Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Vyman Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Vyman Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Vyman Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 33%
Overpriced 16%
About Right 50%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Vyman Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Vyman Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Vyman Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Vyman Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Vyman Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    207
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Charlie

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Charlie

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good on fire in the magistrate court always good to me mr brooker

Harpel is on fire was always good to me over the years I needed vymans got me out police station lots and good touches in court and he don’t work with the police at all thank fully I no longer have any involment with police for the last 3 + years and I’m keeping out of trouble if you need vymans ask for Harpel you will be in safe hands guaranteed thanks Harpel hope you are well regards c brooker 👌

Was this review helpful?

James

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

James

October 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly highly recommend Vyman solicitors absolutely brilliant

I’ve unfortunately just had another experience with Kent ( very c@rrupt) police. I requested Trevor Linn he sent one of his exceptional colleagues Victoria Hart. thanks to them the truth became apparent and the courts were able Tomane the decision Thanks Jame

Was this review helpful?

S

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

S

January 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

MITCHELLE PIBWORTH HANDLE IT LIKE A BOSS

Michelle Pibworth took her time to listen to what I had to say noted every single detail down, showed no judgement at all. She handled the case perfectly to an extend where she made the other lawyer speechless as she knows her laws really well. She remained calm and had a beautiful smile at all times. 100% recommend her. She knows what she’s doing. MICHELLE PIBWORTH DONT FORGET THE NAME

Was this review helpful?

ellis95

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

ellis95

September 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor service/handling of my conveyancing

Poor customer service. I have been ignored for months, from start of my transaction to the very end. I have not been provided much updates on file, I had to beg for some updates and progress. I work in conveyancing myself and I am just appalled at this firm's service. We both signed a client care letter inferring my solicitor should provide me reasonable updates. If I acted in a similar way to my clients, I would be asked to leave.

I have provided all documents in time and tried to be prompt however they have made things slower, made mistakes at registration and charged me for a certificate of compliance post completion, despite the fact they should have known that there was a restriction on title. They called me asking me to pay the said unexpected fees otherwise my property wouldn't be registered. I have paid all their fees on completion without delay and this is the sort of treatment I get as a client. Not a phone call in months or a reply to my e-mails, however they were quick to call to make my pay something that is technically NOT my responsibility and not appearing on my completion statement. Furthermore, they have lied to me putting the blame on the 'seller solicitor'.

I would recommend you avoid this firm, I will also be making a formal complaint in due course. The level of service I received from this firm was incredibly disappointing and not to the standards set out and expected by the SRA. I will not be coming back, this has been a horrendous experience.

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

John

August 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property buying

Very good kept us informed and overcame the many obstacles presented by the management companies

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Matter Type:

Probate

Joe

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Professional, honest and a pleasure to deal with; efficient, friendly and approachable.

Was this review helpful?

Dipesh

Dipesh

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dipesh PARMAR

I was recommended vyman solicitor’s by a friend to help me with my wife’s immigration application. After having my first meeting, I was very happy and satisfied with the explanation about what I had to do and what was required from myself and my wife for a successful immigration application for my wife.

During the whole process, I was very pleased with great communication, especially Priyanka Sharma who was quick to respond to any questions I had and I have found her to be extremely professional, reliable and an amazing person who gives a service of the highest quality.
I would definitely recommend anyone to use Vyman Solicitors and I myself would have no problem using the firm again.

Was this review helpful?

Dheeraj

Dheeraj

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service By Anu

We had brilliant service by Anu Khanduja who was brilliant and very work efficient. She prepared will and very professional explained all the details, Definitely recommend to do service vyman solicitor and Anu Khanduja.

Was this review helpful?

Neena

Neena

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Immigration - renewal

My Immigration file was initially handled by Sethi Partnership Solicitors since 2018, who have now collaborated with Vyman Solicitors Limited.
This year I met Priyanka Sharma as my legal advisor, to handle my file there at Vyman. Priyanka is an excellent person, who handles her clients very professionally, empathically in a dignified manner. I am very pleased to have met her and feel grateful with pride that I am in safe hands and my immigration file shall be completed successfully on time. I wish her all the success in her career and may she be blessed to help and guide all other clients like me in the right way.

Was this review helpful?

Dal

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Vyman Solicitors Limited.

Dal

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service…

Top Class service provided by Satish and Tulshi on my Financial and Children’s Matter. I moved from a previous law firm and the transition was very smooth.
They studied my case and provided the best advice for me.

I had my conveyancing side of things taken care by a lovely lady called Neera who was absolutely wonderful and completed everything efficiently and very quickly.

I would certainly use Vyman Solicitors again and would definitely recommend this firm to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jon

Jon

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jon

Anna and her team were excellent at the business end of the house buying process, very effective and efficient on the day of completion and the run up. As first time buyers together, we would have liked more input or communication through the buying process, but when it counted most we were very happy and pleased with the final result.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Lauren

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lauren

Unresponsive

Was this review helpful?

Das

Das

February 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Das

Sorry wrong company.my mistake.

Was this review helpful?

Arti

Arti

November 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Arti

We have used their services twice and both the time we have received excellent service. They were very professional and patient as they needed to be because we had issues with our housing company. We highly recommend their service. Specially thanks to Misbha and Sharanya for their hard work got through our purchase done before tax holiday finished.We can’t thank them enough.

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Scott

November 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Scott

From start to finish I had an unprofessional and highly stressful experience in my property purchase. Land registry forms incorrect. Reconciliation on settlement out by a six figure sum. An utterly inappropriate and aggressive tone from Misbha Ali - who then accused me of abusive behaviour when dealing with complaint for a second time. On the whole one of the worst experiences I have ever had with a professional services firm. Avoid.

Was this review helpful?

Vyman Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our specialist lawyers work with businesses in various sectors, from sole traders to large companies. Whether you are buying an existing business, or negotiating a commercial lease or are in dispute with your business partner, we can guide you through the maze. We believe that prevention is better than cure and we will work hard to help you manage risk and avoid disputes.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment