Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Cartwright King Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Cartwright King Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    489
  • Very Good

    16
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    32

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Fiona

Matter Type:

Assault

Fiona

May 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I wholeheartly recommend Michael for his proffessionalism and kindness

Micheal is a truly amazing and extremely caring solicitor.I called him a few days ago and l was in extremely distressed state due to worrying about my arrest last year on an assault charge.At the time l was very unwell and was suffering from psychosis l pushed a mental health social worker and unfortunately unbeknown to me at the time the social worker suffered a broken arm as a result of the fall and had to go hospital and he unbeknown to me reported me to the police who turned up at my flat and said if l didn’t open the door they would break it down l was then taken away in handcuffs in broad daylight and put in the back of a police van as you can imagine this was a very distressing situation for me as l suffer from complex PTSD l was then kept in a police cell overnight without any phone call allowed and l was then sectioned under the mental health act and taken to a psychiatric hospital for treatment.l feel really awful about the assault as lm not a violent person l was unfortunately acutely unwell at the time and l have apologised profusely for my behaviour at the time.lUpon release from hospital l had to go to the police station to be interviewed about the assault l found this a very difficult experience.Over a year later the police are still investigating and this not knowing what is going to happen to me has had a very negative impact on my already fragile mental health.Micheael calming explained to me in layman’s terms exactly what the process was and reassured me that he would fight for me every step of the way.Without Michaels professionalism and kindness and non judgemental attitude l can truly say that Michael has saved me from having another mental breakdown.l wholeheartedly recommend Michael he is truly one of a kind l don’t know what l would have done without his help


Was this review helpful?

Krzysztof

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Krzysztof

April 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional service

Michael was exceptional throughout the process. He kept me informed and answered any questions I had. He was very reassuring and down to earth. I would highly recommend. Thank you Micheal.

Was this review helpful?

Abraham

Matter Type:

Fraud

Abraham

February 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Service with a genuine interest for it’s client

I have been fighting a case for three years and from day one I met Michael you could sense he genuinely cares for you as an individual not just a ‘client’. He always kept me updated and checked regularly on my mental well-being. Honestly feel like I have gained a friend, I was facing quite a challenging situation however the Cartwright team rose to the occasion TWICE and done a fantastic job in the courts. I’m very convinced if anyone else had handled this case I wouldn’t have my freedom writing this now. His team were experienced in variety of situations and fought rigorously to get the best outcome in the interest of their client. Words simply couldn’t show my complete appreciation of the Cartwright team !

Was this review helpful?

Hameda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Hameda

December 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class service

Choosing Michael as my solicitor is one of the best decisions I have ever made. He is calm, charismatic, respectful, courteous, extremely knowledgeable and provided me with excellent advice and support.

I knew I didn’t have anything to worry about with Michael by my side. He conducts himself with professionalism, integrity and shows strong ethical principles and values such as honesty, honor, dependability and trustworthiness.

The service I received was beyond brilliant, it was exceptional. I feel lucky to have had the pleasure of having Michael represent me. He is absolutely the best and I would highly recommend him to everyone.

The service I received was personable, with excellent communication throughout and just such a stress free, smooth process. He definitely lives up to his reputation.

I just want to say thank you so much Michael for going above and beyond, you really don’t know how much I appreciate everything you did for me. It was an absolute pleasure working with you.

Honestly could go on and on all day about my excellent experience. So refreshing to meet someone so tenacious, diligent, gracious, polite and resplendent as Michael.

Thank you Michael, I appreciate everything you have done for me. I wish you all the best for the future.

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Legal aid

David

October 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service

Michael has been working with me for the last two years through my case and I'm glad to say it's all over now and it worked out really well thanks to Michael and his team . He was always at the end of the phone or email if I needed him and full of support, if I ever needed help in the future there would be only one person I would contact, Michael herford.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

August 28, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

No improvements needed!

Thankyou for everything.

Was this review helpful?

kevin hiskey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

kevin hiskey

August 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

michael herford

michael represtened my son scott as his solicitor and i must say how fantastic he was he helped scott above what was expected of him right through till his final court hearing i spoke to michael many times and on behalf of all my family thank him for all he done for scott i was very pleased with everything

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Matter Type:

Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults

Danny

July 31, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Not all heroes wear capes!

Michael is one of the most remarkable professionals I have ever met. His guidance and sound legal advice has made an extremely difficult time easier.

I would not hesitate to recommend Michael Herford. He is my guardian angel.

Was this review helpful?

A

A

July 21, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

Lovely man to work with, incredibly caring and reassuring, very clever knows your needs, very professional in manner, would use again and recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Zak

Zak

January 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zak

Hard to get hold of, but provide excellent service and staff are all very professional and understanding of mental health is top quality.

Was this review helpful?

Te

Te

May 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Very poor from David Green. We had a conversation and agreement before taking him on as representation. Once he was appointed our agreement went out of the window and he began to disregard my instructions and do whatever he likes. Does not work in the best interest of his client at all.

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Philip

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Philip

Had these since I was young very good and reliable service every time

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Steve

April 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

Great lawyers

Was this review helpful?

King

King

April 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

King

Very poor, only interested in your money. My case paid for out of my own pocket to the tune of over ten thousand pounds was concluded on 26th March. To date I am still awaiting reimbursement of some of my costs that were found in my favour.

I have chased on multiple occasions via email and was informed this would be taken care of, since then I have chased and still received no reply. Prior to going to court they were happy to chase for payment months in advance!

Avoid and take anyone else as they are neither interested in you or your predicament just how much they can get out of you!

Next steps legal ombudsman!

Was this review helpful?

Cartwright King Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
    • Mental Health Legal aid

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Employment - business
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment