• Harrow Business Centre
  • HA1 4HN
  • 03456 381381
  • www.ibblaw.co.uk

IBB Solicitors

03456 381381

IBB Solicitors (Iliffes Booth Bennett) is West London’s leading law firm. We are a dynamic and forward-thinking legal practice capable of handling complex legal work, and can trace our history back to 1774. We provide expertise in almost every area of the law. We have 27 partners, 79 qualified lawyers and fee earners, and 193 employees in total, (including consultants) working across four main practice areas – Real Estate, Commercial, Private Client and Community Legal Services. (Figures obtained 31.05.17). We provide comprehensive coverage of the South East and Thames Valley. Recognised in the Legal 500 as a regional heavyweight, we represent individuals and businesses nationally and internationally.

4.8/5 69 Customer Reviews 69
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How IBB Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of IBB Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that IBB Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

69 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    63
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Giuseppe
Verified Giuseppe Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 06, 2019 20190706205201

other

5

Mr John Milner of IBB Lawyers was recommended to me by another Lawyer who did not deal with Legal Aid. I was very impressed with his warm approach and his clever way to interpret my case and explain things to me in simple ways that I understood. this all lead to a successful outcome and I would have no hesitation to recommend John to anyone that may require such services.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review,. At IBB we work hard to understand out clients needs and offer the best solutions for them - I am pleased to hear that John has succeeded in doing this for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified Emma Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Wills Trusts and Probate

5

IBB are a caring firm of solicitors who genuinely have your best interests at heart. Working with them against a London law firm shows IBB as a firm with integrity.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jennifer Marion Koch

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your comments Emma. Our solicitors work hard to understand their clients and work with you to provide the best legal advice and also support. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marguerite
Verified Marguerite Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Residential Conveyancing

5

One thought is that when phone messages are left on clients phones it would be a help if the people leaving the message understand that a hurried message can not be always heard or understood. Advocate training to speak clearly and slowly so that the name of caller and the return number is clear. Otherwise no real problems

Solicitor being reviewed: Gillian Lesley Outram

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your feedback Marguerite - it is always good for us to be able to see our service from the clients shoes. I have feed back your comments to the team and to the wider firm .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 4 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Wills Trusts and Probate

5

Great advice, friendly professional staff

Solicitor being reviewed: Linda Jane Blay

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your comments Christine. It is always lovely to hear that our teams are providing the best quality of service and client care. We hope to be able to work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roger
Verified Roger Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 11, 2019 20190911205201

Family & Matrimonial

5

A thoroughly professional service at a fair price that delivered the right outcome in a timely manner.

Solicitor being reviewed: Amanda Melton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria
Victoria Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 29, 2019 20190829180613

Divorce Proceedings

5

I have been working with IBB for almost three years to reach a conclusion to my divorce proceedings. During this time I have been hugely impressed by the professional service offered by IBB, in particular my Solicitor Catherine O'Reilly. Catherine was extremely approachable, knowledgeable and had a very thorough understanding of my situation and case. Catherine explained all steps of the process very clearly and provided excellent advice and guidance. During court proceedings Catherine was able to recommend an excellent Barrister and her colleague Harshini Ranchhod provided invaluable support during the second hearing. I can't recommend Catherine and the team at IBB enough and am extremely grateful to them for helping me reach a conclusion to my proceedings.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 11 September, 2019

Many thanks for your positive review Victoria. We are very proud of our family team. At IBB we aim to put the client and the centre of everything we do, and i am very pleased to hear that Catherine has been shown to do this.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brad
Verified Brad Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2019 20190629205205

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

All dealings with Sarah and her team have been helpful and professional - and we have had some good results too.

Solicitor being reviewed: Sarah Jackson

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback Brad, we really do appreciate it. We will be happy to provide the same five- star service to you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills Trusts and Probate

1

Aggressive and very unprofessional invoicing policy, spoilt what seemed, at the outset, a good working relationship.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jacqueline Yvonne Stella Almond

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service provided by our team. Please provide us with your contact details and I will ask the partner in that team to call you and discuss the matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Frank
Verified Frank Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills Trusts and Probate

5

We have used IBB to write our Wills and Powers of Attorney twice now and have been very happy with the professional advice and guidance that has been given on both occasions.

Solicitor being reviewed: Suzanne June McCulloch

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do this. At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients so it is great to here such positive comments from a long-standing client. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Maria Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 13, 2019 20190513001957

Criminal Defence

5

Hannah , an advocate of IBB, was just great. Excellent in court, impeccable manners and always professional but also warm and friendly . Very skilled and capable , she made some order in the court where cps solicitor came totally unprepared and by sticking to the relevant issues obtained a just result for the defendant : No Case to Answer. By her excellent performance she made sure that justice was done in this case . Brilliant advocate ,would recommend to anyone. She deserves ten stars!

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your positive feedback. At IBB we strive to provide the best solutions for our clients, and we are thrilled to hear that Hannah has done this for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients. We take a collaborative approach in all matters, acting as not just your legal advisor, but as an extension of your business. With an entrepreneurial approach to problem-solving, we deliver practical solutions to protect and enhance your interests. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we provide. Throughout your engagement with IBB Solicitors, you will be assigned a dedicated Client Partner, responsible for ensuring you receive a diligent and transparent service. For your peace of mind we carry professional indemnity insurance. Details are available by downloading our professional indemnity certificate. IBB has attained the ISO 9001 Quality Mark and is Lexcel-accredited. We are externally audited regularly to ensure we meet rigorous standards. For more information on our services, browse our website or contact us direct on 03456 381381, or email us at enquiries@ibblaw.co.uk.


Legal Services
  • Driving without a licence
  • Criminal Damage
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Assault
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Professional Conduct
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Planning
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Civil partnerships
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Immigration Law
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Professional Discipline
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Child contact
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Professional Negligence
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Citizenship
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Road rage incidents
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Speeding offences
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Housing disputes
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Drunk in charge
  • Right to Manage
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Wills
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Ancestry visas
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Restoration of licence
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Family law
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Separation
  • Transfers of equity
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Trusts
  • Children
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Probate
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Drink driving
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Insurance brokers
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Dangerous driving
  • Flexible Working
  • Deportation appeals
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Extending your Lease
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Disqualification removal
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Stress at Work
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Separation Agreement
  • MRSA Claims
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Trusts
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Convicted in absence
  • Re-entry bans
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Special Reasons
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Leasehold properties
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Family Based Visas
  • Driving without insurance
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Against The Council
  • IT professionals
  • Housing
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Pension Law
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Human Rights
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Theft
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Partner and family visas
  • Litigation Law
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Child Law
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Careless driving
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Boundary Disputes
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Professional trustees
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Valuers
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Family Mediation
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Housing Management
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Social Services
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Financial advisors
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Business Crime
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Drugs offences
  • Collaborative Law
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Taxi offences
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Redundancy
  • Pension and property advice
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • UK ancestry
  • Financial Matters
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Housing Associations
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Mental Health
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Human rights
  • Dental Negligence
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Property Disputes
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Transfer of title
  • Notary
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Repossessions
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Lease Extensions
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Gardening Leave
  • TUPE
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Visas
  • Remortgaging
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Drug driving
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Tax
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Fraud
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Barristers
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Banking
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Summary Judgment
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Charities
  • Commercial Leases
  • Asset Tracing
  • Intellectual Property
  • Statutory Demands
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Data Protection
  • Credit Control
  • GDPR
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Rights of way issues
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Commercial Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Management buyouts
  • Small businesses
  • Contract law
  • Finance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Mediation
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Development plot sales
  • Development loan facilities
  • Environmental policy law
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Setting up a business
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Share option schemes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Employment - business
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Domain Names
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Framework agreements
  • Copyright
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Construction
  • Development agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Franchising
  • Engineering contracts
  • Purchase of development land
  • Corporate finance
  • Developer disputes
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Planning law
  • Competition law
  • Patents
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Slander
  • Agency agreements
  • In-house training
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000