• Harrow Business Centre
  • HA1 4HN
  • 03456 381381
  • www.ibblaw.co.uk

IBB Solicitors

03456 381381

Also known as - IBB Solicitors, Ibb Solicitors, Ibb Claims, Ibb Turbervilles

IBB Solicitors (Iliffes Booth Bennett) is West London’s leading law firm. We are a dynamic and forward-thinking legal practice capable of handling complex legal work, and can trace our history back to 1774. We provide expertise in almost every area of the law. We have 27 partners, 79 qualified lawyers and fee earners, and 193 employees in total, (including consultants) working across four main practice areas – Real Estate, Commercial, Private Client and Community Legal Services. (Figures obtained 31.05.17). We provide comprehensive coverage of the South East and Thames Valley. Recognised in the Legal 500 as a regional heavyweight, we represent individuals and businesses nationally and internationally.

4.7/5 85 Customer Reviews 85 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How IBB Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of IBB Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that IBB Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

85 Customer Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    76
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Rodney
Verified Rodney Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305205203

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

IBB are a first class law compay to deal with, and have provided my family and I with excellent, cost effective legal services over the years. I highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Jacqueline Almond

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 11 March, 2020

Thank you for your kind words Rodney. It is always great to hear from our longstanding clients and to know that you continue to be happy with the service you receive from Jacqueline and her team. I will pass on your comments to her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anon
Verified Anon Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305205203

Family

5

I highly recommend Vicky Preece. Her work was sensitive and informed and made you really feel you had someone on your side.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 11 March, 2020

Many thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review. I am very pleased to hear that you received the levl of support and assistance that you needed from Vicky. I will make sure she hears your kind words.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified John Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305205200

Business / Commercial

5

A very helpful, understanding and effective company.

Solicitor named in this review: Paul Kite

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Verified Jane Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 13, 2019 20191113205203

Other

5

Picking a firm of solicitors with detailed knowledge of Charity Law could have been a nightmare but I felt very confident in IBB after my initial communications & so was able to recommend, to the rest of the Board of Trustees, that we use IBB. We certainly do not regret our decision.

Solicitor named in this review: Jelena Serbic

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 25 November, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Jane. We are delighted to hear that, once again, our Charities team has provided excellent client service. I will ensure that Jelena and the rest of the team get your feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Unhappy
Verified Unhappy Added 6 months ago Report to admin
November 02, 2019 20191102205201

Real Estate Dispute Resolution

1

The reception staff were very helpful.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 25 November, 2019

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the service provided by IBB. One of our team would be happy to discuss this further with you. If you would like a call, please leave your contact details and I will get someone to call you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Giuseppe
Verified Giuseppe Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 06, 2019 20190706205201

other

5

Mr John Milner of IBB Lawyers was recommended to me by another Lawyer who did not deal with Legal Aid. I was very impressed with his warm approach and his clever way to interpret my case and explain things to me in simple ways that I understood. this all lead to a successful outcome and I would have no hesitation to recommend John to anyone that may require such services.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 22 July, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review,. At IBB we work hard to understand out clients needs and offer the best solutions for them - I am pleased to hear that John has succeeded in doing this for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified Emma Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Wills Trusts and Probate

5

IBB are a caring firm of solicitors who genuinely have your best interests at heart. Working with them against a London law firm shows IBB as a firm with integrity.

Solicitor named in this review: Jennifer Koch

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your comments Emma. Our solicitors work hard to understand their clients and work with you to provide the best legal advice and also support. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marguerite
Verified Marguerite Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Residential Conveyancing

5

One thought is that when phone messages are left on clients phones it would be a help if the people leaving the message understand that a hurried message can not be always heard or understood. Advocate training to speak clearly and slowly so that the name of caller and the return number is clear. Otherwise no real problems

Solicitor named in this review: Gillian Outram

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your feedback Marguerite - it is always good for us to be able to see our service from the clients shoes. I have feed back your comments to the team and to the wider firm .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christine
Verified Christine Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205210

Wills Trusts and Probate

5

Great advice, friendly professional staff

Solicitor named in this review: Linda Blay

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 06 June, 2019

Many thanks for your comments Christine. It is always lovely to hear that our teams are providing the best quality of service and client care. We hope to be able to work with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Bayley
Verified Susan Bayley Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 29, 2020 20200429171535

Amanda Melton (Partner)

5

Amanda was always highly professional and understanding in dealing with us and our challenging situation. Her sound legal advice and knowledge brought a resolution to an extremely difficult and long standing legal case. We highly recommend Amanda's legal counsel and would like to thank her for her help.

A representative from IBB Solicitors responded to this review on 14 May, 2020

Many thanks for your positive words. We have passed your comments on to Amanda and her team. We are always delighted to hear that our clients would recommend IBB to their friends and colleagues. Please do no hesitate to contact us in the future and we will be happy to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At IBB Solicitors, we seek to build strong and lasting relationships with our clients. We take a collaborative approach in all matters, acting as not just your legal advisor, but as an extension of your business. With an entrepreneurial approach to problem-solving, we deliver practical solutions to protect and enhance your interests. We pride ourselves on the quality of service that we provide. Throughout your engagement with IBB Solicitors, you will be assigned a dedicated Client Partner, responsible for ensuring you receive a diligent and transparent service. For your peace of mind we carry professional indemnity insurance. Details are available by downloading our professional indemnity certificate. IBB has attained the ISO 9001 Quality Mark and is Lexcel-accredited. We are externally audited regularly to ensure we meet rigorous standards. For more information on our services, browse our website or contact us direct on 03456 381381, or email us at enquiries@ibblaw.co.uk.


Legal Services
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Valuers
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Speeding offences
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Pension Law
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Housing
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Drug driving
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Professional Conduct
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Partner and family visas
  • Pension and property advice
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Separation
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Right to Manage
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Ancestry visas
  • Remortgaging
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Family law
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Repossessions
  • Careless driving
  • Drink driving
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Insurance brokers
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Human rights
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Planning
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Employment Contracts
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Family Leave
  • Flexible Working
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Taxi offences
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Trusts
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Media and Sports
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Fraud
  • Gardening Leave
  • MRSA Claims
  • Child contact
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Visas
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Pre-publication advice
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Financial advisors
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Children
  • Professional Negligence
  • Drunk in charge
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Medical Negligence
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Driving without a licence
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • TUPE
  • Litigation Law
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Extending your Lease
  • Theft
  • Transfers of equity
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Collaborative Law
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Assault
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Professional trustees
  • Criminal Damage
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Housing Management
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Stress at Work
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Property Disputes
  • UK ancestry
  • Part Time Workers
  • Social Services
  • Separation Agreement
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Lease Extensions
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Dangerous driving
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Citizenship
  • Trusts
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Wills
  • Disqualification removal
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Family Based Visas
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Transfer of title
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Immigration Law
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Injunctions
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Deportation appeals
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • Housing Associations
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Malicious falsehood
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Against The Council
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Mental Health
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Convicted in absence
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Special Reasons
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Senior Executives
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Driving without insurance
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Probate
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Dental Negligence
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Tax
  • IT professionals
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Drugs offences
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Road rage incidents
  • Business Crime
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Redundancy
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Human Rights
  • Financial Matters
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Barristers
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Restoration of licence
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Notary
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Re-entry bans
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Professional Discipline
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Child Law
  • Slander
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Small businesses
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Charities
  • Construction
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Franchising
  • Data Protection
  • Patents
  • Development plot sales
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Credit Control
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Corporate finance
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • In-house training
  • Commercial Law
  • Share option schemes
  • Intellectual Property
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
  • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Competition law
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Framework agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Agency agreements
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Domain Names
  • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Copyright
  • Environmental policy law
  • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
  • Asset Tracing
  • Summary Judgment
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Engineering contracts
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Commercial Leases
  • Planning law
  • Facility maintenance agreements
  • Guarantees and bonds
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Development loan facilities
  • Setting up a business
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Employment - business
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Mediation
  • Building contracts and professional appointments
  • Rights of way issues
  • Development agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • GDPR
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Purchase of development land
  • Finance
  • Banking
  • Corporate Law
  • Contract law

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000