Whitehead Monckton Limited

020 7531 2990

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.6/5 131 Customer Reviews 131
Recommended by
127 Verified Clients
like Mr & Mrs Hou and Sharon
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

131 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    112
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sharon
Verified Sharon Added 3 days ago Report to admin
June 15, 2019 20190615205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Thank you to Bekka Fuszard and Amy Turner-Ives for making the process of writing my Will and LPA’s so easy and straightforward. Everything was clearly explained throughout the process and the paperwork was straightforward. I have already recommended this service to several friends.

Solicitor being reviewed: Bekka Victoria Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs Hou
Verified Mr & Mrs Hou Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205226

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Docklands Solictor is a professional firm that provided clear information for the service we required. Katie was helpful and understanding and provided us with a Will we required. I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie
Verified Natalie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205226

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Thank you for making a daunting task simple and clear. Your approachable and professional manner, made difficult and potentially emotive conversations, relaxed and congenial.

Solicitor being reviewed: Hannah Catherine Durston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr G Kearin
Verified Mr G Kearin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205225

Residential Conveyancing

5

Having been recommended to use Whitehead Monckton I was not sure what to expect. However I have found both Lisa Allbutt and Katie Langridge to have been faultless in their duties in undertaking the sale process of my father's property. As Executor, I have been kept informed at every stage of the process and the sale was completed on time. Thanks to both Lisa and Katie it has for me been a relatively stress free process. I would have no hesitation in using your services again in the future should the need arise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 26, 2019 20190326182242

Melissa Markham

5

Following a friend’s recommendation I contacted Melissa to process my recent divorce. Being communicated to clearly, as required and thoughtfully was a resounding opposite experience to what I had previously received elsewhere. Melissa’s care, compassion and guidance has been exceptional. I felt looked after and cared for in what could be an emotionally charged process. Thank you Melissa.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith & Shirley Bray
Verified Keith & Shirley Bray Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114239

Wills Trust and Probate

5

We are both very satisfied with the way we have been treated and would have no hesitation in using you again in the future should the need arise.

Solicitor being reviewed: Bekka Victoria Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ross
Verified Ross Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 30, 2018 20180930211502

Recent sale and purchase of property

5

We couldn’t have been happier with the service - without such a supportive solicitor I don’t know how we would have survived!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Janis and Ron
Verified Janis and Ron Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 28, 2018 20180928211502

We found Whitehead and Monckton a very good firm to deal with

5

We have been very satisfied with all our dealings with Whithead and Monckton Solicitors for many years and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified David Added 11 months ago Report to admin
July 19, 2018 20180719211501

Sale of Business.

5

Our business was conducted efficiently and effectively at very short notice. Chris Longden, Haggai Peri and David Riorden could not have done more to ensure a successful and seamless transaction. Further, all administrative staff at Whitehead Monckton were polite, mannered and highly professional. It has been a pleasure to have worked with all at Whitehead Monckton and I would not hesitate to recommend the firm to anybody who requires sound, clear, expert advice that is delivered with clarity and attention to detail. An excellent outcome for us due in no small part to the excellence of all at WM. Thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jim
Jim Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 12, 2019
Collected on
20190412101615

Jim K

1

If I could give zero stars I would. Called them for an update on our sale and was basically told that I should call on a day of exchanges. How dare I. I have never been spoken to so badly by a company who should surely be nothing but professional. I would avoid these at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 19, 2019
Collected on
20190119231428

Paul Hood

5

really nice people...very professional and very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 10, 2019
Collected on
20190110140459

Julie Darvill

5

Great Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Andrew Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 05, 2018
Collected on
20181205080659

Andrew Eve

5

Currently using Jennifer for the purchase of my first house, she is great and extremely efficient, price is competitive and have no problems recommending her and Whitehead Monckton.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Ben Added 11 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 10, 2018
Collected on
20180710094100

Ben Hancock

5

Really excellent. I have been using them for around 10 years now and counting. Very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Legal Services
  • Planning
  • Pension and property advice
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Insurance brokers
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Trusts
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Buying at auction
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Accountants
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Notary
  • Professional Discipline
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Financial Matters
  • Tax consultants
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Repossessions
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Family law
  • Flexible Working
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Transfer of title
  • Barristers
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Tax
  • TUPE
  • Extending your Lease
  • Child contact
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Child Law
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Collaborative Law
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Employment Contracts
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Civil partnerships
  • Remortgaging
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Social Services
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Injunctions
  • Family Leave
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Wills
  • Part Time Workers
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Housing Management
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Pension Law
  • Probate
  • Housing disputes
  • Professional Negligence
  • Valuers
  • Lease Extensions
  • Senior Executives
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Education
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Gardening Leave
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Surveyors
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Children
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Professional trustees
  • Trusts
  • Separation
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Injunctions
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Separation Agreement
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Engineers
  • Family Mediation
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Redundancy
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Leasehold properties
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Architects
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Transfers of equity
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Financial advisors
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • IT professionals
  • Housing Associations
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Right to Manage
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Rights of way issues
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Corporate finance
  • Summary Judgment
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Agency agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Development plot sales
  • Asset Tracing
  • Commercial Leases
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Tax
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Planning law
  • Corporate Law
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Purchase of development land
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Employment - business
  • Competition law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Developer disputes
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Law
  • Management buyouts
  • Franchising
  • Finance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Data Protection
  • Mediation
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • Closed
  • Closed