Whitehead Monckton Limited

020 7531 2990

Also known as - Docklands Solicitors

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.7/5 218 Customer Reviews 218 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

218 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    190
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    13

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mr David & Mrs Linda M LANE
Verified Mr David & Mrs Linda M LANE Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
July 12, 2020 20200712205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I have done above.

Solicitor named in this review: Hannah Durston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Verified Joanne Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 16, 2020 20200516205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very friendly and helpful staff. Even the reception area is friendly and puts you at ease. I'd definitely use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Bekka Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 23, 2020 20200423205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My wife and I were given a very professional and prompt service and would throughly recommended these solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Joshua Parton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 25, 2020 20200325205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Whitehead Monckton have been our solicitors for many years and have undertaken trust, wills and conveyancing work for us over the years. The staff, from those in reception to the partners and their colleagues have always been efficient and friendly and we feel that we have been treated as people rather than just clients.

Solicitor named in this review: Kerin Speedie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michele
Verified Michele Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 21, 2020 20200321205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Everyone at Whitehead Monkton was friendly and efficient . Making my Will was made easy

Solicitor named in this review: Garry Warman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louisa
Verified Louisa Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 15, 2020 20200315205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Our experience at Whitehead Monkton has been professional, informative and friendly from the outset and we achieved what we set out to within a very reasonable time frame. We would not hesitate to use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Ian Fleck
Verified David Ian Fleck Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 13, 2020 20200313205203

Family

5

Throughout the process of divorce I was confident that my case was being dealt with in a proficient and competent manner

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Palmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sheila Julian
Verified Sheila Julian Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306205202

Residential Conveyancing

5

Deborah and her team have been efficient and helpful as usual.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judith
Verified Judith Added 5 months ago Report to admin
February 15, 2020 20200215205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Lovely staff pleasure to deal with in what was a difficult time ,thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 04, 2020 20200204205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were very happy with the efficient, professional service, all our queries were answered.

Solicitor named in this review: Bekka Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Risto
Risto Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 01, 2020
Collected on
20200401121921

Risto

1

Avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dan
Dan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 01, 2019
Collected on
20190701202558

Dan

5

Got my ID certified here. Good and quick service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carrot
Carrot Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 17, 2019
Collected on
20190417163246

Carrot

5

Very professional solicitors. We have dealt with them in many occations, and always had a satisfactory service. Highly reccomended company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie
Natalie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 24, 2019
Collected on
20190324160454

Natalie

5

Quality and professional service. staff was great help to solve our complicated case. Very responsive to my queries

Was this review helpful? Yes

TT
TT Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 28, 2018
Collected on
20180828154147

A client

5

Receptionist and the solicitor are both very friendly. I need a satutory declaration from the solicitor so I called before I visit their office. the lady who answered the call is very helpful, she asked me what I wrote in my declaration to ensure it is the correct format before my visit. And I managed to see them on the same day.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed