Whitehead Monckton Limited

01622 698000

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.6/5 171 Customer Reviews 171
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

171 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    148
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    12

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Colin
Colin Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 21, 2019 20191121154814

Lasting Power of Attorney

5

Excellent service! All the people we met were pleasant, courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. The process and form filling was explained in understandable language with great patience and understanding. Well done to all concerned and thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Kerin Speedie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joan
Verified Joan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 16, 2019 20191116205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were recommended Whitehead Monckton to deal with our non standard Wills requirements. We were dealt with professionally and efficiently, and our Wills were drafted speedily. No amendments were needed as solicitor immediately understood our needs. The costs were advised in advance and there were no hidden charges. We would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019 20191029205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were pleased with the results of completion of our Wills which was very professional and satisfactory.

Solicitor named in this review: Bekka Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nancy J
Nancy J Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 28, 2019 20191028185235

Wonderful professional and personable experience

5

Lisa and Katie were simply amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and they were ‘on it’ every step of the way. Really efficient, no delays and personable understanding for any questions or guidance needed. No jargon, super professional and understanding of the process made this a truly great experience. I highly recommend and would be happy with close family and friends using their services - I can’t say thank you enough! Others have nightmares with solicitors and getting lost in conveyer by firms and processes- don’t do it! All paperwork clearly marked and sign posted also making the process simple as it could be. Very competitive and reasonable priced also - highly highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ilya
Ilya Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019 20191024154026

Excellent service

5

Smooth sale and purchase thanks to our solicitor Lisa Allbutt, very much to the point and professional.

Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Kevin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 13, 2019 20191013095349

Residential Conveyancing

5

Lisa Allbutt has just helped us to complete our house purchase this is the 3rd time Lisa has acted for us and at all times she has been extremely professional and very helpful in negotiating our way through the whole legal process with sound advice and counsel at all times this transaction was relatively simple but the previous ones have been more involved and at all times we could rely on Lisa to steer us through always with good humour and tolerance of our shortcomings!She has always kept us well informed of the progress of the various sales chasing the other side if necessary and helping us to bring all of them to a satisfactory conclusion!We would not hesitate to recommend Lisa we have always been delighted with her professional advice definitely 5stars from us!
Kevin&Julia McGarry

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nihad
Verified Nihad Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2019 20191002205201

Family

5

My experience with Emma Palmer and Whitehead Monckton has been very pleasant. Dealing with a professional person who understood our needs, always explained the process and case progress in detail and was very prompt in communicating matters with us. Will strongly recommend her as a Family lawyer

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Palmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ian McMullen
Verified Ian McMullen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 28, 2019 20190928205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

So far all has gone to plan. Everything clearly explained. A very professional firm.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 23, 2019 20190923142818

Questionable

1

I am absolutely shocked that I called this firm for an enquiry and the receptionist put the phone down on me mid-sentence. I called back twice and she let it ring out to then be forwarded to a messaging service. I will look elsewhere because if this how your staff in Maidstone conduct themselves as the front door, then I am shocked.

A representative from Whitehead Monckton Limited responded to this review on 23 September, 2019

We are sorry that you were unable to be put through to someone in relation to your matter. We have spoken to our reception team in Maidstone who recall speaking to someone earlier today with a new enquiry. Half way through the call the line went dead and they were unable to speak to you further. Please be assured that they did not hang up on you, but that the call was automatically terminated. We are sorry if you were unable to get back in touch with us, if the receptionists are on other calls, calls are automatically diverted to an answer machine where a message can be left for the call to be returned. We are sorry we were unable to assist you on this occasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John & Alison Hooker
Verified John & Alison Hooker Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We found your company very helpful and informative in all areas of the business that you carried out on our behalf. Samuel Corse your representative was excellent in helping and advising us and keeping us informed of progress. Well done in all areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Luke
Luke Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019
Collected on
20191029195430

Luke

5

Very friendly staff and a professional service from start to finish! They handled the sale of our house and their friendly, yet professional, approach really put us at ease every step of the way!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim
Jim Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 12, 2019
Collected on
20190412101615

Jim K

1

If I could give zero stars I would. Called them for an update on our sale and was basically told that I should call on a day of exchanges. How dare I. I have never been spoken to so badly by a company who should surely be nothing but professional. I would avoid these at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 10 months ago Report to admin
January 19, 2019
Collected on
20190119231428

Paul Hood

5

really nice people...very professional and very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 10 months ago Report to admin
January 10, 2019
Collected on
20190110140459

Julie Darvill

5

Great Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 10, 2018
Collected on
20180710094100

Ben Hancock

5

Really excellent. I have been using them for around 10 years now and counting. Very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Legal Services
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Valuers
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Professional Negligence
  • Housing Management
  • Professional Discipline
  • Surveyors
  • Part Time Workers
  • Pension Law
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Gardening Leave
  • Right to Manage
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Flexible Working
  • Tax consultants
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Wills
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Tax
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Child Law
  • Engineers
  • IT professionals
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Lease Extensions
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Separation
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Accountants
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Senior Executives
  • Professional trustees
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Stress at Work
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Financial Matters
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Employment Contracts
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Buying at auction
  • Civil partnerships
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Child contact
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Collaborative Law
  • Trusts
  • Financial advisors
  • Extending your Lease
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Probate
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Social Services
  • Architects
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Insurance brokers
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Family law
  • Injunctions
  • Pension and property advice
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Trusts
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Remortgaging
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Redundancy
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Separation Agreement
  • Planning
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Leasehold properties
  • Children
  • Housing Associations
  • Repossessions
  • TUPE
  • Injunctions
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Transfers of equity
  • Family Leave
  • Property Disputes
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Notary
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Education
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Housing disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Barristers
  • Setting up a business
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Summary Judgment
  • Mediation
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Franchising
  • Statutory Demands
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Planning law
  • Development plot sales
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Competition law
  • Tax
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase of development land
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Management buyouts
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Agency agreements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Rights of way issues
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Finance
  • Commercial Law
  • Share option schemes
  • Developer disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Environmental policy law
  • Data Protection
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Corporate finance
  • Employment - business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • Closed
  • Closed