Bird & Co Solicitors LLP

Also known as - Worker Claims, Conspiracy Solicitor, A1 Road Traffic Lawyers, Armed Forces Lawyers

3.7/5 23 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Bird & Co Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bird & Co Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bird & Co Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Bird & Co Solicitors LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


23 Client Reviews

3.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    7
Anonymous
Click to rate
Stephen
Stephen Added 2 days ago Report to admin
September 18, 2020 20200918120325

Very simple to deal with

5

Matter Type: Gardening Leave

Paul Hardy is possibly the easier legal person I have ever dealt with, from start to finish he was available for advice but was working on my behalf in the background and only contacted me with relevant updates, the process I used him for was easy from start to finish and a very reasonable price.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Hardy

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amanda
Amanda Added 4 days ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916162900

Excellent Conveyancers - efficient, responsive, thorough. Great Value for money and Quality of Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We have used Bird and Co 'Team Tasker' on a number of property purchases. Despite the fact they are not local to us we prefer to instruct them as they respond quickly and get on with things very efficiently. If you need to you can also actually get to speak to the fee earners in charge which is not always as easy as it should be in some other firms we have used. We will continue to use them for future purchases too. As we invest in property regularly it is great to know you have a reliable firm you can go to which is also really excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 20, 2019 20190520201633

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Assault

I had the pleasure of Mr Chris Milligan today he was superb!
Told me from the start his honest opinion and he was right.Great guy knows exactly what he’s doing and saying,he has made our day today and we cannot thank him enough!Very professional and a pleasure to deal with in every way.
Highly recommend by both myself and my partner thanks so bird and co but mostly Thankyou Chris all the best

Solicitor named in this review: Christopher Milligan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharron
Sharron Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
April 01, 2019 20190401132105

House purchase

5

My experience with bird and co was excellent both Tina mcnaght and dale Kellagher were extremely helpful all the way threw the process and never minded me calling for advise at any time highly recommended 5 star

Was this review helpful? Yes

Becki
Becki Added 2 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
July 10, 2018 20180710081213

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

We instructed Bird and Co,Newark office on a recommendation and we were very impressed with the service we received.. Rebecca kept us up to date with any changes throughout the process with a friendly but professional manner. We would definitely use Bird and Co again and highly recommend them .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dave
Dave Added 2 years ago 9 found this helpful Report to admin
May 21, 2018 20180521163137

No comms

1

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Today I was excited because somebody actually picked up the phone. Having arranged to speak with Dan Chard an hour later I was not surprised when the phone just went into message mode.Unless you can visit their office I would not recommend. The worst service in 30 years of dealing with property.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anastasia
Anastasia Added 3 years ago 6 found this helpful Report to admin
August 21, 2017 20170821173958

Conveying

1

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Agree to one of the previous reviews. No personal approach, off hand attitude on the phone. Would not give personalised answers - like a broken record repeated over and over the same stuff, libes from policies ir procedure, nothing relevant to our specific case. Calls are not being answered the only way to get through was to call department lead first or if somebody next to her answered by mistake. Ask d to call meback - nothing.... Felt like it was a newly appointed solicitor who has just qualified and had a big head on with the "I am smart and you not attitude" on but no experience with dealing with customers or any professional human like approach. Had to chase all the time as the person wouldn't think outside the box and wouldn't give any idea about what to expect and what to plan and prep for. Unable to work to deadlines. Very poor and unsatisfactory.

Also, they set up a loging where you could truck progress. Which is quite inaccurate and pointless and again only give standard guidlance. I have submitted query and only have of it was answered again with some like " whatever" answer and the rest left unanswered. Well... what else can I say... felt like I was disturbing my case handler all the time...

Was this review helpful? Yes

HANNAH
HANNAH Added 3 years ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin
June 18, 2017 20170618143520

Unprofessional

1

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

They shared confidential financial information to one of my relatives without my permission and after I specifically said I did not want anyone else to given information. When I complained it was clear that her manager did not care. Very unprofessional.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 3 years ago 13 found this helpful Report to admin
November 18, 2016 20161118082153

You get what you paid for

2

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

One of the cheapest conveyancing solicitors on the market but you get what you paid for. They waited over 2 weeks and didn't start doing any work whatsoever because they were waiting for the official copies of the title deeds and drawings from the seller's solicitors. Any one could pay £6 and download them from the Land Registry. They could have asked me if I wish to paid and get the ball rolling rather than holding up the entire process. Not very efficient overall. Had to give them a kick every time to move things forward. They didn't think outside the box. I felt like I was dealing with one of those Indian call centres.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Alex Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 10, 2020 20200910103848

Poor conveyancing, abysmal complaint handling, avoid

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Bird & Co initially seemed like competent solicitors, more than capable of handling a simple purchase of a flat, unfortunately four years later it's become obvious that they rushed the process, skirted their basic checks and do not care about their clients. Having had a formal complaint with them for in excess of three months and still not received a response I think really speaks for itself as to their level of commitment and care towards clients. Avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services