Cartwright King Limited

03301 347 224

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.7/5 485 Client Reviews 485 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

485 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    436
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    31

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Krzysztof
Krzysztof Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 11, 2021 20210411102700

Exceptional service

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Michael was exceptional throughout the process. He kept me informed and answered any questions I had. He was very reassuring and down to earth. I would highly recommend. Thank you Micheal.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abraham
Abraham Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 24, 2021 20210224202150

Service with a genuine interest for it’s client

5

Matter Type: Fraud

I have been fighting a case for three years and from day one I met Michael you could sense he genuinely cares for you as an individual not just a ‘client’. He always kept me updated and checked regularly on my mental well-being. Honestly feel like I have gained a friend, I was facing quite a challenging situation however the Cartwright team rose to the occasion TWICE and done a fantastic job in the courts. I’m very convinced if anyone else had handled this case I wouldn’t have my freedom writing this now. His team were experienced in variety of situations and fought rigorously to get the best outcome in the interest of their client. Words simply couldn’t show my complete appreciation of the Cartwright team !

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hameda
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Hameda Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
December 02, 2020 20201202150557

First class service

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Choosing Michael as my solicitor is one of the best decisions I have ever made. He is calm, charismatic, respectful, courteous, extremely knowledgeable and provided me with excellent advice and support.

I knew I didn’t have anything to worry about with Michael by my side. He conducts himself with professionalism, integrity and shows strong ethical principles and values such as honesty, honor, dependability and trustworthiness.

The service I received was beyond brilliant, it was exceptional. I feel lucky to have had the pleasure of having Michael represent me. He is absolutely the best and I would highly recommend him to everyone.

The service I received was personable, with excellent communication throughout and just such a stress free, smooth process. He definitely lives up to his reputation.

I just want to say thank you so much Michael for going above and beyond, you really don’t know how much I appreciate everything you did for me. It was an absolute pleasure working with you.

Honestly could go on and on all day about my excellent experience. So refreshing to meet someone so tenacious, diligent, gracious, polite and resplendent as Michael.

Thank you Michael, I appreciate everything you have done for me. I wish you all the best for the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Sue Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 20, 2020 20201120204432

Fantastic

5

Fantastic service for my son allways goes above and beyond thankyou Micheal

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 5 months ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020 20201021194400

Amazing service

5

Matter Type: Legal aid

Michael has been working with me for the last two years through my case and I'm glad to say it's all over now and it worked out really well thanks to Michael and his team . He was always at the end of the phone or email if I needed him and full of support, if I ever needed help in the future there would be only one person I would contact, Michael herford.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 7 months ago Report to admin
August 28, 2020 20200828000000

No improvements needed!

5

Thankyou for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

kevin hiskey
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. kevin hiskey Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 18, 2020 20200818223418

michael herford

5

michael represtened my son scott as his solicitor and i must say how fantastic he was he helped scott above what was expected of him right through till his final court hearing i spoke to michael many times and on behalf of all my family thank him for all he done for scott i was very pleased with everything

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Danny
Danny Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 31, 2020 20200731160643

Not all heroes wear capes!

5

Matter Type: Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults

Michael is one of the most remarkable professionals I have ever met. His guidance and sound legal advice has made an extremely difficult time easier.

I would not hesitate to recommend Michael Herford. He is my guardian angel.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

A
A Added 9 months ago Report to admin
July 21, 2020 20200721090901

Highly recommended

5

Lovely man to work with, incredibly caring and reassuring, very clever knows your needs, very professional in manner, would use again and recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hugh
Hugh Added 9 months ago Report to admin
July 15, 2020 20200715113911

Joy to work with

5

Genuinely don’t have enough good things to say about Michael. He was the consummate professional, incredibly accurate, efficient and effective. He made you feel as though he would do anything to help you in your case and go above and beyond which he absolutely did. He is a true gent and I couldn’t recommend him more

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Zak
Zak Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 11, 2021
Collected on
20210111191528

Zak

4

Hard to get hold of, but provide excellent service and staff are all very professional and understanding of mental health is top quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

King
King Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 12, 2021
Collected on
20210412093951

King

1

Very poor, only interested in your money. My case paid for out of my own pocket to the tune of over ten thousand pounds was concluded on 26th March. To date I am still awaiting reimbursement of some of my costs that were found in my favour.

I have chased on multiple occasions via email and was informed this would be taken care of, since then I have chased and still received no reply. Prior to going to court they were happy to chase for payment months in advance!

Avoid and take anyone else as they are neither interested in you or your predicament just how much they can get out of you!

Next steps legal ombudsman!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 12 April, 2021

Hello, we're very sorry to hear about your experience with us, this is not the level of service we are known for. Please do email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details about the solicitor you spoke to and what went wrong so that we can try to resolve this. Best regards, CK.

Pointless
Pointless Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 25, 2021
Collected on
20210325161507

Pointless

5

Look forward to engaging this law firm. JMW solicitors just gave them a very high recommendation for all aspects of mental health law / coercive control... 5 stars!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 25 March, 2021

Thank you for leaving such a great review! CK

Mario
Mario Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 23, 2021
Collected on
20210223193819

Mario

1

Avoid Julian Derry (Birmingham) like the plague. Talks over you, (when you eventually get to speak to him). Misrepresentation and no support offered to my son. Sensed my son was about to be sold out by this bolshy charlatan !! If I could give no stars I definitely would have!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 23 February, 2021

Hi Mario, we're very sorry to hear about you and your son’s experience with us, this is not the level of service we are known for. Please could we ask you to email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details about your son’s case and your experience with us to find out what went wrong? Best regards, CK.

Justina
Justina Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2020
Collected on
20201126193708

Justina

1

Unprofessional and complete waste of time. I emailed in proof income (to see if legal aid would be available) and was told they could help. Then after a short conversation with solicitor, never heard back and did not not get a call back after I chased them. Just let people know if you don’t want to work with them instead of wasting their time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 02 December, 2020

Hi Justina, we're very sorry to hear about your experience with us, this is not the level of service we are known for. Please do email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details about the solicitor you spoke to and what went wrong. Best regards, CK.

Reviews collected on

Nathan Lindsay
Nathan Lindsay Added 10 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2020 20200617060732

Nathan Lindsay

5

Thanks for supporting me a few years back with a claim against Nottingham police for brutality, BLM

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000