• Harrow Business Centre
  • HA1 4HN
  • 03456 381381
  • www.ibblaw.co.uk

IBB Solicitors

03456 381381

IBB Solicitors (Iliffes Booth Bennett) is West London’s leading law firm. We are a dynamic and forward-thinking legal practice capable of handling complex legal work, and can trace our history back to 1774. We provide expertise in almost every area of the law. We have 27 partners, 79 qualified lawyers and fee earners, and 193 employees in total, (including consultants) working across four main practice areas – Real Estate, Commercial, Private Client and Community Legal Services. (Figures obtained 31.05.17). We provide comprehensive coverage of the South East and Thames Valley. Recognised in the Legal 500 as a regional heavyweight, we represent individuals and businesses nationally and internationally.

4.8/5 67 Customer Reviews 67
Recommended by
66 Verified Clients
like Emma and Giuseppe
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How IBB Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of IBB Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that IBB Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

67 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    61
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Giuseppe
Verified Giuseppe Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
July 06, 2019 20190706205201

other

5

Mr John Milner of IBB Lawyers was recommended to me by another Lawyer who did not deal with Legal Aid. I was very impressed with his warm approach and his clever way to interpret my case and explain things to me in simple ways that I understood. this all lead to a successful outcome and I would have no hesitation to recommend John to anyone that may require such services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified Emma Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Wills Trusts and Probate

5

IBB are a caring firm of solicitors who genuinely have your best interests at heart. Working with them against a London law firm shows IBB as a firm with integrity.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jennifer Marion Koch

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your comments Emma. Our solicitors work hard to understand their clients and work with you to provide the best legal advice and also support. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marguerite
Verified Marguerite Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Residential Conveyancing

5

One thought is that when phone messages are left on clients phones it would be a help if the people leaving the message understand that a hurried message can not be always heard or understood. Advocate training to speak clearly and slowly so that the name of caller and the return number is clear. Otherwise no real problems

Solicitor being reviewed: Gillian Lesley Outram

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your feedback Marguerite - it is always good for us to be able to see our service from the clients shoes. I have feed back your comments to the team and to the wider firm .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Wills Trusts and Probate

5

Great advice, friendly professional staff

Solicitor being reviewed: Linda Jane Blay

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your comments Christine. It is always lovely to hear that our teams are providing the best quality of service and client care. We hope to be able to work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brad
Verified Brad Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2019 20190629205205

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

All dealings with Sarah and her team have been helpful and professional - and we have had some good results too.

Solicitor being reviewed: Sarah Jackson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills Trusts and Probate

1

Aggressive and very unprofessional invoicing policy, spoilt what seemed, at the outset, a good working relationship.

Solicitor being reviewed: Jacqueline Yvonne Stella Almond

Was this review helpful? Yes

Frank
Verified Frank Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2019 20190629205203

Wills Trusts and Probate

5

We have used IBB to write our Wills and Powers of Attorney twice now and have been very happy with the professional advice and guidance that has been given on both occasions.

Solicitor being reviewed: Suzanne June McCulloch

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Maria Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 13, 2019 20190513001957

Criminal Defence

5

Hannah , an advocate of IBB, was just great. Excellent in court, impeccable manners and always professional but also warm and friendly . Very skilled and capable , she made some order in the court where cps solicitor came totally unprepared and by sticking to the relevant issues obtained a just result for the defendant : No Case to Answer. By her excellent performance she made sure that justice was done in this case . Brilliant advocate ,would recommend to anyone. She deserves ten stars!

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your positive feedback. At IBB we strive to provide the best solutions for our clients, and we are thrilled to hear that Hannah has done this for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Verified Julie Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

other

5

I find IBB a friendly and approachable, whilst at all time professional, firm. The acting solicitor has always proven to be easy to contact.

Solicitor being reviewed: Gary John Bunce

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your feedback Julie. It is always great to hear that our solicitors have provided a friendly and supportive service to people during what can be a stressful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steven
Verified Steven Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 05, 2019 20190405150804

other

5

Peter Williams is a true professional who guided us smoothly through the process and explained everything clearly from start to finish. We felt comfortable and reassured in his capable hands which alleviated much of the stress involved in the house move. I would recommended IBB Solicitors Chesham (and Peter) to anyone off the back of his work as you know the level of service will be extremely high and attentive at all times. 10 out of 10.

Solicitor being reviewed: Peter Thomas Williams

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your glowing comments about Peter and the conveyancing team. We pride ourselves on the quality of service we provide and the fact that our lawyers go the extra mile for their clients. It is great to hear that our clients would recommend us to their friends, family and business contacts. I will make sure that Peter and the team get this feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients. We take a collaborative approach in all matters, acting as not just your legal advisor, but as an extension of your business. With an entrepreneurial approach to problem-solving, we deliver practical solutions to protect and enhance your interests. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we provide. Throughout your engagement with IBB Solicitors, you will be assigned a dedicated Client Partner, responsible for ensuring you receive a diligent and transparent service. For your peace of mind we carry professional indemnity insurance. Details are available by downloading our professional indemnity certificate. IBB has attained the ISO 9001 Quality Mark and is Lexcel-accredited. We are externally audited regularly to ensure we meet rigorous standards. For more information on our services, browse our website or contact us direct on 03456 381381, or email us at enquiries@ibblaw.co.uk.


Legal Services
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Family Leave
  • Medical Negligence
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Flexible Working
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Citizenship
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Early return of driving licence
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • IT professionals
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Financial advisors
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Against The Council
  • Child Law
  • Housing Associations
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Housing disputes
  • Housing
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Trusts
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Children
  • Family Mediation
  • Financial Matters
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Drunk in charge
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Careless driving
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Drink driving
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Criminal Damage
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Probate
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • UK ancestry
  • MRSA Claims
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional Conduct
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Social Services
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Separation Agreement
  • Disqualification removal
  • Civil partnerships
  • Collaborative Law
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Wills
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Valuers
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Housing Management
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Mental Health
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Fraud
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Pension Law
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Injunctions
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Extending your Lease
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Drugs offences
  • Special Reasons
  • Professional Negligence
  • Ancestry visas
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Professional Discipline
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Driving without insurance
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Drug driving
  • Trusts
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Separation
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Transfers of equity
  • Employment Contracts
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Planning
  • Theft
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Partner and family visas
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Repossessions
  • Business Crime
  • Deportation appeals
  • Convicted in absence
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Restoration of licence
  • Child contact
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • TUPE
  • Boundary Disputes
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Professional trustees
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Notary
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Tax
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Part Time Workers
  • Property Disputes
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Speeding offences
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Human rights
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Transfer of title
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Visas
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Driving without a licence
  • Human Rights
  • Assault
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Road rage incidents
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Family Based Visas
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Family law
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Senior Executives
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Remortgaging
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Immigration Law
  • Litigation Law
  • Insurance brokers
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Barristers
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Dangerous driving
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Right to Manage
  • Taxi offences
  • Gardening Leave
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Media and Sports
  • Re-entry bans
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Buying at auction
  • Patents
  • Charities
  • Commercial Leases
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • GDPR
  • Environmental policy law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Framework agreements
  • Banking
  • Developer disputes
  • Contract law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Credit Control
  • Employment - business
  • Data Protection
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Intellectual Property
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Share option schemes
  • Competition law
  • Construction
  • In-house training
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Planning law
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Commercial Law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Statutory Demands
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Setting up a business
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Management buyouts
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Slander
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Domain Names
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Development plot sales
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Engineering contracts
  • Development agreements
  • Corporate Law
  • Mediation
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Small businesses
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Rights of way issues
  • Copyright
  • Corporate finance
  • Development loan facilities
  • Franchising
  • Agency agreements
  • Finance
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Shareholder Agreements

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000