Whitehead Monckton Limited

020 7531 2990

Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest law firms in Kent, with offices located in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden. Our experienced legal team provides a comprehensive range of services to both business and individual clients in practice areas including commercial transactions, property, employment, family, estate planning and wills and dispute resolution. We have developed expertise in the following areas: rural business, equine law, property development and leisure, enabling us to provide comprehensive support to clients within these sectors. Browse our website for further details on our legal services and team members. If you have any queries please don't hesitate to contact us today. We are confident our solicitors in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden can provide you with the legal services you need.

4.6/5 188 Customer Reviews 188
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Whitehead Monckton Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Whitehead Monckton Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

188 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    162
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    12

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Madeline and Anthony Eccott
Verified Madeline and Anthony Eccott Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205224

Residential Conveyancing

5

Selling a property is always complex, and in our case we were acting as Powers of Attorney for my brother and his wife. This added another dimension. At all times Mrs Tree and Katie Langridge were always there for us and we felt supported and valued. The service we received as of the highest order.

Was this review helpful? Yes

? Ian Sexton
Verified ? Ian Sexton Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205211

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We were very impressed with the service we received from Whitehead Monckton. Initially their website was very helpful in deciding what service we required and what it might cost. Thereafter, all the staff were very approachable and professional. The whole process was very simple and straightforward and went at the pace we wanted. We are very happy with the outcome and the cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gillian Owen
Verified Gillian Owen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 29, 2019 20191129205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I went to Whitehead Monckton to make my will, I have used them before for other matters and they have always been helpful, and explained things to me in a clear and easy to understand way. I would not hesitate to use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Verified Richard Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 02, 2019 20191102205201

Family

5

A challenging matrimonial matter was resolved in a highly professional and satisfactory manner by Whitehead Monckton and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others

Solicitor named in this review: Emma Palmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael Maynard
Verified Michael Maynard Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 29, 2019 20191029205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Out of four premises together with easy and free parking makes it very easy to do business.

Solicitor named in this review: Bekka Fuszard

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth Attwell
Verified Ruth Attwell Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 09, 2019 20191009205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We found Whitehead Monckton Solicitors to be very professional, polite and reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Will
Verified Will Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905205202

Commercial Property

5

Diane was very helpful and thorough throughout. Constantly updating me and making the process as stress free as possible. Her communication was brilliant and would use her service again and recommend to a friend.

Solicitor named in this review: Diane Weinstock

Was this review helpful? Yes

Margaret
Verified Margaret Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 22, 2019 20190822205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Clear advice, prompt action. Excellent communication. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Verified Deborah Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 13, 2019 20190713205202

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very happy with the service received - everything was well explained and efficiently dealt with in a friendly and professional manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robin & Hazel
Verified Robin & Hazel Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 29, 2019 20190629205204

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

More than one free visit to discuss queries.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Dan
Dan Added 7 months ago Report to admin
July 01, 2019
Collected on
20190701202558

Dan

5

Got my ID certified here. Good and quick service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carrot
Carrot Added 9 months ago Report to admin
April 17, 2019
Collected on
20190417163246

Carrot

5

Very professional solicitors. We have dealt with them in many occations, and always had a satisfactory service. Highly reccomended company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Natalie
Natalie Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 24, 2019
Collected on
20190324160454

Natalie

5

Quality and professional service. staff was great help to solve our complicated case. Very responsive to my queries

Was this review helpful? Yes

TT
TT Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 28, 2018
Collected on
20180828154147

A client

5

Receptionist and the solicitor are both very friendly. I need a satutory declaration from the solicitor so I called before I visit their office. the lady who answered the call is very helpful, she asked me what I wrote in my declaration to ensure it is the correct format before my visit. And I managed to see them on the same day.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chagon
Chagon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 06, 2018
Collected on
20180206213934

Chagon

3

Friendly but pricey

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

With offices in Canterbury, London, Maidstone and Tenterden, Whitehead Monckton is one of the largest legal practices in the county. We offer a wide range of services specifically for businesses together with legal support for you as an individual. You can see our lawyers at the office most convenient to you or we can meet at your office or home. Its important to us that we are recognised within Kent as being a very approachable and professional firm. Many of our staff, including a number of Directors, completed their legal training with the firm and our ethos of client support and care is very important to all members of the firm.


Legal Services
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Transfers of equity
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Leasehold properties
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Right to Manage
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Repossessions
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Collaborative Law
  • Separation Agreement
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Professional Negligence
  • Gardening Leave
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Children
  • Senior Executives
  • Professional Discipline
  • Notary
  • Pension Law
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Pension and property advice
  • Lease Extensions
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Housing Management
  • Buying at auction
  • Injunctions
  • Child contact
  • Family Mediation
  • Housing Associations
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Social Services
  • Trusts
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Tax
  • Stress at Work
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Education
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Redundancy
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Trusts
  • Remortgaging
  • Civil partnerships
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Injunctions
  • Housing disputes
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Employment Contracts
  • Flexible Working
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Property Disputes
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Financial Matters
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Probate
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • TUPE
  • Wills
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Transfer of title
  • Extending your Lease
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Child Law
  • Planning
  • Separation
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Family Leave
  • Family law
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial Leases
  • Rights of way issues
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Tax
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Development plot sales
  • Summary Judgment
  • Franchising
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Management buyouts
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Environmental policy law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Asset Tracing
  • Corporate Law
  • Planning law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Developer disputes
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Agency agreements
  • Finance
  • Share option schemes
  • Purchase of development land
  • Competition law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial Law
  • Mediation
  • Employment - business
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Setting up a business
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed