Whitehead Monckton Limited

020 7531 2990

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.6/5 149 Customer Reviews 149
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

149 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    128
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    11

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Will
Verified Will Added 1 week ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905205202

Commercial Property

5

Diane was very helpful and thorough throughout. Constantly updating me and making the process as stress free as possible. Her communication was brilliant and would use her service again and recommend to a friend.

Solicitor being reviewed: Diane Weinstock

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019 20190822205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Clear advice, prompt action. Excellent communication. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Verified Deborah Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very happy with the service received - everything was well explained and efficiently dealt with in a friendly and professional manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robin & Hazel
Verified Robin & Hazel Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

More than one free visit to discuss queries.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Trevor Sutton
Verified Trevor Sutton Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We had our Wills produced in your charity month. We were treated courteously by all staff we met. Sam Corse dealt with our Wills and gave advice on executors and some of the finer details to be included and excluded. The process was handled very well and speedily. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caister E A & L J
Verified Caister E A & L J Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Would not hesitate to use this firm again.

Solicitor being reviewed: Garry James Warman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sharon
Verified Sharon Added 3 months ago Report to admin
June 15, 2019 20190615205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Thank you to Bekka Fuszard and Amy Turner-Ives for making the process of writing my Will and LPA’s so easy and straightforward. Everything was clearly explained throughout the process and the paperwork was straightforward. I have already recommended this service to several friends.

Solicitor being reviewed: Bekka Victoria Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs Hou
Verified Mr & Mrs Hou Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205226

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Docklands Solictor is a professional firm that provided clear information for the service we required. Katie was helpful and understanding and provided us with a Will we required. I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie
Verified Natalie Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205226

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Thank you for making a daunting task simple and clear. Your approachable and professional manner, made difficult and potentially emotive conversations, relaxed and congenial.

Solicitor being reviewed: Hannah Catherine Durston

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr G Kearin
Verified Mr G Kearin Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205225

Residential Conveyancing

5

Having been recommended to use Whitehead Monckton I was not sure what to expect. However I have found both Lisa Allbutt and Katie Langridge to have been faultless in their duties in undertaking the sale process of my father's property. As Executor, I have been kept informed at every stage of the process and the sale was completed on time. Thanks to both Lisa and Katie it has for me been a relatively stress free process. I would have no hesitation in using your services again in the future should the need arise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Antonio
Antonio Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 03, 2019
Collected on
20190903192615

Antonio

4

Good view of Montreal. Must do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

julie
julie Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 30, 2019
Collected on
20190630142538

julie

5

Very good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jim
Jim Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 12, 2019
Collected on
20190412101615

Jim K

1

If I could give zero stars I would. Called them for an update on our sale and was basically told that I should call on a day of exchanges. How dare I. I have never been spoken to so badly by a company who should surely be nothing but professional. I would avoid these at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 19, 2019
Collected on
20190119231428

Paul Hood

5

really nice people...very professional and very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Julie Added 8 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 10, 2019
Collected on
20190110140459

Julie Darvill

5

Great Solicitors

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Legal Services
  • Planning
  • Extending your Lease
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Housing Associations
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Injunctions
  • Professional Negligence
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Social Services
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Remortgaging
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Pension and property advice
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Financial Matters
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Architects
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • IT professionals
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Senior Executives
  • Trusts
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Wills
  • Lease Extensions
  • Pension Law
  • Collaborative Law
  • Engineers
  • Professional Discipline
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Barristers
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Right to Manage
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Buying at auction
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Housing disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Family Leave
  • Gardening Leave
  • Child contact
  • Notary
  • Stress at Work
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Financial advisors
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Trusts
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Valuers
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Education
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Injunctions
  • Child Law
  • Accountants
  • Part Time Workers
  • Children
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Transfers of equity
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Professional trustees
  • Housing Management
  • Probate
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Tax consultants
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Property Disputes
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Tax
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Family law
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Surveyors
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Civil partnerships
  • Right of First Refusal
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Insurance brokers
  • Flexible Working
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Separation
  • TUPE
  • Transfer of title
  • Redundancy
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Separation Agreement
  • Repossessions
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Employment Contracts
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Statutory Demands
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Rights of way issues
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Law
  • Development plot sales
  • Finance
  • Environmental policy law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Data Protection
  • Franchising
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Developer disputes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial Leases
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Corporate finance
  • Corporate Law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Mediation
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Tax
  • Share option schemes
  • Summary Judgment
  • Agency agreements
  • Competition law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Planning law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Employment - business
  • Shareholder Agreements

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • 0830 - 1800
  • Closed
  • Closed