Whitehead Monckton Limited

01580 765722

Also known as - Docklands Solicitors

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.7/5 218 Customer Reviews 218 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

218 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    190
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    13

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Hayley
Verified Hayley Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 17, 2020 20200717205203

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

I could not recommend Emma Salmon and her team enough! Sadly the situation we were in following the passing of my Dad was beyond anything we could’ve imagined let alone the first bereavement in my adult life which tested my mental health. Emma Salmon and her team dealt with the matter efficiently, professionally and sensitively which made the dispute and grief so much easier to deal with. The estate to my late father wasn’t a huge amount in the grand scheme of things but to be able to be reunited with the most sentimental items we will be forever grateful. I hope we don’t ever have to launch a dispute again but if we did we wouldn’t hesitate to contact Emma Salmon to represent us again.

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Salmon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mavis
Verified Mavis Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 23, 2020 20200523205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

In utilizing Stephen Beck, we chose someone who offered unparalleled knowledge of their subject matter and who we knew was capable of communicating clearly and succinctly, whilst being totally transparent. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Stephen Beck

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kate
Verified Kate Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 22, 2020 20200522205204

Residential Conveyancing

5

Victoria was totally professional, reassuring and her response/action times were super quick (Covid lockdown was at its height). My whole experience was seamless, stress free and a successful sale achieved. Thank you Victoria, you are without doubt, an amazing asset to WHM

Was this review helpful? Yes

B Watts
Verified B Watts Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 17, 2020 20200317205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

It was a pleasure to deal with Bekka. We (Brother & Sister-in-law) felt relaxed in our dealings which went well.

Solicitor named in this review: Bekka Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joan
Verified Joan Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were highly recommended to use Whitehead Monckton, and we were not disappointed. The pre-meeting information sent was very useful, the meeting with the Solicitor was professional and effective. There were no delays to the process and we were very satisfied with the Wills we developed with the great help of the Solicitor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nigel
Verified Nigel Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205221

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Would definitely recommend Whitehead Monckton. We received a faultless service and all personal matters were handled in an extremely professional, caring and compassionate manner. Legal options and guidance were provided in a simple and easy to understand manner. 1st class service. Thankyou

Solicitor named in this review: Bekka Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Barry Denyer
Verified Barry Denyer Added 6 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205216

Wills, Trusts and Probate

3

Since leaving King Street offices non drivers will find accessing your services direct more difficult as I did. That said, Bekka Fuszard was excellent in handling my query.

Solicitor named in this review: Bekka Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs P J Galea
Verified Mr & Mrs P J Galea Added 8 months ago Report to admin
November 22, 2019 20191122205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

4

Staff are friendly and helpful and provided the service in a timely and efficient way. However, the charges are quite high and may not be suitable for everybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bridget
Verified Bridget Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 14, 2019 20191014205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Planning for adverse events in the future was dealt with sensitively and competantly giving me peace of mind.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Durston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew Lavery
Verified Andrew Lavery Added 9 months ago Report to admin
October 13, 2019 20191013205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

A hard time personally changing my Will. Kerin Speedie was professional and understanding giving me all the options available to me and going through each one. Many thanks Kerin.

Solicitor named in this review: Kerin Speedie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jodie
Jodie Added 2 years ago Report to admin
February 17, 2018
Collected on
20180217093104

Jodie Chapman

1

This company keep deleting the negative reviews. They completely mishandled our house sale, lost payments we made to them, never moved things along unless we rang to chase, screamed at me down the phone, and after the sale went through, it turned out that half the garden was still showing as belonging to us. The company demanded £1000 to put it right, despite it being their fault. The worst service experience I have ever had. DO NOT USE THIS FIRM.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Nick Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 30, 2018
Collected on
20180130170153

Nick Daynes

5

Sadie was great and did exactly what she said she would do at the price quoted. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hamdi
Hamdi Added 2 years ago Report to admin
December 14, 2017
Collected on
20171214152321

Hamdi Kraiem

5

We phoned to book for advice. Phone answered by a lovely friendly secretary straight away . Brief explanation of why we phoned. Free info offered, advice to be sent. Prices clear and upfront straight away. Excellent!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nik
Nik Added 4 years ago Report to admin
September 18, 2015
Collected on
20150918160028

Nik Brooks

5

Highly professional services and extremely friendly.
Whitehead Monckton provides a very comprehensive range of services. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ify
Ify Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 19, 2020
Collected on
20200719123041

Ify

5

Super cute

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed