Get advice now

Get advice now

Bird & Co Solicitors LLP

01476 591711

View map
Bird & Co Solicitors LLP

How Bird & Co Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 74%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bird & Co Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 61%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bird & Co Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bird & Co Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 61%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bird & Co Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bird & Co Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bird & Co Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Bird & Co Solicitors LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    19
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    8

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anthony

Anthony

February 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor customer service

Having appoint bird and co in relation to the sale and purchase I found this company poor and very defensive if you raise concerns. I have felt
I have had to chase enquiries from them about simple enquiries and the head of conyencing appears quite rude and unhelpful and has to try to justify the initial rudeness of one of colleagues by stating there was a problem in the office. Unsympathetic and not professional when people are paying thousands in conyencing.

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Matt

November 20, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Great Experience with Bird & Co.

Bird & Co were absolutely brilliant when they handled the conveyancing proceedings when I moved house. The executive conveyancer Dale Kelleher dealt with my case and everything which involved the solicitors went very smoothly. Dale was prompt, very professional and very knowledgeable. He was able to explain exactly what was going on and was able to advise on any queries I had. I did not need to contact Dale once to ask about any hold ups as there were none. When Dale was away on paternity leave, Graham, another conveyancing executive took over briefly and he was also fantastic. I would highly recommend Bird & Co solicitors LLP.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Matter Type:

Gardening Leave

Stephen

September 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very simple to deal with

Paul Hardy is possibly the easier legal person I have ever dealt with, from start to finish he was available for advice but was working on my behalf in the background and only contacted me with relevant updates, the process I used him for was easy from start to finish and a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Amanda

September 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Conveyancers - efficient, responsive, thorough. Great Value for money and Quality of Service

We have used Bird and Co 'Team Tasker' on a number of property purchases. Despite the fact they are not local to us we prefer to instruct them as they respond quickly and get on with things very efficiently. If you need to you can also actually get to speak to the fee earners in charge which is not always as easy as it should be in some other firms we have used. We will continue to use them for future purchases too. As we invest in property regularly it is great to know you have a reliable firm you can go to which is also really excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Assault

Anonymous

May 20, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I had the pleasure of Mr Chris Milligan today he was superb!
Told me from the start his honest opinion and he was right.Great guy knows exactly what he’s doing and saying,he has made our day today and we cannot thank him enough!Very professional and a pleasure to deal with in every way.
Highly recommend by both myself and my partner thanks so bird and co but mostly Thankyou Chris all the best

Was this review helpful?

Sharron

Sharron

April 01, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

My experience with bird and co was excellent both Tina mcnaght and dale Kellagher were extremely helpful all the way threw the process and never minded me calling for advise at any time highly recommended 5 star

Was this review helpful?

Becki

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Becki

July 10, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We instructed Bird and Co,Newark office on a recommendation and we were very impressed with the service we received.. Rebecca kept us up to date with any changes throughout the process with a friendly but professional manner. We would definitely use Bird and Co again and highly recommend them .

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Dave

May 21, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

No comms

Today I was excited because somebody actually picked up the phone. Having arranged to speak with Dan Chard an hour later I was not surprised when the phone just went into message mode.Unless you can visit their office I would not recommend. The worst service in 30 years of dealing with property.

Was this review helpful?

Anastasia

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Anastasia

August 21, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveying

Agree to one of the previous reviews. No personal approach, off hand attitude on the phone. Would not give personalised answers - like a broken record repeated over and over the same stuff, libes from policies ir procedure, nothing relevant to our specific case. Calls are not being answered the only way to get through was to call department lead first or if somebody next to her answered by mistake. Ask d to call meback - nothing.... Felt like it was a newly appointed solicitor who has just qualified and had a big head on with the "I am smart and you not attitude" on but no experience with dealing with customers or any professional human like approach. Had to chase all the time as the person wouldn't think outside the box and wouldn't give any idea about what to expect and what to plan and prep for. Unable to work to deadlines. Very poor and unsatisfactory.

Also, they set up a loging where you could truck progress. Which is quite inaccurate and pointless and again only give standard guidlance. I have submitted query and only have of it was answered again with some like " whatever" answer and the rest left unanswered. Well... what else can I say... felt like I was disturbing my case handler all the time...

Was this review helpful?

HANNAH

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

HANNAH

June 18, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unprofessional

They shared confidential financial information to one of my relatives without my permission and after I specifically said I did not want anyone else to given information. When I complained it was clear that her manager did not care. Very unprofessional.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • No Win No Fee
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety