Whitehead Monckton Limited

020 7531 2990

Also known as - Docklands Solicitors

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.7/5 200 Customer Reviews 200 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

200 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    174
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    12

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Richard
Verified Richard Added 3 days ago Report to admin
March 25, 2020 20200325205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Whitehead Monckton have been our solicitors for many years and have undertaken trust, wills and conveyancing work for us over the years. The staff, from those in reception to the partners and their colleagues have always been efficient and friendly and we feel that we have been treated as people rather than just clients.

Solicitor named in this review: Kerin Speedie

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michele
Verified Michele Added 1 week ago Report to admin
March 21, 2020 20200321205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Everyone at Whitehead Monkton was friendly and efficient . Making my Will was made easy

Solicitor named in this review: Garry Warman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louisa
Verified Louisa Added 1 week ago Report to admin
March 15, 2020 20200315205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Our experience at Whitehead Monkton has been professional, informative and friendly from the outset and we achieved what we set out to within a very reasonable time frame. We would not hesitate to use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Ian Fleck
Verified David Ian Fleck Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
March 13, 2020 20200313205203

Family

5

Throughout the process of divorce I was confident that my case was being dealt with in a proficient and competent manner

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Palmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sheila Julian
Verified Sheila Julian Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 06, 2020 20200306205202

Residential Conveyancing

5

Deborah and her team have been efficient and helpful as usual.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judith
Verified Judith Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 15, 2020 20200215205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Lovely staff pleasure to deal with in what was a difficult time ,thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 04, 2020 20200204205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were very happy with the efficient, professional service, all our queries were answered.

Solicitor named in this review: Bekka Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Madeline and Anthony Eccott
Verified Madeline and Anthony Eccott Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Residential Conveyancing

5

Selling a property is always complex, and in our case we were acting as Powers of Attorney for my brother and his wife. This added another dimension. At all times Mrs Tree and Katie Langridge were always there for us and we felt supported and valued. The service we received as of the highest order.

Was this review helpful? Yes

? Ian Sexton
Verified ? Ian Sexton Added 2 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205211

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were very impressed with the service we received from Whitehead Monckton. Initially their website was very helpful in deciding what service we required and what it might cost. Thereafter, all the staff were very approachable and professional. The whole process was very simple and straightforward and went at the pace we wanted. We are very happy with the outcome and the cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gillian Owen
Verified Gillian Owen Added 4 months ago Report to admin
November 29, 2019 20191129205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I went to Whitehead Monckton to make my will, I have used them before for other matters and they have always been helpful, and explained things to me in a clear and easy to understand way. I would not hesitate to use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Dan
Dan Added 9 months ago Report to admin
July 01, 2019
Collected on
20190701202558

Dan

5

Got my ID certified here. Good and quick service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carrot
Carrot Added 11 months ago Report to admin
April 17, 2019
Collected on
20190417163246

Carrot

5

Very professional solicitors. We have dealt with them in many occations, and always had a satisfactory service. Highly reccomended company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie
Natalie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 24, 2019
Collected on
20190324160454

Natalie

5

Quality and professional service. staff was great help to solve our complicated case. Very responsive to my queries

Was this review helpful? Yes

TT
TT Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 28, 2018
Collected on
20180828154147

A client

5

Receptionist and the solicitor are both very friendly. I need a satutory declaration from the solicitor so I called before I visit their office. the lady who answered the call is very helpful, she asked me what I wrote in my declaration to ensure it is the correct format before my visit. And I managed to see them on the same day.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chagon
Chagon Added 2 years ago Report to admin
February 06, 2018
Collected on
20180206213934

Chagon

3

Friendly but pricey

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Legal Services
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Housing Associations
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Stress at Work
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Pension Law
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Transfers of equity
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Buying at auction
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • TUPE
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Probate
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Injunctions
  • Flexible Working
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Separation
  • Family Leave
  • Redundancy
  • Family Mediation
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Pension and property advice
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Remortgaging
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Property Disputes
  • Employment Contracts
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Transfer of title
  • Leasehold properties
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Child Law
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Professional Discipline
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Planning
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Part Time Workers
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Social Services
  • Housing Management
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Trusts
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Tax
  • Separation Agreement
  • Extending your Lease
  • Notary
  • Family law
  • Civil partnerships
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Wills
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Right to Manage
  • Child contact
  • Housing disputes
  • Collaborative Law
  • Trusts
  • Repossessions
  • Children
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Professional Negligence
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Education
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Injunctions
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Senior Executives
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mediation
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Agency agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Share option schemes
  • Competition law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Commercial Law
  • Development plot sales
  • Environmental policy law
  • Corporate finance
  • Corporate Law
  • Developer disputes
  • Data Protection
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Finance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Asset Tracing
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Franchising
  • Planning law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial Leases
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Tax
  • Employment - business
  • Management buyouts
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Purchase of development land

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed