail, advice, communications, and efficiency. The best solicitor support I have experienced.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rhonda
Verified Rhonda Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Friendly staff mad atmosphere . I would definitely recommend and particularly Kirsty

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Verified Jane Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205226

Residential Conveyancing

5

Sadie Webb and Charlotte Jenner were recommended to me by our estate agent and I am so grateful. They were super responsive, clear and reliable. I never struggled to reach them for an update, they never failed to respond to me by return email/call. They made the process understandable, worked fast and drove our purchase through with tenacity and professionalism. They used clear, modern communications and didn't seek to blind me with antique legal language. I cannot recommend their services highly enough.

Solicitor being reviewed: Sadie Elizabeth Webb

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bryony
Bryony Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 03, 2019 20190503085525

Very Professional

5

Lisa at the Maidstone office did an excellent job for us with the conveyancing for our sale and purchase. Both her and her secretary, Katie, were incredibly professional. I would highly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150908

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I had excellent support and service from the solicitor and his secretary in connection with my LPA at Whitehead Monckton in Tenterden and would recommend their service unreservedly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150903

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were delighted with the service provided by Whitehead Monkton when preparing our wills. They took the time to listen to our requirements and then implement our wishes exactly as we had hoped. Having also used them in a probate case, I would highly recommend their services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Verified Mark Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 26, 2018 20181126201504

Excellent service

5

We have been very impressed with the excellent advice and service that we have received. Everything has been very clearly explained. We have recommended your company to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Enid
Verified Enid Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 16, 2018 20181116201506

My Will

5

Last Will and Testament

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judith
Verified Judith Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 12, 2018 20181112201506

Excellent service

5

Cannot fault the excellent service l received , can highly recommend Whitehead Monckton solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jim
Jim Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 12, 2019
Collected on
20190412101615

Jim K

1

If I could give zero stars I would. Called them for an update on our sale and was basically told that I should call on a day of exchanges. How dare I. I have never been spoken to so badly by a company who should surely be nothing but professional. I would avoid these at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 19, 2019
Collected on
20190119231428

Paul Hood

5

really nice people...very professional and very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 10, 2019
Collected on
20190110140459

Julie Darvill

5

Great Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 10, 2018
Collected on
20180710094100

Ben Hancock

5

Really excellent. I have been using them for around 10 years now and counting. Very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glenn
Glenn Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 25, 2018
Collected on
20180525141907

Glenn White

1

Wouldn't bother, very poor in my view

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Legal Services
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Separation
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Buying at auction
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Financial advisors
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Pension and property advice
  • Injunctions
  • Education
  • Pension Law
  • Senior Executives
  • Trusts
  • Part Time Workers
  • Employment Contracts
  • Transfers of equity
  • Right to Manage
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Probate
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Separation Agreement
  • Barristers
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Insurance brokers
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Remortgaging
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Wills
  • Transfer of title
  • Professional trustees
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Accountants
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • TUPE
  • Injunctions
  • Extending your Lease
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Social Services
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Gardening Leave
  • Collaborative Law
  • Leasehold properties
  • Child contact
  • Housing disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Professional Discipline
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Housing Associations
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Planning
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Child Law
  • Professional Negligence
  • IT professionals
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Engineers
  • Civil partnerships
  • Family Mediation
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Financial Matters
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Tax
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Lease Extensions
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Architects
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Flexible Working
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Children
  • Notary
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Stress at Work
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Repossessions
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Family Leave
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Surveyors
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Trusts
  • Valuers
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Tax consultants
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Family law
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Property Disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Statutory Demands
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Agency agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Purchase of development land
  • Finance
  • Setting up a business
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Mediation
  • Developer disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • Rights of way issues
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Share option schemes
  • Data Protection
  • Environmental policy law
  • Franchising
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial Leases
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Competition law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Corporate finance
  • Planning law
  • Tax

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • Closed
  • Closed