Whitehead Monckton Limited

01622 698000

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.6/5 259 Client Reviews 259 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

259 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    224
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    16

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Ray Lote
Ray Lote Added 2 days ago Report to admin
March 03, 2021 20210303132644

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Achieved what I felt were relatively complex aims with minimum fuss and maximum help and efficiency.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Durston

A representative from Whitehead Monckton Limited responded to this review on 04 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Don
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Whitehead Monckton Limited. Don Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 21, 2021 20210121205205

Family

5

Matter Type: International Divorce

During my time in business I have needed the help of the Legal Profession for various reasons. Some good others more concerned with themselves and what they could charge, something that went into many thousands of pounds for no return. I am grateful to a friend who pointed me in the right direction. Keep up the god work.

Solicitor named in this review: Stephen Beck

A representative from Whitehead Monckton Limited responded to this review on 04 March, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jerry
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Whitehead Monckton Limited. Jerry Added 5 months ago Report to admin
October 03, 2020 20201003205210

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Professional efficient and charming service provided by Ms. Broadfield. Nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly recommend this firm for legal business.

Solicitor named in this review: Katie Broadfield

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
September 14, 2020 20200914153459

sale and purchase residential

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We hired this firm for our house sale and purchase. They were hopeless. Avoid them at all cost. They caused massive delays in our house sale and purchase and tried to pressure us to proceed with exchange before all the due diligence was complete. If you do go with them, check and recheck everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen Betty Izaby
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Whitehead Monckton Limited. Eileen Betty Izaby Added 5 months ago Report to admin
September 13, 2020 20200913205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was extremely satisfied

Solicitor named in this review: Kerin Speedie

Was this review helpful? Yes

SW
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Whitehead Monckton Limited. SW Added 6 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2020 20200905205203

Family

5

Professional and outstanding service.

Solicitor named in this review: Dawn Harrison

Was this review helpful? Yes

brian dennis
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Whitehead Monckton Limited. brian dennis Added 6 months ago Report to admin
August 14, 2020 20200814205204

Family

5

Very good service under difficult situation

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Palmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

CHRIS
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Whitehead Monckton Limited. CHRIS Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 19, 2020 20200719205203

Residential Conveyancing

5

I have returned to this firm many times for various services, and have always found them courteous, professional and extremely easy to deal with. Could not recommend highly enough.

Solicitor named in this review: Debbie Tree

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Whitehead Monckton Limited. David Added 11 months ago Report to admin
April 04, 2020 20200404205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Over the last few years I have had to instruct Whitehead Monckton's Canterbury office on a number of occasions and have been very satisfied with the service they have provided. All staff, from reception to PA's and legal advisors have been very friendly and helpful. I have felt very confident in the knowledge and skills of their legal advisors which is testament to why I have returned.

Solicitor named in this review: Garry Warman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Augustus Edwin Charles Worledge
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Whitehead Monckton Limited. Augustus Edwin Charles Worledge Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 01, 2020 20200201205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Over the years I have had a number of dealings with Whitehead Monckton and found them to be most kind and very professional as one would expect.

Solicitor named in this review: Bekka Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Yolande
Yolande Added 3 months ago Report to admin
December 01, 2020
Collected on
20201201093136

Yolande

1

I went to Whitehead Monckton (Laurie Brooks) to help me with severe dv; he let me down badly. I got a life-long court protection order + penal notice on 5.8.80 when the Maidstone County Court sat in the Rochester Crown Court where my barrister was Cape Town born Lennie Hoffmann QC. My maniac ex-husband should have be sent to Broadmoor but I did not understand masons & that my solicitors were acting not in my best interests but in my husbands. I went back to Whitehead Monckton in 2002 over my near death-experiences in the BMI Somerfield Hospital & the advice they gave me (which I paid £500 for) if I had followed would have seen me bankrupted to protect profit at any price. My complaints to the Law Society/SRA re Whitehead Monckton fell on death ears as they told me that their duty was to protect Whitehead Monckton over the murder of Wendy Knell on 23.6.87. Then Whitehead Monckton teamed up with Ward & Partners to money launder my home & office block & steal copies of my life long court protection + brass cow bracelet + evidence re the Alliance & Leicester ie to protect them from the murder of Wendy Knell that could see my maniac ex-husband charged with that crime + they were saving the Alliance & Leicester from bad publicity + fines for financial irregularities

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ify
Ify Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 19, 2020
Collected on
20200719123041

Ify

5

Super cute

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 8 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2020
Collected on
20200629092739

John

4

efficient and good value - would use again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Luke
Luke Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019
Collected on
20191029195430

Luke

5

Very friendly staff and a professional service from start to finish! They handled the sale of our house and their friendly, yet professional, approach really put us at ease every step of the way!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim
Jim Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
April 12, 2019
Collected on
20190412101615

Jim K

1

If I could give zero stars I would. Called them for an update on our sale and was basically told that I should call on a day of exchanges. How dare I. I have never been spoken to so badly by a company who should surely be nothing but professional. I would avoid these at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed